Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Stall Front Blanket Bag

SmartPak
- Item #18308
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tired of letting your blankets get dusty and dirty while being hung on your blanket bar? The Stall Front Blanket bag will eliminate any dust, shavings or cobwebs from getting on your blankets. The bag has a front opening with VELCRO® brand closure for easy use. Three button closure on the back of the bag attaches the bag to your stall's blanket bar.

Favorite Features

  • Durable
  • Easy to use
  • Velcro closure
  • Easily attached to stall blanket bar
Sizing It Up

20" x 5" x 22"

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Four 30" dowels connected with 3/4" leather straps ...
    Description:
    Four 30" dowels connected with 3/4" leather straps of fine European leather make the Leather Blanket Rack. The wood dowels, stained Cordovan match beautifully with the Australian Nut color of the leather. Brass hanging ring, brass hardware, elegant brass terrets ...
    The Heavy Duty Blanket Bar with 3 Arms ...
    Description:
    The Heavy Duty Blanket Bar with 3 Arms keeps your blankets off the floor, dry, and organized! Made of heavy duty steel tubing with heavy angle iron brackets this racks is designed to handle even your heaviest of winter blankets! ...
    The Folding Blanket Rack conveniently stores blankets near ...
    Description:
    The Folding Blanket Rack conveniently stores blankets near your horse. With its positive lock action, simply pull the bar up and give it a little push towards the wall to lock it into place. Favorite Features Locks 6" away from ...
    Organize your horse's wardrobe with the Adjustable Rug ...
    Description:
    Organize your horse's wardrobe with the Adjustable Rug Rail. Perfect for boarding barns (or just at home), this rail can adjust from 23" - 36" with seven locking positions to fit any space. Hooks on each end will hold your ...
    Take it to shows to display award coolers ...
    Description:
    Take it to shows to display award coolers or organize your tack room at home with the classic Blanket Rack. Hardwood dowels and brass plated chain, perfect for blankets, liners, sheets, rugs, and pads. 36" wide.
    Present your stable with custom Stall Drapes. Front ...
    Description:
    Present your stable with custom Stall Drapes. Front panel stall drape to hang next to the stall door.  Cordura® is durable, slightly textured fabric often used for horse blankets. It repels water and is mostly fade resistant. Optional grommets may be ...
    The Portable Spray Bottle Holder for Stalls & ...
    Description:
    The Portable Spray Bottle Holder for Stalls & Barns makes organization easy any time, anywhere! Strong, quality metal makes this holder suitable for even the heaviest of bottles. The great versatile hook characteristic makes it easy to move around the ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Stall Front Blanket Bag is rated 4.098 out of 5 by 51.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE! Bought these for my horses' stalls to hold turnout boots, fly masks, Back on Track sheets, etc. I also take this to shows to hold shipping wraps, stable sheets, quarter sheets, etc. Great to keep yourself and your stuff organized. My barn mates loved them so much then entire barn ordered their own! We keep out blankets in a separate area, but I would imagine it would only fit a couple sheets or one thick turnout blanket.
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm honestly not sure what to say about these bags except that they do look good and I doubt they'd fit large turnout blankets or the like. The fabric is basically nylon and the embroidered monogram I got looks great. It also washes easily (obviously) and keeps the stable sparrows from pooping on my stuff (but they poop all over the bag instead...). I am currently using it to keep my fly sheet in part time, but it's become more of a full time home to "hide" fly spray, grooming spray, etc right at my stall door at a boarding facility. For hiding things, its been awesome. For putting blankets in, I'm not so sure as it's a bit hard to put even my 81" fly sheet in there through the opening. The overall size is OK, its just a bit difficult to work the blanket with the bag (picture putting hay in a small hay net and that's what it feels like - doable but a bit awkward). Any bigger would take over the stall door though so again, I'm at a loss as to how to rate this overall.I guess I didn't really know what to expect with this and I'll stick to just blanket bars in the future, but it IS a nice thing to put on the front of your stall to "hide" small odds and ends to avoid the trip to the tack locker. I do feel it was way pricey for what I got (simple nylon bag with velcro attachments). Not disappointed really, just not getting any more for the home farm.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smaller than expected The bag is smaller than others I have seen. I don't think it will hold a winter blanket, it definitely won't hold 2. Also when hanging on the stall blanket bar the top does not lie flat. So it looks a little messy. But it will keep my extra sheets clean which was the reason I purchased it.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed I bought two of these bags for my daughter to put her standing wraps & BOT boots in to keep them clean & handy. Love the bag. I also had them both monogrammed. Monogram is nice but am disappointed in the size of the lettering. You pretty much need to wear glasses to see it. I also can't imagine using it for blankets. Seems way to small for anything more than a cooler or sheet. All in all its a good product & will buy more to complete my barn.
    Date published: 2015-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for traveling and shows Hi, This blanket bag is perfect for traveling and shows. It's lightweight and small and easy to pack, and it keeps your blankets tidy and clean and accessible. It's great for 3 lightweight blankets/sheets, 2 if midweight.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small! My banket did not fit in the bag. I could only fit sheet and hoodie. Would recommend that you carry a larger size.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and useful bag I have had this bag for about 6 weeks. It is very attractive. I ordered the green with Irish's name in navy. It is sturdy and holds his blanket perfectly. The one drawback is I wish it sat on the blanket bar a bit better. Tends to look a bit droopy if not stuffed full. I would order it anyway because it's great for travel and storing blankets even if I do not use it on the blanket bar.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine for the price This bag is an ok size - fits a liner and sheet or one heavier weight blanket. The closures are the biggest issue with this bag. There are only three velcro closures and they are way at the top so that the flap over top is always gapped open on the sides. If I find the motivation I will probably sew velcro strips lower on the bag itself so that it will close completely... otherwise I'll probably purchase a different bag (one that's bigger!). I also had problems ordering, as it said it was in stock when I ordered, then I got an email saying it was out of stock... Didn't get it until two months after I placed the order.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice but a little small It holds a medium weight blanket and a fleece cooler. Nice product, it isnt exactly what I thought i was ordering. But the quality seems good.
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great bag I got this bag a little while ago and it is still holding up. It fits my horses winter blanket perfectly. I love that you can get a name put on. I have my horses name in light blue against the black bag and it looks amazing
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protecting my investment I recently bought the smartpak ultimate turn out and it hung on a blanket bar right outside my horse's stall. It would get dirty from feed and dust and sometimes even wet from dew or rain (last stall). This has been a great protector for my blanket and to top it off it looks nice and neat and created additional space for another sheet.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BAG! This stall front blanket bag is a cute, organized way to store blankets out of the way, yet easily available. I like it so much, I ordered one for a friend's birthday gift!!
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size ! Keeps my blanket dust- free and tidy look in the barn.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Bag The stall bag was very nice, well constructed and seems to be holding up well!
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roomy and easy to use The bags are big enough for my largest winter blankets and are very convenient. They will be especially nice for traveling and for summer storage.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat, Tidy and Beautiful! The moment I pulled these out of the box, I was totally pleased with my purchase. I had these customized with my farm logo and it was well worth it. I purchased 2 for my horse's door and they are large enough to hold most of his wardrobe, which is larger than my own! I am hoping most of my boarders will order these for their own horse's doors.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall Blanket Bag! Love this and cannot wait for the weather to get cool enough to store my blankets!!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag for Shows I bought this for storing my sheets for horse shows. I love it. Its bigger than I expected and the monnogram looks great.
    Date published: 2014-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for awards We got four of these and had them customized to use as awards at North American Trail Ride Conference competitions. It is always hard to find something that will be appropriate for every winner, and these fit the bill. They seem durable, and they are big enough for a couple of blankets. My only regret is that the embroidery did not allow for a logo.
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 velcro closures keep it where you put it. Keeps the barn aisle looking neat and blankets free from dust. Very nicely made.
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Straps didn't fit We've got thick pipes on the doors. The button straps are just a HAIR too small.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good storage bag Good blanket bag, but bigger than the pictures make you think. I only use it for a cooler and a neck rug and it pouches awkwardly, it  so it would be nice if it came in a smaller option. But, that is the only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5! Nice color, and I think that it will be durable, but I only got it today. There are 3 snap hooks on the back and also a larger strap so you have many options to hang it up! Overall great product, but I wish it was also offered in a smaller size.
    Date published: 2014-01-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stays on the Stall well! This is a nice blanket bag, and the personation is a bonus. I would have given it a few more stars if it was a little bigger. It only fits my medium weight and a turn out sheet. I haves stuffed my cooler in there, but it dose not really fit that well. The snaps are good though, another barn friend of mine has a similar bag but its not by smartpak and its constantly falling of her stall door.
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bags I ordered two of these, one in September and one earlier this month - both embroidered. Wonderful quality and excellent for storage of not only blankets but my stall curtains for shows.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but not very durable I ordered this bag over the winter to put my blankets in. I didn't think it was big enough to put more than one medium weight blanket in unless I really jammed them in. Also, the piping around the edges of the flap has come undone hangs off the bag.Its nice, but not big enough or durable enough for me.
    Date published: 2013-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Organize clutter Very helpful for blanket hoarders with multiple horses
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Monogrammed Stall Fron Blanket Bag I purchased the stall front blanket bag in black and had it monogrammed with my initails in white. It looks great and arrived very quickly. So far this bag has served its purpose; it looks great and keeps my horse's stall front tidy and protects my blankets from dust and debris (especially when the barn aisle gets blown every morning after stall cleaning). It is large enough to hold a turnout sheet and medium turnout blanket, with probably enough room to squeeze in a fleece liner or cotton sheet, maybe both? The only negative I have is when the bag is not full, it hangs rather limply on the stall front. I cannot speak to the longevity of the product, but so far so good!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this product My barn has limited storage, so I got this for dust-free blanket storage. It does the trick and I like the personalization. I got the same color and monogram as my saddle cover, which is a nice touch. The one glitch is that my mare figured out how to unsnap it from the inside, so I added metal clips to attach the straps to the bars. Which is no big deal, it adds color. I say two thumbs up for this product, but I would like to see it in a larger size as well to accommodate another blanket.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Im so glad i got this to put on my stall door to prevent my blankets from getting dusty. Not so sure if my blanket will fit in it but great for sheets and sleezes and hoods. Havent used it yet since my horse is at the trainers
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good idea but... I love having this bag on the stall door because it makes everything neater. It is big enough to hold 3 sheets (2 mudsheets and one Back-on-Track sheet), plus various rags and towels. It is really quite roomy.What I don't like is the fact that when it's hung the soft material makes the bag kind of sag and the flap with the (quite nice!) embroidered name kind of flops. The hook&loop fasteners close, but the ends of the flap "pout" open.It would only need a good industrial designer to improve the design, but otherwise it is good material and a great idea.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    • 2016-05-02T15:34CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_46
    • loc_en_US, sid_8308, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders