Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

SmartPak Fleece Cooler

SmartPak
- Item #13879
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This is a staple in our beautiful SmartPak Blanket collection. This piece does double duty! It can be used alone as a beautiful fleece cooler or dress sheet or as a blanket liner on cold, damp nights to keep your horse warm and snuggly. Buckle front closure. One surcingle. Tail cord.

Imported.

Sizes: Small (70 - 72), Medium (74-76), Large (78-80) and XLarge (82 - 84)

How to measure a horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Fleece Cooler is rated 4.6914 out of 5 by 81.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made & nice looking Got it embroidered with horse's name, looks nice on him or hanging on the door. Looks much more expensive than it was.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleece Cooler Very nice product. I'm giving the coolers away for our year end High Point winners. The embroidery looks really good on the coolers. The winners should like these a lot.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and good fit!!! I needed a fleece cooler for my young horse to travel in. A friend had recently purchased this cooler and I was impressed by the quality/fit/ and price!!
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice sheet! i got this cooler a few weeks ago and have used it several times - so far, so good! the size was roomy, but correct, for my TB gelding. i especially like that it has two front buckles, a hidden belly surcingle and a tail strap - has stayed in place nicely! i use mine as an underlayer with a heavier turnout, not as a cooler. good quality, good features! :)
    Date published: 2015-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great warmth I purchased this about 1 month ago and it was put to the test with wind chills down to 10-15 below zero. This cooler under my regular winter turn out was perfect
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fleece cooler! Fast shipping! And the quality is fantastic! Price does not reflect value!
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Great cooler. Well made and looks sharp. Would recommend
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cooler! I bought this cooler about a month ago and I already love it. It fits my guy perfectly and is a really soft durable fleece. It doesn't slip around either. So far, it's been perfect for indoors. Washes beautifully and looks very sharp.
    Date published: 2014-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the cooler! As usual, smartpak didn't disappoint! Great quality and great fit! Glad I purchased it.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! I love it! Looks, feels and is an overall great cooler
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I use this for everything! Fits both my TBs and I've taken them both to shows in it. I use it for layering on cold nights and by itself when just chilly. I got the large and fits my 16.2 & 16.3 hand TBs!
    Date published: 2014-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black cooler Beautiful fabric. Nice substance to the fabric. Very soft! Love the colors.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Cooler It wicks moisture very well. The only things I would change are to have it a bit longer as it barely covers my thin thoroughbred's barrel and I would prefer a traditional buckle at the belly. The current plastic buckle is super bulky and cheesy.
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooler for the price Nice quality cooler for the price. Ran true to size, I got the large and it fits several horses in the barn
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cooler I bought two of these recently and (so far) have used them about 10 times as liners underneath turnout sheets during cold nights. I bought one in the hunter green/burgundy color and one in the black/gray, both size medium. The colors are gorgeous and the coolers look well made and durable (especially for being so inexpensive!). The front buckles are easy to use and appear well made and the stomach surcingle has a nice big snap that looks like it'll hold up well (plus it discreetly snaps on the inside of the cooler so it looks nicer, and without being in a spot irritating to the horse).My only issue with the cooler is that they're a tiny bit small on the two horses I bought them for, but that's completely my fault- not Smartpak's or the cooler itself. I bought them in medium for two Thoroughbreds that typically wear a 75/76" (one of them can sometimes wear a 78") and have decent medium to large builds. They're just a bit tight on the chest/shoulders and end a little short on their hindquarters. For some reason I thought I could get away with a medium but I should've ordered the large...I was just too excited about having them to send them back and exchange for a different size! So my point is, if you're unsure of which size to order, just go with the larger size. There's plenty of room for adjustment!
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and perfext Works great for cooling out the lesson horses. Easy to wash. Average fit
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but only getting 4 stars Love this cooler, great quality at a great price. What I did not like - the big Smartpak logo on the left shoulder. It totally takes away from the loveley embroidery.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made This cooler did a great job of keeping my horse warm after a bath in 40 degree weather!
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! - Exactly what I wanted! A couple months ago, I purchased the Large Black SmartPak Fleece Cooler with grey trim and BOY DOES IT LOOK SHARP! I used it for my 17 year old 16.2 Thoroughbred gelding at the last rated eventing show and it looked just as good as the fanciest and most expensive coolers and show sheets there! I also shipped him in this cooler on the way home when it was a bit chilly and I really think he loves it. He rolled in it and the shavings fell off easily or I brushed them off and it still looks brand new and I have not washed it yet. I also use it for my 4 year old 16.3 TB mare and it fits perfectly. Just ordered the black quarter sheet!
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fleece cooler I have only tried this on my horse and like the way it fits. I have not used it yet but I love the fit and it is very sharp looking. Can't wait to use it next week once my horse is clipped.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought this a month ago and seems to be good fit an quality for what I will use it for.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and well made. Love the customization! This just arrived, ordered the green with burgundy piping and my horse's name on the left front in burgundy thread. AWESOME!! Quick turnaround between order and receipt (even with customization, took about 10 days to get to my doorstep.) My barn manager commented that having my horse's name on my blankets made her life a LOT easier. I'd say these run true to size, parallel to the fit of HorseWare blankets. Good steams and stitching on the buckles, and extra plus to have a good belly band. I'll be ordering one for my Friesian boy next, I'm definitely a fan!
    Date published: 2014-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fleece Cooler As usual, Smartpak hit it out of the park! I was very impressed with this cooler. It is sleek and attractive, and it has held up all season long. The stitching is nice and strong, and the colors are vivid. It fits wonderfully on my 16.2 gelding, and he seemed happy with it. I bought it with my horse's show name on the barrel, and the customization was phenomenal as usual! The material was nice and soft while still holding up to daily wear, and it was very absorbent! It kept my horse nice and cozy during the colder months. Sadly, my horse caught it on a nail in his stall and ripped it down the side, but I will certainly being ordering another! Overall, it is a great buy, especially for the price!
    Date published: 2014-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SmartPak Fleece Cooler great quality. stitching is solid. easy to clean. color selection is nice. the fit is quite good for my big warmblood. the agent who worked with me was extremely helpful ( as usual). overall this product was much better than i expected for the price.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, fuzzy, great layering piece! I wasn't looking for a dress sheet, but needed something to layer under my TB's medium weight turnout blanket...this came highly recommended by one of the SmartPak-ers in the Natick store and I have to say that I am very impressed by something that was so inexpensive! It fits my tall, skinny gelding perfectly and stays in place, even after he rolls in the snow and plays with his paddock buddies. It's also easy to clean after it gets coated in mud and hair - just toss it in the wash! A very versitile piece and when you only have so much space left in your tack trunk, you want a sheet that can play multiple roles!
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is the best cooler. Wicks the sweat and keeps them really toasty! It works really well as a layer under a blanket but hair sticks to it like crazy. However it washes quite easily. I got mine monogrammed and the whole barn is jealous!
    Date published: 2014-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but too small. This is a nice cooler but the 84" is too small for my warmblood gelding, too short inthe drop, the length and the surcingle. I would suggest that Smart Pak offer thiscooler in a warmblood size and add a little to the price tag.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the blanket the fleece cooler is the best blanket the Quality and thickness is what I like best about the blanket.
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I needed a cooler as my horse had out grown the old one. Nice product for the money
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly! Living in the mid-west you never know when you might need a cooler for your horse. This is perfect for after a ride to help them keep warm in the trailer on the way home or cooling out. Love SmartPak products.
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    • 2015-08-26T13:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_3879, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.