Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Fleece Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16117

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An everyday favorite just got better! The SmartPak Fleece Girth is perfect for everyday schooling thanks to its easy care and quality construction.

Favorite Features

  • Soft fleece provides chafeless comfort for your horse
  • Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure
  • Stainless steel rolled buckles
  • Center D-ring for training attachments
  • Machine washable!

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Edgewood girths are made with soft, top grain ...
    Description:
    Edgewood girths are made with soft, top grain leather and contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood girth's are nylon line from end to end and outfitted with stainless steel buckles. Fancy stitched tops complete the classic Hunter/ Jumper look. Double ...
    The SmartPak Breathable Girth is cushioned and contoured ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Breathable Girth is cushioned and contoured for comfort. The synthetic material offers a non-slip, secure hold. The PVC waffle-weave allows air-flow for your horse and convenient, easy care for you! Favorite Features Double ply elastics Nylon reinforcements Stainless ...
    The SmartPak Sheepskin Overlay Girth is designed for ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Sheepskin Overlay Girth is designed for the show ring but is made so well that it will stand up to years of use as a schooling girth. Handcrafted in premium leather with beautiful fancy stitching. Contoured design prevents against pinching ...
    The SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth is easy care, ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth is easy care, anti-slip, breathable AND comfortable for your horse! The perforated removable neoprene lining allows for excellent air circulation through the girth which keeps your horse considerable cooler than a traditional neoprene lining. Double ...
    The SmartPak Classic Hunter Girth is designed for ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Classic Hunter Girth is designed for the show ring but is made so well that it will stand up to years of use as a schooling girth. Handcrafted in premium leather with your choice of plain overlay or ...
    The SmartPak Split End Overlay Girth is classically ...
    Description:
    The SmartPak Split End Overlay Girth is classically designed and is made so well that it will stand up to years of use as a schooling girth or show girth. Handcrafted in premium leather with traditional split ends on one ...
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Girth is rated 4.6467 out of 5 by 300.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for great price I bought this girth on sale to have as an extra but it has become the go to girth now. Great quality for a great price.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, durable girth This girth is very soft and seems to be well made. The price is an added bonus!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth! Super quality for the price. It has Chanel's stamp of approval and she's hard to please ;). She says its very soft and comfortable.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fleece girth Bought this about a month ago. The fleece seems to be of good quality. I bought a 50", but with the fluff on the fleece it runs a little small. With more use, I hope the fleece will squish down, and will fit better.
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice girth good price for nice girth to use daily - nice quality
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price good product I bought this about a month ago. It has lasted well so far and hasn't stretched out. That's my only question and time will tell. Seems very good for the price.
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this about a month ago and am happy with my purchase - it seems high quality, though I can't yet attest to longevity. It has stayed pretty clean despite a sweating, shedding horse and a few muddy rides.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for home I have purchased many of these girths for schooling at home. They are comfy for the horse and inexpensive and last forever. Because of the price, when they start looking not as pretty, I just order another. When they get dirty, I just put them in the wash with my saddle pads and they come out great.
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good girth, worth the money This girth works fine. I think I prefer girths that don't have elastic on both ends, though. I feel like I have to make it too tight to make it safe. It's fine on my gelding with high withers, but I think saddle slipping might be an issue on a horse with less prominent withers. Again, this is just my preference. The quality of the girth is fine.
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! This girth is everything I was looking for. Great price and great quality. The elastic has held up well so far and hasn't stretched at all. I bought this for a horse that was getting rubs, and this eliminated the problem. My only quibble is that the fleece could be a little thicker. Still very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive, good quality I bought this girth because my leather show girth rubbed a small raw spot on my horse during a 3 day show. This one works and looks nice. I haven't washed the fleece yet so I don't know how it washes. I wish there was elastic on both sides. My trainer rode in it and doesn't like it because she said it is slippery and she had to tighten the girth more to compensate. I haven't noticed that but it is a very sleek fleece. Overall, I like it and no rubs for my Boy anymore.
    Date published: 2015-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Great girth! Originally purchased this a few years ago and purchased the wrong size. In need of a girth ASAP, I returned this and bought an off brand from the local tack shop-BIG MISTAKE! The off brand was maybe 1/2 as padded as this and just seemed to be lacking quality at ~$20 more than the Smartpak girth! However, now that I'm back into H/J, I bought one again-the right size this time-and it is still as cushy as before! Good, tight stitching, quality hardware, nice, non-orangey color! Hope this baby holds up, but I have no doubts it will!
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I'm currently leasing and didn't want to spend too much on a girth for a horse I wouldn't have forever. I'm thrilled with this! Great quality especially for the price. I have only used it to school in but it is nice enough to take to shows too. Would buy this again in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and sharp looking. This girth is far nicer than I expected. The fleece is thick, the stainless steel buckles with rollers and the color make it exceptional. I couldn't be happier- and it washes like a dream!
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great utilitarian girth I bought this girth about a month ago. For the price this girth is high quality and fits well. It will be interesting to see if it holds up well through use and multiple washings.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I have had this a few weeks and it is strong, well made, comfortable and a good value for the money.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Girth I absolutely love this girth! I was deciding between a previous girth I had had for my past horse and this one and I decided to go with this one because it was cheaper and I'm so happy I did!!! It doesn't get to dirty, the fuzz doesn't fray, it's cheap, soft, and great quality! There is no words I could use to describe how much I love this girth!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! Nice lightweight schooling girth. I love the huge variety of sizes...and really, who can go wrong with smartpak?
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I bought this girth about two months ago and I love it! My last girth slipped all the time even with a girth. I didn't want to ride with an unsafe girth anymore especially if I am a hunter jumper and cross country. My first ride with this girth was amazing. I had forgotten what is was like to ride in a stable saddle again. I no longer had to balance it myself. It continues to be great and I am improving on my form now that I don't worry as much!
    Date published: 2015-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great girth for hacking or training I bought this girth about a month ago and have used it pretty much everyday since buying it. It seems very well made, I love the elastic on both ends---it is quality and hasn't stretched out even after multiple uses. I do with the fleece was a bit "fluffier" but it serves it's purpose and my horse is comfortable. Great price too! I haven't washed it yet so I can't speak to it's durability, but I don't anticipate any problems based on how tight everything is stitched/how well it seems to be made.
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Great so far. My horse is much happier with a fuzzy girth. Well made and great value!
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality that lasts I own three of these girths and love how long they last. Easy to clean, too.
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! It fits my horse and she isn't irritated by it. Both of us are happy!
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for the money Impressed by the quality for such a reasonable price. The clip is convenient for attaching equipment
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really happy with this girth Really nice quality for the price. My mare was getting some rubs from her leather girth, and this girth has been a great alternative. It fits my schooling/trail riding needs just fine. Added bonus, I love being able to pop this in the washer.
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth for a great price! Bought this at the beginning of the season this year. Good quality and fit on the horse and super easy to wash.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice schooling girth This girth is perfect for schooling! The fleece is very soft and doesn't seem to pill up like on similar girths. It holds up well to machine washing and seems to come very clean each time. It fits true to size, in my opinion. Great value!
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Schooling Girth Nice girth - the fleece is nice and fluffy. Elastic is good quality.
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft! My horse hates his leather girth that I used to show him in. With this new girth, he is barely girthy at all!
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality!! SmartPak does it again, excellent quality products with reasonable prices! Bought this girth for my TB gelding who was getting pinched by his neoprene girth and I'm very pleased with the quality for the price and no more pinching! Great, thick elastic on both ends, good quality fleece and fits true to size! Looking forward to using this girth for years to come :) Have used this girth for a couple weeks through rather hot and humid weather in VA and I have not had any problems with the fleece drying or getting crudy. I do recommend leaving the girth out of a tack room to dry after use, I have been leaving mine fleece side up in the sunshine to help keep the fleece in dry, clean condition. Would easily order again!!
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    • 2016-02-10T15:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_268
    • loc_en_US, sid_6117, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.