Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

SSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove

SSG Riding Gloves
- Item #17559

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is excellent for schooling once the temperature starts to drop. Unlined aquasuede palm, excellent grip in dry, rainy or snowy conditions. Thinsulate lining on back of hand and thumb only. Hook and loop wrist closure. Machine washable.

Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SSG All Weather Winter Lined Glove is rated 4.0714 out of 5 by 14.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm but not bulky Ive only worn these gloves a few times but they are breaking in nicely. I like that I can still function with them on. Nothing worse than having to take gloves off in the cold to do normal tasks! So far so good.
    Date published: 2012-12-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not warm and too slippery! I regret buying these gloves for two reasons: 1) they are not warm at all -- my hands get ice cold and the glove doesn't even come to my wrist -- they are short; and 2) they are way too slippery for riding. You can't even hang onto the reins!
    Date published: 2012-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! These gloves run WAY small so make sure you order a size up. I am always a universal or size 6 and I couldnt even get these on at all. It was so easy to exchange for the larger size and they fit perfectly. They still take some time to get on but I think that's just the way they fit. The slim fit is nice because I can still do the buckles on my girth!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Glove, Poor Fit for Me I was thrilled with the look and feel of this glove, right up until I tried to wear it. It would seem that the warm lining changed the fit of this glove, and there was no way I could wear it. I normally wear a 7.5 or 8 size, so this should have fit perfectly. Suggest you mark it "runs small" and offer one more (larger) size. Returned for replacement, thank you.
    Date published: 2012-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability, Fit & Grip This is my 2nd winter in these gloves. I ride in 30-45 degree weather - with high humidity. I like these over another brand because I can feel my reins with these. They aren't too bulky. They also fit as well as my other SSG gloves. They keep my hands warm, they are never cold. I ride dressage and jump with these. I will be buying another pair should mine ever wear out!
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for CA Winter Nights I live in CA and while it isn't freezing here, lately its been between 25-37 degrees at night when I ride. My friend got me a pair for Christmas and I have to say I am in love with these gloves. They keep my fingers warm and I tend to wear them around the ranch for more than just riding. They are pliable and thin enough to maintain a good feel while riding.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for winter weather! These gloves get the job done! They kept my hands warm, yet are thin and pliable enough to maintain great contact through the reins. Make winter riding a little more enjoyable!
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality I have various styles of gloves from this company, they hold up well. These are grippy enough for winter riding yet not bulky
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    • 2016-02-06T14:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_13
    • loc_en_US, sid_7559, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.