Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Classic Fly Mask

SmartPak
- Item #21109
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what your horse needs to keep summer's pests at bay at a price you'll love!

Imported.

Favorite Features
  • Durable PVC mesh that holds its shape and keeps flys off your horse's sensitive face 
  • Soft mesh ears provides extra protection from pests in sensitive areas  
  • Fleece edging ensures a comfortable fit on the horse's face
  • Wide VELCRO® brand closure keeps the mask securely in place

Sizing

Available in cob and horse.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ...
    Description:
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ways to control head shaking. Net Relief® is contoured and covers only the top half of the muzzle. This ensures that it’s not only unobtrusive, but it allows saliva to escape from ...
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a ...
    Description:
    "A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensures protection and long ...
    "The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most ...
    Description:
    "The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most effective horse fly trap on the market today for catching tabanids (also known as greenheads, deer flies, yellow flies, and B-52 bombers). By placing this unique, study trap in a hot, sunny ...
    "Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
    Description:
    "Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Imported"
    Why We Love This Provide your horse with ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Provide your horse with the ultimate protection from flies this season and save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe Fly Bundle includes the Rockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask and the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features ...
    "New SuperMask® II Fly Mask is built to ...
    Description:
    "New SuperMask® II Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on! The SuperMask® II keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays and aids ...
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 221.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually stays on! I absolutely love this fly mask. I bought it thinking that it would be exactly like all the other ones...torn off in under a week and beyond repair. However, my gelding wears it every day, hasn't been able to rip any holes in it and actually keeps it on! I would definitely recommend this fly mask.
    Date published: 2016-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird fit Works and has held up great, but the material is very stiff and doesn't have a hole for the forelock. Overall, great quality for the value, if only the shape was a little more horse like and a little less dino like
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this mask it is made with great quality and the fit is perfect on my horses.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Mask I bought this as my horse had rub marks from her old fly mask. This fly mask has a very soft binding around the edge of the mask, which makes it the perfect choice for my horse!
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Weird sizig I bought this during the summer sale. The cob is very small and the horse ears are huge!
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality After 1 week both ears were frayed and ripped. Not happy. Kensignton products are the best option.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems durable I bought this for my ottb mare in cob size, which is the size of bridle and halter she wears. Unfortunately it was just a tad too small under her jaw for the Velcro to close securely. However it seemed like a very nice and well-made fly mask.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Fly Mast that stays on! I have had this fly mask for a couple of weeks and it is the only one I have been able to keep on my horse for this long. He goes out with a large herd and they love to play "halter tag". This fly mask has staying power. I got it on sale for around $10 so the value was excellent.
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask - and I have bought many I bought a couple of these fly masks last month since every year we lose some or they are damaged beyond salvaging. I have a TB with an injured eye and I like the way this mask stays out away from the socket. He also has a fine head and the wide heavy velcro closure is the first 1 I've found that will stay on his head.The only con is that the ears are super long, and I have some Standardbreds and they are too long for even them. The tops tip over and they look homeless, but they work, so I won't hold it against them.
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stays on! This stays on well and doesn't rub but the ears are really big so it looks a bit silly!
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great, doesnt tear This is the 3rd one of this version of flymask that I have purchased. They have all held up very well in a field full of rambunctious young horses.
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice cut The cut and fit A+ the material reflects the sun and made it difficult to see in sunlight.
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stays on my horse but not a fan I bought the Smartpak fly mask a few weeks ago and it's ok. I'm happy to report that it stays on my horse's head. However, the ear part does not fit well and is showing lots of wear. Hay pulls and get stuck on the outside of my horse's ears. Also, somehow the ear part collects debris. I just empty the tips because both ears were filled with dirt, small stones and hay.
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good mask I bought this as a replacement for my mare's "old reliable" fly mask that is no longer made. I returned it because it was too small in cob size for my 1/2 Arab. I like it's construct, and the soft ears.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! I bought this for my three year old quarter horse. It has held up well to its first month of use. It is a little small/tight and he does not have a big head and I ordered horse size.
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small... Except in the ears Despite being the high quality I expect from Smartpak, I think the mark was missed this time on sizing. My paint has what I would lovingly refer to as a warmblood head, and the horse size was very snug on his throat latch when velcroed. The ears, however, are mule length!
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage My horse has very bad allergies in the summer. She has rubbed holes in the ears of other masks in a day or two. We are now on week 3 of daily use and I'm pleased with how well this mask is lasting. Very secure closure. Excellent fit. Thanks
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better Velcro, larger flaps that secure to face Fits my Fresian Arab cross cob head perfectly! Doesn't lay on her face! Love it!
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oddly shaped I bought this and the ears are abnormally large they would probably fit a mule. The ears material started pulling after one use. Very unhappy with this
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask ever! I had been using the Crusader fly mask with ears but this mask seems to cover the nose and throat much better. The material around the ears is slightly thicker and is not tearing like the crusader. Really happy with this product.
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits just right! It fits my mare great and she can't get this off. The big Velcro closure is perfect and has plenty of room inside so it doesn't rub her eyes.
    Date published: 2016-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good snug fit, stays on. My horse is between a Full and an Oversize. This was a bit snug the first time I put it on- it's now perfectly fitted to him. And so far (knock on wood) his neighbor hasn't figured out how to tear this one off (I've been through 3 so far this summer).
    Date published: 2016-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made, but... This flymask is very sturdy, and very well made. The mesh is durable, and sits away from my horse's face while he is wearing the mask. The velcro closure is VERY sturdy, and the mask has held up well. Only two things I would improve:1. There is no hole for me to pull my horse's fetlock through while he is wearing the mask. This mashes his fetlock down onto his face, which I can't imagine is very comfortable.2. Whoever designed the ears didnt appear to have a horse in mind. First of all, the ears are shaped oddly - very long and skinny, coming to a sharp point. Also, the fabric catches easily. While it has not torn, it has snagged quite substantially.Overall, I'm happy with the mask in the time I've owned it, but the improvements above would make me love it even more!
    Date published: 2016-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs small Love the quality but the "horse" size doesn't fit my QH.I love the fit of the crusader masks much better.
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good flymask This flymask definately runs small first purchased a cob which my horse has always worn so when it went on sale I ordered a horse. My one question is why does the fabric on the ears get so fuzzy?
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask Bought it a few weeks ago and just put it on her. Doesn't come off and fits snug to keep the flies out.
    Date published: 2016-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holding up good so far My horse lives outside with two other horses and they play alot. Been holding up good for the last two weeks and is helping with his sunburn too
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Velcro fastener Has a very wide double locking Velcro strap. Great for horses that get their masks off all the time.
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask ever This is the only flymask that stays on due to the triple Velcro, I see people complaining that the ears are so huge but this doesn't bother me as it prevents rubbing (also it looks very cute). Both my horses have these and they work perfectly!
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_212
    • loc_en_US, sid_11109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders