Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Stall Nameplate - Plastic

SmartPak Equine
- Item #12274

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Use this stall nameplate to coordinate with your barn colors. 2" x 8" plastic stall nameplate in red, navy blue, black, or hunter green (all with white letters). Comes with a holder so you can change nameplates easily. Two lines of text available with a maximum of 30 letters per line.

Favorite Features
?

  • Great piece to bring along when traveling to shows
  • Customizable Colors
  • Holder included make swapping out name plates a breeze!

Sizing it Up

2" x 8"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Nameplate - Plastic is rated 4.78 out of 5 by 100.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice plate! For the price, you can't beat this stall plate. I chose the navy, which is a deep, rich color that looks great with the white lettering. I'm very pleased with this purchase (I bought one for each horse) and the plates look great in my barn. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product For the money this is a great product. I am very happy with this purchase and I will be ordering more for the whole barn!
    Date published: 2011-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Fast Shipping! I ordered these for my entire barn. They are great quality for the price, and shipped extremely fast. I love the ability to put the breed logos on them as well. It is also nice to have the plate and holder separate, as you can move the plates if horses change stalls, without having to remove the holders.
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! I love my new stall plate. I wanted to find a plate that was great quality, inexpensive, and was about to put my horses breed logo. This plate looks great and even came with the brackets to mount too!
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend!!! This is a GREAT name plate and a very good value. I ordered the black nameplate, and it looks really sharp. It complements a dark stall color very well, especially if the bars are black. I was actually going to order a brass nameplate, but wanted to save some money since the nameplate would be in a temporary barn. But this looks much better than a more expensive, brass nameplate - never would've guessed! Also, the font Iris looked great on it. You'll be happy with this purchase, I absolutely love it and was impressed with the quality and also, speed at which it was made and shipped. Great nameplate!
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT stall plate I wanted to purchase a plastic stall plate that I could put my breed monogram on. This plate has a variety of colors, monograms, fonts, and came with the silver holder! I shopped around and felt that this was the best option. Monogrammed and shipped in the same day!
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Once my horse's nameplate went on her stall everyone else in the stable wanted one. Great value, beautiful appearance. You can even switch the name plates from one stall to another once you have the basic set up.
    Date published: 2011-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I get so many compliments on how good it looks. I like how much room there is to put names and contact numbers also it installed easily.
    Date published: 2011-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful nameplate I am very happy with the stall nameplate I received from your company. My nameplate has three lines of script and it turned out beautiful...the lettiering was very pretty and easy to read. Also, the size of the nameplate was just perfect...not too big and not too small. I would absolutely recommend this product to horse lovers looking for a nice, expensive looking, easy to read nameplate. I ordered the red plate with white lettering in a silver slide in frame...just beautiful.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality - beautiful! These nameplates turned out to be absolutely beautiful! I thought I was purchasing the same plates that I previously had and these turned out to be 100% better! I would highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really like it very nice easy to installclear lettering and clean looking
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice I ordered a plate in Navy with white writing. Turned out really nice. I have the Trakehner brand on it too. Haven't attatched it to the stall yet but plan to in the morning. Looks classy and should be easy to keep clean.
    Date published: 2011-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful name plates Excellent choice - very proffesional looking and of great quality! Great buy!
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Plate I purchased this stall plate after having a brass one. I was tired of the brass turning colors and looking dull.This plate is plastic and looks beautiful. I like having a choice of colors and the plate is easy to put up. Great for the barn, easy to clean and looks good too!
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes with stall plate holder! I needed a replacement stall plate and holder. I only saw the stall plate on Smartpak's website so I called and asked why they didn't sell the holders. The person I talked to didn't know. But the $12.95 price was pretty good for just the plate (especially since I get free barn buddies shipping) and I could get his name AND breed logo on there for no additional cost. So figured I would get it and get the holder some place else. Imagine my surprise when it showed up with both the plate AND holder! Yea!!! So a pretty good deal turned into a really good deal. Highly recommend. The plate holder is silver tone for those who might be wondering.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Affordable Looks great on my horses stall. Engraving was well done and the value cant be beat.
    Date published: 2011-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Even though it was smaller than I expected I love this name plate! And it was very easy to put up, only two little screws and it was done.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really pleased I have used these stall plates for years and they still look great. Mine are hunter green with Iris font. Just what the stall front needed to "pop."Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2011-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC BUY! I love my stall plate! I got it with the Edwardian Script and it is absolutely beautiful. Already recommended!
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehh... I needed a stall plate to warn people that my horse bites. The plack is small and I was surprised that it was written in caps and small letters. I just assumed it would be in all caps since that is how I typed it in.
    Date published: 2010-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate!! I love this nameplate. I have it in black with white lettering and I love how it stands out! Looks great on my horses stall door. Would highly recommend!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I was very pleased with how quickly this item arrived. The packaging and placement of the screws is great.
    Date published: 2010-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I expected Looks great on the stall. Came super fast. I'm very happy with it.
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Attractive Love the silver tone plate holder. Very chic these days. Would like to have stronger screws for the installation though--mine bent and had to be replaced. Also great turnaround time for a customized item.
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Great value for a name plate. The part that was exceptional was the customer service from SmartPak. My name plate was held up with USPS for over a week and was still sitting there. I called SmartPak and they overnighted a nameplate, no questions asked. That is what I call customer service.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product The Nameplate was easy to install, and looks very nice in my barn.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I am very pleased with this product. The only thing I would have liked to see was to have it measure 2" X 10" instead of 8" so it would have matched the rest of our name plates and just been a bit bigger. But I thought I would try it out and am so happy I did. The value is exceptional!
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy We ordered 3 of these for our horses stalls. They all came out very nice and look more expensive then they were. The seperate holder is great in case you need to move stalls around. We'll be getting another one for the next horse for sure!
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall decent purchase for plastic name plates, they look nice. i wish it would have come with some hardware to put on the stalls, but other than that, it's a good purchase.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I found this to be the best value I could find for a quality product!
    Date published: 2010-04-09
    • 2016-02-10T15:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_2274, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.