Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Stall Nameplate - Plastic

SmartPak Equine
- Item #12274
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Use this stall nameplate to coordinate with your barn colors. 2" x 8" plastic stall nameplate in red, navy blue, black, or hunter green (all with white letters). Comes with a holder so you can change nameplates easily. Two lines of text available with a maximum of 30 letters per line.

Favorite Features
?

  • Great piece to bring along when traveling to shows
  • Customizable Colors
  • Holder included make swapping out name plates a breeze!

Sizing it Up

2" x 8"

Customers Also Shopped For
ThePhoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically priced ...
Description:
ThePhoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically priced and is built to last! Perfect for the first time rider to the seasoned professional, thisbeautiful, classicallystyled trunkprovides convenient storage for riding supplies. Favorite Features Sleek Ebony finish Extremely lightweight at only ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship.The Wellfleet Fancy Stitch Padded Halter by SmartPak is elegant and exquisitely detailed,featuring extra fine stitching and supple rich leather. Carefully crafted to ...
Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with ...
Description:
Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value. Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range. Available exclusively at SmartPak.Favorite Features Beautifully crafted with a raised andSoft padded 1"flash ...
Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather ...
Description:
Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather that's vegetable tanned. With an innovative padded crown design that allows the caveson strap to pass over the crown to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area. Superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
These beautiful trunks are completely customizable. Design yours ...
Description:
These beautiful trunks are completely customizable. Design yours today! Prices include 2 colors (body color & border on each vinyl surface), stainless steel top on chrome trimmed trunks, vinyl top on brass trimmed trunks, finished birch interior with a sliding ...
Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman ...
Description:
Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman of the highest quality leather. Favorite Features Double stitched 1" nose and cheek pieces with contrastingSoft padding Adjustable chin strap Rolled throat piece, convenient snap at throat for easy on 1" double ...
Conveniently store your tack and equipment in this ...
Description:
Conveniently store your tack and equipment in this durableBurlingham Deluxe Trunk without Padded Seat.The strong lid can be locked with a padlock and the sturdy design will take years of use. Favorite Features Tote tray Trunk divider Dry erase board ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Stall Nameplate - Plastic is rated 4.769230769230769 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nameplates! Well constructed, good quality, and professional looking. A great nameplate for a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2012-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking plate! I didn't think I would like a colored plate but these look great. Will get again for next horse.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stall plate have been looking for quite some time for name plates for my new barn. I was looking for something durable, stylish, and interchangeable. I was extremely pleased with the first four plates ordered, so much so, I ordered plates for the rest of the stalls.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I've Been Searching For!! I've been looking for stall plates for my barn for a long time that were well made and budget friendly. I ordered one my daughter in order to see how they looked and was absolutely thrilled with the quality! I plan on ordering 19 more for my boarders and the rest of my horses!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice plate! For the price, you can't beat this stall plate. I chose the navy, which is a deep, rich color that looks great with the white lettering. I'm very pleased with this purchase (I bought one for each horse) and the plates look great in my barn. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product For the money this is a great product. I am very happy with this purchase and I will be ordering more for the whole barn!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Fast Shipping! I ordered these for my entire barn. They are great quality for the price, and shipped extremely fast. I love the ability to put the breed logos on them as well. It is also nice to have the plate and holder separate, as you can move the plates if horses change stalls, without having to remove the holders.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! I love my new stall plate. I wanted to find a plate that was great quality, inexpensive, and was about to put my horses breed logo. This plate looks great and even came with the brackets to mount too!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend!!! This is a GREAT name plate and a very good value. I ordered the black nameplate, and it looks really sharp. It complements a dark stall color very well, especially if the bars are black. I was actually going to order a brass nameplate, but wanted to save some money since the nameplate would be in a temporary barn. But this looks much better than a more expensive, brass nameplate - never would've guessed! Also, the font Iris looked great on it. You'll be happy with this purchase, I absolutely love it and was impressed with the quality and also, speed at which it was made and shipped. Great nameplate!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT stall plate I wanted to purchase a plastic stall plate that I could put my breed monogram on. This plate has a variety of colors, monograms, fonts, and came with the silver holder! I shopped around and felt that this was the best option. Monogrammed and shipped in the same day!
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Once my horse's nameplate went on her stall everyone else in the stable wanted one. Great value, beautiful appearance. You can even switch the name plates from one stall to another once you have the basic set up.
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I get so many compliments on how good it looks. I like how much room there is to put names and contact numbers also it installed easily.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful nameplate I am very happy with the stall nameplate I received from your company. My nameplate has three lines of script and it turned out beautiful...the lettiering was very pretty and easy to read. Also, the size of the nameplate was just perfect...not too big and not too small. I would absolutely recommend this product to horse lovers looking for a nice, expensive looking, easy to read nameplate. I ordered the red plate with white lettering in a silver slide in frame...just beautiful.
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality - beautiful! These nameplates turned out to be absolutely beautiful! I thought I was purchasing the same plates that I previously had and these turned out to be 100% better! I would highly recommend them!
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like it very nice easy to installclear lettering and clean looking
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice I ordered a plate in Navy with white writing. Turned out really nice. I have the Trakehner brand on it too. Haven't attatched it to the stall yet but plan to in the morning. Looks classy and should be easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful name plates Excellent choice - very proffesional looking and of great quality! Great buy!
Date published: 2011-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Plate I purchased this stall plate after having a brass one. I was tired of the brass turning colors and looking dull.This plate is plastic and looks beautiful. I like having a choice of colors and the plate is easy to put up. Great for the barn, easy to clean and looks good too!
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes with stall plate holder! I needed a replacement stall plate and holder. I only saw the stall plate on Smartpak's website so I called and asked why they didn't sell the holders. The person I talked to didn't know. But the $12.95 price was pretty good for just the plate (especially since I get free barn buddies shipping) and I could get his name AND breed logo on there for no additional cost. So figured I would get it and get the holder some place else. Imagine my surprise when it showed up with both the plate AND holder! Yea!!! So a pretty good deal turned into a really good deal. Highly recommend. The plate holder is silver tone for those who might be wondering.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Affordable Looks great on my horses stall. Engraving was well done and the value cant be beat.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Even though it was smaller than I expected I love this name plate! And it was very easy to put up, only two little screws and it was done.
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pleased I have used these stall plates for years and they still look great. Mine are hunter green with Iris font. Just what the stall front needed to "pop."Highly recommend!
Date published: 2011-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC BUY! I love my stall plate! I got it with the Edwardian Script and it is absolutely beautiful. Already recommended!
Date published: 2011-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehh... I needed a stall plate to warn people that my horse bites. The plack is small and I was surprised that it was written in caps and small letters. I just assumed it would be in all caps since that is how I typed it in.
Date published: 2010-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate!! I love this nameplate. I have it in black with white lettering and I love how it stands out! Looks great on my horses stall door. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was very pleased with how quickly this item arrived. The packaging and placement of the screws is great.
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I expected Looks great on the stall. Came super fast. I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Attractive Love the silver tone plate holder. Very chic these days. Would like to have stronger screws for the installation though--mine bent and had to be replaced. Also great turnaround time for a customized item.
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Great value for a name plate. The part that was exceptional was the customer service from SmartPak. My name plate was held up with USPS for over a week and was still sitting there. I called SmartPak and they overnighted a nameplate, no questions asked. That is what I call customer service.
Date published: 2010-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product The Nameplate was easy to install, and looks very nice in my barn.
Date published: 2010-05-25
  • 2016-07-29T10:29CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_2274, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders