Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Soft Rubber Face Curry

Item #10751

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This Soft Rubber Face Curry is a solid rubber oval brush with soft filaments, making it an excellent choice for removing light dust and hairs from the face and other sensitive areas. The Soft Rubber Face Curry is a must for thin-skinned or sensitive horses.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ? The Face Brush is perfect for the ...
    Description:
    ? The Face Brush is perfect for the face and other sensitive areas. 4 5/8" x 1 3/8" varnished wood back, filled with very soft white pure goat hair. Trimmed at 1". Favorite Features ? Perfect Size Pure Goat Hair ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Soft Rubber Face Curry is rated 4.7128 out of 5 by 94.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive faces I like how gentle yet effective this curry comb is for my horse's face. It was hard to find a face curry that was as soft as this one. My horse appreciates it, and it also fits into your hand nicely, so I appreciate it.. Glad you have it at a reasonable price if I need to reorder it again!
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect face curry comb! What a great rubber curry comb for my horse's face and other areas that need a softer curry, like his legs. This comb is flexible and fits great into my hand, not cumbersome at all, and really gets the dirt and shedding hairs up to brush off easily!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it! My horses love this brush! Great for the face and durable.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I loved this brush for a horses face. It's soft but does a great job bringing the dirt up.
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Very soft, great for my thoroughbred mare who hates being groomed.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Brush I only use this brush on my horse's face due to it's softness yet effectiveness at cleaning. He loves it, almost like a soft massage. This is the 2nd time I have purchased this item and love it. I would recommend it above any other face brush.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Clean Face Finally I have a grey horse - need i say more! On top of his desire to be a brown horse, he does not like to be groomed. However, he loves this soft curry. He will put his head down and let me scrub all over it and he finally has a clean face. I also use it on some of the more sensitive body areas to loosen dirt.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Grooming Tool My horse loves this curry! This works perfectly for the face, especially if you have a sensitive horse like mine. The first time I used it, he lowered his head when I had finished, as if to tell me he wanted me to continue. It gets the dirt off of his face and gives him a massage at the same time!
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Thorough My horse loves this brush on his face...it removes all of the dust and crud but also gives a small massage. I often use it again after we ride along with a towel to ease the rubbing desire when the bridle is removed. Great product!
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush With winter shedding starting my horse loves to have his face and head massaged with this brush. It is very soft and easy to clean
    Date published: 2012-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I am really happy with the quality of this curry - it is small enough that it works well all over my horses' faces, yet big enough that I can actually hold onto it (even when wearing winter gloves). Its softness has quickly made it a favorite with my horses as well, who all seem to zone out and relax while getting their faces brushed. Great product!
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but One color? And a yucky green, at that. But aside from the color, the curry is soft, feels good, does the job.
    Date published: 2012-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves This My horse was never really a fan of cleaning his face so I figured if I bought a soft curry like this he wouldn't mind so much. He loves his face curried now & I would definitely recommend this, thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased the soft rubber face curry to replace a Grooma soft curry, and am disappointed. The bristles are so soft that they don't remove hair or dirt very well. I do not recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good purchase I love this little groomer! Great for my horses' faces. Just the right size, fits in your palm and is perfect to rub off mud, or just scratch itches!
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Face Brush My horse loves this brush. He closes his eyes and loves all the attention and grooming. A great buy!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Soft My horse is a little head shy and he loves the softness of this curry brush.
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft rubber face curry This is a really nice soft curry that my TB actually enjoys, (he dosn't really like his forehead touched!??). I have had this curry for a couple months, and it appears to be indestructable...My TB is also very oral! ;)
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Face Brush My Warmblood loves this brush! It helps to remove some dirt from his face and he loves the massage! It is also very easy to clean which I love! Holds up well! I also use it for baths.
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Both of the horses that I use this on, really love it! No fussing whatsoever, they actually rub up against it and it really gets rid of any fine dirt that my other brush leaves behind!!!!
    Date published: 2011-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Face Curry! This curry is very soft on the horse's face! My mare absolutely loves it when I use it on her...she leans into it even! I have not had it long, but it gets daily use and seems to be holding up well. Overall, I'm glad I made this purchase. (Also, nice size. Not too big--I have smaller hands--but can easily be gripped and held.)
    Date published: 2011-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for head-shy horses Every horse I've used it on loves this. It's really soft, but actually gets up dirt and dust from the face. And perfect for getting rid of those post-ride "itchies".
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Useful Tool My beast thinks its a treat when I use this on him. Also works well wet to get his face clean during baths.
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He tolerates it! Kingy hates being groomed, and this tool is very soft on his face.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love it My horses think this curry is the best thing that ever happend to them. They especially love to have it used on their faces. It is very soft, but works really well for reaching those very itchy places on the head where other currys are just too stiff to use comfortably.
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My horse loves to use me as a scratching post for his face after we ride. After reading the reviews that other horse's liked this curry on their face I decided to give it a try. Now after we ride, I grab this and curry all over his face and he LOVES IT! Small enough to fit in my hand and just the right bristles for a good face scratch for my horse! Problem solved!
    Date published: 2011-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Cool Product I love this curry, as do my horse and my dogs. It is lightweight, balanced and shaped perfectly for my small hand. My new horse, who is senstive about having his face groomed, is quite content to have me curry his forehead and his cheeks. Pretty soon he is just hanging his head with his eyes closed!. My dogs love it just as much. It really removes dead hair as it masssages their skin. The best part is when you have finished shedding them out and you are covered with animal hair, use it on yourself and it removes the hair off of your sweaters and fleece. Great little tool.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The baby loves it! I was able to get the filly's face clean while soothing her
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this little brush This is a great purchase, I love this little brush. It is extremely soft and gentle and works great on my horse's face and legs. He doesn't even mind if I use it on his super sensitive lips and stomach.I definitely recommend this product, it's fantastic.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great curry My mare hates having her face groomed. But when I used this on her face she actually put her ears up -It is very very soft - also good on white stockings.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    • 2016-02-05T14:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_751, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.