Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Soft Shell Jacket

SmartPak Equine
- Item #19402
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The latest in technical fabrics, this sporty soft shell goes from corporate to casual with ease, so you can show off your SmartPak pride wherever you go! Get warmth without the bulk in all types of weather. Hi-tech protection with a sophisticated look. Wind and water-resistant soft shell polyester spandex bonded to tricot. Stand up collar. Wind flap. Open hem with shockcord drawstring. Zippered side and inside valuables pocket. Features fitted styling and open cuffs. SmartPak logo on left chest and jacket back.Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Soft Shell Jacket is rated 4.7083 out of 5 by 24.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Looks great!!! Great way to support a great company with great products!!! They support my horse and I support SMartpaks!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded My Expectations I purchased this jacket 2 years ago because I wanted a good 3-season coat. I wear it ALL THE TIME. And it still looks brand new! It is waterproof, and I mean dry-after-riding-in-a-torrential-downpour waterproof. It is warm and keeps you dry without being heavy or bulky. It does run slightly small so I ordered up so I can wear a sweatshirt underneath. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket!! I wanted a light weight jacket to wear this spring and this was perfect!! It does run a little small through the shoulders, I usually wear a L or XL and the XXL fits perfect, although I wish it was a little more fitted at the waist. I have had the jacket for about 2 weeks and I gave if 5 stars for durability because I was wearing it while in a down pour walking to class and I didn't get wet at all. I have done this twice and I have never got a single drop of water on me. I love this jacket!!
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size Up! I got this jacket as a birthday present and I could not be happier! Make sure you order one size up! Now I can wear a thicker long-sleeve shirt under the jacket and I'm still able to move around no problem. It is great for wearing on slightly windy days with a t-shirt underneath...or on really cold days I can layer it under my Northface and its PERFECT! Great quality overall!
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Jacket Good, durable jacket. Sizing runs a little tight through the arms and shoulders. I sent back my Large for an XL and it is still tight in the shoulders. I am of average weight, just 6ft tall. This jacket would probably fit smaller people better.
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool weather Jacket This is a nice jacket for cooler days. I always get compliments on it. It is however a bit snug so wearing it over a heavy shirt like a sweater it would be to tight for me. Over all though a nice jacket to have around!
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I got this jacket because I wanted a good barn jacket that will not feel bulky but will still keep me warm. I love it already, I tried it on and it fits amazing. Its a very good coat and I cant wait to actually use it this winter.I gave it 4 stars for durability since I don't know for sure since I have not gotten use out of it yet but I am sure it will be quite durable since it is very well made!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase I found this to be exactly what I was looking for wearing on cool nights. I always have problems with arm length not being long enough but these fit really well. I did order up one size to make sure that I could wear over little heavier type shirts. Perfect. The only reason I did not give it a 5 on the durability is that I have only had it for several weeks but based on what I have observed it will probably last a good long time.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE!!! Barn Jacket Love my jacket...Nicely fitted..Wear to the barn or out shopping. Looks really sharp on. Have had several barn gals ask for more information on it.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft shell jacket The jacket is great in any weather and it keeps me warm which I love. The fit is very nice because it keeps the form when your riding.
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Coat! I bought this coat in the spring after seeing it featured on the website. I absolutely love it and can't wait to wear it more in the fall when it gets cooler. It fits me so well! The soft lining is great for my sensitive skin. I would recommend this jacket to anyone that wants a nice light weight coat that can be easily cleaned!
    Date published: 2011-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from While it lacks fit, its cute Cute jacket. I love the color, the smartpak logo is a nice touch. However, the fit isnt quite right. I consider myself to be average - not long or short in the arms/torso. I'm 5'5' and 120lbs. The torso length is spot on. The arm length is spot on. But the width... thats where it fits a little big. I suppose it will be fine once it gets a bit cooler, because then a fleece can be worn underneath. But in the mean time, its too big. Almost embarrassingly so. So during warmer months I'll wear it just because its cute, not because it fits right!
    Date published: 2011-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket! This jacket was a great find. I'm pretty tall and have long arms, but the jacket fits me really well. I love the tailored fit also, since many jackets have the more "boxy cut" nowadays. Its great for those cool mornings out at the barn and washes really easily.
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from CUTE jacket, but mine wasn't finished? I was SO excited to get matching jackets for a friend and I and read all the great reviews. Just got home and opened up my jacket and was shocked. The inside of the jacket where the stitching is, is all still attached...it was never cut off? I tried it on and it was all bunchy. I looked at the jacket for my friend and it was all cut and finished. I'm really angry I spent $80 on this :( and totally bummed.
    Date published: 2011-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great jacket!!!!! my mom bought this for me as a morning warm up jacket. living on the east coast, the mornings are cool but i don't like riding with anything heavy and this jacket is perfect. enough room in it to be comfortable both on and off the horse. I have gotten so many compliments on the style and the logo on the back ..... my name on the collar is a nice touch. worth every penny!!!!
    Date published: 2011-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket During Shedding Season I purchased this jacket at the same time I purchased my SmartPak fleece. I love my fleece for the warmth but my horse is starting to shed. I come home wearing half of his fur in my fleece. I put on my more expensive soft shell jacket for a trail ride since my fleece was so dirty. I not only looked sharp, but it is so much easier to clean the dirt off. No fur was caught in my jacket and it is very easy to layer underneath. If dirt gets on my sleeve, all I have to do is wipe a damp cloth to make it look clean again. I love SmartPak so I do not mind representing their company. This jacket and my fleece are a steal for the quality you get compared to other major brands.
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Jacket! I love the look and the feel of this jacket. It is very figure flattering and a great jacket to ride in because it provides freedom of movement. Perfect for fall riding or a layering for winter riding. Another great SmartPak product!
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    • 2015-08-26T13:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
    • loc_en_US, sid_9402, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.