Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Soft Rubber Face Curry

Item #10751

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This Soft Rubber Face Curry is a solid rubber oval brush with soft filaments, making it an excellent choice for removing light dust and hairs from the face and other sensitive areas. The Soft Rubber Face Curry is a must for thin-skinned or sensitive horses.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ? The Face Brush is perfect for the ...
    Description:
    ? The Face Brush is perfect for the face and other sensitive areas. 4 5/8" x 1 3/8" varnished wood back, filled with very soft white pure goat hair. Trimmed at 1". Favorite Features ? Perfect Size Pure Goat Hair ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Soft Rubber Face Curry is rated 4.7128 out of 5 by 94.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Soft When I received this face curry I didn't know it was so small but, it works great on her face and on her legs to remove mud and some hair.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the face! I had been looking for a good, soft curry for my itchy-face mare and this is it! I don't think the smell is all that strong, but it is made of rubber, so what else do you expect it to smell like? My girl loves it when I brush her face with this curry. One other reviewer was right in that it's so soft, you can brush above the eyes without it being harsh. I haven't used it on tack, clothes, or furniture, yet, but I hear good things, so maybe that's next. :)
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm getting another one for the house! This is the first product that will actually remove all the shedding hairs from my polartec lining in my jacket and also some gloves... and also on a knee brace... my washing machine has thanked me profusely for taking the hair off everything prior to washing!!!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stinks...hope it gets better Love the great comments, hate the smell. Seriously strong stink...will not leave in tack room due to rubber tire stench. Am hopeful it dissapates...horse was a little put off by that strong smell around face.I agree it's a great tool... very soft.
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves the soft bristles My horse loves to have his face curried with this. The bristles are so soft I can do right above his eyes with no problems.
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Works great on my horse. Before I used it on my horse I tried it on my furniture to remove pet hair, works great. I will order another one to keep at home. Just wish it had a handle.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and rubbery I bought this for my ridiculously sensitive TB. It smells very strongly of rubber, but is small and easy to use on his face. He doesn't hate it. I was hoping it was a little bigger and I could use it on his body, too however it is just too small.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Soft Face Curry Excellent soft face curry. Nice solid black to go with all the other grooming supplies. Great price.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft on the Face I just bought this last month for my mares face. She so loves her face groomed! Well it did work very well and she seamed to enjoy it BUT, it has a strong rubber tire smell! I can't stand to use it! Hoping the smell will disappear with age.???
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I ever do without this? I've owned and consequently groomed horses for 43 years. How in the heck did I ever do without this grooming tool? It is PERFECT for heads and legs. My once sensitive gelding now offers his head for me to curry, and both my boys let out a big sigh when I groom their legs with it. It's soft enough to conform to all the bones and hollows of the face and legs. A must-have for your grooming box!
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sofffttttt My horses now each have their own face curry and they love, love love them!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans without water My horse has a white face that is always dusty. This brush helps remove the hair and dust without water. Which of course is the way my horse prefers it.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Just what I needed! This is the first product that I have found that gently removed hair from my Back on Trac pad and other saddle pads. I have a palomino and white paint and the white hair is all over my tack but this grooming tool does the job!
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product in terms of function, feel, size/shape in the hand, etc. My only complaint is that it off-gasses a very stinky rubber smell that is not quickly dissipating. It's offensive enough that I feel badly about using it on the lower portions of my horses' faces near their noses. I've only had it a few weeks and am hoping that it stabilizes soon, as it really is excellent otherwise!
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing curry. My horse loves this curry for her face. She goes into a trance each day when I curry her face and ears with it. It is very soft and pliable. Does a great job. I'm thinking about ordering a dozen more to give to friends.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves it My horse loves this brush. He gets the droopy head and glazed over eyes when I use this brush on his face. I think the bristles are a little to soft , if you use much pressure I have had a couple come off. But, my horse is happy and that is what counts.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sensitive TB loves this! My gelding isn't a fan of being brushed, especially on his face, but he loves this curry! It's very gentle, and he even lets me use it on his ears, which is saying something (he doesn't like having his ears touched)!
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves This! My horse absolutely loves having his face groomed and this is his favorite by far!  Soft and small enough to get in all of the nook and crannies of the face (think eye orbits), and enough "fingers" to get most of the dirt/sweat off.  Not great for horses with long fur, but if body clipped/summer coat, this works quite well.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for This brush is perfect for the face, legs and belly.  My sensitive QH really appreciates it
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head-shy horse seemed to love it! I bought this to use on a head-shy TB rescue I'm working with. Her face can get quite dirty and she had lots of dead hair/debris. This cleared it right up! Soft enough that she didn't seem to mind hardly at all (:
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Face Seamus loves this on his face!!(He usually pinned his ears and showed me his teeth)
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very soft and gentle I think that the brush is sooo soft, that it is not very effective. The bristles just kind of smash down and don't do much. I am disappointed, but at least it was inexpensive.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hair brush I have been using this brush to remove hair from my clothes and saddle pads - works wonders!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little brush! This curry is very soft so it's good for around the face. My horse loves it.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft curry comb I was looking for something soft to use on my 'sensitive" mare's face. She LOVES this brush. Lets me rub it all over her face and anywhere else. I am not sure that it is as effective at cleaning as it is making her happy. It is probably better as a massage than a cleaning instrument but I am glad I bought it. If your horse doesn't allow you to brush areas this is better than not brushing it at all. If she is happy, I am happy and it does loosen the hair.
    Date published: 2013-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for face and legs This is nice soft but effective curry. I've used it for face, legs (can get down into the fetlock and not worry about being too rough) and also even on the belly of a sensitive horse. Nice tool for the tool chest.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Little Brush This is a very good brush for the face and sensitive areas. The horses enjoyed being brushed with it. If you use too harsh of a brush then a horse will pull away. My horses enjoyed the massage of these soft rubber fibers. I am impressed with the way it brushes dirt away nicely. It has already become my favorite face curry because it's no slacker, and does the job well. Other soft brushes are not effective and basically a waste of time, but this brush is different because it's soft and very effective.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very soft curry I've finally convinced my husband to scrub his horse's big dirty head. After scraping grime off his tack, I was campaigning for better grooming, but he felt that the regular soft curry was too harsh. I bought him this curry, and it's really really soft. Grubby percheron likes the attention, and doesn't mind the brush at all. I only wish I could choose the color- thankfully he's not afraid of using pink tools, but I hate the color and it looks dirty so fast.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This!!! This is one of my favorite grooming tools. I used to have trouble keeping my thoroughbred's face clean, soft brushes aren't always effective enough and other stronger brushes are too harsh for his face. This is gentle and soft yet really gets the dirt and shedding fur off his face. This is a must have in a grooming box! The picture shows the brush as black but the one I received was blue, it doesn't matter either way to me but I thought I would mention.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even my chestnut mare loves it! My mare has always been very finicky about having her face groomed, but she LOVES this face curry.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    • 2016-02-05T14:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_751, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.