Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Stall Front Blanket Bag

SmartPak
- Item #18308
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tired of letting your blankets get dusty and dirty while being hung on your blanket bar? The Stall Front Blanket bag will eliminate any dust, shavings or cobwebs from getting on your blankets. The bag has a front opening with VELCRO® brand closure for easy use. Three button closure on the back of the bag attaches the bag to your stall's blanket bar.

20" x 5" x 22"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Front Blanket Bag is rated 4.15 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size ! Keeps my blanket dust- free and tidy look in the barn.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Bag The stall bag was very nice, well constructed and seems to be holding up well!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy and easy to use The bags are big enough for my largest winter blankets and are very convenient. They will be especially nice for traveling and for summer storage.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat, Tidy and Beautiful! The moment I pulled these out of the box, I was totally pleased with my purchase. I had these customized with my farm logo and it was well worth it. I purchased 2 for my horse's door and they are large enough to hold most of his wardrobe, which is larger than my own! I am hoping most of my boarders will order these for their own horse's doors.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall Blanket Bag! Love this and cannot wait for the weather to get cool enough to store my blankets!!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag for Shows I bought this for storing my sheets for horse shows. I love it. Its bigger than I expected and the monnogram looks great.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for awards We got four of these and had them customized to use as awards at North American Trail Ride Conference competitions. It is always hard to find something that will be appropriate for every winner, and these fit the bill. They seem durable, and they are big enough for a couple of blankets. My only regret is that the embroidery did not allow for a logo.
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 velcro closures keep it where you put it. Keeps the barn aisle looking neat and blankets free from dust. Very nicely made.
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Straps didn't fit We've got thick pipes on the doors. The button straps are just a HAIR too small.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storage bag Good blanket bag, but bigger than the pictures make you think. I only use it for a cooler and a neck rug and it pouches awkwardly, it  so it would be nice if it came in a smaller option. But, that is the only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5! Nice color, and I think that it will be durable, but I only got it today. There are 3 snap hooks on the back and also a larger strap so you have many options to hang it up! Overall great product, but I wish it was also offered in a smaller size.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stays on the Stall well! This is a nice blanket bag, and the personation is a bonus. I would have given it a few more stars if it was a little bigger. It only fits my medium weight and a turn out sheet. I haves stuffed my cooler in there, but it dose not really fit that well. The snaps are good though, another barn friend of mine has a similar bag but its not by smartpak and its constantly falling of her stall door.
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bags I ordered two of these, one in September and one earlier this month - both embroidered. Wonderful quality and excellent for storage of not only blankets but my stall curtains for shows.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but not very durable I ordered this bag over the winter to put my blankets in. I didn't think it was big enough to put more than one medium weight blanket in unless I really jammed them in. Also, the piping around the edges of the flap has come undone hangs off the bag.Its nice, but not big enough or durable enough for me.
    Date published: 2013-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Organize clutter Very helpful for blanket hoarders with multiple horses
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Monogrammed Stall Fron Blanket Bag I purchased the stall front blanket bag in black and had it monogrammed with my initails in white. It looks great and arrived very quickly. So far this bag has served its purpose; it looks great and keeps my horse's stall front tidy and protects my blankets from dust and debris (especially when the barn aisle gets blown every morning after stall cleaning). It is large enough to hold a turnout sheet and medium turnout blanket, with probably enough room to squeeze in a fleece liner or cotton sheet, maybe both? The only negative I have is when the bag is not full, it hangs rather limply on the stall front. I cannot speak to the longevity of the product, but so far so good!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this product My barn has limited storage, so I got this for dust-free blanket storage. It does the trick and I like the personalization. I got the same color and monogram as my saddle cover, which is a nice touch. The one glitch is that my mare figured out how to unsnap it from the inside, so I added metal clips to attach the straps to the bars. Which is no big deal, it adds color. I say two thumbs up for this product, but I would like to see it in a larger size as well to accommodate another blanket.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Im so glad i got this to put on my stall door to prevent my blankets from getting dusty. Not so sure if my blanket will fit in it but great for sheets and sleezes and hoods. Havent used it yet since my horse is at the trainers
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good idea but... I love having this bag on the stall door because it makes everything neater. It is big enough to hold 3 sheets (2 mudsheets and one Back-on-Track sheet), plus various rags and towels. It is really quite roomy.What I don't like is the fact that when it's hung the soft material makes the bag kind of sag and the flap with the (quite nice!) embroidered name kind of flops. The hook&loop fasteners close, but the ends of the flap "pout" open.It would only need a good industrial designer to improve the design, but otherwise it is good material and a great idea.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty & perfect! This is a functional AND attractive way to store blankets and other goodies! It keeps my blankets clean, and the bag itself is easily wiped off. The bag exceeded my expectations - it's roomier and prettier than I had hoped! Looks very nice with my monogrammed initials.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for High Point Awards I am the show chair for a futurity show in August and I got these to be the Reserve High Point awards........the shipment came in fast, these are great quality and I cannot wait until the show. Thank you SmartPak!!!!
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got this blanket bag in black with my mare's name monogrammed in pink and it looks fabulous! It also really made the front of her stall look much tidier. It was out of stock for nearly 3 weeks, and I had to wait a while to get it. Other than that, very well made product, great purchase!
    Date published: 2012-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great bag and very easy to work with. I loved the free personalization also. Definitely worth it and it is holding 2 coolers, 1 fly sheet, 1 dress sheet and 1 light weight turnout.
    Date published: 2012-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I needed I wasn't sure if my blanket would fit when I received the blanket bag, but it fits great. The blanket slides in and out easily, and really keeps the blanket clean as well as keeping the aisle much neater. Will probably buy a couple more for my other two hoses.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Bag Great for keeping blankets and coolers convenient. It has 3 hanging straps so the weight is evenly distributed. Nicely embroidered too! Would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2011-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with this purchase i purchased the stall front bag so i wouldn't have to hang my gelding's blankets on his gate. so far it has held up very well to being outside in the elements. the nylon seems pretty durable since it's outside 24/7. i can stash my flymask, the light turnout, his heavy turnout, and neck cover in this bag. i had mine monogrammed and am very happy with it. i didn't give it full 5 stars because i haven't seen how it held up during the winter months yet but with my gelding messing with it and the elements i'm very happy with it. i may order a second.
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from BlanketBag This is a great blanket bag for hanging on the front of your stall. It holds 2 large blankets and you could probably squeeze a few other items in there too.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful but not perfect I bought this because I was tired of birds pooping on my horse blankets. Easily fits 2 turnout sheets or my big horse's turnout blanket (87"!) and I love the free monogram. The downsides are that the 3 snaps on the back make it sit kind of funny with the weight of the blankets, and I feel like the velcro is in a weird spot. If you close it like planned the sides are actually open at the top a bit. Still a great deal for the price and it certainly does what I bought it for.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good blanket bag. I am able to put a medium, turn out sheet, and sheet and all fits comfortably. Thank you again smartpak
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive Storage! I bought this bag to store everything my horse needs in his stall or before he he is turned out. It holds his fly sheet, fly mask, bell boots, fly spray, and an extra leadline. I love that it matches my horse's hunter green SmartPak blankets and I even added his name on top so there is no question of where Charlie's stuff belongs. While it may not be big enough to hold his winter blanket or a stable blanket and turnout sheet together, it is perfect for holding all of my little extras that would normally clutter the shelf outside of my stall. My barn manager gives it two thumbs up for keeping her barn neat and organized!
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    • 2015-05-25T10:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_8308, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.