Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Wooden Boot Jack

SmartPak Equine
- Item #20297
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Having difficulty getting your boots off is yesterday's news!

The SmartPak Wooden Boot Jack is the simple, cost effective way to remove those snug-fitting boots. Great for riding boots or easily removing muddy barn boots.
Key Specifications
  • Material: Wood
  • Style:
  • Stretch Panels:

Specifications

Material Wood
Zipper Placement None
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Equine Couture Whales Bamboo Socks are too ...
    Description:
    "The Equine Couture Whales Bamboo Socks are too cute to pass up! These bamboo knee high socks are created a from an eco-friendly bamboo blend, wear them with your favorite casual tall boots! Imported."
    "The Tredstep Pure UltraCool Socks provide an Ultra ...
    Description:
    "The Tredstep Pure UltraCool Socks provide an Ultra Cool feeling without added bulk and ensure an all day freshness. The socks are made with Pearl Cotton which is an ultra fine, sheer natural fabric that has a high absorbency, strength ...
    "The Noble Outfitters™ Perfect Fit Boot Socks combine ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters™ Perfect Fit Boot Socks combine a cushioned foot bed with performance features, engineered for ultimate comfort. These versatile socks have special padding that eliminates discomfort from boots and a close-fitting arch that provides support and snug fit ...
    Why We Love This Give long break-in times ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Give long break-in times the boot! The Der Dau Boot Stretch Spray helps soften and permanently stretch all leathers or suede. It helps relieve tight boots or half chaps. The unique formula will soften even the ...
    "The Tuff Rider Regal Field Boot is a ...
    Description:
    "The Tuff Rider Regal Field Boot is a versatile equestrian boot crafted with ultra-soft leather and an elegant square toe design for a traditional look in the show ring. Imported."
    Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters Best ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters Best Dang Boot Sock is the perfect lightweight performance sock. Heel-to-toe padded protection and an arch compression band keeps you comfortable all day long. The prefect fit top keeps socks from sliding down, ...
    Sergio Grasso products are designed exclusively using carefully ...
    Description:
    Sergio Grasso products are designed exclusively using carefully selected full grain calf leather. The shapes are cut by master shoemakers using laser technology to create precision seams and a perfect finish. Each individual piece is inspected to guarantee the highest ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Wooden Boot Jack is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 50.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bootjack needs no other name! Nothing like a Boot Jack when your boot hurts and needs to come off NOW !!!!
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! It's a boot jack - what is there to say? It does what it is supposed to do.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Wooden Boot Jack I bought the SmartPak Wooden Boot Jack about a month ago to remove my Laredo boots. It not only works, it look stylist.
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes!! I can get my pull on boots off by myself now!! Will never be without one of these.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave me exactly what I needed I bought this item because i gad some boots that were very difficult to get off. Received the boot hack in a matter of days. Now i have no trouble getting my boots off.
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wooden Boot Jack Thank u - this has saved my back! It's perfect and cute too :)
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool wooden boot jack I love this Wooden Boot Jack, it is easy to use for my boot to get it off. No problem! Thank you.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop the struggle If you wear pull on boots, this is a must have product. Simple does the trick. Get one for the barn, one for your trailer, and one for your house. Inexpensive yet invaluable.
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wooden part with it! Never heard of a boot jack until I ran across it in an old novel I was reading. I wasted no time ordering this one from SmartPak. It is simplest, best constructed one I found, and the price was just fine. I like the way it looks too. Sits right next to my boot on/off chair. Does it work? You bet your bootie it does. Being a superannuated arthritic dude, it saves my back, shoulders, wrists etc big time. Wish I had it years ago.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot jack This is a great book jack, it really helps to have one of these when taking your boots off, otherwise at times you could end up scraping up the back of the boot trying to take a boot off. This is the second one I have, they are great to use.
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Sturdy and very nice wood. I had one years ago when things were made in U.S.A. and guess what this is made in U.S.A. It will last a lifetime. Great when you are tired and your boots just wont budge. What a relief after a long day to remove boots with ease.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! I bought the boot jack about a month ago,now I ask myself "Why did I wait so long?" My boots don't get scuffed. I can get them off without having to ask for help. Love this product.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase I've only owned this boot jack for a short while but it seems like a sturdy product. The grip on the boot is good which is the most important issue for me (I've had a boot slip off a jack before and it did some nasty damage to the other foot; I would recommend always putting a shoe on your foot before removing the second boot). Anyway it's made in USA too.
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best boot jack i have had i have exotic skin boots and this works well getting them off without damaging them
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Just a simple boot jack, but it is great! Thanks Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and functional! Gifts for friends- they loved them!
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even the dog likes it This is a very useful item. I don't have to bend over to remove my boots. And, the leathery product that it is wrapped in keeps it from scratching the boots and the floor. My dog loves the leathery wrap and enjoyed chewing it until I reprimanded him.
    Date published: 2015-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased one for myself and one for my Sis. She loves it. We use it all the time - husband has touchy back and now he doesn't have to bend over to pull off his boots. Less complaining ... happier me.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wooden Boot Jack Love Love Love this boot Jack! It is well made, and quite sturdy. I would highly recommend this boot jack
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does just what it promises Really helpful tool for getting my knee high boots off without damaging them, and at a very reasonable price! It sits by my closet and gets daily use. Very very pleased with this purchase.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, especially for the price! I was looking for a sturdy boot jack and at the same time didn't want to spend a lot of money. The SmartPak wooden boot jack was perfect. The construction is solid and has protective covering to prevent scratching your heels and floors. If you have boots this is essential.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to get boots off Wish I had this years ago ! So easy to get boots off ! Love it -
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! I had looked for a quality and sturdy boot Jack for several months. I finally stumbled across this one and am extremely happy with the quality and durability. Will definitely buy again and planning on ordering more for Christmas gifts for others.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works super great! This thing is great; now I don't have to ask my wife to help me off with my boots!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works. Every home where people wear boots should have one.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it's supposed to do! With so many similar products online to choose from, I listened to these reviews and am glad I did - solidly made, doesn't scratch your boot, and lightweight.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed for pull on tall boots!! Tired of asking your friends to pull off your tall boots after your ride? This is your answer! Works extremely well. Plus, love the padded lining so to not scuff your boot. Much nicer than my old, plastic boot jacks!!
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes life So much easier!! Lost my old, plastic boot jack, so bought a new one because was such a pain to be without!! Very happy with Smartpaks updated version...wooden with soft material to touch boot. 
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have for Most Boots.. I cannot live w/o the boot jack in the winter. After hours in the barn with heavy socks in muck boots, the struggle I use to go through to remove my boots is a thing of the past. Simply step on the back part, hook your boot into the rounded area, pull up and your foot is removed as "slick as butter". It also works equally as well getting your foot out of sweaty boots in the summer. I love it!!
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made in USA Was impressed in overall appearance of product and construction. Made in the USA a big plus.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_10297, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders