Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16117
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An everyday favorite just got better! The SmartPak Fleece Girth is perfect for everyday schooling thanks to its easy care and quality construction.

Favorite Features

  • Soft fleece provides chafeless comfort for your horse
  • Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure
  • Stainless steel rolled buckles
  • Center D-ring for training attachments
  • Machine washable!
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth ...
    Description:
    "Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth is crafted by Antarès Sellier, a successful French saddle maker that specializes in custom saddles and fine equipment for horses and is backed by decades of experience."
    "Edgewood girths are made with soft, top grain ...
    Description:
    "Edgewood girths are made with soft, top grain leather and contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood girth's are nylon line from end to end and outfitted with stainless steel buckles. Fancy stitched tops complete the classic Hunter/ Jumper look. Double ...
    "The very best in quality English design. The ...
    Description:
    "The very best in quality English design. The Edgewood Sheepskin Girth features soft top-grain leather, contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood Girths are nylon liined from end to end for strength. Thick 3/4"" removable sheepskin lining, rounded stainless steel buckles ...
    "Updated design includes new premium English leather, fancy ...
    Description:
    "Updated design includes new premium English leather, fancy stitching and removable T-Foam liners. Great for girthy horses. Superior stability, comfort, fit and freedom of movement make the EquiFit T-Foam Anatomical Hunter Girth the most advantageous girth on the market. T-Foam ...
    "This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon ...
    Description:
    "This 100% cotton girth is reinforced with nylon webbing. Heavy duty elastic ends on both sides with roller buckles are great features of this washable girth, which distributes girth pressure evenly. A centrally located D-ring enables the rider to easily ...
    "The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam A/P Click Girth is a chafeless, contoured memory foam girth with patented spring-loaded tongue which allows for quick adjusting even while mounted. Soft gel inserts provides maximum comfort. Imported."
    "Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse ...
    Description:
    "Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse the most freedom of movement possible. Crafted with natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished French leather which accepts oil easily. Leather Anatomic Girth is complete with reinforced dees for training aids or ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Girth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 360.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Care Girth This girth is perfect! Just note- it does run small. My leather girth runs about two sizes smaller then what my horse ended up needing.
    Date published: 2017-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable! I couldn't tell you the last time I bathed my horse, yet after using this girth exclusively with my horse this month there is barely any dirt on the sheepskin. The elastic is very stretchy, so make sure you don't get a size up from what you need!
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this girth acouple of months ago and my horse loves it! Great quality for the price!
    Date published: 2017-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No break in required Bought this girth for my new mare. She just had a foal 6 months prior and her belly was still sensitive. Perfect girth for her!
    Date published: 2017-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical and durable. I mostly ride dressage but have been cross-training and jumping my horses, so finally gave in and have been re-stocking my tack room for this purpose. I purchased three of these (different sizes) and really appreciate how economical they are. I didn't want to spend an arm and leg, but also didn't want to waste money on junk. These are well made, easy to wash, fit true to size, and are comfortable for the horses. Thanks for nice product, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2017-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! At roughly $20 for this girth, I couldn't be happier with my purchase! This girth holds up really well. I love the fleece backing, and the roller buckles and elastic on each end make using the girth a breeze! My horse doesn't seem to mind it and has not gotten any girth rubs so far. I have not washed this yet, but SmartPak usually has great quality to their products, so I am anticipating good things!
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I have bought several of these girths for both horses and ponies. They are stretchy and soft and hold up well. Excellent product for the value!
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth for the Money I like to keep several of these on hand, as my horse prefers them to leather. He especially likes them when has been clipped. Leather girths seem to rub, but this girth is very soft. Well made and well priced, so I can keep several on hand for shows and schooling.
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't fit Girth is 52" but fits smaller than a 50".Will be returned for a different brand.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and quality? I bought this a month ago to save my leather girth for shows. It was on sale and it is great! My horse really seems to appreciate the fleece lining and I like how it looks! I would say size up. I usually use a 50 and for this I bought a 52. The elastic does stretch but it helps to have a little more length!
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, great value We have several sizes of this girth for our horses. I'm amazed how clean-looking they stay after much use! This is a good basic girth... fleece is a must for me, all my horses seem to clearly prefer fleece lined rather than leather or synthetic lined girths. The dee ring in the center is of course a must for attached breastplates, etc. as needed. If we find we need another size, it's nice to know ordering another isn't going to break the bank.
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Girth! My thoroughbred loves this girth and it looks so nice on her. The fleece is very soft and has held up to daily use very well.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice price, nice girth Good girth for schooling. I especially like the elastic on both sides.
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buckles are stainless steel This is a wonderful and inexpensive girth. It isn't easy to get clean when it's very dirty, so this girth will be kept for showing (small shows). The fluffiness and the elastic on both ends HAS to be comfortable for the horse, and is easier on my arms.I have ordered this SmartPak Fleece Girth before, and also the slightly more expensive SmartPak Dri-Lex Fleece Girth. I wanted the Dri-Lex, but reviews said the buckles were rusting. The Dri-Lex has STEEL buckles, and the Fleece Girth has STAINLESS STEEL buckles, which should never rust. Why don't they both have stainless steel buckles? Why do birds fall down from the sky? The other improvement that you should look into is making some bigger sizes. Although the girth will stretch out a bit, it barely fits my sister's big barreled TB. And he isn't that big!
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Fleece My horse has really enjoyed the comfort of this girth. I will have to see how it holds up this summer as he sweats profusely.
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price This is a great girth for schooling for a horse with sensitive skin who gets girth rubs from every thing! Nice, inexpensive and washes easily
    Date published: 2016-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product and value
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling girth Durable, washable fleece, stretching ends on both sides, AND roller buckles on both sides -- what's not to love!!
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling girth I have 3 horses, so I need riding gear on a budget. These are great schooling girths who seem to be holding up just as well as their more expensive counterparts.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy for my horse I was looking for something inexpensive but nice and this was the best option!
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Made! This girth fits our horse great! Very good quality!
    Date published: 2016-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for price! This girth is a good standard girth without the high price tag.
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Comfort I bought this as a schooling girth and am very happy with the quality and fit. I have only used it a dozen times and have not yet washed it, but it looks durable enough to go through the washing machine. My horse gets rub marks from leather girths in the summer, which were able to heal while using this soft girth. The D ring in the center is handy for training equipment and I especially like having elastic on both sides. I would recommend this girth, if you are looking for an inexpensive schooling girth to keep your horse comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth I was looking for a girth with a dee ring for a breast collar. I found the best price for high quality at Smartpak.
    Date published: 2016-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the name brands I have tried! Great quality and durability, and has held up better than the more expensive name brands I have purchased. I liked it so much I bought another one!
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling girth We use these girths daily for our riding lesson program and they last forever. Easy to wash too.
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This works great on our horse who chafed! Washes well.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth for a good price. Fits well, looks good on my horse. Seems to be comfortable for him. Have not washed it yet, so can't review how well it cleans up.
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Girth Although this is a great product, I didn't care for the fleece lining as much as the neoprene options. This is a great girth though!
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_325
    • loc_en_US, sid_6117, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders