Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Stall Chain

Item #12034
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This Stall Chain is perfect for when you need easy access in and out of the stall! Available in a variety of colors to match your barn.  42" rubber.  Buy set of 10 and SAVE!

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
These Horseshoe Cross Tie Anchor are strong and ...
Description:
These Horseshoe Cross Tie Anchor are strong and durable. 3 inch square mounting plate with hinged pony shoe. Black powder coat finish. Cross ties not included. Pair.
The most versatile stall guard on the market ...
Description:
The most versatile stall guard on the market today, the Kensington Stall Guardadapts to just about any size stall opening. Favorite Features All stall guards have 2" black webbing Durable 2" D-ring Hardware included Exclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE Mesh ...
Add some color to your barn! These colorful ...
Description:
Add some color to your barn! These colorful Duraflex Flatback Buckets are durable and impact resistant. Favorite Features Protects against warpage and helps prevent stress cracks Features aHeavy-duty wire bail with notch for hanging Stacking ribs so the pails come ...
Stall Mount Fan Holder supports standard 20 inch ...
Description:
Stall Mount Fan Holder supports standard 20 inch box fans. Keep your horse cool during the hot summer show months. Stall Mount Fan Holder mounts on wall up to 2 inches thick, hardware included. Black powder coat finish. 27" tall ...
Tired of letting your blankets get dusty and ...
Description:
Tired of letting your blankets get dusty and dirty while being hung on you blanket bar? The Stall Front Blanket bag will eliminate any dust, shavings or cobwebs from getting on your blankets. Favorite Features Front openingwith aVELCRO brandclosurefor easy ...
Take it to shows to display award coolers ...
Description:
Take it to shows to display award coolers or organize your tack room at home with the classic Blanket Rack. Hardwood dowels and brass plated chain, perfect for blankets, liners, sheets, rugs, and pads.36" wide.
Ideal for individual stall setup, the Stall Fountprovides ...
Description:
Ideal for individual stall setup, the Stall Fountprovides clean, fresh, temperate water in a space-saving corner mounted package. Its quick refill function means no waiting for water, and better hydration for your animals. The Stall Founthas a stainless steel cover ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Stall Chain is rated 4.904761904761905 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic necessity for stalls The stall chain seemed thinner in diameter than I had expected but it appears to be sturdy and it does the job.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stall chains Purchased 3 they were shipped right away. They look way more expensive then they cost.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as it should I bought these for a large quarter horse. They work great and look great. Don't forget to buy snaps!
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Stall Chain Work like a charm. Solid and dependable. Happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it had snaps. Also, am looking for a stall chain in purple...
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall chain It's a beautiful stall chain, one of the best I've ever seen, really sturdy and rugged
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Stall Chain Great stall chain for home or shows, would buy again
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall guards are perfect Love the stall guards. They are working well for both me and my horses.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Great quality and wonderful blue color! I can't wait to use at the horse shows!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still holding strong I bought two of these for my boy who has broken several stall guards in the past by leaning on them. The combination of really tough clips from the hardware store and these seem to give him an airy stall and me a piece of mind.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and in a nice blue color I haven't had a chance to use it yet. I bought it for shows so I don't have to tie a stall door shut to saddle my horse. It looks sturdy, well made and I was able to get it in a nice royal blue.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well constructed While this is a very basic stall guard, it is perfectly constructed and strong. I needed something that I could absolutely trust as I leave my horse's stall door open all night in the summer so he can catch the breeze going down the aisle. Also, my very chewy horse (destroys everything in his reach) is not compelled to chew on it!
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase This stall chain is durable and functional, but for the price, I wish it came with hooks for hanging. Definitely makes going in and out of stalls much easier and faster, though!
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Stall Chain I got two of these to go with a custom stall guard and was very pleased with the quality. These chains are heavy duty and well made! Good buy.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good heavy duty stall guard good quality guard and was the best deal after shipping compared to many other companies. I purchased the green and was expecting more of a hunter color and its more like kelly ... no big deal though.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows Love these! We zip tie them to the stall fronts at the horse shows for our blankets.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the kensington I only purchased this stall guard after having purchased the kensington stall guard. My horse chewed the kensington to pieces and the metal rings broke within 30 days. He doesn't touch this stall guard. It's not as aesthetically pleasing, but it does the job. I'm very happy with the quality and value for my money. I would recommend this product over other stall guards.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMARTPAK IS AWESOME!!! As ALWAYS Smartpak provided a high quality product at a great price. I love Smartpak and have NEVER been disappointed with any purchase I've made. Ever. Customer service is the best I've ever come across. I am a loyal customer forever. Love you Smartpak Equine!
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but effective My horse loves being able to stand at the door and look around. When I muck her stall it's so much easier, I don't have to worry about her 'rubbing her neck' on the door and escaping.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall chain This was the first time that I put a stall guard and chain on my horse's stall door. The people at the barn said that I should order a chain with the stall guard in case she happens to lean on it or something. I got mine in black. I figure that it goes with everything. So far she's been doing well with it and it looks nice.
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chain for the Money These stall chains are great. They are inexpensive, but are strong enough to hold up to my gelding when he decides to lean. I have several: one for his stall at home, one for the trailer, and take three to shows (I use the spares to hang on the front of his stall and dry sweaty saddle pads and wet boots). Do yourself a favor and buy several of these (and some double-ended snaps while you are at it, as they don't come with them).
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, safe chain These do NOT come with metal clips, so you will need to buy those separately.
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality Great product. It appears to be well made and sturdy. No problems so far.
Date published: 2010-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chains these are great stall guards for traveling horses or even horses that stay home. they are slightly adjustable to varying stall entrance widths and they are very durable. I have had mine for about 3 years and i keep them wiped and clean and they still look brand new.
Date published: 2010-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it for shows! If you've ever tried to clean a stall at a horseshow you know, you either need to be locked in or have some other way of blocking your horse... This was one of the smartest purchases I ever made... Sometimes it is a bit short for the stalls, but simply add some twine and you're good to go!
Date published: 2009-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Whole Barn Has These! These chains are great! They're stong and durable, holding up to the horses leaning against them and playing with them. It would be nice if they came in more fashion forward colors though.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very sturdy, stood up to a 3 y.o. As a 3 year old horse, my horse likes to play with everything and "taste" everything. I previously had a cotton stall guard which he chewed through in 1 day. He has yet to touch the stall chain!
Date published: 2008-01-02
  • 2016-07-30T10:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_2034, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders