Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Deluxe High Neck Turnout Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #17378
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction.

Keep your horse warm and dry with the SmartPak Deluxe High Neck Turnout blanket! This blanket includes all of the great features of the SmartPak Deluxe Turnout blanket but with a higher neck that offers extra protection against the elements and winter drafts.

Also Available:
Matching SmartPak Deluxe High Neck Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Don't forget the matching SmartPak Deluxe Dog Blanket for your canine friend!

Imported

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof and breathable
  • Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell
  • Available in Medium (220g) or Heavy (360g)
  • High neck design reduces pressure on the withers and offers better protection from the elements
  • Two stainless steel quick clip front closures which can be adjusted to achieve the perfect fit
  • Nylon/elastic leg straps help to prevent the blanket from shifting
  • Tail flap protects from wind and rain while helping to keep the blanket in place
  • Two stainless steel low cross belly surcingles
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 1200
  • Fabric: Rip-stop
  • Fill: 220g, 360g
  • Closure Style: Quick-clip double buckle

Specifications

Denier 1200
Fabric Rip-stop
Fill 220g, 360g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets Yes
Closure Style Quick-clip double buckle
Neck Style High neck
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features High neck design reduces pressure on the withers and offers better protection from the elements.
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made ...
    Description:
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made Exclusively for SmartPak is a heavy duty blanket made from ShireTex® 2000 denier ballistic nylon that is both waterproof and breathable. ShireTex® advanced fabric technology coats the outer blanket with a specially ...
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines everything you would want in a durable turnout blanket, comfort, fit, and technology! This turnout is made from extremely strong 1680 denier ballistic nylon outer shell with Teflon coating that is both ...
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep ...
    Description:
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep your horse looking stylish while staying cozy and warm in the barn this winter. Created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland. Medium has 200g fill Heavy has 350g fill ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Premier Free Detach-A-Neck Turnout Blanket ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Premier Free Detach-A-Neck Turnout Blanket combines everything you would want in a durable turnout blanket, comfort, fit, and technology! This turnout is made from super strong and durable 1200 denier triple weave outer shell with repel shell ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Deluxe High Neck Turnout Blanket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 289.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blanket My horses are turned out 100% of time. This blanket is indestructible -- keeps them warm and dry. I love it.
    Date published: 2016-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof! I purchased two of these blankets for my 14.2hh pony who is out on pasture 24/7 in rainy, coastal northern California. They are holding up beautifully after 2 months of use and are definitely waterproof, being tested in 11 inches of rain falling the first month I used these! These blankets fit my budget and I don't have a single regret purchasing them.
    Date published: 2016-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deluxe high neck turnout blanket I have two blankets for my Tennessee walkers. They fix well, the high neck keeps them warmer, and does no damage to the mane. They can be out in snow and come into the barn warm and dry. We live in very cold winter temps. I have had them now for the second winter. Each has a couple of small tears, and the larger blanket of the two had a snap break in the chest closure. But I consider the fact that this is a two year old gelding, hard on everything he wears. I bought one blanket last year for my two year old, purchased a bit larger so it would fit as a three yr. old. It fit good last year and great this year. They stay in place, the sursingles stay connected.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the way it's made and the fit! Great Blanket. I've had many blankets but this one is really good and love the high neck. Well fitting!
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well, just what I wanted. Have only used it for a month but love the high neck and ease of putting it on. I think it will last a long time.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality but odd fit in the shoulder I've only been using this blanket for the past week or so. The water proofing so far has held very well the straps and buckles are all of good quality. it seems to be designed for a broader shouldered horse. the shoulder gussets are ~8" behind the point of shoulder (72" blanket on a 14.2hh arab/qh) on my horse. The smooth lining so far is not causing rubs. The length is true to size and the rest of the fit I'm quite happy with!
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality My horse is built a little more upright and some blankets sit too low and rub his shoulders. The high neck on this gives such a better fit than conventional cut blankets, and it offers more protection from the rain. It's sturdy and wonderful quality. I'm very happy with it!
    Date published: 2016-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price. Looks like a good quality blanket. Leg straps aren't the best elastic but I can swap them with another pair.
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for rainy CA weather that isn't too cold. My girls have several in different weights. Suits their needs and mine .
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Have not had this sheet for long but I think I will be happy with it. Great fit and coverage. I have always been happy with my SmartPak purchases!
    Date published: 2016-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality This has been great for my horse throughout the mud season. Protecting him from rain and mud without any wear or tear. A great buy
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and fit! I bought a smartpak deluxe high neck turnout for my Morgan gelding one month ago. The quality of the materials and workmanship are excellent. I will definitely buy another one for next winter.
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy blanket. Def waterproof. I boight this for my other horse 18 months ago and its held up. I purchased a second for my new guy and it def keeps him dry.
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this high-neck style! I got this to replace my damaged Ultimate High Neck Turnout until the Ultimates come back in stock (great service, SmartPak!), and it is equally nice. The neck opening does seem smaller than the Ultimate's, but still fits my horse well. Generously sized; I could probably go down a size for my horse
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love for horses with smaller shoulders! I have this blanket for both of my horses, one with no withers, another with an uphill build. The horse with no withers is hard to fit, but this fit her perfectly with no rubs or anything. The other horse with an uphill build became itchy where the high neck stopped, but no actual rubs. The only thing I didn't like was that both blankets got small tears in them after only a few months. Neither of my horses are hard on blankets, so it's a bit disappointing.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought a light weight version a month or so ago. It has held up very well; I looked it over after I took it off last time and there were no rips or tears. The elastic leg straps are much better than they used to be and have not stretched out at all. I bought a heavy weight one several years ago and as it was on a boss mare in a field with 9 other mares and then on a bottom-of-the-pack gelding turned out with probably 6 other geldings it does have some wear and tear but I am impressed with how well it has held up.
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed For years I've stuck to Weatherbeeta blankets for my horses because I like the quality and I know they fit. I wanted an extra medium-weight blanket for each horse this winter so thought I'd try the Smartpak Deluxe because they were on sale. I'm so impressed with these blankets that I put the Weatherbeeta blankets away and use these all the time. The construction is excellent and they fit perfectly. They lay well and, even the high neck blanket, doesn't bunch up on my gelding's back. Really glad I tried them.
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Turnout Blanket. Sharp looking, performs! This is a very nice looking turnout and I enjoy the ease of use of the straps and buckles which can be "set" then left in place to just snap on. I bought one, then bought two and will buy another two next winter. Need more colors for more horses!
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Review!!!!! Thought I would emphasize my confidence in this product with a couple of photos. My horse lives in dry lot here in Nebraska AND when the snow melts he loves to roll. I recently brought the mud caked blanket home to hose it off and then off to the laundromat to wash. So check out the awesome outcome of "before & after"!!! (BTW, I used Tide and medium dryer heat)
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and fit. We added this to our collection after purchasing he medium weight in the Fall. Who knew we'd have some incredibly warm days in the middle of winter! We would have loved to have him have a day with no blanket but the mud would not have been fun to brush off.
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this blanket but front closure broke already! I love the look and quality of this turnout blanket but unfortunately one of the front closures ripped right off the first night my horse was turned out in it! My guess is it happened during "play time" but that really shouldn't happen so easily on a quality product. I bought two of the same turnout blankets for two different horses and the other one is holding up fine! Again, love this product, just disappointed this happened.
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and warm, horses are happy! I bought two of these as a gift for a friend. Her horses have access to shelter but are turned out 24/7. We live in Oregon and both are staying dry and warm!
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turnout I have 2 of these. One I bought last year, and is still in perfect condition. The blanket fits well, true to size and does not shift side to side which is common with many styles.
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! my mare was outside in the pouring rain with this on and when I brought her in she was completely dry underneath! Also I got my monogram on it and it looks amazing!
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from High neck turnout
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit! So far so good. We're entering our mud and rain season and so far this item keeps my boy dry!
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really water and windproof! Purchased this in Dec and thanks to unusually warm weather in NJ actually had a chance to use it. My horse and I love the high neck. The 78" fits my 16.1 heavyweight TB fine and is roomy enough to fit over his heavier rugs on cold days if needed. The clip front opening makes this easy to put on at all times. This sheet is breathable and really stays in place thanks to the removable leg straps. The only thing I'd add to it would be reflective tapes to make it a little easier to find a dark horse, wearing a dark sheet on a dark night! Definitely will recommend this to my stable buddies.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY holds up! I bought this 3 years ago in the medium weight (size 78) for my 16+hh OTTB. While Upstate SC is generally mild, we do have some cold and icy storms in the winter and he has never quite gotten the hair coat of our other horses. He's now 24 yrs. old and this blanket has kept him warm and dry through the last 3 winters. I came back on today to order replacement leg straps. One set of replacement leg straps in 3 years is pretty good. I am very, very happy with this blanket!
    Date published: 2016-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deluxe high neck turnout Love this blanket fits true to size and seem really durable. Doesn't rub out mane and keeps my horse dry and warm. I got the medium weight and it's perfect. I'll be ordering another soon.
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_275
    • loc_en_US, sid_7378, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders