Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Classic Fly Mask

SmartPak
- Item #21109
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what your horse needs to keep summer's pests at bay at a price you'll love!

Imported.

Favorite Features
  • Durable PVC mesh that holds its shape and keeps flys off your horse's sensitive face 
  • Soft mesh ears provides extra protection from pests in sensitive areas  
  • Fleece edging ensures a comfortable fit on the horse's face
  • Wide VELCRO® brand closure keeps the mask securely in place

Sizing

Available in cob and horse.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears is ready to help you battle those pesky flies this coming season! Lightweight and stretchy, it protects from flies with its contoured fit and large, soft ears. Breathable, fine mesh outer with ...
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ...
    Description:
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ways to control head shaking. Net Relief® is contoured and covers only the top half of the muzzle. This ensures that it’s not only unobtrusive, but it allows saliva to escape from ...
    "Tea-Pro Equine Wound Spray does just what its ...
    Description:
    "Tea-Pro Equine Wound Spray does just what its name states- it offers first aid healing in the treatment of open wounds, lacerations, cuts, sores in the mouth, puncture wounds, abscesses and other wounds involving the skin and underlying dermal tissue ...
    "The Hoof Wraps Soaker Sacks are 18” tall ...
    Description:
    "The Hoof Wraps Soaker Sacks are 18” tall X 12” wide so they’ll fit most hoof sizes. They can be used for soaking or icing treatments. Soaker Sack kit contains: 2 Soaker Sacks 2 EZ straps 1 EVA foam pad" ...
    "The Ice Horse Emergency Wrap is designed to ...
    Description:
    "The Ice Horse Emergency Wrap is designed to provide treatment to those hard to cool areas like the neck, shoulder, upper leg and fetlock. Perfect for bumps and bruises anywhere on the horse! One Emergency Wrap with 2 Ice Inserts." ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! The Kensington Fleece Fly Mask is constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric, a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable. It's made to withstand tough outdoor use. The densely woven ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensures protection and long ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 231.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware these masks run small ! I took advantage of the free name sewing day and got 2 masks 1 horse and 1 cob. My cob now has my horse's name and my pony has my cob's namethank god I had 3 different size horses
    Date published: 2017-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great durability Bought this fly mask last year for a pony who loves to rub his head on the fence rails. It held up all summer! The cob fits him perfectly.
    Date published: 2017-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect Love the convenience and quality of products sold.
    Date published: 2017-05-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oddly sized I love Smartpak so thought I'd give their flymask a try. Got the horse sizing knowing it was likely to be too small for my warmblood. Well, it had extremely weird proportions. The ears were almost too big for him while the jaw area was tiny. Jaw area fits my pony with a cob size head, so I'm using it on her despite the mule sized ears. Won't buy again.
    Date published: 2017-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ear mesh too large SmartPak Classic Fly Mask--i needed a mask with ear mesh to keep out gnats--this mesh was to large--otherwise seemed fine.
    Date published: 2017-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product I bought these for our polo ponies and love them! They stay on way better than any other fly masks I've had before!
    Date published: 2016-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Velcro design! First off unlike every other fly mask I have ever bought this one runs true to size if not a little small. You know how the Velcro is always too long even for the big headed horses? Not with this one. I first ordered cob size since that's what size they wear in Cashel but it was definitely too small. Horse size fit great. They are two 16h WB/TB cross mares with smallish heads. The masks are well made and again the Velcro fastening is the best design I've seen yet. It's very wide and very strong.
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from well-made fly mask My mare has uveitis and my vet recommended she wear a mask when she's in the paddock.this mask was very short, the bottom edge was a couple of inches below her eyes. I ordered a cob size since horse sizes usually don't fit her; the mask was too small. so I returned it. I wanted a bit more face coverage so her eye area was not touched, and I ordered the wrong size. The mask seemed to be very well-made and the darts should keep the mask off the horse's eye I think.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made strong stitching My guy gets most masks off. The other type he can't get off was very flimsy. He's keeping this one on and I think it will last through till next fly season.
    Date published: 2016-10-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Perfect The fly mask is okay. The ears are much too long and look a little silly. My gelding spent one day with it on during turnout and the ear cloth was already getting worn. Otherwise, it is holding up decently and fits him okay. If the ears were a better fit and better quality I would add more stars. Not very pretty to look at but I couldn't beat the price.
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually stays on! I absolutely love this fly mask. I bought it thinking that it would be exactly like all the other ones...torn off in under a week and beyond repair. However, my gelding wears it every day, hasn't been able to rip any holes in it and actually keeps it on! I would definitely recommend this fly mask.
    Date published: 2016-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird fit Works and has held up great, but the material is very stiff and doesn't have a hole for the forelock. Overall, great quality for the value, if only the shape was a little more horse like and a little less dino like
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this mask it is made with great quality and the fit is perfect on my horses.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Mask I bought this as my horse had rub marks from her old fly mask. This fly mask has a very soft binding around the edge of the mask, which makes it the perfect choice for my horse!
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weird sizig I bought this during the summer sale. The cob is very small and the horse ears are huge!
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality After 1 week both ears were frayed and ripped. Not happy. Kensignton products are the best option.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems durable I bought this for my ottb mare in cob size, which is the size of bridle and halter she wears. Unfortunately it was just a tad too small under her jaw for the Velcro to close securely. However it seemed like a very nice and well-made fly mask.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Fly Mast that stays on! I have had this fly mask for a couple of weeks and it is the only one I have been able to keep on my horse for this long. He goes out with a large herd and they love to play "halter tag". This fly mask has staying power. I got it on sale for around $10 so the value was excellent.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask - and I have bought many I bought a couple of these fly masks last month since every year we lose some or they are damaged beyond salvaging. I have a TB with an injured eye and I like the way this mask stays out away from the socket. He also has a fine head and the wide heavy velcro closure is the first 1 I've found that will stay on his head.The only con is that the ears are super long, and I have some Standardbreds and they are too long for even them. The tops tip over and they look homeless, but they work, so I won't hold it against them.
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stays on! This stays on well and doesn't rub but the ears are really big so it looks a bit silly!
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great, doesnt tear This is the 3rd one of this version of flymask that I have purchased. They have all held up very well in a field full of rambunctious young horses.
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice cut The cut and fit A+ the material reflects the sun and made it difficult to see in sunlight.
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stays on my horse but not a fan I bought the Smartpak fly mask a few weeks ago and it's ok. I'm happy to report that it stays on my horse's head. However, the ear part does not fit well and is showing lots of wear. Hay pulls and get stuck on the outside of my horse's ears. Also, somehow the ear part collects debris. I just empty the tips because both ears were filled with dirt, small stones and hay.
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good mask I bought this as a replacement for my mare's "old reliable" fly mask that is no longer made. I returned it because it was too small in cob size for my 1/2 Arab. I like it's construct, and the soft ears.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! I bought this for my three year old quarter horse. It has held up well to its first month of use. It is a little small/tight and he does not have a big head and I ordered horse size.
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small... Except in the ears Despite being the high quality I expect from Smartpak, I think the mark was missed this time on sizing. My paint has what I would lovingly refer to as a warmblood head, and the horse size was very snug on his throat latch when velcroed. The ears, however, are mule length!
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage My horse has very bad allergies in the summer. She has rubbed holes in the ears of other masks in a day or two. We are now on week 3 of daily use and I'm pleased with how well this mask is lasting. Very secure closure. Excellent fit. Thanks
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Velcro, larger flaps that secure to face Fits my Fresian Arab cross cob head perfectly! Doesn't lay on her face! Love it!
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oddly shaped I bought this and the ears are abnormally large they would probably fit a mule. The ears material started pulling after one use. Very unhappy with this
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask ever! I had been using the Crusader fly mask with ears but this mask seems to cover the nose and throat much better. The material around the ears is slightly thicker and is not tearing like the crusader. Really happy with this product.
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_222
    • loc_en_US, sid_11109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders