Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Soft Rubber Face Curry

Item #10751
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This Soft Rubber Face Curry is a solid rubber oval brush with soft filaments, making it an excellent choice for removing light dust and hairs from the face and other sensitive areas. The Soft Rubber Face Curry is a must for thin-skinned or sensitive horses.

Imported.

Sizing

4 3/4" brush
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Bring on all the rolling and associated mud ...
    Description:
    "Bring on all the rolling and associated mud because dirt removal has never been so easy! Prepare to be amazed as you watch discoloration disappear and pure white shine re-emerge. What truly sets this product apart from your ordinary stain ...
    "The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming ...
    Description:
    "The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming box necessity! This special sturdy grooming product works as a universal brush. With extra long (4 cm) rubber teeth this brush performs outstanding hair removal action on both animals and textiles. Be ...
    "Does your horse manage to come in dirty ...
    Description:
    "Does your horse manage to come in dirty from turnout everytime? The Haas Schimmel Brush is you answer! Schimmel translates as white horse. Its dense and long coconut fiber bristles work especially well for white horses, removing stubborn dirt and ...
    "This attractive sparkly finish brush consists of a ...
    Description:
    "This attractive sparkly finish brush consists of a carefully selected mixture of soft yet highly durable black horsehair to promotes great shine. The dense bristles and leather handle are embedded in a waterproof sparkly black resin back without any glue, ...
    "The Haas Noir Large Brush is made of ...
    Description:
    "The Haas Noir Large Brush is made of high quality 5cm long 100% horse hair bristles. This brush works great for softly sweeping off fine dust, dirt, and dander in order to promote more shine. With this brush your horse ...
    "The Oster Medium Grooming Brush has a comfort ...
    Description:
    "The Oster Medium Grooming Brush has a comfort grip that eliminates sore hands, ever if you're grooming a barn full of horses! Medium stiff brush easily flicks away dirt and debris for a thoroughly clean coat. Blue. Imported."
    "The Wooden Mane & Tail Brush is gentle ...
    Description:
    "The Wooden Mane & Tail Brush is gentle to reduce mane and tail breakage. Wooden bristles with cushioned backing gently works through the mane and tail to remove tangles, hay and shavings. PS. Great for human hair too!"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Soft Rubber Face Curry is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves This! My horse absolutely loves having his face groomed and this is his favorite by far!  Soft and small enough to get in all of the nook and crannies of the face (think eye orbits), and enough "fingers" to get most of the dirt/sweat off.  Not great for horses with long fur, but if body clipped/summer coat, this works quite well.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for This brush is perfect for the face, legs and belly.  My sensitive QH really appreciates it
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head-shy horse seemed to love it! I bought this to use on a head-shy TB rescue I'm working with. Her face can get quite dirty and she had lots of dead hair/debris. This cleared it right up! Soft enough that she didn't seem to mind hardly at all (:
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Face Seamus loves this on his face!!(He usually pinned his ears and showed me his teeth)
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very soft and gentle I think that the brush is sooo soft, that it is not very effective. The bristles just kind of smash down and don't do much. I am disappointed, but at least it was inexpensive.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hair brush I have been using this brush to remove hair from my clothes and saddle pads - works wonders!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little brush! This curry is very soft so it's good for around the face. My horse loves it.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft curry comb I was looking for something soft to use on my 'sensitive" mare's face. She LOVES this brush. Lets me rub it all over her face and anywhere else. I am not sure that it is as effective at cleaning as it is making her happy. It is probably better as a massage than a cleaning instrument but I am glad I bought it. If your horse doesn't allow you to brush areas this is better than not brushing it at all. If she is happy, I am happy and it does loosen the hair.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for face and legs This is nice soft but effective curry. I've used it for face, legs (can get down into the fetlock and not worry about being too rough) and also even on the belly of a sensitive horse. Nice tool for the tool chest.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Little Brush This is a very good brush for the face and sensitive areas. The horses enjoyed being brushed with it. If you use too harsh of a brush then a horse will pull away. My horses enjoyed the massage of these soft rubber fibers. I am impressed with the way it brushes dirt away nicely. It has already become my favorite face curry because it's no slacker, and does the job well. Other soft brushes are not effective and basically a waste of time, but this brush is different because it's soft and very effective.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very soft curry I've finally convinced my husband to scrub his horse's big dirty head. After scraping grime off his tack, I was campaigning for better grooming, but he felt that the regular soft curry was too harsh. I bought him this curry, and it's really really soft. Grubby percheron likes the attention, and doesn't mind the brush at all. I only wish I could choose the color- thankfully he's not afraid of using pink tools, but I hate the color and it looks dirty so fast.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This!!! This is one of my favorite grooming tools. I used to have trouble keeping my thoroughbred's face clean, soft brushes aren't always effective enough and other stronger brushes are too harsh for his face. This is gentle and soft yet really gets the dirt and shedding fur off his face. This is a must have in a grooming box! The picture shows the brush as black but the one I received was blue, it doesn't matter either way to me but I thought I would mention.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even my chestnut mare loves it! My mare has always been very finicky about having her face groomed, but she LOVES this face curry.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive faces I like how gentle yet effective this curry comb is for my horse's face. It was hard to find a face curry that was as soft as this one. My horse appreciates it, and it also fits into your hand nicely, so I appreciate it.. Glad you have it at a reasonable price if I need to reorder it again!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect face curry comb! What a great rubber curry comb for my horse's face and other areas that need a softer curry, like his legs. This comb is flexible and fits great into my hand, not cumbersome at all, and really gets the dirt and shedding hairs up to brush off easily!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it! My horses love this brush! Great for the face and durable.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I loved this brush for a horses face. It's soft but does a great job bringing the dirt up.
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Very soft, great for my thoroughbred mare who hates being groomed.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Brush I only use this brush on my horse's face due to it's softness yet effectiveness at cleaning. He loves it, almost like a soft massage. This is the 2nd time I have purchased this item and love it. I would recommend it above any other face brush.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Clean Face Finally I have a grey horse - need i say more! On top of his desire to be a brown horse, he does not like to be groomed. However, he loves this soft curry. He will put his head down and let me scrub all over it and he finally has a clean face. I also use it on some of the more sensitive body areas to loosen dirt.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Grooming Tool My horse loves this curry! This works perfectly for the face, especially if you have a sensitive horse like mine. The first time I used it, he lowered his head when I had finished, as if to tell me he wanted me to continue. It gets the dirt off of his face and gives him a massage at the same time!
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Thorough My horse loves this brush on his face...it removes all of the dust and crud but also gives a small massage. I often use it again after we ride along with a towel to ease the rubbing desire when the bridle is removed. Great product!
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush With winter shedding starting my horse loves to have his face and head massaged with this brush. It is very soft and easy to clean
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I am really happy with the quality of this curry - it is small enough that it works well all over my horses' faces, yet big enough that I can actually hold onto it (even when wearing winter gloves). Its softness has quickly made it a favorite with my horses as well, who all seem to zone out and relax while getting their faces brushed. Great product!
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but One color? And a yucky green, at that. But aside from the color, the curry is soft, feels good, does the job.
    Date published: 2012-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves This My horse was never really a fan of cleaning his face so I figured if I bought a soft curry like this he wouldn't mind so much. He loves his face curried now & I would definitely recommend this, thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased the soft rubber face curry to replace a Grooma soft curry, and am disappointed. The bristles are so soft that they don't remove hair or dirt very well. I do not recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good purchase I love this little groomer! Great for my horses' faces. Just the right size, fits in your palm and is perfect to rub off mud, or just scratch itches!
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_98
    • loc_en_US, sid_751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders