Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Stall Nameplate - Plastic

SmartPak Equine
- Item #12274
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Use this stall nameplate to coordinate with your barn colors. 2" x 8" plastic stall nameplate in red, navy blue, black, or hunter green (all with white letters). Comes with a holder so you can change nameplates easily. Two lines of text available with a maximum of 30 letters per line.

Favorite Features

  • Great piece to bring along when traveling to shows
  • Customizable Colors
  • Holder included make swapping out name plates a breeze!

Sizing it Up

2" x 8"

Customers Also Shopped For
ID your tack and personal belongings with the ...
ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification.  Favorite Features Made from satin brass Comes with S hook ...
The SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is suitable ...
The SmartPak Double Stitched Stable Halter is suitable for the show ring but priced for everyday use. This halter is handmade in Amish country using leather that isSoft and supple from day one. Favorite Features Brass plated hardware Beautiful havana ...
The Phoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically ...
The Phoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically priced and is built to last! Perfect for the first time rider to the seasoned professional, this beautiful, classically styled trunk provides convenient storage for riding supplies. Favorite Features Sleek Ebony finish ...
SmartPak's newest personalized polo shirt offers a more ...
SmartPak's newest personalized polo shirt offers a more streamlined, fitted fit with a 97% cotton, 3% spandex stretch mini pique fabric. Feminine cut with slim, 4 button placket. Matching rib collar and cuffs. Side seams with set in sleeves. Add ...
Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman ...
Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman of the highest quality leather. Favorite Features Double stitched 1" nose and cheek pieces with contrastingSoft padding Adjustable chin strap Rolled throat piece, convenient snap at throat for easy on 1" double ...
Conveniently store your tack and equipment in this ...
Conveniently store your tack and equipment in this durable Burlingham Deluxe Trunk without Padded Seat. The strong lid can be locked with a padlock and the sturdy design will take years of use. Favorite Features Tote tray Trunk divider Dry ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Stall Nameplate - Plastic is rated 4.761467889908257 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice nameplate I am very happy with the name plate. It looks great on the stall door and was easy to hang.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stall nameplate The dark blue back with white letters and the silver metal holder is very vivid and sharp, shows up nicely on the stall. It came with screws and easy to install
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from neat and tidy looking Like the looks but could be larger. The engraving is beautifully done.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking and Affordable! I've ordered one of these for each of my horses that have a stall in the barn, and they are durable and have nice color options to add a little more personalized touch. Great buy!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely Made I was pleasantly surprised when plate arrived. I did not realize the holder was included. I did not need the holder but glad to have an extra! Very happy with my purchase :)
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy This stall plate was what I expected, and it looks great on my stall!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came out perfect! I got this for my horses stall at our new barn (the barn owner already uses these) and it came out perfect. Very easy to order with just a quick call.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice plate The stall plate was everything I expected. It came out really nice. I did 3 lines perhaps I would not have added the third line as I did a script and I did not like how the AQHA came out. Overall it's a nice plate and I would reorder.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! The lettering is clear and easy to read. It seems to be durable plastic and the holder is easy to install. I am pleased with the value.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from attractive, clear, easy install, hold up well Everything I'd want in a stall nameplate. Attractive green color, very clear writing (I picked the Iris font), easy to install. Arrived quickly and still look great a year later.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Plate and it arrived super fast! I just bought a new horse and ordered the stall plate for him. I was ordering them from another wholesaler and it would usually take a month to get them. Smartpak was so prompt that the plate got here before the horse!!!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it!! Very pretty - delivered quickly - extremely pleased with purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stall plate! I ordered this as a Christmas gift for my daughter. She LOVES it! It came on time, and was specifically as described. It's great!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stall Plate Nice stall plate and metal holder. Nice quality for a reasonable cost! Have had my stall plate for 2+ years and still looks new!
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice nameplate! Love this nameplate. Great quality! Just what I was looking for!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply perfect Love it! make my 3-stall barn look very classy. Comes with a brushed chrome holder and 2 flat head screws for mounting. The plastic name plate easily slides in and out should your horses move around. The plastic plate is a bit thin and could probably break easily, but is protected just fine when in the holder.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is beautiful--better than I expected. Installed perfectly! Looks great. Clear to read.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted! A friend of mine and I ordered the stall plates and halter plates. The quality as great, engraving spot on ,and delivery prompt.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate! I bought the black and white nameplate with my horses breed brand, show name, and my nameon it and it came out beautiful! I get so many complements on this nameplate. Itcame with screws to install on a wood door but the barn I board at has metal so Ijust used Command strips and it hasn't budged. The only issue I found with it isthat the nameplate part is a little loose and I thought it would be a problem but Ihaven't had it fall out yet.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mistake in engraving The name plates had a spelling mistake. the name is Cobald V and the name plates came thru Colbald V. I checked carefully when I ordered, but when they came thru wrong, I guessed it was my mistake so I accepted them. Then checked with my daughter who owns the horse. she ordered two monogrammed blankets and they came with the same spelling mistake. She also checked her order carefully. Don't you think this is a little strange. Very unhappy about the nameplates,but don'twant to spend another 40 dollars to replace. Took a seam ripper to the extra L on the blankets.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stall nameplate I bought this stall nameplate in black with white lettering. It looks very nice and was very easy to install. I would definately recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good investment! I've always wanted stall name plates for my two horses, but never thought i could afford them. I checked out a couple, included the self stick ones and decided to wait. and then i saw these. I love them! I really love how you can choose the color, i have a mare and a gelding, so i got red for my mare, and blue for my gelding. the only thing i wasn't very happy about was that the red, blue, and green cost more than black. but they look really nice none the less.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great! I really like the look of these stall nameplates and it's great that you can swap them out from the metal holder.It was easy to install, just a couple of screws!Everyone has commented on them when walking in to the barn.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stall plate At first glance, very clean, very neat. I like that the name plate is interchangeable. I wish that there were more options for size, letter styling and image choices (example horse shoe, horse head, etc...) It doesn't have a huge 'wow' factor, but it is still very nice.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Nice engraving, clean, neat work. Breed logo excellent as well. Super fast shipping even w/ customization!!! Comes complete w/ hardware.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking name plates. looks very sharp when on all stall doors. plate slides in and out of holder, so can be changed if horses stall is changed.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from custom name plate Reaaly well done. The customization was accurate and it looks great on my horse's stall door.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks smart I needed an affordale birthday present for a good friend of mine at the stable and this was perfect. It was personal, gave me plenty of room to write what I wanted in and most of all my friend loved it and had it on her stall the same day.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! My two stall plates, hunter green, look awesome. Couldn't be happier. Came so fast as well.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Design Great plate for the price. Nicely engraved, shipped quickly. Comes with mounting slide holder - great deal!
Date published: 2012-06-05
  • 2016-10-25T12:22CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_2274, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders