Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Saddle Cover

SmartPak
- Item #19077

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Saddle Cover offers a custom look without the wait time!  Love our line of custom SmartPak gear bags, but don't love the wait time? We now stock select colors for immediate ordering.  

No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful when protected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses.

Favorite Features

  • Durable 400 denier and Cordura® exterior
  • Lined with thick plush that cushions and protects your saddle
  • Drapes over the saddle, with a fitted cantle piece and web straps to secure the cover under the flaps
  • Embroidery available!  Just select "Get Started" above to add a personalized touch to your saddle cover

Sizing It Up

AP (fits saddles up to 17.5" with a moderate knee roll)
Close Contact (fits up to 17.5" with a prominent knee roll)
Dressage (fits up to 17.5", 19" pommel to cantle, 24.5" flap length, 15.5" flap width)
Pony (fits most pony saddles, 17" pommel to cantle, 22" flap length, 13" flap width)
Western (fits most western saddles).


Please note: colors may fade if placed in direct sunlight for extended periods of time.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. ...
    Description:
    Protect your saddle from unnecessary wear and tear. Perfect for traveling! Favorite Features Rugged cotton twill exterior Super soft fleece lining Prevents dust accumulation and protects saddle Elasticized edges hold cover securely over saddle Imported. Sizing It Up AP (size ...
    The All Around Western Saddle Cover is the ...
    Description:
    The All Around Western Saddle Cover is the perfect compact, water repllent, cover for those overnight trail rides. at the barn, or at the show as a dust cover. Favorite Features 420 Denier water repellent, nylon saddle cover Light-weight and ...
    Keep your saddle protected. Made of 100% cotton ...
    Description:
    Keep your saddle protected. Made of 100% cotton canvas with fiberfill padding for additional protection and padding. Sturdy adjustable shoulder strap for easy transport. Chocolate or Navy. 44½" x 24" Finish your Newmarket line with the Newmarket Padded Bridle Bag and ...
    So much more than just a saddle bag! ...
    Description:
    So much more than just a saddle bag! The Kensington All Purpose Saddle Bag not only accomodates your saddle, but also incorporates additional storage and thoughtful features. Favorite Features Made of durable 600 x 1200 denier ripstop nylon Lined with ...
    Big D saddle cases are the perfect way ...
    Description:
    Big D saddle cases are the perfect way to protect a valuable show saddle. Favorite Features All American quilted pattern nylon shell with coordinating trim 600 gram fiber fill Contoured fit to reduce bulk Heavy duty all around zipper for ...
    Why We Love This Protect your trunk from ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Protect your trunk from barn dust with a SmartPak Trunk Cover.  These are custom made to fit your individual trunk.  Please allow 10-12 weeks for delivery.     Favorite Features Choose your Nylon, Trim, and Piping colors ...
    The SmartPak Boot Bag offers a custom look ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Boot Bag offers a custom look without the wait! No matter what discipline, quality tack will last longer and stay show-ring-beautiful when protected from the dust, dirt, and scratches that go along with barns and traveling with horses. ...
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Saddle Cover is rated 4.7419 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits xtra wide saddle Very happy with this product! Will be purchasing more to cover the rest oft saddles
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks sharp, nice quality I love the fleece lining on this saddle cover. It has a loose fit - I slide the stirrups under the elastic straps on the inside and just let the cover sit on top of my dressage saddle. I prefer this to fitted saddle covers with elastic all around, since I have longer saddle flaps and those seem to bend the bottom of the flaps under (even the ones that come with the saddle.) I got the monogramming. It looks good and I'm glad I did!
    Date published: 2014-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and looks totally custom! I can slip this on easily, but it stay in place even when I move my saddle.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I bought this for my new 18" dressage saddle and just received my cover. So far, so good, I love it! It's nice quality, fits excellently and looks wonderful. The monogramming I paid to add also turned out wonderfully.
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality! I bought this saddle cover for my all purpose saddle and it fits perfectly. There is an elastic band on the lower part of the cover's flap that snugly wraps around and holds the cover in place. I got the custom monogram and it looks beautiful! Very happy with the quality of the product.
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product and Fast Delivery! This cover fits my close contact saddle perfectly and comes in great colors. So far it is very easy to keep clean as well. It looks great and was on my doorstep in just a little over a week, even with monogramming.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Perfectly I have used Saddle Covers in the past that I've gotten at the tack shop. This is the first one I have gotten that actually fits my saddle and I got in monogrammed.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality and very classy,Stuning I was given a gift certificate by some of my boarders for Christmas. I needed a new cover for my Dressage saddle. The reviews on the fitted ones were so so. I saw this style and thought it would work in our high humidy in Fl. I had no idea how beautiful it was going to be.Put my name and barn name on it. It is stunning! And it allows the saddle to breath.
    Date published: 2014-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great love it I love this saddle coverIt is excellent quality and fits greatlooks great too!!!
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size for dressage saddle, sharp looking Had trouble finding a good dressage saddle cover that actually fit my saddle (18" seat). This is a perfect fit, looks great, and has a nice soft lining to protect saddle.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs Very Large I ordered this for my son's 16.5" Beval Devon saddle. I ordered a size 16.5-17". It looks fantastic but it completely swallows my son's saddle and is large on the 18-18.5" saddles in the barn. The sizing is way off.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT SADDLE COVER After looking high and low for a good quality, well-fititing saddle cover for my County dressage saddle, I finally found it here at Smart Pak. The quality is excellent, the interior soft and fleecy, and the fit perfect. It slips over the cantle and just rests on the rest of the saddle, with no border elastic to deal with. For traveling, you can slip the flaps under a sturdy keeper on each side. I've already recommended this to a number of other riders.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful saddle cover! I purchased this cover to use on an 18" dressage saddle. It is a wonderful fit, covers everything it needs to, and has a wonderful soft lining to protect the saddle. I plan on purchasing another one of these for my all purpose saddle in the near future.
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than expected! This saddle cover was definitely worth the cost! I was pleasantly surprised at the acutal size of the cover and how it truly covers my entire saddle - stirrups and all (I have a hybrid-type saddle, which is a combo of endurance and western). The material that it's made from is also of high quality and it's lined with a soft fleece. I had been keeping my saddle covered with an old sheet (my barn is pretty dusty), and this is much, much better! I would definitely purchase this again!!
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I liked the ability to have it monogrammed.I wish the side cover were elastic, but overall a good purchase
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice saddle cover The cover fits nicely on our dressage saddle. It is sufficiently padded and covers the entire saddle, protecting it from dust/dirt.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Wish it were elasticised around the flaps instead of just sitting on top of the saddle. It does tuck around the cantle and there is a strap to tuck the flaps through but I wish it had elastic. Slightly expensive too.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saddle Cover We bought this saddle cover for my daughter's "new to her" dressage saddle. It's fabulous! LOVE the colors! We went for black with red piping, and white initials. VERY well made product! No loose threads, and the font is perfect! It fits perfectly over her saddle, which is 17.5 regular tree. In fact, it's a little generous in size, which is good for anyone who has a larger dressage saddle. It easily lays over the saddle and has straps to hold it on. Easy to take on and off. VERY happy with our purchase! Will most definitely shop here in the future!
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle cover Dressage saddle cover, excellent item - works well with forward flap, goes on easily & stays on well. Recommend to others.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very spiffy-looking in the red and black. Accommodates high cantles on dressage saddles. Could be a tad longer in the top line to fully cover large saddles.
    Date published: 2012-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed I was looking for a cover to keep dust and cats off my saddle and to identify it as mine in a tack room shared by a number of riders. The Smart-Pak cover fits my saddle perfectly, and they embroidered my name on it at no additional cost. The soft lining gives additional protection to my saddle.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made western saddle cover I ordered a custom colored western saddle cover for my daughters birthday.with monograming. It is beautiful and looks comfortable to sleep in since it is lined with a fake fur.Too bad the saddle can't talk. I liked it so much that I ordered one for my new saddle.It is very long which is good. It will keep the saddle free of dust.
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good looking in the tack room I bought two, one for my jumping saddle and one for my dressage saddle. They look very nice hanging in my cubby in the tack room. Don't cover the saddles completely, but with the fuzzy lining should protect them from bumps as well as dust.
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Great for taking to shows and just around the barn. Previously had a saddle case. This is so much better. I do not have to take the saddle case off and on every time. This simply lies on top. Ordered the Navy standard color combination--gorgeous. Top quality product. Very nice for you or as a Christmas present.
    Date published: 2010-11-09
    • 2016-02-13T14:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_9077, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.