Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Solstice All Terrain Waterproof Winter Boot

SmartPak
- Item #21355
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Solstice All Terrain Waterproof Winter Boot keeps you warm and ready for whatever winter sends your way! With it's streamlined construction, unbeatable insulation, and durable tread, you'll wonder how you ever lived without this utilitarian winter boot!

Favorite Features

  • Teflon fabric treatment protects against stains to keep your boots looking great despite the rigors of barn life
  • 3M Thinsulate insulation provides unbeatable, lightweight thermal insulation without the bulk
  • Superior active-breathing performance helps keep your feet dry and comfortable
  • Waterproof sole protects your feet in wet, wintry conditions
  • Scotchlight reflective points enhances safety in low-visibility conditions
  • Durable sole provides the traction you need for various terrain, from muddy to icy and everything in between

Imported

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Solstice All Terrain Waterproof Winter Boot is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 47.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! Warm, comfortable and waterproof! Perfect for the barn when not riding! True to size. Love this boot.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly happy They are nicely made and fairly warm except the allow the cold to come up through the sole of the boot. It's not too bad when your moving around, but when your standing in a ring it's awful. I plan on just getting a thick insole.
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable I bought these a few weeks ago and have worn them every day since to the barn. They are easy to slip in and out of with room for thicker socks. Comfortable and warm and stay dry in snow, water and mud. I usually weat 8 1/2 shoe size and got a size 9 and is perfect (not too tight and not too loose).
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy! I got these to wear as a spectator at a show in frosty winter weather. They were great in the cold and mud! My feet were warm and dry!
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them! I love these boots so much! The only bad thing that I could think of would be that you could kinda feel the cold seep into your feet sometimes, but overall I love them!!
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Very Warm I bought these boots two weeks ago and fin that my feet are very cold in them when I do barn work. The bottom does not seem insulated enough.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely adore these boots! I was wary about buying shoes online as the sizing is always weird, but I ordered my usual size of a 9 and it fits perfectly! Besides having a more stylish look than the typical paddock boots or wellies, these boots are super comfortable and fit very well. I've been stepped on in them several times and they provide decent support, but more importantly, they haven't gotten torn up. They also have stood up very well under plenty of manure shoveling and keep my feet toasty warm and 100% dry. I always get compliments on these boots, even from non-barn people, and I don't have enough good things to say about them.
    Date published: 2015-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best work boot ever! I just received these boots and used them immediately to do the night feeding. What surprised me the most was how lightweight & warm they were! It is freezing out now here in NY & it was effortless to walk on ice & snow in them! This was the first time my toes were not numb with freezing pain when I came back in from a feeding. Actually looking forward to barn chores tomorrow morning! I'm usually either a size 10 or 11 in boots. I chose the 10 1/2 & so comfy! Buy these & u will see what I mean! Top notch customer service as always! ♥ Smartpak, Destiny
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but ... I recently purchased these without having read the review first. Mistake! Read ... They do indeed run small -- I generally have lots of room in a 39 and I had to go to a 40. Also, as noted by others, they are nicely made and very warm, but the soles are thin which makes wearing them for long periods unsustainable. I had to purchase an insert to make them comfortable, which ultimately adds to the overall cost.
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof... When these first came, I absolutely loved them! However, now that there is a fair amount of snow on the ground, I am finding that the boots are soaking through from the bottom, and the soles are soaking wet after just a few minutes outside. I was not expecting to have cold and wet feet with these in negative temperatures... I also do not disagree with other comments about the lack of comfort in the soles. I find them to be wearable, despite the lack of a waterproof sole.
    Date published: 2015-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome boot, however... I bought these boots last month for working out in the cold Indiana winters and they're holding up so well! They're very cute and cozy, however the soles are very flat and unforgiving. After a while my feet start to hurt so I had to buy inserts. Since these boots are fuzzy all around, make sure you get a size bigger because they run small. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and, as always, SmartPak is my first choice for buying anything tack and apparel related!
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality, true to size, long wearing Purchased a pair last winter and bought the same thing again. My others aren't even close to being worn out even though used for barn duty. All day every day. Wanted to get the second pair, may buy a third
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed review Love much about these boots, but also was disappointed that the footbed is not as thick or insulated as expected. Had to purchase insoles to add to the cushion and insulation from the ground. Otherwise the cold came right up from the ground. Otherwise these are nice, waterproof boots with good traction and insulation above the ground.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite winter boots! Love these! Fit well, warm, easy on/off, stay on well, good quality material, and my feet stay 100% dry even in standing water and mud. Very happy with them!
    Date published: 2015-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great winter boot!!! I've bought these boots after struggling to find a good winter waterproof boot! Love them, soles are a tad to thin, but they are warm and my feet stay dry! I usually wear an 7 1/2 but after reading other reviews about how thick the lining is I decided to go with an 8. Good decision!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Boot! Easy to put on, good ankle support, comfortable, warm, keep my feet dry.I'm very happy with them.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My feet are warm & dry! I've used these boots A LOT since I received them almost two months ago. My feet are warm and dry doing barn chores/errands!
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very warm but... I purchased these shoes for my job. I'm outside 12hrs a day rain or shine..hot or cold. I needed something to keep my feet warm. These shoes do that but have no support or have any cushioning. I walk on asphalt all day so you can imagine how my feet feel. They do run on the snug side..but after you break them in they fit fine.Great for warmth, but not for comfort if you plan on being on your feet for a while.
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the boot in the reviews Light weight, thin sole. Could feel the grout lines in my ceramic tile thru them. Not at all what i expected from the reviews. Never wore them outside, would have froze my feet off in the below zero temps. Felt like a thirty dollar boot, not a $130 boot. Very disappointed.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs small Selected these boots so I would finally use the snowshoes I got 3 years ago. Very nice boots and will be great for outdoor activities. I normally wear a size 71/2-8, but the 39 I ordered was too tight in the toes so I returned for a 40. The new boots arrived promptly and are a perfect fit.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from warm but hard-soled boot. These boots seem to be made very well. Stitching, materials ,etc....with the EXCEPTION of the soles. These boots have absolutely no padding, support, impact foam....nothing at the bottom of your foot! It's like walking on a cement shoe all day! They are warm, and I like the style, and they do support a gel shoe insert. However, for this price, why should I have to go out and buy something additional? Would have given 5 stars if the soles were better!
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I bought these boots a couple months a go. I bought them in my normal size, but when they came (by the way Smartpak has amazing shipping!) they were a size too small. So I sent them back and got a size up and they fit great! I would definitely recommend these boots too anyone who with horses every day in the cold. I have even ridden in them a few times!
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Two complaints about these boots. First of all, the soles are much too thin. I can feel every pebble and by the end of the day, I am footsore. Secondly, they are sized a bit on small side so there is not much extra room for extra cushioning like thick socks.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking warm boots! Very pleased with this purchase! I love the Smartpak brand, it is very high quality.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy I got these at the beginning of winter, and we have had a very cold and snowy one. The tread is great walking on snow and ice, and comfortable, too. I was surprised that, even in the -0 temps we had, my feet finally stayed warm while at the barn for hours! Great work boot.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and Warm Boots These boots are super warm and very comfortable to walk around in all day. I wasn't sure I would love them, but I do!
    Date published: 2014-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was great . I love this boots, very good quality, true to size. Very happy. Also shipment  was fast. Thanks to to all and happy new year!!!
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable! The soles of these boots are hard and offer no support. Within a few hours my feet were sore, which subsequently resulted in lower back pain. I will be returning these.They seemed to be decently warm, however.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased as a gift for wife. She loves them. Very warm.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm!! I got these boots because the waterproof boots I buy at the local tack store kept getting holes in them. These are SO much more comfortable and warm. I am so much more comfortable going to feed on cold mornings and they are definitely waterproof as well since I've had to walk through a few mud puddles in them already! Will have to wait to see how long they last, but their construction appears to be very sturdy. I do wish I had gotten a size larger as they run a bit small and I can't wear thick socks with them. But then, they are so warm I really don't need thick socks anyway!
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    • 2015-08-26T13:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_45
    • loc_en_US, sid_11355, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.