Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Wooden Boot Jack

SmartPak Equine
- Item #20297

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Having difficulty getting your boots off is yesterday's news!

The SmartPak Wooden Boot Jack is the simple, cost effective way to remove those snug-fitting boots. Great for riding boots or easily removing muddy barn boots.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Noble Outfitters XtremeSoft Boot Socks offer cushioned ...
    Description:
    The Noble Outfitters XtremeSoft Boot Socks offer cushioned comfort on the foot bed while still maintaining breathability. This innovative sock is especially great for hot weather riding with stretch mesh inserts that aid in increasing airflow. Favorite Features Cushioned comfort ...
    Riding is an athletic endeavor - and these ...
    Description:
    Riding is an athletic endeavor - and these socks are developed for the needs of the rider! The SmartPak Wool Argyle Compression socks improves the blood flow by gently squeezing legs, which moves blood back up and boosts circulation. Exclusive ...
    Riding is an athletic endeavor - and these ...
    Description:
    Riding is an athletic endeavor - and these socks are developed for the needs of the rider! The SmartPak Tall Boot Compression sock improves the blood flow by gently squeezing legs, which moves blood back up and boosts circulation. Exclusive ...
    The Pikeur Stripe Boot Socks are super stylish ...
    Description:
    The Pikeur Stripe Boot Socks are super stylish and perfectly wearable both in and out of the barn! Knee high.   Made from 80% Cotton/ 20% Nylon. Machine Washable.   Made in Germany.
    Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters Over ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Noble Outfitters Over the Calf Peddies Boot Socks fit perfectly under tall boots or half chaps!  Innovative design gives you protection in the areas where you need it most while still providing an ultra-thin calf ...
    The Noble Outfitters Best Dang Boot Sock is ...
    Description:
    The Noble Outfitters Best Dang Boot Sock is the perfect lightweight performance sock. Heel-to-toe padded protection and an arch compression band keeps you comfortable all day long. The prefect fit top keeps socks from sliding down, even for a quick ...
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Wooden Boot Jack is rated 4.973 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best boot jack i have had i have exotic skin boots and this works well getting them off without damaging them
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Just a simple boot jack, but it is great! Thanks Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and functional! Gifts for friends- they loved them!
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even the dog likes it This is a very useful item. I don't have to bend over to remove my boots. And, the leathery product that it is wrapped in keeps it from scratching the boots and the floor. My dog loves the leathery wrap and enjoyed chewing it until I reprimanded him.
    Date published: 2015-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased one for myself and one for my Sis. She loves it. We use it all the time - husband has touchy back and now he doesn't have to bend over to pull off his boots. Less complaining ... happier me.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wooden Boot Jack Love Love Love this boot Jack! It is well made, and quite sturdy. I would highly recommend this boot jack
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does just what it promises Really helpful tool for getting my knee high boots off without damaging them, and at a very reasonable price! It sits by my closet and gets daily use. Very very pleased with this purchase.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, especially for the price! I was looking for a sturdy boot jack and at the same time didn't want to spend a lot of money. The SmartPak wooden boot jack was perfect. The construction is solid and has protective covering to prevent scratching your heels and floors. If you have boots this is essential.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to get boots off Wish I had this years ago ! So easy to get boots off ! Love it -
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product! I had looked for a quality and sturdy boot Jack for several months. I finally stumbled across this one and am extremely happy with the quality and durability. Will definitely buy again and planning on ordering more for Christmas gifts for others.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works super great! This thing is great; now I don't have to ask my wife to help me off with my boots!
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works. Every home where people wear boots should have one.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it's supposed to do! With so many similar products online to choose from, I listened to these reviews and am glad I did - solidly made, doesn't scratch your boot, and lightweight.
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed for pull on tall boots!! Tired of asking your friends to pull off your tall boots after your ride? This is your answer! Works extremely well. Plus, love the padded lining so to not scuff your boot. Much nicer than my old, plastic boot jacks!!
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes life So much easier!! Lost my old, plastic boot jack, so bought a new one because was such a pain to be without!! Very happy with Smartpaks updated version...wooden with soft material to touch boot. 
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have for Most Boots.. I cannot live w/o the boot jack in the winter. After hours in the barn with heavy socks in muck boots, the struggle I use to go through to remove my boots is a thing of the past. Simply step on the back part, hook your boot into the rounded area, pull up and your foot is removed as "slick as butter". It also works equally as well getting your foot out of sweaty boots in the summer. I love it!!
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made in USA Was impressed in overall appearance of product and construction. Made in the USA a big plus.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for removing boots. I bought this after buying a pair of boots that were difficult to get off. It works perfectly and saves my boot heels from excessive wear.
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 2! This works exactly as advertised...no more bending and straining to remove boots, or asking a friend to help. You don't even need to touch your muddy boots to remove them if you have this. I have two of them: one at home by my door and one at the stable. It slips your boots right off, and has a bottom surface that grips the floor and won't slide around. Well-built, good quality, great value all around. Plus, it's eligible for a discount if you get monthly SmartPaks!
    Date published: 2013-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Basic Item! Oldie style, but a goodie! Works just great, easy to get boots off with this, nicely padded so it won't mark up your boot heel. Everyone should have this boot jack so there is no more back wrenching trying to get boots off!
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE !!!! Will order more soon, as it is the best gift ever.I always get thanked for months afterward when Igive this as a gift. Being a Senior citizen makes this product a "must have"....it saves in so many ways...keeps your boots nice looking, helps save you from back strain, and makes the recipient your friend for life.
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product I wear western boots much of the time, and they are very difficult to remove without a boot jack. I have purchased several over the years. I think this is the best I've had in terms of quality. The only reason I gave it four stars rather than five is that the opening is not quite as wide as I would prefer to get a good grip on the heels of my size 11 boots. Even so, I'm satisfied with the way it works.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and easy Nice size to carry around in my bag. Simple and straightforward. The Smartpak ad on it is just a little annoying but I guess I could just take it off. Seems well constructed.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boot UP After looking at a large variety of Boot Jacks I decided to try the SmartPak jack -because it looked better built than many - but mainly because the reviews were good. They also ppointed out an important fact - this Boot Jack has all leather smooth surfaces where your boot makes contact - no scuffs or scratches. So I thought I would pay it forward. Thanks fellow reviewers! AND - thanks SmartPak!!
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from orders i have ordered many items for the past couple years. your items are overall very good quality. plus, your service has been super. as soon as i have any questions, your reps always help me get the what i need. thanks. will order from you, for sure.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought a pair of boots for a great price at an auction without zippers. I wore them to my lesson and came home to try and remove them. I was almost chlostrophic trying to get them off my feet. I purchased the boot jack and don't panic at the thought of getting stuck in my boots. They do the job and is a well made product.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very easy to use and super convenient to store. Throw in your trunk and forget about it!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Straight forward boot pull. Durable and constructed well.
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I Would've Bought One Sooner! Despite having ridden for years and years, I have somehow never used a boot jack. When I started to notice the heels of my pull-on Ariat Windermeres started to get a little roughed up from stepping on the backs of them with my other foot to help pull them off, I figured I should probably get one. Man, am I glad I did! It really makes it so much easier to get your boots off!
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    • 2016-02-07T15:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
    • loc_en_US, sid_10297, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.