Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Super Stars

Ginger Ridge
- Item #11515
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they fit comfortably in your pocket! We guarantee you'll love these special treats… our horses certainly do!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Super Stars is rated 4.8851 out of 5 by 87.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bite sized and smell lovely!! My mare loves these and I do too! They are small, so they make a great trainingTreat. Ingredients are pure and healthy, but she doesn't need to know! Also, IAbsolutely love the smell!!
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone Loves Them All the horses in my barn love these. I get mobbed everytime I go in the pasture.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat I was looking for a low or no sugar treat and found these...  Both my horses gobble them up.
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! My horse is a somewhat picky eater. He likes carrots and apples, but turns his nose up at peppermints, sugar cubes, and pretty much anything I'm eating (bread, chips, etc.) so I wasn't sure if he would like these or not. Fortunately, he really loves these, even more so than carrots or apples. He gets really motivated to get more once he realizes these are the treats I have that day, so they work really well as training treats to reinforce new skills. Plus, they don't break up and leave a bunch of crumbs in my pockets!
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oat-free treat I recently discovered my horse has an allergic sensitivity to oats and cane molasses. These treats have neither (beet molasses only). My horse loves the anise flavor.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Horses enjoy them, I have crunched on a few myself...tasty!!
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from barn fav. My horse loves the Super Stars. Have given a treat to the other horses and they all love them.
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These treats are a great size-- easy to fit in my pocket. My horse loves them and I love the way they smell!
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse HATED them!! With all the reviews saying these were perfect for picky eaters I thought they would be ok for my semi-picky mare. She wasn't having it, she ate one and then promptly spat out all the pieces. On a good note, the other horses at the barn seemed to like them, just don't anticipate that your horse will. They aren't very sweet at all so if you have a horse that prefers apples and sugar (like mine) over carrots and peppermint don't bother with these.
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Star treats My horse is not picky when it comes to treats. She loves these like she loves any of the other I've bought in the past. They're a great size - not too big, not too small. Fits in pocket nicely. Cute shape.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Choice Ever All 4 horses love these treats. These are by far the favorite with all of them and they stick to me like glue asking for more & more. The size is perfect and they hold up in your pocket, not to mention they're so cute! Your horses will definately enjoy these, I highly recommend you get a bag or two.
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Treats Ever I thought some of the other reviews were exaggerating. One of my friend's gelding will not eat treats, except for these, so I figured that if picky-pants liked them, my easy to please boy would too. That these treats are good is an understatement. My horse likes most treats, but he would do backflips for these if I asked him too. Every horse in my barn likes these, even the horse who won't take any treats! She waited until I left one in her bucket to try it, but after that, even miss nothing-is-good-enough-for-me was hanging her head in the aisle and begging for more like everyone else. They smell great, don't disintegrate or leave crumbs in my pocket and are small enough to grab a handful to pass out down the aisle. LOVE THEM!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat at a Great Value My picky horses love these treats! I can't live without them, and I always have a bag or two stored in my tack trunk :)
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My horse loves these! I would always feed him bites of my orange and figured he would love the orange flavor of these and he does!
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stars New Favourite My horse loves these. Thought I would try them even though they sounded odd with the flavours. They actualy smell so good and he will stretch far for these!
    Date published: 2012-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Super Stars My horse's favorite treats are Super Stars and Meadow Mints, both available in large bags at Smartpak. The Super Stars are small enough to use as rewards from the saddle too and don't leave any color on his lips. Plus it's a lot of fun to give him a treat called a "Super Star" when he does something super. ;-)
    Date published: 2012-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! I love this brand! They make really healthy, uniquely flavored, fun treats, and the packaging looks great!3 out of my 4 horses like this (the old man is a bit too persnickety for any flavors that venture from his strict carrot/apple tastes). One horse always sticks his lip up after eating these because it's a different taste for him. He loves them though!
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy repeat buyer! My horse's favorite Treat! Casey begs for his Super Stars! And all the other horses are so happy when he shares!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy treats These are just the right size to use as training treats, but you can still easily break them into a couple smaller pieces if you want. They are not crumbly or sticky--I would buy them again.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from smells like black licorice These are very cute and the horses for the most part like them okay, but the smell of them when you open the bag is kind of overwhelming orange and black licorice. I guess I didn't pay attention to the anise flavor that makes them smell like black licorice, but it is not my favorite smell. The texture and size is great, and the stars are cute. I'd definitely buy treats of this brand again but I just hate the smell of these.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! My paint loves these! I get a dirty look from him if I don't give him one after a ride. They smell good too!
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super stars My horse loves these treats(as well as all the other horses in the barn)! They smell really good too.
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for training I bought these because of the great price and the reviews that they are easy to put in your pocket for training. Teddy loves them and they have been very helpful for training a green but very food motivated horse. There are also so many in the bag! I feel like I just keep reaching in and I haven't even put a dent in the number of treats left. Will definitely be buying these again.
    Date published: 2012-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great treat my pony is crazy for them!
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Treats These are great treats. I love the smell and my horse loves the taste. He usually gets at least 3 a day. We would recommend these treats to anyone who has a horse. They get 5 nickers!!!
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely LOVE Super Stars! Cute and playful shape, made with natural ingredients, they smell wonderful, and most importantly my horse loves them too! The ability to add treats into her smartpak is very important to me, as we currently live in different states. I love that my horse still gets her daily super stars even though I can't be there to give them to her.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these!! Bought these to put in stockings for our Standardbreds at Xmas, they loved them! Even the picky ones ate them! Would definitely order again!
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HUGE HIT! Loved by ALL - horses AND goats AND dogs!!
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always buy these These are small, and easily broken in half, so they are great for training. Out of all the treats I've tried he seems to like these (and carrots!) the best. I like them too b/c they smell good. :-)
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finn approved! When I saw these I had to buy a bag. I didn't know if Finn (my TB who is not picky about treats), because of the orange and anise seed flavor. So I took them the barn and after our ride I gave Finn some. He loved them, and I love giving to him because he is my super star.
    Date published: 2011-03-27
    • 2015-05-24T09:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_1515, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.