Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Classic Turnout Blanket

SmartPak
- Item #17374
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

You're sure to love this turnout blanket for its classic styling and durable manufacturing at a price that can't be beat!

Imported.

Please note:  We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Also Available:
Matching SmartPak Classic Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Favorite Features 
  • Waterproof and breathable 600 denier outer shell is durable and designed to keep your horse dry and protected
  • Nylon lining with the choice of two different weights - Medium (220g) or Heavy (360g) so you can keep your horse warm in any weather 
  • Two buckles for simple front closure and
  • Stainless steel low cross surcingles keep the blanket in place
  • Elastic leg straps ensure comfort and flexibility  
  • Tail flap protects from wind and rain and also helps the blanket stay in place 
  • Fleece wither protection helps ward off blanket rubs
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 600
  • Fabric: Rip-stop
  • Fill: 0g, 220g, 360g
  • Closure Style: Straight front double buckle closure

Specifications

Denier 600
Fabric Rip-stop
Fill 0g, 220g, 360g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Nylon
Gussets Yes
Closure Style Straight front double buckle closure
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Leg straps
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Fleece wither protection to protect against rubs
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made ...
    Description:
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made Exclusively for SmartPak is a heavy duty blanket made from ShireTex® 2000 denier ballistic nylon that is both waterproof and breathable. ShireTex® advanced fabric technology coats the outer blanket with a specially ...
    "Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
    Description:
    "Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Keep your horse warm and dry with the SmartPak Deluxe High Neck Turnout blanket! This blanket includes all of the great features of the SmartPak Deluxe Turnout blanket but with a ...
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Ultra Cozi Turnout Blanket combines everything you would want in a durable turnout blanket, comfort, fit, and technology! This turnout is made from extremely strong 1680 denier ballistic nylon outer shell with Teflon coating that is both ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    "The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out of style! This tough turnout is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyester that can withstand a great deal of abuse. This stylish yet practical turnout also features a waterproof/breathable membrane which is ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Classic Turnout Blanket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 189.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blanket for the price Great blanket- only issue is both leg straps broke in a month- just pulled the ones off his old blanket.
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good fit but flimsy Bought this in December and less than a month later it has huge rip along the back. Fabric too flimsy for young horses who like to play (have another for my old guy which is fling ok). Disappointed as it fit my 3 y.o perfectly
    Date published: 2017-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Turnout blanket is perfect!! Great fit. Very warm and well made just like the other smart pak turn out blankets I have.
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought this product two months ago, and it is holding up nicely. Seems to be made very well!
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket for the price! Fits my 74-76 Gelding perfectly, he is a Chestnut and the hunter green looks awesome oh him!
    Date published: 2017-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!
    Date published: 2017-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job! This blanket is really nice! It does nice when it's snowing and repels water nicely!! I do wish it was made with attachment rings for attaching a hood. So that's my only reservation.
    Date published: 2017-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Blanket for the price The blanket is great. Fits great. Looks great. My only complaint was that it did not come with the leg straps. I finally had a chance to get on to verify that the blanket was supposed to come with them after struggling to get a couple odd ball ones I had laying around the tack room to work (still not great) but at least there are straps to hold blanket in place. Guess I'll be calling after the holiday to see why the blanket didn't come with them as is says?
    Date published: 2016-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great I bought this for my Warmblood mare. She is 3 and just over 16 hands so I bought a 78 It is perfect with a little room to grow. Great price during the 24 days of Chrtistmas.
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough Blanket I LOVE the quality of these blankets! Great Price and have been holding up very well - I have horses that love their field! and roll, run and play with each other - Blanket can be ripped and torn - NOT THESE! Amazing quality! Would purchase them again!
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality! the quality of this blanket for the price cant be beat!! its well made & stitching seems well done & sturdy. My only disappointment regards the sizing....I purchased a size 87", obviously for a LARGE horse. The length is perfect, the tail flap sits appropriately. The front end however is very narrow and a bit snug even on the last buckle hole, my horse is long and tall but pretty narrow up front still so its not because of him being overly sized in his shoulder/wither area. Also the belly straps are at the very end with no more room to spare, and hes not fat! I would have thought that a size 87" blanket would be roomy everywhere and appropriately sized to a size 87 horse, not just in length. I kept the blanket because the price was great, and my horse will only be wearing it on those VERY frigid days and not for extended time periods. Im guessing the "normal" sized blankets are hopefully more appropriately sized:)
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect My 28 year old mare loves it. Easy to put on and fits good
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket Good quality and good warmth. A little snug in my thick pony's shoulders.
    Date published: 2016-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and price I use midweights in my gelding because I allow him to grow a good hair coat and don't think he. Needs the heavy even in MI winters. Im so happy with the purchase and love that I got it on sale. I order all my horse stuff thru smartpak because their customer service, prices, shipping and quality is so good.
    Date published: 2016-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet for the price I have used this maybe five times, and It is a really nice blanket, and it does its job. I was nervous to use it the first time, but when I went to feed the next morning, my horse was dry, and the blanket had beads of water all over it, and you could see the lines where it was running off. So that means that it is very waterproof. Since it is a no fill sheet, I use a fleece liner underneath and it works great. The only complaint I have is that a tiny hole formed, but it does not affect the blankets waterproofing at all, and it does not leak, it still need to find time to fix it. Another downside is that it has a buckle closer for the chest, this is not a huge deal, just that my horse tugs on the straps at first and can undo the straps. He doesn't mind the blanket, just likes to play with it.
    Date published: 2016-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It fits! I have a hard to fit quarter horse. Most blankets tend to rub his withers and don't cover his butt. This blanket was ordered quickly and arrived just in time for the colder temps. I would've added a photo, but it won't let me!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fit on my horse Received just in time. The weather changed and it was needed as soon as it got here. Was so happy when the fit was perfect.
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality great price You really can't beat SmartPak brand turn outs. I live in the Pacific Northwest. These turnouts stay waterproof and solid against serious mud. Great product.
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turn out I love this! I got this free! But will definitely buy another for my other horse
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Blanket but did not fit my horse I gave this only 4 stars because this blanket did not fit my horse in the chest it is more narrow. I called smart pak customers service and they helped me step up to the delux version love smart pak
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough turnout Thanks for making this turnout! Usually blankets don't last more than a week tops as my horse loves to spend his time undressing himself. i just want to keep him clean and dry and I'm going on my third month with no hitches or hiccups!
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great Horse loves it and it fits him great. He is a size 87 and it's hard to find blankets that fit well
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to Size and Nicely Made This is a nice medium-weight turnout blanket I bought for a thin skinned three year old thoroughbred. We live in California so I need something not to heavy and this guy won't need to be clipped this year as he is still just a baby. It is true to size and all the seams are finished and it has nice nylon inside.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality My horses are pretty hard on their blankets. This sheet is great quality!!
    Date published: 2016-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light sheet Had gotten this blanket as I needed a new sheet. Seems to be built well for the price
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice turnout Fits my horse good. It's a bit long but he's kinda short. I do wish there was a lining inside though.
    Date published: 2016-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet I just got this sheet and am in the process of moving but it fits great. The material is a good quality and it will be perfect to wear by itself or under a blanket if needed.
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit for my OTTB Decided to give this blanket a try and it seems to be a good fit. Sizing is always an issue for my guy, so I went with size 84. He is 17.2 and 1175 lbs. if that helps anyone.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet!
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_177
    • loc_en_US, sid_7374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders