Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16117
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An everyday favorite just got better! The SmartPak Fleece Girth is perfect for everyday schooling thanks to its easy care and quality construction.

Favorite Features

  • Soft fleece provides chafeless comfort for your horse
  • Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure
  • Stainless steel rolled buckles
  • Center D-ring for training attachments
  • Machine washable!
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Updated design includes new premium English leather, fancy ...
    Description:
    "Updated design includes new premium English leather, fancy stitching, D-Rings & training aid attachments, and removable T-Foam liners. Great for girthy horses. Superior stability, comfort, fit and freedom of movement make the EquiFit T-Foam Anatomical BellyGuard the most advantageous girth ...
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia CoolMax® Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax® lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends ...
    "This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon ...
    Description:
    "This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon webbing. Heavy duty elastic ends on both sides with roller buckles are great features of this washable girth, which distributes girth pressure evenly. A centrally located D-ring enables the rider to easily ...
    "The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is a chafeless, contoured memory foam girth with patented spring-loaded tongue which allows for quick adjusting even while mounted. Soft gel inserts provides maximum comfort. Imported."
    "The M. Toulouse Anatomic Shaped Padded Girth features ...
    Description:
    "The M. Toulouse Anatomic Shaped Padded Girth features a cutaway design allowing more freedom of movement at the elbow points. Center & side D-Rings for training aids, Stainless Steel buckles and double elastic ends. Color: Chocolate or Cognac."
    "The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped ...
    Description:
    "The Marielle Monoflap Girth is a beautiful shaped padded leather girth. Designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master Saddler in France, using only French tanned leather which easily accepts oil. Color: Chocolate"
    "The Ovation Leather Belly Guard Girth is a ...
    Description:
    "The Ovation Leather Belly Guard Girth is a specially shaped padded girth offering added protection for horses jumping with studded shoes.This girth features stainless steel roller buckles, triple elastic at both ends, and d-rings for martingale or breastplate attachment."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Girth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 381.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Purchased this girth about a year ago and it has held up well to being used several times a week. My sensitive horse seems very comfortable in the fleece. I have not had any problems with the buckles rusting as others have reported (it is stored in my locker in the tack room - not climate controlled). Good buy for an everyday girth!
    Date published: 2017-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item and Great price! This is a great girth and for the price it is well worth it!
    Date published: 2017-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best girths you can buy! Although I ordered the wrong size and returned it, I have had five of these girths. The stainless steel buckles and the elastic on both sides make for a great girth. They wash up easily and still look like new after five years.
    Date published: 2017-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right This is a great girth for the money. Strong elastic, fleece looks and feels nice, webbing doesn't look cheap. I love it and pony seems to find it acceptable too!
    Date published: 2017-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and attractive I've ben using these girths for a couple years now and I love them. They are reliable because they don't stretch out and the fleece doesn't disintegrate in the wash. They clean up well, especially with the use of some stain remover, and I use them for both schooling and shows. They are definitely the best girth to get for this price.
    Date published: 2017-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Great value. Quality product! Accurate fit!! Perfect schooling girth at a great price!
    Date published: 2017-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price! They last forever and keep our lesson horses happy!
    Date published: 2017-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised Comfortable for my horse and well built at a great price.
    Date published: 2017-08-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best girth by any means I'm not the biggest fan of this girth. I bought it about 6 months ago when I got a new horse and in that short time the buckles are completely rusted and its extremely dirty and it doesn't wash well. I've washed it 2 times and have kind of given up because it doesn't get much cleaner. It also seems to absorb a lot of sweat, when I hang it to dry after a ride, you can ring sweat out of it. I'm now going to buy a leather girth, which ive used in the past and think are well worth the extra money. But, I guess you get what you pay for since its only $30.
    Date published: 2017-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable for my horse Bought this about one month ago. Sturdy material and the fleece is comfortable for my horse.
    Date published: 2017-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth at a low price I needed a tiny girth for my new pony and this was one of the few options I had and the price was perfect. Wicks the sweat better than the Ovation girth I had before and keeps my horse drier. It also dries quickly and so far has not matted up like some fleece girths will. I love that the buckles are stainless steel so they shouldn't rust when washed and overall the girth is well made and sturdy. As for sizing, I have a very petite pony that was swimming in a 42 and the size 40 was just the right size and as the elastic breaks in it is getting easier to tighten. I love the SmartPak options for horse care and have not been disappointed yet.
    Date published: 2017-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very happy with the construction of this durable girth. Also the wide range of sizes is very nice considering I have horses ranging from a small quarter horse to a large draft
    Date published: 2017-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth This is the second smartpak girth I bought. They are just nice girths. No bunching, nice stretch but not too much.
    Date published: 2017-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I bought this girth probably a month ago... its great quality and value for the price! I just use it to school it, but it keeps my sensitive TB happy! Cant speak on durability but I'm sure hundreds of other reviews can help with that!
    Date published: 2017-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Girth I bought the fleece girth for schooling, it has held up very well and is very easy to clean. Just put in the washing machine and dryer.
    Date published: 2017-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I first bought the wrong size and returned it for a different size. The easiest and quickest return policy ever. I sent the old one and received the replacement within a week!! And I love the girth great quality for a great price! Love everything from smartpak
    Date published: 2017-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Easy for my granddaughter Soft for horse True to size
    Date published: 2017-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite girth! Love having these in the barn. High quality, clean up nicely and comfortable for the horses / ponies. No complaints!
    Date published: 2017-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Fleece Girth Review I purchased this a few weeks ago for my ihsa practice and its a perfect fit!
    Date published: 2017-03-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little bulky I found this girth a little bulky. I should have probably stuck with neoprene. I'm sure it'll calm down after it's been used a little.
    Date published: 2017-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Care Girth This girth is perfect! Just note- it does run small. My leather girth runs about two sizes smaller then what my horse ended up needing.
    Date published: 2017-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable! I couldn't tell you the last time I bathed my horse, yet after using this girth exclusively with my horse this month there is barely any dirt on the sheepskin. The elastic is very stretchy, so make sure you don't get a size up from what you need!
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this girth acouple of months ago and my horse loves it! Great quality for the price!
    Date published: 2017-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No break in required Bought this girth for my new mare. She just had a foal 6 months prior and her belly was still sensitive. Perfect girth for her!
    Date published: 2017-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical and durable. I mostly ride dressage but have been cross-training and jumping my horses, so finally gave in and have been re-stocking my tack room for this purpose. I purchased three of these (different sizes) and really appreciate how economical they are. I didn't want to spend an arm and leg, but also didn't want to waste money on junk. These are well made, easy to wash, fit true to size, and are comfortable for the horses. Thanks for nice product, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2017-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! At roughly $20 for this girth, I couldn't be happier with my purchase! This girth holds up really well. I love the fleece backing, and the roller buckles and elastic on each end make using the girth a breeze! My horse doesn't seem to mind it and has not gotten any girth rubs so far. I have not washed this yet, but SmartPak usually has great quality to their products, so I am anticipating good things!
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I have bought several of these girths for both horses and ponies. They are stretchy and soft and hold up well. Excellent product for the value!
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth for the Money I like to keep several of these on hand, as my horse prefers them to leather. He especially likes them when has been clipped. Leather girths seem to rub, but this girth is very soft. Well made and well priced, so I can keep several on hand for shows and schooling.
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't fit Girth is 52" but fits smaller than a 50". Will be returned for a different brand.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and quality? I bought this a month ago to save my leather girth for shows. It was on sale and it is great! My horse really seems to appreciate the fleece lining and I like how it looks! I would say size up. I usually use a 50 and for this I bought a 52. The elastic does stretch but it helps to have a little more length!
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_345
    • loc_en_US, sid_6117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders