Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Super Stars

Ginger Ridge
- Item #11515
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they fit comfortably in your pocket! We guarantee you'll love these special treats… our horses certainly do!

Favorite Features

  • Pocket Size
  • Mess free

Sizing It Up

1 3/4lb Bag

Made in the Netherlands

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These ...
    Description:
    Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they're a convenient supplement ...
    Standlee Apple/Berry Cookie Cubes are designed to provide ...
    Description:
    Standlee Apple/Berry Cookie Cubes are designed to provide a nutritious reward for horses and other animals. Standlee Premium Western Forage Apple/Berry Cookie Cubes are treats made with cranberries infused with apple juice and Timothy Grass and Alfalfa forages. Become the ...
    Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that ...
    Description:
    Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today. They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs. Fits in the Pony Pop ...
    Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
    Description:
    Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
    Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies werechosen as the "Number ...
    Description:
    Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies werechosen as the "Number 1 Horse Treat" and top in "Product of the Year" both by Michael Plumb's Horse Journal and John Lyons' Perfect Horse. Made of oats, wheat bran, rolled barley, cane molasses, apples, water ...
    Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with ...
    Description:
    Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with only the finest quality food grade Organic and Fair Trade ingredients. Herbal ingredients have been carefully chosenwith the advice of veterinarians and equine herbalists for their healing properties and sure-to-please flavors. Peppermint ...
    Omega Nibblers Low Sugar & Starch are tasty ...
    Description:
    Omega Nibblers Low Sugar & Starch are tasty and nutritious Omega-3 heart shaped apple flavored treat supplement for horses in all life stages. Made from stabilized ground flaxseed and natural ingredients that taste great a worthy treat for all horses. ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Super Stars is rated 4.887755102040816 out of 5 by 98.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse smiles for these treats! My horse loves the way these treats taste and I even taught her how to smile! Every time she hears me get one, she's already curling her lip to show me she wants one!
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must taste great I bought these horse treat about a month ago and my horse Ice loves them she can't get enough.
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great when you need small treats These smell great and it's easy to stash a few in your pocket when you need some small training treats. Picky mare approved!
    Date published: 2015-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from yum! my mare loves these. they are very fragrent and are the perfect size for your pockets!
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I LOVE THESE SO MUCH! My horses love them for than anything! And they're perfect for training my gelding! Will buy these again!
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good treat These are a nice convenient size and they hold up well. My horse really likes them.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A treat for us both! Originally, I thought I made a big mistake buying these-- my new horse was being picky about treats, including flavored hard candies. After I ordered these, I thought, "There's no way she will eat these! What was I thinking?" Turns out I was wrong, she absolutely loves these, and Meadow Mints. I love them because they don't crumble, and they smell so good! Now it's definitely a good thing she likes them, because after 2 months at her new home, she's decided she doesn't want to come in from her big new pasture!! Luckily Super Stars have a magnetic effect on her.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All natural ingredients The stars are easy to break in half to make the bag last longer. Smells great and the horses seem to like them.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift item I bought these for my boarders for their Holiday goodie bags.....every horse loved the treats, from finicky thoroughbreds to omniverous quarter horses! Which means the boarders loved them too : - )
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I could eat 'em myself! I normally buy peppermint biscuits for the herd, but I decided to give these a try and I am glad I did! All my horses LOVE them. They smell absolutely delicious and everyone wants to pick my pockets now. The scent is very strong (so if you don't like the smell of anise and orange you are not going to like them) which helps get my hard pasture catch a little closer. I haven't nibbled on them yet but they smell that tasty. And because of the orange the barn dogs actually don't want to eat them so I don't have to worry about them stealing my cookies.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells wonderful and no crumbles! Love these treats! Needed something I could stick in my pocket for ground work or hiking out in the pasture to track my horses down. These are wonderful because the aren't all crumbles when you take them out. Smells like oranges and faintly like licorice and my horses (even the picky one) love them! Great amount for the price as well.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ponies' Favorite Treat (And Mine, Too!) I first tried these treats after selecting them as a prize at a horse show. Now they are a must buy! They must have the equivalent of pony cat-nip in them... every horse in the barn loves them. And, even better for me, they are not crumbly, so I can put them in my pocket and not have a pocket full of crumbs at the end of the day.
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good training treat So far all my horses that have tried these have LOVED them. They smell so good you almost want to eat them yourself. They are a perfect size, and because the smell is so fragrant they make great training treats (always reward, never bribe).
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stars well named My horses love these, and they are the only treat my little goat eats.
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bite sized and smell lovely!! My mare loves these and I do too! They are small, so they make a great trainingTreat. Ingredients are pure and healthy, but she doesn't need to know! Also, IAbsolutely love the smell!!
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone Loves Them All the horses in my barn love these. I get mobbed everytime I go in the pasture.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat I was looking for a low or no sugar treat and found these...  Both my horses gobble them up.
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! My horse is a somewhat picky eater. He likes carrots and apples, but turns his nose up at peppermints, sugar cubes, and pretty much anything I'm eating (bread, chips, etc.) so I wasn't sure if he would like these or not. Fortunately, he really loves these, even more so than carrots or apples. He gets really motivated to get more once he realizes these are the treats I have that day, so they work really well as training treats to reinforce new skills. Plus, they don't break up and leave a bunch of crumbs in my pockets!
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oat-free treat I recently discovered my horse has an allergic sensitivity to oats and cane molasses. These treats have neither (beet molasses only). My horse loves the anise flavor.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Horses enjoy them, I have crunched on a few myself...tasty!!
    Date published: 2013-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from barn fav. My horse loves the Super Stars. Have given a treat to the other horses and they all love them.
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These treats are a great size-- easy to fit in my pocket. My horse loves them and I love the way they smell!
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse HATED them!! With all the reviews saying these were perfect for picky eaters I thought they would be ok for my semi-picky mare. She wasn't having it, she ate one and then promptly spat out all the pieces. On a good note, the other horses at the barn seemed to like them, just don't anticipate that your horse will. They aren't very sweet at all so if you have a horse that prefers apples and sugar (like mine) over carrots and peppermint don't bother with these.
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Star treats My horse is not picky when it comes to treats. She loves these like she loves any of the other I've bought in the past. They're a great size - not too big, not too small. Fits in pocket nicely. Cute shape.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Choice Ever All 4 horses love these treats. These are by far the favorite with all of them and they stick to me like glue asking for more & more. The size is perfect and they hold up in your pocket, not to mention they're so cute! Your horses will definately enjoy these, I highly recommend you get a bag or two.
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Treats Ever I thought some of the other reviews were exaggerating. One of my friend's gelding will not eat treats, except for these, so I figured that if picky-pants liked them, my easy to please boy would too. That these treats are good is an understatement. My horse likes most treats, but he would do backflips for these if I asked him too. Every horse in my barn likes these, even the horse who won't take any treats! She waited until I left one in her bucket to try it, but after that, even miss nothing-is-good-enough-for-me was hanging her head in the aisle and begging for more like everyone else. They smell great, don't disintegrate or leave crumbs in my pocket and are small enough to grab a handful to pass out down the aisle. LOVE THEM!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat at a Great Value My picky horses love these treats! I can't live without them, and I always have a bag or two stored in my tack trunk :)
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My horse loves these! I would always feed him bites of my orange and figured he would love the orange flavor of these and he does!
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stars New Favourite My horse loves these. Thought I would try them even though they sounded odd with the flavours. They actualy smell so good and he will stretch far for these!
    Date published: 2012-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Super Stars My horse's favorite treats are Super Stars and Meadow Mints, both available in large bags at Smartpak. The Super Stars are small enough to use as rewards from the saddle too and don't leave any color on his lips. Plus it's a lot of fun to give him a treat called a "Super Star" when he does something super. ;-)
    Date published: 2012-12-02
    • 2016-07-24T10:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_1515, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders