PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Classic Fly Mask

SmartPak
- Item #21109
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what your horse needs to keep summer's pests at bay at a price you'll love!

Imported.

Favorite Features
  • Durable PVC mesh that holds its shape and keeps flys off your horse's sensitive face 
  • Soft mesh ears provides extra protection from pests in sensitive areas  
  • Fleece edging ensures a comfortable fit on the horse's face
  • Wide VELCRO® brand closure keeps the mask securely in place

Sizing

Available in cob and horse.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears is ready to help you battle those pesky flies this coming season! Lightweight and stretchy, it protects from flies with its contoured fit and large, soft ears. Breathable, fine mesh outer with ...
    "The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most ...
    Description:
    "The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most effective horse fly trap on the market today for catching tabanids (also known as greenheads, deer flies, yellow flies, and B-52 bombers). By placing this unique, study trap in a hot, sunny ...
    "Aloe Herbal Flay Spray Ready To Use A ...
    Description:
    "Aloe Herbal Flay Spray Ready To Use A gentle blend of ingredients, including botanical oils to repel flies, gnats, and other flying insects on horses. Contains coat conditioners and sunscreen which promote a healthy coat and protection from the sun. ...
    "Why We Love This A fly mask that ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor ...
    "Why We Love This The Kensington Fly Masks ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fastening VELCRO® Brand closure with heavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage ...
    "The UltraShield fly mask offers advanced fabrics and ...
    Description:
    "The UltraShield fly mask offers advanced fabrics and design for exceptional protection and performance from pesky flies and insects. Removable nose provides additional coverage and full face protection so your horse has a lot of added in protection. Face is ...
    "The UltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrum ...
    Description:
    "The UltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrum protection from a wide range of flies and mosquitoes. A breakthrough combination of five active ingredients helps ward off even the most resistant insects, while giving the horse's coat a healthy, oil-free ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 279.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Houdini equine! I bought this specially for my young horse who was constantly 'removing' his fly mask! A regular Houdini!! He has not been able to get this one off!!! Also it fits great, not too hot on his face or around the ears, etc.! Very happy as I live in Florida where a fly mask is a must!!
    Date published: 2017-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mask, but too small! I love the quality of SmartPak items, this no exception. The wide velcro straps help keep the mask on and in place, and even though my mare normally destroys masks with ears, this one has somehow managed to not have ripped ears yet. However, the horse size barely closes on my 16.0h Hanoverian mare (and she has a more refined face, not a big clunky WB head). So not sure what larger horses would do!
    Date published: 2017-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mask! I bought this mask in a horse size for my 16.2 warmblood and it fits him perfectly! I've had this all season and has held up great and can be cleaned easily! Will be buying again whenever this one falls apart
    Date published: 2017-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality materials, Sizing not accurate I purchased in a Cob for my cob....it wouldn't close under the chin on either of my dainty OTTB (straps too short). Otherwise the cob size would've been great. So I returned it (super customer service) for a horse size. Now the strap fits, but the ears are GIGANTIC....humorous not harmful....there are a few gaps under the facial bones, again not a dealbreaker for the price.
    Date published: 2017-09-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs bog I normally buy the cashel brand fly masks but thought I'd save some money and have be this one a try. It runs big. My horse is an average size horse but has a fairly large cheek and jowl area and even the "horse" size is so large it doesn't fit properly. It also doesn't have a forelock hole, which isn't a huge deal. The material is nice, and its held up well despite being pulled off by pasturemates a time or two.
    Date published: 2017-09-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice mask but really small I was a little worried when I read some of the reviews that this mask(horde size) would be too big, tried it on my warmblood, no go, too small so I tried it on a small QH, it was too small for her too, I love the wide velcro, hope they get the sizing adjusted.
    Date published: 2017-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Fly Mask! Purchased horse sized for everyone, unfortunately it only fit two horses that have huge heads. Everyone else managed to get theirs off. For the ones that stayed on, they are very good quality and look great!
    Date published: 2017-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Velcro I like the fly masks the only think is the fit a little snug. But better than to big and it falls off!
    Date published: 2017-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly Mask Review This fly mask does a great job keeping flies off my mare's eyes. The velcro is very secure. The mask fits well with the exception of the ear pieces. The ear pieces are exceptionally long but they do stay in place. Overall, this was a good purchase and delivery time was quick.
    Date published: 2017-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The super wide velcro is great!! They work great! Fit is fabulous! They rarely remove them successfully, though still try every day. And we did have to cut the ears off so the mule could wear hers. But that was the best solution so she could still flaunt her individuality.
    Date published: 2017-08-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong but HUGE! I have a small quarter horse mare so I ordered a Cob mask. Maybe I am thinking incorrectly about the size scale, but the Cob mask came and can fit my huge warmblood instead of my little mare. I thought Cob was supposed to be smaller than Horse? Anyways, it at least has really strong velcro.
    Date published: 2017-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask! So far this year, I have been through 6 fly mask. The SmartPak fly mask was my most recent purchase and was the first one that my horse has not been able to get off and destroy! The snug fit at the bottom of the mask has helped to keep it on and in place! Only thing I would potentially change is the material that's used on the ears. He loves to roll and the materials on the ears is starting to wear a bit. Still not ripped though! 100% recommend this fly mask!
    Date published: 2017-08-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Destroyed! Unfortunately my horse destroyed the ears on this mask in less than 2 days. And the spacing for the ears was really off for my horse. It was if the ears were too far apart. However, the Velcro is extremely strong!!!
    Date published: 2017-08-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fit is very poor I bought 4 of these masks and only one fit. I tried it only 6 different horses in my barn. The one that it fit was for a small mare that usually fits into a large pony size of the Crusader mask. These masks must have been sized with a saddlebred size head. The ears are very long and narrow and the jaw is very narrow. All my regular sized horses could not fit into the jaw or ears of the masks. Its a shame as the mask is made very well with good materials. Love the double velcro attachment under the chin but doesn't fit hardly any of my horses.
    Date published: 2017-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask ever This is the best fly mask ever. I just got it yesterday, but I already love it. The little tabs on the Velcro closures help me immensely. It fits my horses perfectly. The soft trim is very soft yet sturdy. Another great product froim Smartpak.
    Date published: 2017-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I love my smartpak fly mask. Stays on great and keeps the flys away.
    Date published: 2017-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mask! Absolutely love this fly mask! The mesh is durable and the other horses can't get it off! The only reason I gave this less than 5 stars is the material on the ears. After a day it looked awful and it only lasted another week or so. My Appendix wears a cob in the Cashel masks but wore horse size in this one.
    Date published: 2017-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for big ears and houdinis! I have have used this mask the last 3 years (not the same one--I go through 1 or 2 per year). It is one of the few masks that my mare cannot get off. It is generous in sizing around the eyes and will fit big ears! The ear fabric will get punctures and shred over the course of the summer, but it generally lasts most of the summer and still offers good protection.
    Date published: 2017-07-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great I have had 6 of these masks on my horses everyday for just over a month. Most of them keep them on and they do a good job....my only issue is that the ears are HUGE and not made as durable as the face part....they all have small holes or tears already in the ears. As other reviews state, the ears need a different design and material but over all they are decent masks and do the job.
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! Stays away from the eye area! Kix has had this on daily for about 2 weeks, and it works great. I love the double velcro - it's very strong and doesn't budge. The eye area gives him plenty of space. I've had trouble with other masks rubbing on his eye socket, but with this mask his eyelashes don't even touch it! No rub marks on the edges, and it doesn't knot up his forelock. Only wish that the ears didn't fuzz up so much so easily. Fits over his grazing muzzle as well.
    Date published: 2017-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask! Fits great and stays on!!! This is a great mask and the side Velcro strip is very strong.
    Date published: 2017-07-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very durable mask! I've been buying these fly masks for the past three summers. Whereas before I would go through two to three masks a season, these were lasting through the summer and into the next spring, and my mare wasn't losing them in her big, hilly paddock! I love the large double velcro closure. However recently she has been experiencing some intense eye irritation, including a scratch to the cornea and it is due to this mask. The fit was changed from the original masks and somehow that caused the mask to really irritate her eyes. The PVC mesh is very durable and will hold up but I would not reccomend this for sensitive horses and especially those with eye issues. I'm upset that I can no longer use these masks, but also glad that my horse is now much happier and more comfortable without it on!
    Date published: 2017-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Seems to be of good quality. Large velcro strap. The horse size was not big enough for my Warmblood, but does fit a Thoroughbred.
    Date published: 2017-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask ever! Because of the wider, stronger velco, it stays on!
    Date published: 2017-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fly mask! it stays on!! Some other boarders in my barn recommended this fly mask, especially if your horse is turned out in groups ! the Velcro on this thing is like iron! really thick and durable
    Date published: 2017-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fly mask, runs small Runs pretty small, need a warmblood, XL size. I bought the horse size for my 16.3 ISH. Didn't come close to fitting. Had to return. Was a little disappointed cause I wanted it to fit. Should make a bigger size.
    Date published: 2017-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!!! Ok. So this was a ditch effort. My horses pasture mates literally play tug of war with each other's fly masks. Nothing has survived or stayed on longer than a few days with out getting lost, or destroyed. We are on week 3... it goes on at 6 p.m. and every morning it's still been on !!!!! It has this awesome, wide Velcro that flours right between the cheeks, really hard to grab wth equine lips. My only criticism, its etat it does to his forelock... but maybe a forelick hole would make it come off easier.
    Date published: 2017-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this for my show horse to protect his clipped out ears. It's the best fly mask I have ever bought. He has yet to get it off. The material seems very durable- he has been wearing it 24/7 for about a month without any snags. I love the way the Velcro closure is- much better and more secure than other masks. Seems to run true to size- may run slightly small as a horse size fit my guy perfect while other brands of the same size were a little big.
    Date published: 2017-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask! VERY happy with these fly masks! The velcro holds the masks on securely, they fit very well and my horse and pony tolerate them well. Loved being able to have them monogrammed in case one is astray in the field/
    Date published: 2017-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on my naughty pony! The super strong Velcro closure really keeps this mask in place.
    Date published: 2017-06-23
    • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_267
    • loc_en_US, sid_11109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders