Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Stall Nameplate - Plastic

SmartPak Equine
- Item #12274

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Use this stall nameplate to coordinate with your barn colors. 2" x 8" plastic stall nameplate in red, navy blue, black, or hunter green (all with white letters). Comes with a holder so you can change nameplates easily. Two lines of text available with a maximum of 30 letters per line.

Favorite Features
?

  • Great piece to bring along when traveling to shows
  • Customizable Colors
  • Holder included make swapping out name plates a breeze!

Sizing it Up

2" x 8"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Nameplate - Plastic is rated 4.78 out of 5 by 100.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from attractive, clear, easy install, hold up well Everything I'd want in a stall nameplate. Attractive green color, very clear writing (I picked the Iris font), easy to install. Arrived quickly and still look great a year later.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Plate and it arrived super fast! I just bought a new horse and ordered the stall plate for him. I was ordering them from another wholesaler and it would usually take a month to get them. Smartpak was so prompt that the plate got here before the horse!!!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!! Very pretty - delivered quickly - extremely pleased with purchase.
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stall plate! I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my daughter. She LOVES it! It came on time, and was specifically as described. It's great!
    Date published: 2015-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stall Plate Nice stall plate and metal holder. Nice quality for a reasonable cost! Have had my stall plate for 2+ years and still looks new!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice nameplate! Love this nameplate. Great quality! Just what I was looking for!
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply perfect Love it! make my 3-stall barn look very classy. Comes with a brushed chrome holder and 2 flat head screws for mounting. The plastic name plate easily slides in and out should your horses move around. The plastic plate is a bit thin and could probably break easily, but is protected just fine when in the holder.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is beautiful--better than I expected. Installed perfectly! Looks great. Clear to read.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted! A friend of mine and I ordered the stall plates and halter plates. The quality as great, engraving spot on ,and delivery prompt.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate! I bought the black and white nameplate with my horses breed brand, show name, and my nameon it and it came out beautiful! I get so many complements on this nameplate. Itcame with screws to install on a wood door but the barn I board at has metal so Ijust used Command strips and it hasn't budged. The only issue I found with it isthat the nameplate part is a little loose and I thought it would be a problem but Ihaven't had it fall out yet.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mistake in engraving The name plates had a spelling mistake. the name is Cobald V and the name plates came thru Colbald V. I checked carefully when I ordered, but when they came thru wrong, I guessed it was my mistake so I accepted them. Then checked with my daughter who owns the horse. she ordered two monogrammed blankets and they came with the same spelling mistake. She also checked her order carefully. Don't you think this is a little strange. Very unhappy about the nameplates,but don'twant to spend another 40 dollars to replace. Took a seam ripper to the extra L on the blankets.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stall nameplate I bought this stall nameplate in black with white lettering. It looks very nice and was very easy to install. I would definately recommend this product.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good investment! I've always wanted stall name plates for my two horses, but never thought i could afford them. I checked out a couple, included the self stick ones and decided to wait. and then i saw these. I love them! I really love how you can choose the color, i have a mare and a gelding, so i got red for my mare, and blue for my gelding. the only thing i wasn't very happy about was that the red, blue, and green cost more than black. but they look really nice none the less.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great! I really like the look of these stall nameplates and it's great that you can swap them out from the metal holder.It was easy to install, just a couple of screws!Everyone has commented on them when walking in to the barn.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stall plate At first glance, very clean, very neat. I like that the name plate is interchangeable. I wish that there were more options for size, letter styling and image choices (example horse shoe, horse head, etc...) It doesn't have a huge 'wow' factor, but it is still very nice.
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Nice engraving, clean, neat work. Breed logo excellent as well. Super fast shipping even w/ customization!!! Comes complete w/ hardware.
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking name plates. looks very sharp when on all stall doors. plate slides in and out of holder, so can be changed if horses stall is changed.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from custom name plate Reaaly well done. The customization was accurate and it looks great on my horse's stall door.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks smart I needed an affordale birthday present for a good friend of mine at the stable and this was perfect. It was personal, gave me plenty of room to write what I wanted in and most of all my friend loved it and had it on her stall the same day.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! My two stall plates, hunter green, look awesome. Couldn't be happier. Came so fast as well.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Design Great plate for the price. Nicely engraved, shipped quickly. Comes with mounting slide holder - great deal!
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative Tired of the brass name plates that look horrible after a couple of months I decided to try the plastic ones. I haven't had it up that long but so far it still looks great and I find it's easier to read then the brass ones too. Just yesterday my friend said "I think I'll get one like yours"!
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Stall Plates I got 2 of these stall plates for my horses. I didn't want to order the fancy brass/wood ones YET. I was very happy whern I received these.
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice plate Cursive-style font looks really sharp, so much so that I'm thinking of replacing plates on the other 5 stalls to match.Arrived quickly and correctly, which is an improvement over my nameplate experiences with othe vendors. Wish there was a way to just order the plastic nameplate without the holder.
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Name plate The stall name plate came just days after it was ordered. Everything was correct and looks great.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Attractive I didn't think I would like the green background but it looks great and looks much more expensive than it really was. Now I wish all my stalls had the green background....
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nameplates! Well constructed, good quality, and professional looking. A great nameplate for a very reasonable price.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking plate! I didn't think I would like a colored plate but these look great. Will get again for next horse.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stall plate have been looking for quite some time for name plates for my new barn. I was looking for something durable, stylish, and interchangeable. I was extremely pleased with the first four plates ordered, so much so, I ordered plates for the rest of the stalls.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I've Been Searching For!! I've been looking for stall plates for my barn for a long time that were well made and budget friendly. I ordered one my daughter in order to see how they looked and was absolutely thrilled with the quality! I plan on ordering 19 more for my boarders and the rest of my horses!
    Date published: 2012-01-14
    • 2016-02-12T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_2274, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.