Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth

SmartPak
- Item #16118
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

An everyday favorite! Easy care (100% washable!) and quality construction.

Equifleece lined for chafeless comfort, a favorite for both schooling and showing. Elastic on both ends to equalize girth pressure. Stainless steel roller buckles. Nylon reinforcements.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Mattes Contoured Dressage Girth with Detachable Cover ...
    Description:
    "The Mattes Contoured Dressage Girth with Detachable Cover provides luxurious comfort for your horse! The anatomically correct shape is contoured to allow for extra comfort and features a removed cover that uses the same top quality sheepskin as used in ...
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
    Description:
    Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. The Wellfleet Contour Dressage Girth is designed to evenly distribute pressure throughout the girth area. The streamlined design ensures that the girth's ...
    "The Lettia CoolMax Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia CoolMax Fleece Dressage Girth is extremely durable, made with nylon webbing and 100% cotton fleece. The underside has a CoolMax lining that will wick away moisture and keep your horse cool, dry and comfortable. Heavy duty elastic ends ...
    Why We Love This Tradition meets technology in ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Tradition meets technology in this innovative new girth. High quality leather gives a sophisticated look, while our breathable VenTECH™ technology provides your horse with the comfort they need to perform. The non-slip, neoprene VenTECH™ liner conforms ...
    "The Alpaca/Mohair cinch has a unique color pattern ...
    Description:
    "The Alpaca/Mohair cinch has a unique color pattern with a vintage western style and design."
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is ...
    Description:
    "The Lettia Memory Foam Click Dressage Girth is a chafeless, contoured, memory foam girth with patented spring loaded tongue design which allow for quick adjustments to the girth even while mounted! Soft gel inserts provide maximum comfort. Imported."
    "Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company ...
    Description:
    "Mattes is the world's leading sheepskin products company with unsurpassed quality, functional attributes and appearance. There is NO chemical treatment of the sheepskin; this product is 100% natural. The extreme density of the sheepskin, combined with the upright position of ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 242.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth I bought this almost two months ago, it fits my saddle perfectly and comfortable for my horse. We no longer have to worry about pinches!
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fleece Well made....great price, comfy fit, good buckles...quick delivery
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect (almost) for endurance I bought this girth for my sensitive skinned younger Arabian who was suffering from rubs from my usual synthetic girth. I'm happy to report that, after a 50 mile ride this past weekend, he had no irritation whatever. The fleece is soft, backing is gently flexible and I found it ran true to size (although it seemed like it might run small at first, it stretched to the size I was expecting). I am also very happy that it is washable given the demands of my sport. The only thing that is keeping it from getting 5 stars is the lack of a ring to attach a breastplate. Otherwise it is perfect!
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth, but too long overall. This is a very nicely made and comfortable girth. The only problem I had is that the total end-to-end length is quite a bit longer than the buckle-to-buckle length. I ride Arabs and the shortest girth was just too long and interfered with my pad. Nice girth if you have a bigger horse!
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality!
    Date published: 2016-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, basic, comfy girth. I bought this girth for my mare after her super fancy padded leather on started chafing her. It's been great, and you can't beat the price. Also delivery was insanely quick, like overnight.
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable cinch, great price Bought this cinch for my sensitive horse. Elastic I both ends allowed easy non irritating cinching. The elastic is quite stretchy. My horse normally where's a 24 inch but I should have ordered a 22 inch because this cinch reaches all the way to to edge of pad. Oh well, still a nice cinch.
    Date published: 2016-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good girth Bought this a few months ago to replace another brand that self destructed. This one so far it working well, even after a wash. The keepers are close enough to the buckle to make sure they stay kept-no falling out and dangling everywhere. Has been staying in its shape and staying fuzzy.
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a sensitive horse! Fits well and washes well.
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I bought this a month ago and it fits really well on my sensitive horse
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love simple solutions This girth wash is easily, holds up well and seems very comfortable. Thank you Smart Paks
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth While I like the look, material and price of this girth, the elastic ends are just too stretchy. I feel like I could tighten this girth forever because the elastic has too much give.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice girth for the price Needed a spare girth and this one fits the bill. Comfortable, easy to adjust, easy to clean. No complaining from my horse.
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Fleece Dressage Girth I purchased this girth about a month ago. I love it and my horse loves it even more!
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality Nice quality, but it runs small, needed to exchange.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use I like that these are easily washed. True to size and good quality especially for the sale price.
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this girth to prevent rubbing on my horse and it works great. My horse loves it and his ribs from previous girths have gone away. I have already put it in the wash and no fuzz has come off. Very durable.
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice for the price My rescue mare is extremely sensitive and is the first horse I've owned in 40 years that wants to nip (but won't) when I girth her. I'm slow and gentle and even when it's not tightened at all, she flattens her ears. This is a girl who is sweet and loving and it's the only time she gets an attitude. I was told she was like this when I got her.This girth is fleece covered but it's not soft enough for her - I gave it 5 stars because it's lovely and was inexpensive - it's just not soft enough for my horse. I'm covering it with another fleece cover for now until I find something that will work better. Definitely good quality with stretch at both ends, great for my other horses.
    Date published: 2016-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price I bought this item a couple of weeks ago. It's soft, durable and easy to care for. The elastic on both sides of the girth is great for tension balance. Looks great, excellent price.
    Date published: 2016-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dressage girth Bought this girth because I like the price point and how I can throw it in the washing machine when it gets dirty.
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT This is the best girth I ever had. So easy to tighten without hurting the horse.
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this girth. This girth is great for the price. The hardware quality is better than expected. It works for me!
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this for the lesson horses I ride since my first girth was way too small for them. I was slightly worried at this price, but the quality is phenomenal! I ordered a 30 inch and it seemed to fit every comfortably on the QH and OTTB I ride. It stays dry on the horse, the keepers are everywhere and very easy to use, the buckles roll great, and the best part is that I can fold it up and put it into my arena bag with my saddle pad when I'm done with my lesson. Just air it out at home, rinse off as need, and it is absolutely perfect. Time will tell if it will hold up, but so far so good!
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice girth I bought this for my very girthy TB and he likes it. It's not super fancy but for the price it's definately worth it. I like the elastic ends and its a quick rinse at the end of ride.
    Date published: 2016-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Girth! I needed a new girth for the dressage saddle I just bought about a month ago. Didn't need anything super fancy so I was looking for cheap and functional. This fits the bill perfectly and is even nicer quality than I expected. As always, Smartpak exceeded expectations!
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and efficient I bought this is a gift for someone who let me ride their horse while mine was out of commission. it came and I was super happy with it as was the owner she even shows in it good girth on a budget
    Date published: 2016-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I like these girths. They hold up well to washing and wear. Never any sore spots on my horses from this girth.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I bought this girth to go with my dressage saddle. It was a great quality product for a very reasonable price. I ended up needing to return it since I ordered a size too big. The process was super easy.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth! I purchased this girth to use on my 27 yr. old Arabian gelding. He has very thin skin, and is prone to girth sores. He seems comfortable in this, and NO sores. The price can't be beat for it's quality.
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    • y_2017, m_1, d_23, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_219
    • loc_en_US, sid_6118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders