Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar

Item #20838
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is Amish made, soft padded leather dog collar.  The Havana color collars have brass hardware and the black color collar has stainless steel hardware.

Made in the USA.

 

Sizing

Small: 3/4" x 16" - fitting dogs with 10 - 13" necks.

Medium: 1" x 21" - fitting dogs with 12 - 16" necks.

Large: 1.25" x 25" fitting dogs with 16" - 20" necks.

X-Large: 1.25" x 31" fitting dogs with 20 - 25" necks.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Poly/cotton blend. Imported."
    Why We Love This Your dog won't be ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Your dog won't be able to get enough of these dual-flavored, soft & chewy treats! Made with savory, 100% USA chicken and peanut butter or 100% USA-sourced bison and cheddar, Vitality Duets are the perfect partnership ...
    Why We Love This The classic Baker® pattern ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The classic Baker® pattern you love for your horse is now available for your canine friend too! This beautiful collar features leather detailing and a neoprene lining for extra comfort. Favorite Features Durable Solid brass hardware ...
    "Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate. ...
    Description:
    "Adorn your horse's stall with this classic nameplate. Custom engraved with your choice of text- clearly showcase your horse's name, you as an owner, your barn name, or anything else you'd like to highlight. We can fit it all with ...
    "Keep track of your tack! We've selected a ...
    Description:
    "Keep track of your tack! We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Bridle, Martingale, & Girth Nameplate comes with 1/4"" rivets. A ...
    Why We Love This A great everyday dog ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This A great everyday dog walking harness with plastic quick-release buckles that make it quick to get on and off. Simply slip it over your dog’s head and then clip the Quick Release Buckles around the midsection. ...
    "SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
    Description:
    "SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable. Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Soft Padded Leather Dog Collar is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 90.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice collar! Nice collar - good leather, strong stitching, and what seem to be solid brass fittings.
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this collar! This is well made, soft and looks great! My dog receives a lot of compliments and people can't believe how inexpensive it was. I have a 28 lb French Bulldog and the medium fits well.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality! I just love, love, love this collar! I ordered the pink/havana color with the brass name plate for my Siberian Husky, it turned out perfectly. The leather is great quality and she finally has cute horse show swag! I just ordered another one for my other husky!
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought this recently for my dog and it is beautiful. She goes to dog parks and day care multiple times a week and so far not a single scratch! I got the blue color and it looks very true to color! She's a smaller German Shepherd who usually wears an 18 in her collar so I got a medium, it's runs a little large so be wary of that but still fits her great! It came quickly with ground shipping and the engraved plate on it is smaller than expected but sill readable and beautiful! Overall love it!
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the collar, sizing is inconsistent though I bought my first two collars 5 years ago and they are still in impeccable condition! However, my phone numbers changed and I recently had to order new ones. The collar sizing seems to vary a little bit: My last order had a SMALL green collar that measured 11-13.5 inches (from latch to the first and last hole) and a SMALL collar havana blue that measured 11.5-15 inches. If you had a dog with 13" neck, the green collar would be too small (most people like to be able to put at least one finger between the collar and the dog) but the blue one would be great.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality! I bought this leather collar four weeks ago and love it! The leather is nice quality and already soft, and the padding adds extra comfort. The size and fit were perfect for my lab mix! Definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2016-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made, Classy I bought this collar for my large yellow lab rescue. It is very well made, nice supple leather and looks very classy on him. Same style and quality of the Smartpak halters.
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice collar Good quality for the price. Great color choices,good fit,and looks nice on my dogs.I have the blue,the purple,and the green one.Bought the first one (blue)over a year ago and it's holding up great.
    Date published: 2016-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful leather. Great price and amazing quality! The color options are so nice to have and compliment each other well.
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality, needs an additional keeper Love this collar, the colors are great and the leather/stitching is top quality. The one thing it needs is an additional keeper for the excess strap after it has been buckled as my pup is right on the tail end of a medium.
    Date published: 2016-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful collar I bought the Havana/blue lined collar for my dog last month. This is my second smartpak lined collar. It came in good condition, but once I cleaned and conditioned it a few times, it has broken in beautifully. It is sized as promised and just lovely. I have had the first collar for over 4 years and it looks just as nice as when I first bought it. Love them and they look great!
    Date published: 2016-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely collar! Just bought this for my pupper in havana/hunter green. It's an absolutely beautiful collar and I think she loves it, too. Leave to to SmartPak to meet my obsessive leather quality concerns—yes, even in a dog collar. She's a 70~ish lb. Rottweiler/German Shepherd mutt and the large fit her well, though she has to wear it a few holes shorter than I would've expected from the measurements. Can't speak for how it holds up just yet, but it's SmartPak, so I have high hopes.
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a dog collar that will last. I bought one of these for my Bernese Mountain Dog and one for my nephew's lab. I plan to order another one for my daughter's lab. The collars are high quality and are able to be engraved. I needed to eliminate the tag on my dog's martingale collar because he was sleeping on the air conditioning vents this summer and his tags were getting caught and he was pulling up the vents. This collar with its brass plate can be engraved and it has a nice weight and is wide enough to be kind on my dog when we are walking and I need to pull him closer.
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supple Leather, Looks Sharp I bought two of these almost 2 months ago, one for my Australian Shepherd and one for my Healer/Pointer/Hound mutt. They look super nice, the name tags stay on top of the collar, and the leather is a very good quality. I got them both a large, I probably could have gotten a medium but I just put a band around the excess end. My dogs spend a lot of time swimming and these collars seem to be holding up to the water well. I just used some tack cleaner/ conditioner for the first time and they look great. Plus, they match my horse!
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Beautiful leather, adjustable sizing, nice finished looked. Terrific buy for the price.
    Date published: 2016-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality and value These are made by Perris and are of nice leather quality. The leather is already soft and broken in.... I did condition it lightly with one of my saddle soap/conditioners cause I'm a leather snob :) I have one in the blue advertised on my yellow lab and one in bright green ... They no longer sell on my black lab. I bought a large for my 65lb labs and they fit right in the middle. A couple notches bigger if they gain weight and extra notches to go tighter if needed. The blue is slightly brighter then advertised.... They photo I attached is true to color. :) I also had them engrave his name and my number too... Excellent. Arrived quickly wven with engraving.
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality but... I got the large size and it was way to big for my dog. The collar itself is pretty decent quality for the price. However, the width of the collar is pretty wide, so I was surprised when I saw the plate & that the engraving on the plate looks pretty weak. I feel like it's worth the money but is one of those items you should see in person prior to buying.
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but did the money! Beautiful collars! Great buy for the price. I wish the name plates were a little bigger on the larger sizes. We have two!
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality collar I bought the Havana and green collar for my yellow lab. Love the quality and the price. I had a name plate added and the collar looks smashing on my girl.
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Name plate wasn't centered for pony club fit Collar and name plate are great but name plate isn't put right in the middle.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this handsome and quality collar! Both of my pups are sporting these collars. Our 80lb yellow lab has had a green/havana Large sized collar, which fits perfectly and has held up very well in the 1.5 years he's worn it. The collar broke in well and looks very handsome.Our 90lb golden retriever also wears a large in the blue/havana. It just arrived this week and it is also a perfect feet.Both nameplates have the dogs' names and our phone numbers and they are easy to read nicely done.I would recommend this collar to anyone looking for a high quality, handsome and affordable collar for their pup!
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful collar I bought this for my Shih Tzu who is really picky about collars. Most of them are too thick or have something itchy on the inside and she will keep scratching at it. No this one! This collar is soft and narrow enough for her and it looks amazing even after wearing it to the barn and playing in the mud and puddles.
    Date published: 2016-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for the price! I bought the older version of this collar for my parents' lab about 8-9 years ago. It was just starting to come apart at the rivets, so I decided to do an upgrade. The new design with the d-ring is smart and functional. It definitely runs larger and I'll probably need to scrounge up a second keeper so the end doesn't flop around as much. The nameplates are smaller and thinner now -- not ideal on an XL but not a deal breaker. I preferred the older version, but this one is still fantastic quality and a ridiculous price. You'd pay $40+ for something like this in a non-equestrian retailer. Horse people know their leather goods!
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute Collar The collar turned out great, this one fits a little larger than the same type of padded collar I bought for my other dog (4 years ago); but SmartPak was extremely helpful with getting the size exchanged and sending me a new one!
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful collar I bought this a few months ago for my 60lb husky. He is a 16" neck, and is thus right on the cusp of sizing between M and L. I initially ordered a L after talking with customer support, but when the collar arrived it looked very big on him, both in terms of the leather and in fit, at the tightest hole it was still looser than I like, and I prefer slightly loose collars so it doesn't smash his fur too much. I very easily exchanged it, and the M is perfect. It sits very nicely at the second to loosest hole. The quality of the leather is wonderful; not stiff at all, the padding is buttery soft, no break-in period was needed. I love the run-through D design as it is much more durable than typical buckle collars, as pressure from the leash goes through the length of the collar rather than putting force directly on the buckle and hole. The only thing I'm not thrilled with (a very minor thing) is that I wish the D ring were slightly larger. If you use a leash a lot (having a husky with a non-fenced yard, I do), the D ring is just small enough that you have to hunt for it and clip the leash a little more carefully. Like I said, it's a very minor thing.
    Date published: 2016-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Pup! My Brittany, Ryder, has allergies and my vet suggested trying a leather collar so allergens can't absorb and rub on his neck. I spoil my boy and loved the idea of a padded leather collar! With the price of this product- I couldn't pass it up! I got the brown/green in medium and it's the perfect fit! Next time I may get his name engraved, but I feel that it'll be a while before he needs a new one- the quality is great!
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great collar for the price. Looks like it should cost more than it did. Soft and comfy. The large fit my 100lb American Bulldog perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_10838, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders