Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Pattern AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19505
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle pad? The SmartPak Pattern AP Saddle Pad is just what you need!  This pad is elegantly styled in classic colors with lovely coordinating two-tone rope trim. This pad is perfect for schooling due to its durability and style.


Favorite Features 

  • Breathable poly/cotton blend with ample cushion for the ultimate in comfort
  • Hoop and loop billet straps
  • Girth loops for stability
  • Available in a variety of colors with coordinating two-tone rope trim
Key Specifications
  • Material: Poly-cotton blend
  • Spine Measurement: 22"
  • Drop Measurement: 20"
  • Style: All-purpose

Sizing

22" spine x 20" drop
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Poly-cotton blend
Spine Measurement 22"
Drop Measurement 20"
Billet Straps/Girth Loops Both
Style All-purpose
Special Features Rope Trim
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "The EcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the ...
    Description:
    "The EcoGold Secure XC Saddle Pad is the #1 saddle pad used by top event riders! Improve your safety and protection of your horse with the Secure™ XC saddle pad. This saddle pad is the choice of Phillip Dutton, Buck ...
    "The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the ...
    Description:
    "The Esperia Saddle Pad offers all of the fit and comfort riders look for when choosing a saddle pad. The anatomical shaping fit nicely over the horse's natural body. The pad's padding ensures the greatest moisture absorption which helps to ...
    "Cool Colors, Cool Slit, CoolMax® ICE Pads fromLÉTTIA! ...
    Description:
    "Cool Colors, Cool Slit, CoolMax® ICE Pads fromLÉTTIA! The new CoolMax® ICE Pads from LÉTTIAfeature bright exciting colors, our innovative slitfor a neater appearance while keeping your padin place, and CoolMax lining for your horse'scomfort. Check out other new CoolMax® ...
    "Put a little prep in your step! These ...
    Description:
    "Put a little prep in your step! These cotton quiltedpads feature chic preppy designs with coordinating billet and girth loops, as well as padded wither relief. These pads also feature a designated area for monogramming to personalize your saddle pad!" ...
    "Everyone needs a little bit of sparkle in ...
    Description:
    "Everyone needs a little bit of sparkle in their lives sometimes, right? Shimmer and shine with these fun pads and their coordinating polo wraps! Lettia pads are well constructed with piping around the edges to prevent fraying. A quilted finish ...
    "The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    "The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Pattern AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for a grey horse I was going to get and ended up using it in my bat as well. It looks great on every color horse. It doesn't feel cheap at all... The product is great
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this about 2 months ago and will be purchasing a second, it makes my horse happy( chestnut with 2.5 white socks) he is 16 hands and I love him he has broken a few saddle pads but the this one holds up well
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I got the burgandy and I wasn't expecting it to be so pretty. It is also wearing well.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Saddle Pad My daughter received this for Christmas. It was purchased in burgundy which looks so classy on her Chestnut horse. It is thick and made with a good quality fabric. The trim work definitely adds a touch of "posh" to the saddle pad.
    Date published: 2016-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad I bought this pad almost two months ago and had it monogrammed. It was the perfect gift for a little girl who rides almost every day. After nearly daily use this pad is in impeccable shape with no signs of wear (aside from a little dirt underneath;)) I was so happy with it I ordered a second one for myself!
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this a month ago and it has held out well.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for the price! I've bought about 5 of these now and really like the way they fit my 18 AP saddle. They wash beautifully & have held up well over time, despite weekly wear.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad! My saddle is an 18" AP with a very BIG flap. It's a big saddle and this pad just barely fits underneath it. I could have gone with the dressage pad but that might have been too big. I got the burgundy color and it's very bright and vibrant! The pad is a thin, basic schooling pad. Not too much cushioning so I'm only giving this 4/5 stars. The braided piping is beautiful and I love that this pad is contoured over the withers. But honestly it's just a basic thin pad that is priced a bit high. I would prefer a nicer, thicker pad with a foam core.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smart I got this pad in burgundy with a monogram. It looks very smart on my chestnut pony. I'm very pleased!
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from While i haven't used the saddle pad yet - I really like the color and style. I bought it for shows to replace a worn out saddle pad.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looks and great functionality! Got this pad as a birthday gift for me and my pony, Hermione. It fits her great! As well, it's just gorgeous! Fits well with my white Thinline Trifecta pad. I got the burgundy and the color is just stunning. I love the pattern as well as the piping.
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle pad Nice saddle pad the piping gives it a nice finishing touch. I like the overall quality of the pad and the monograming came out lovely.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with it! I bought this in burgundy/grey along with the two tone ear bonnet in grey/burgundy as I wanted a matching set. I love this saddle pad! It is simply gorgeous. It looks a little small on my guy, but he still looks adorable. I would definitely buy again, and in other colors!
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love It I bought this maybe a month ago and am in love with it, and so is my horse. I live in a very hot area and it's perfectly breathable, and in the winter it still keeps him warm. Not a single saddle sore has popped up on my horse and it doesn't slip around at all. It fits beautifully under my 17.5 HDR Buffalo Eventing saddle. The only negative thing I can say about the saddle pad is that it's not as brightly colored as I was hoping (I bought the maroon one). Still looks lovely though!
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad! This is a very attractive saddle pad. The stitching is well done and the trim is very pretty! I was searching for a burgundy saddle pad and I am quite glad I found this one.
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad This is a quality schooling pad. Looks very elegant with the piping detail. I wash mine once per week, and it is still in great shape after over one year. Durable and thick.
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Pad Although small for my half pad, the saddle pad does its job in schooling. I love the color as well. It looks amazing on my 17 hand pinto Warmblood Gelding. it does not slip while doing the jumps either. Although as I said before it is smaller. So don't plan on it being big enough for a dressage saddle. My jump saddle barely fits!
    Date published: 2013-10-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too small for dressage I may have missed something in the description, but this pad was too small for my horse and dressage saddle. Also it didn't allow enough room for my horse's withers. It seems like good quality and I even got it embroidered, but unfortunately won't be able to use it. Bummer.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad! I love this saddle pad! The piping detail makes it look classy and expensive, but the price is just right for something that is going to get covered in sweat and dirt. I originally ordered 2, and one came with the piping unravelling. I called SmartPak customer service, and they sent me a brand new one (with no unravelling) right away, in addition to apologizing profusely for the error. Thank you SmartPak for continued excellent customer service!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad This is a nice plush pad with good attention to details. I ride with it over my sheepskin halfpad (always want the sheepskin in direct contact with the horse), and it has been fabulous. Adding a monogram gives it a nice "custom" touch. Another fine SmartPak product.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the detail of the trim The trim adds so much detail. The trim makes this pad go from nice to high quality without breaking the bank. I recommend this pad to anyone who is rider on a budget or looking for a good deal.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice blanket I was a bit worried it would be to short for my 18" eventing saddle but it fit perfect. I've used it every day since my purchase and its held up great, did not shrink when I washed it either! I had my name but on it in white, the burgandy looks great on my bay shagya arab and black straight egyptian arab ;).
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Pad is well made and fits well. My daughter had it customized and loves it.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling pad Great pad for the price! Quality materials, just the right amount of padding, and nice color choices!. They wash up very well and don't shrink! The only things I would like to see changed is to have a little bit more contoured topline for wither comfort. I have a hard time getting the pad to stay up in the gullet of my saddle on my high withered TB. Also, I'd like to see the pad just a tad bit longer. It barely fits my 17 1/2 AP saddle.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Christmas gift! I bought this saddle pad and personalized it with the large snowflake graphic and my horse-sitter's name. It was beautiful and she loved it! I can't comment on fit and durability since it isn't mine, but it looks like it would hold up well.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice pad I really like the pad, good thickness, good durability, I like how the pattern, and I like the color.
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AP pad Great quality- love the look,haven't used it yet-maybe tomorrow !
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Classy w/Embroidery I got this pad for Christmas and had it embroidered by Smartpak. It has gotten many compliments at the barn!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AP Saddle Pad! I bought two of these pads and had them embroidered in our barn colors. Wow was I happy with the product and service. To my surprize, they were shipped to me within a week and look great.
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    • y_2017, m_5, d_18, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_9505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders