Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19496
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling 
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

22" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads ...
    Description:
    The LETTIA Collection introduces a line of pads accented by the famous Baker Plaid! They've combined the most recognized pattern in the equestrian world and applied it to some of their best lines of products to produce a winning combination. ...
    Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to ...
    Description:
    Beautifully quilted pads by EA Mattes. Designed to be used in conjunction with Mattes sheepskin pads. The Mattes Quilt Only Pads are quilted with a layer of poly-flex that absorbs energy and eliminates bounce. Velcro billet and girth straps. All ...
    The Medallion Liftback Fleece Pad is made from ...
    Description:
    The Medallion Liftback Fleece Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes a product that ...
    The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and ...
    Description:
    The Wilker's name is synonymous with quality and craftsmanship. Each Winning Colors Pad is 100% cotton quilted top and bottom. Machine washable and dryer safe. All pads come with underside gripper patches and girth loops- a feature we just love! ...
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber.This saddlepad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery ...
    The Swirl QuiltAll PurposePad is an elegant saddle ...
    Description:
    The Swirl QuiltAll PurposePad is an elegant saddle pad with unique butterfly quilted design. Detailed construction of the Swirl Quilt Pad includes reinforced vinyl coating over girth area piping and Wick-Easy lining that pulls away moisture. Contrasting piping. Measurements: 25" ...
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.799163179916318 out of 5 by 239.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Beat Quality! Just love this pad. Great quality, flawless stitching and the price was outstanding for the quality.
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad Love the embroidery that we added! Saddle pad looks very nice.
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I got the hunter green pad with white embroidering and I love it! Good quality for such a reasonable price. The pad is a little shiner than I expected, which I actually like.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice saddle pad I recently bought this pad. Its great. However there were a few threads loose and it did seem a little big. It sizes seem to run a little big. But overall awesome saddle pad. I love it! Great colors!
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very sleek ! I ordered this, came to me with in a few days and it was exactly how I wanted it! ( it was monogrammed
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this as a gift for my granddaughter. She has commented several times how happy she is with it. The one she originally wanted was out of stock and she said she is glad it was because she likes this one.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought this as a gift for someone and I am very happy with how it turned out, though I cannot rate durability. Smartpak also got it done before Christmas on short notice.
    Date published: 2016-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this saddle pad last month. I had it monogramed. It is durable, great color I ordered in a teal color, looks stylish and classy. Love it.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product ! I get one of these pads monogrammed for atleast one of my friends every year for Christmas and they never disappoint. They're absolutely beautiful and hold up really well. Always made fast and shipped promptly after I haven't waited more than a week anytime I oder them !
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice pad Bought as an award - very professional looking w/ embroidery
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket The blanket is a beautiful rich color and the right thickness. A little short for the dressage saddle but otherwise a good buu
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth the money Nice Pad for the price. A little stiff maybe a wash will help.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy This is the second one of these I have purchased. I love them. They stay clean so long and even when washed in the machine they keep their shape. I'd like to have one in every color!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great I got this pad because of the purple color. I really like the fit and will be ordering more in other colors.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Awsome saddle pad I got this as a Christmas present from family. It's very thick and fits very nicely. The girth straps and billet straps are a nice size. I got mine in pink and it looks beautiful next to my baby blue stuff.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pretty! Washes Great! Who can resist a new saddle pad?!? Certainly not me! This saddle pad offers the most BANG for your buck! It fits well, is durable, and when you wash it - it looks brand new!
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful design, stays clean! I got this monogrammed for my mare, the bright colors are great for hunting season and it stays clean even after riding in the field!
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these freakin' pads! I have about 4 of these pads, and they're super sweet especially for the price! Great colors and I always get compliments on them and they hold up really well. However, I did buy the purple one thinking it would be a pastel purple but the one I received looked more like the dressage shade of purple which is like a deep royal purple rather than pastel which doesn't look too great on my chestnut but other than that I've never been disappointed in these!
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice Price Saddle pad arrived quickly and in plenty of time before Pony Club meeting. I had my daughters horses name embroidered on it. Embroidery was free!!
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for reasonable price!! Fits horse and saddle well.
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pad I purchased this saddle pad (black) a little over two months ago and am absolutely in love! It provides wonderful support and cushioning and holds up to everyday wear without a problem. I will definitely be ordering a couple of white pads for showing! Fits my 17.5 jump saddle perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite saddle pad I adore this saddle pad. I snagged it on a free embroidery day with my farm initials on it. As per usual my order came faster than it was scheduled for and it wa perfect. I use this pad for everything from eventing to hunt paces and every day schooling. this has held up and still looks like new and I still get compliments on the saddle pad every time I use it off farm.I was pleased that the pad is shaped enough to accommodates my gelding who has high withers, but not too extreme so that I could use it on another horse with a much flatter wither.A world of advice is to wash it alone the first few times because the navy did run a small amount and darkened the red embroidery thread slightly.
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite pad EVER! I own two of these pads so far, with the plan to purchase more. They are simply amazing! I have been using them for about a year and they still look new. My horse has rather sensitive skin, so I wash my pads after only one or two rides. These have held up great to many, many washings. I have gotten lots of compliments, especially on the one I had embroidered. The thickness is perfect with my half pad and there is plenty of wither clearance for my Thoroughbred. These pads never slide or bunch up. I can't say enough good things! My only complaint would be the lack of color options. I hope SmartPak will add some new colors soon!
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad & Great price Had this for a couple months. It is a great pad, nice details and at a great price.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought it for my granddaughters horse. she loves the fit, color, and thickness
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a durable saddle pad! It's so durable and so nicely stitched! Great saddle pad!
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality for the Price This is a really nice pad for the price, the stitching is simple and clean, and the colors are bright and vibrant, the same in person as they are online. The only thing I would like to see is thicker padding, like the Roma pads have. Other than that it is good quality for the price.
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for a great price! Love this new pad! We have received many compliments on the color (jade) from people at our barn.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good daily pad A good pad for the price. Using for a daily pad and hopefully it will hold up.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors and the size This is a fun, functional pad for a great price. I'll be getting more.
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    • 2016-07-26T10:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_216
    • loc_en_US, sid_9496, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders