Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Super Stars

Ginger Ridge
- Item #11515
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
?

The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they fit comfortably in your pocket! We guarantee you'll love these special treats… our horses certainly do!

Favorite Features
?

  • Pocket Size
  • Mess free

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Super Stars is rated 4.8778 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift item I bought these for my boarders for their Holiday goodie bags.....every horse loved the treats, from finicky thoroughbreds to omniverous quarter horses! Which means the boarders loved them too : - )
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could eat 'em myself! I normally buy peppermint biscuits for the herd, but I decided to give these a try and I am glad I did! All my horses LOVE them. They smell absolutely delicious and everyone wants to pick my pockets now. The scent is very strong (so if you don't like the smell of anise and orange you are not going to like them) which helps get my hard pasture catch a little closer. I haven't nibbled on them yet but they smell that tasty. And because of the orange the barn dogs actually don't want to eat them so I don't have to worry about them stealing my cookies.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells wonderful and no crumbles! Love these treats! Needed something I could stick in my pocket for ground work or hiking out in the pasture to track my horses down. These are wonderful because the aren't all crumbles when you take them out. Smells like oranges and faintly like licorice and my horses (even the picky one) love them! Great amount for the price as well.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ponies' Favorite Treat (And Mine, Too!) I first tried these treats after selecting them as a prize at a horse show. Now they are a must buy! They must have the equivalent of pony cat-nip in them... every horse in the barn loves them. And, even better for me, they are not crumbly, so I can put them in my pocket and not have a pocket full of crumbs at the end of the day.
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good training treat So far all my horses that have tried these have LOVED them. They smell so good you almost want to eat them yourself. They are a perfect size, and because the smell is so fragrant they make great training treats (always reward, never bribe).
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stars well named My horses love these, and they are the only treat my little goat eats.
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bite sized and smell lovely!! My mare loves these and I do too! They are small, so they make a great trainingTreat. Ingredients are pure and healthy, but she doesn't need to know! Also, IAbsolutely love the smell!!
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone Loves Them All the horses in my barn love these. I get mobbed everytime I go in the pasture.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat I was looking for a low or no sugar treat and found these...  Both my horses gobble them up.
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! My horse is a somewhat picky eater. He likes carrots and apples, but turns his nose up at peppermints, sugar cubes, and pretty much anything I'm eating (bread, chips, etc.) so I wasn't sure if he would like these or not. Fortunately, he really loves these, even more so than carrots or apples. He gets really motivated to get more once he realizes these are the treats I have that day, so they work really well as training treats to reinforce new skills. Plus, they don't break up and leave a bunch of crumbs in my pockets!
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oat-free treat I recently discovered my horse has an allergic sensitivity to oats and cane molasses. These treats have neither (beet molasses only). My horse loves the anise flavor.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Horses enjoy them, I have crunched on a few myself...tasty!!
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from barn fav. My horse loves the Super Stars. Have given a treat to the other horses and they all love them.
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These treats are a great size-- easy to fit in my pocket. My horse loves them and I love the way they smell!
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse HATED them!! With all the reviews saying these were perfect for picky eaters I thought they would be ok for my semi-picky mare. She wasn't having it, she ate one and then promptly spat out all the pieces. On a good note, the other horses at the barn seemed to like them, just don't anticipate that your horse will. They aren't very sweet at all so if you have a horse that prefers apples and sugar (like mine) over carrots and peppermint don't bother with these.
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Star treats My horse is not picky when it comes to treats. She loves these like she loves any of the other I've bought in the past. They're a great size - not too big, not too small. Fits in pocket nicely. Cute shape.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Choice Ever All 4 horses love these treats. These are by far the favorite with all of them and they stick to me like glue asking for more & more. The size is perfect and they hold up in your pocket, not to mention they're so cute! Your horses will definately enjoy these, I highly recommend you get a bag or two.
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Treats Ever I thought some of the other reviews were exaggerating. One of my friend's gelding will not eat treats, except for these, so I figured that if picky-pants liked them, my easy to please boy would too. That these treats are good is an understatement. My horse likes most treats, but he would do backflips for these if I asked him too. Every horse in my barn likes these, even the horse who won't take any treats! She waited until I left one in her bucket to try it, but after that, even miss nothing-is-good-enough-for-me was hanging her head in the aisle and begging for more like everyone else. They smell great, don't disintegrate or leave crumbs in my pocket and are small enough to grab a handful to pass out down the aisle. LOVE THEM!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat at a Great Value My picky horses love these treats! I can't live without them, and I always have a bag or two stored in my tack trunk :)
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My horse loves these! I would always feed him bites of my orange and figured he would love the orange flavor of these and he does!
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stars New Favourite My horse loves these. Thought I would try them even though they sounded odd with the flavours. They actualy smell so good and he will stretch far for these!
    Date published: 2012-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Super Stars My horse's favorite treats are Super Stars and Meadow Mints, both available in large bags at Smartpak. The Super Stars are small enough to use as rewards from the saddle too and don't leave any color on his lips. Plus it's a lot of fun to give him a treat called a "Super Star" when he does something super. ;-)
    Date published: 2012-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! I love this brand! They make really healthy, uniquely flavored, fun treats, and the packaging looks great!3 out of my 4 horses like this (the old man is a bit too persnickety for any flavors that venture from his strict carrot/apple tastes). One horse always sticks his lip up after eating these because it's a different taste for him. He loves them though!
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy repeat buyer! My horse's favorite Treat! Casey begs for his Super Stars! And all the other horses are so happy when he shares!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy treats These are just the right size to use as training treats, but you can still easily break them into a couple smaller pieces if you want. They are not crumbly or sticky--I would buy them again.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from smells like black licorice These are very cute and the horses for the most part like them okay, but the smell of them when you open the bag is kind of overwhelming orange and black licorice. I guess I didn't pay attention to the anise flavor that makes them smell like black licorice, but it is not my favorite smell. The texture and size is great, and the stars are cute. I'd definitely buy treats of this brand again but I just hate the smell of these.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! My paint loves these! I get a dirty look from him if I don't give him one after a ride. They smell good too!
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super stars My horse loves these treats(as well as all the other horses in the barn)! They smell really good too.
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for training I bought these because of the great price and the reviews that they are easy to put in your pocket for training. Teddy loves them and they have been very helpful for training a green but very food motivated horse. There are also so many in the bag! I feel like I just keep reaching in and I haven't even put a dent in the number of treats left. Will definitely be buying these again.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great treat my pony is crazy for them!
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    • 2015-08-29T01:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_77
    • loc_en_US, sid_1515, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.