Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad

SmartPak
- Item #19496
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price.

Favorite Features

  • Breathable to help keep your horse cool
  • Quilted with medium diamond design for classic styling 
  • Plenty of cushion for your horse's comfort

Poly/cotton blend.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

22" spine x 20" drop.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The EcoGold Stabilizer&trade Hunter Pad is a the ...
    Description:
    The EcoGold Stabilizer&trade Hunter Pad is a the ultimate pad for professional and show circuit riders who desire a sharp looking pad with all the bells and whistles. All parts are 100% breathable and provide the maximum protection from impact ...
    Top Manufacturers Join to Develop the "Ultimate Saddle ...
    Description:
    Top Manufacturers Join to Develop the "Ultimate Saddle Pad" A joint effort of ThinLine and Back on Track has resulted in the Contender II Saddle Pad which is undeniably the most technically advanced saddle pad available in the world. The ...
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for ...
    Description:
    The Mattes Correction Pad system is ideal for horses that are either out of shape/from or returning from an injury, where incremental correction may be needed as the horse’s back and shoulders gain muscle tone. It is also good for ...
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad ...
    Description:
    The Medallion Super Quilt High Profile Saddle Pad is made from 100 % polyester pile fabric specifically designed for saddle pads. Special fiber denier and pile heights are combined to make a superior quality, high density pile. This fabric makes ...
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality ...
    Description:
    Mattes Pads are known worldwide for their quality and design innovations.  Following this tradition of excellence, Mattes is proud to present the E.A. Mattes Couture Collection.  The Couture Collection offers a multitude of quilt, sheepskin, and binding colors, allowing you ...
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Medium Diamond AP Saddle Pad is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 220.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful design, stays clean! I got this monogrammed for my mare, the bright colors are great for hunting season and it stays clean even after riding in the field!
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these freakin' pads! I have about 4 of these pads, and they're super sweet especially for the price! Great colors and I always get compliments on them and they hold up really well. However, I did buy the purple one thinking it would be a pastel purple but the one I received looked more like the dressage shade of purple which is like a deep royal purple rather than pastel which doesn't look too great on my chestnut but other than that I've never been disappointed in these!
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice Price Saddle pad arrived quickly and in plenty of time before Pony Club meeting. I had my daughters horses name embroidered on it. Embroidery was free!!
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for reasonable price!! Fits horse and saddle well.
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pad I purchased this saddle pad (black) a little over two months ago and am absolutely in love! It provides wonderful support and cushioning and holds up to everyday wear without a problem. I will definitely be ordering a couple of white pads for showing! Fits my 17.5 jump saddle perfectly.
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite saddle pad I adore this saddle pad. I snagged it on a free embroidery day with my farm initials on it. As per usual my order came faster than it was scheduled for and it wa perfect. I use this pad for everything from eventing to hunt paces and every day schooling. this has held up and still looks like new and I still get compliments on the saddle pad every time I use it off farm.I was pleased that the pad is shaped enough to accommodates my gelding who has high withers, but not too extreme so that I could use it on another horse with a much flatter wither.A world of advice is to wash it alone the first few times because the navy did run a small amount and darkened the red embroidery thread slightly.
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite pad EVER! I own two of these pads so far, with the plan to purchase more. They are simply amazing! I have been using them for about a year and they still look new. My horse has rather sensitive skin, so I wash my pads after only one or two rides. These have held up great to many, many washings. I have gotten lots of compliments, especially on the one I had embroidered. The thickness is perfect with my half pad and there is plenty of wither clearance for my Thoroughbred. These pads never slide or bunch up. I can't say enough good things! My only complaint would be the lack of color options. I hope SmartPak will add some new colors soon!
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pad & Great price Had this for a couple months. It is a great pad, nice details and at a great price.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought it for my granddaughters horse. she loves the fit, color, and thickness
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a durable saddle pad! It's so durable and so nicely stitched! Great saddle pad!
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality for the Price This is a really nice pad for the price, the stitching is simple and clean, and the colors are bright and vibrant, the same in person as they are online. The only thing I would like to see is thicker padding, like the Roma pads have. Other than that it is good quality for the price.
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for a great price! Love this new pad! We have received many compliments on the color (jade) from people at our barn.
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good daily pad A good pad for the price. Using for a daily pad and hopefully it will hold up.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors and the size This is a fun, functional pad for a great price. I'll be getting more.
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great med weight pad that dries out quickly and keeps it's shape after washing. I bought black and have washed it several times and it's stayed black!
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from medium saddle pad this is my second pad to purchase. the cotton is good quality, blue color lovely and comfortable for my horse; heat index here over 100 degrees; the pad keeps her comfortable with sweating.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great job and arrived quickly! I LOVE custom saddle pads, Smartpak arrived quickly and doesn't charge shipping if you order enough. They did a fabulous job and I ordered a few more.
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit! I have been using the SmartPak AP lite pads for a couple of years, but they have lost their shape, and a few of them are coming unstitched at the binding. I bought these pads for my self and two friends and am so pleased with the size - deep enough to fit properly under my leather SaddleRight pad AND have the girth loops billet straps fit! I will be washing the pad tonight and I expect it to clean and shape beautifully afterward.
    Date published: 2015-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value & Quality! Liked it so much I purchased a second on for shows.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I love this pad, not super thick and easy to wash. The monogram is awesome too
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad for price Very durable, washes well. Fits well. Color doesn't bleed.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great AP saddle pad. I bought this when it was on sale as an extra saddle pad, and had it monogrammed. It's great for every day, washes easily and keeps its shape and color so far. You can never have too many saddle pads, especially in the summer, and these are great for the money.
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I love Smartpak saddle pads. The price is right and quality is high.
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Recently purchased for my new ottb love the color with his bay coat also love how it's not too thin not too thick it really is perfectly padded!
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome price, awesome saddle pad I bought this saddle pad about a month ago for a horse show and it was great!! It fit my saddle and my horse very nicely. I love how it has were you can pull it up off the withers. It is an overall great saddle pad and looks good on your horse to!!
    Date published: 2015-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Saddle Pads Good saddle pads. They are a great deal when they include free embroidering.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, durable saddle pad! I am really impressed with the durability of this product - multiple washes, sweat, wear and tear and it still looks new. Well worth the price!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality So pleased when I received this...it's great quality, good sturdy stitching and an overall great saddle pad
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad I now have three of these saddle pads and I can't say enough good things about them. They are the perfect size and thickness, the colors selection is great, they wash great (I don't dry them). Overall I'm so happy with this product and will definitely buy more when I need them.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value and Vanity This pad wears well, washes well, and looks great. I have two. They don't shrink and dry fast. Great value.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    • 2016-05-05T14:37CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_200
    • loc_en_US, sid_9496, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders