Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Pattern AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19505
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tired of schooling in a plain white saddle pad? The SmartPak Pattern AP Saddle Pad is just what you need!  This pad is elegantly styled in classic colors with lovely coordinating two-tone rope trim. This pad is perfect for schooling due to its durability and style.

Favorite Features 

  • Breathable poly/cotton blend with ample cushion for the ultimate in comfort
  • Hoop and loop billet straps
  • Girth loops for stability
  • Available in a variety of colors with coordinating two-tone rope trim
Sizing It Up

22" spine x 20" drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Pattern AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.8077 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad This is a quality schooling pad. Looks very elegant with the piping detail. I wash mine once per week, and it is still in great shape after over one year. Durable and thick.
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Pad Although small for my half pad, the saddle pad does its job in schooling. I love the color as well. It looks amazing on my 17 hand pinto Warmblood Gelding. it does not slip while doing the jumps either. Although as I said before it is smaller. So don't plan on it being big enough for a dressage saddle. My jump saddle barely fits!
    Date published: 2013-10-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too small for dressage I may have missed something in the description, but this pad was too small for my horse and dressage saddle. Also it didn't allow enough room for my horse's withers. It seems like good quality and I even got it embroidered, but unfortunately won't be able to use it. Bummer.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad! I love this saddle pad! The piping detail makes it look classy and expensive, but the price is just right for something that is going to get covered in sweat and dirt. I originally ordered 2, and one came with the piping unravelling. I called SmartPak customer service, and they sent me a brand new one (with no unravelling) right away, in addition to apologizing profusely for the error. Thank you SmartPak for continued excellent customer service!
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad This is a nice plush pad with good attention to details. I ride with it over my sheepskin halfpad (always want the sheepskin in direct contact with the horse), and it has been fabulous. Adding a monogram gives it a nice "custom" touch. Another fine SmartPak product.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the detail of the trim The trim adds so much detail. The trim makes this pad go from nice to high quality without breaking the bank. I recommend this pad to anyone who is rider on a budget or looking for a good deal.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice blanket I was a bit worried it would be to short for my 18" eventing saddle but it fit perfect. I've used it every day since my purchase and its held up great, did not shrink when I washed it either! I had my name but on it in white, the burgandy looks great on my bay shagya arab and black straight egyptian arab ;).
    Date published: 2012-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Pad is well made and fits well. My daughter had it customized and loves it.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling pad Great pad for the price! Quality materials, just the right amount of padding, and nice color choices!. They wash up very well and don't shrink! The only things I would like to see changed is to have a little bit more contoured topline for wither comfort. I have a hard time getting the pad to stay up in the gullet of my saddle on my high withered TB. Also, I'd like to see the pad just a tad bit longer. It barely fits my 17 1/2 AP saddle.
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Christmas gift! I bought this saddle pad and personalized it with the large snowflake graphic and my horse-sitter's name. It was beautiful and she loved it! I can't comment on fit and durability since it isn't mine, but it looks like it would hold up well.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice pad I really like the pad, good thickness, good durability, I like how the pattern, and I like the color.
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AP pad Great quality- love the look,haven't used it yet-maybe tomorrow !
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Classy w/Embroidery I got this pad for Christmas and had it embroidered by Smartpak. It has gotten many compliments at the barn!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AP Saddle Pad! I bought two of these pads and had them embroidered in our barn colors. Wow was I happy with the product and service. To my surprize, they were shipped to me within a week and look great.
    Date published: 2011-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and Durable This is the second pad like this that I have purchased. I love the way it looks and how it holds up through washes. Both of mine are personalized.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is beautiful and it looks like it will hold up well. I have not used it yet so can't comment on its durability. but I love what I see so far. Thanks
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Style at a Great Price I just bought this saddle pad and LOVE IT! It fits perfectly under my close contact saddle. The pattern and the rope trim in navy made my horse and I look sophisticated snazzy. It washed great. And you can't beat the price. I give it an A+!
    Date published: 2011-03-11
    • 2015-05-24T08:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_9505, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.