Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Soft Rubber Face Curry

Item #10751
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This Soft Rubber Face Curry is a solid rubber oval brush with soft filaments, making it an excellent choice for removing light dust and hairs from the face and other sensitive areas. The Soft Rubber Face Curry is a must for thin-skinned or sensitive horses.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Face Brush is perfect for the face ...
    Description:
    The Face Brush is perfect for the face and other sensitive areas. 4 5/8" x 1 3/8" varnished wood back, filled with verySoft white pure goat hair. Trimmed at 1". Favorite Features Perfect Size Pure Goat Hair Bristles Varnished Wood ...
    Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and ...
    Description:
    Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and loosen matted dirt for quick grooming. Black, Blue Glitter, Pink Glitter or Purple Glitter. (Glitter makes grooming more fun!) Favorite Features Fits comfortable in your hand Durable Fun color options! Imported.
    The Barn Brush Set includes the following 5 brushes: ...
    Description:
    The Barn Brush Set includes the following 5 brushes: Medium Horse Hair Body Brush Wood Back Body Brush  Wood Back Face Brush Stiff Center with Medium Border Body Brush Soft Rubber Face Curry  This set can be Laser Engraved (except for the ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Soft Rubber Face Curry is rated 4.68 out of 5 by 100.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning Smells like old tires. Smell did not dissipate while strs out. Makes me cough. Can't imagine horse would like it.
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Useful Face Curry I got this product about a month ago, and it has been very useful, it is great for getting the dirt off my horses face, but not hard enough to irritate her face.
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very soft this product gives a good gentle massage to your horse
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfullly soft and effective face curry During the summer, my horse gets a dirty face, which I can't figure out why, she gets cleaned up regularly, but who knows why? Anyway, this rubber curry is so soft on her face (and she doesn't like too much face work) and I love it.
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! I have an exteremly face shy ottb. He didn't have it good. He got all those needeles and drugs near his face so he doesn't trust anybody to touch or pet his face. With this it feels soooo good on my hand. And my horse is slowly starting to let me do his whole face with this. It's about the size of a small curry and it's not scary so definitely recommend !!!
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from gentle and effective I needed a softer on my horse's face and easier on my hand brush. This is it!
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Soft When I received this face curry I didn't know it was so small but, it works great on her face and on her legs to remove mud and some hair.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the face! I had been looking for a good, soft curry for my itchy-face mare and this is it! I don't think the smell is all that strong, but it is made of rubber, so what else do you expect it to smell like? My girl loves it when I brush her face with this curry. One other reviewer was right in that it's so soft, you can brush above the eyes without it being harsh. I haven't used it on tack, clothes, or furniture, yet, but I hear good things, so maybe that's next. :)
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm getting another one for the house! This is the first product that will actually remove all the shedding hairs from my polartec lining in my jacket and also some gloves... and also on a knee brace... my washing machine has thanked me profusely for taking the hair off everything prior to washing!!!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stinks...hope it gets better Love the great comments, hate the smell. Seriously strong stink...will not leave in tack room due to rubber tire stench. Am hopeful it dissapates...horse was a little put off by that strong smell around face.I agree it's a great tool... very soft.
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves the soft bristles My horse loves to have his face curried with this. The bristles are so soft I can do right above his eyes with no problems.
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Works great on my horse. Before I used it on my horse I tried it on my furniture to remove pet hair, works great. I will order another one to keep at home. Just wish it had a handle.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and rubbery I bought this for my ridiculously sensitive TB. It smells very strongly of rubber, but is small and easy to use on his face. He doesn't hate it. I was hoping it was a little bigger and I could use it on his body, too however it is just too small.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Soft Face Curry Excellent soft face curry. Nice solid black to go with all the other grooming supplies. Great price.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft on the Face I just bought this last month for my mares face. She so loves her face groomed! Well it did work very well and she seamed to enjoy it BUT, it has a strong rubber tire smell! I can't stand to use it! Hoping the smell will disappear with age.???
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I ever do without this? I've owned and consequently groomed horses for 43 years. How in the heck did I ever do without this grooming tool? It is PERFECT for heads and legs. My once sensitive gelding now offers his head for me to curry, and both my boys let out a big sigh when I groom their legs with it. It's soft enough to conform to all the bones and hollows of the face and legs. A must-have for your grooming box!
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sofffttttt My horses now each have their own face curry and they love, love love them!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans without water My horse has a white face that is always dusty. This brush helps remove the hair and dust without water. Which of course is the way my horse prefers it.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Just what I needed! This is the first product that I have found that gently removed hair from my Back on Trac pad and other saddle pads. I have a palomino and white paint and the white hair is all over my tack but this grooming tool does the job!
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product in terms of function, feel, size/shape in the hand, etc. My only complaint is that it off-gasses a very stinky rubber smell that is not quickly dissipating. It's offensive enough that I feel badly about using it on the lower portions of my horses' faces near their noses. I've only had it a few weeks and am hoping that it stabilizes soon, as it really is excellent otherwise!
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing curry. My horse loves this curry for her face. She goes into a trance each day when I curry her face and ears with it. It is very soft and pliable. Does a great job. I'm thinking about ordering a dozen more to give to friends.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves it My horse loves this brush. He gets the droopy head and glazed over eyes when I use this brush on his face. I think the bristles are a little to soft , if you use much pressure I have had a couple come off. But, my horse is happy and that is what counts.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sensitive TB loves this! My gelding isn't a fan of being brushed, especially on his face, but he loves this curry! It's very gentle, and he even lets me use it on his ears, which is saying something (he doesn't like having his ears touched)!
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves This! My horse absolutely loves having his face groomed and this is his favorite by far!  Soft and small enough to get in all of the nook and crannies of the face (think eye orbits), and enough "fingers" to get most of the dirt/sweat off.  Not great for horses with long fur, but if body clipped/summer coat, this works quite well.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for This brush is perfect for the face, legs and belly.  My sensitive QH really appreciates it
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Head-shy horse seemed to love it! I bought this to use on a head-shy TB rescue I'm working with. Her face can get quite dirty and she had lots of dead hair/debris. This cleared it right up! Soft enough that she didn't seem to mind hardly at all (:
    Date published: 2013-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Face Seamus loves this on his face!!(He usually pinned his ears and showed me his teeth)
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very soft and gentle I think that the brush is sooo soft, that it is not very effective. The bristles just kind of smash down and don't do much. I am disappointed, but at least it was inexpensive.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hair brush I have been using this brush to remove hair from my clothes and saddle pads - works wonders!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little brush! This curry is very soft so it's good for around the face. My horse loves it.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    • 2016-05-26T15:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_91
    • loc_en_US, sid_751, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders