Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Classic Fly Mask

SmartPak
- Item #21109
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what your horse needs to keep summer's pests at bay at a price you'll love!

Favorite Features

  • Durable PVC mesh that holds its shape and keeps flys off your horse's sensitive face 
  • Soft mesh ears provides extra protection from pests in sensitive areas  
  • Fleece edging ensures a comfortable fit on the horse's face
  • Wide VELCRO® brand closure keeps the mask securely in place

Imported

Sizing It Up

Cob, Horse.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
    The Genero Fly Sheet made Exclusively for SmartPak ...
    Description:
    The Genero Fly Sheet made Exclusively for SmartPak is made from a lightweight polyester mesh that keeps your horseProtected from flies and insects. Favorite Features Lightweight mesh perfect for warm climates Singularchest strap Belly Band for full stomachProtection Adjustable leg ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP' FlyBundle includes theRockin SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots Favorite Features TheRockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is made ...
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
    Description:
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
    Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
    Description:
    Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed forcomfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Provides UVProtection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily Imported Sizing It Up ...
    It is theultimate armor toProtect your horse from ...
    Description:
    It is theultimate armor toProtect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physicalProtection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your horse.Favorite Features Fabric ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is rated 4.1611 out of 5 by 149.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unique fit This mask has a strange fit I bought a horse size for my paint who wears a cob bridle and it was really tight on his cheeks
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to love this Loved the material and fit, but lasted less than 24 hours:( my mare is not even hard on fly masks, but apparently she needed to scratch her ear which caused a huge hole.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask It's doesn't come off! Finally my horse can't take it off in the stall because it stays in so great. The Velcro underneath his chin is the best quality I've seen yet on a fly mask.... Very durable
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broke on day 2, but is still functional I bought this about a week ago and by day two, one of the velcrow straps looked like the stitching had come unraveled and came off. Since there are two velcrow straps, the mask can still be secured on...the fit is great on my tb/warmblood. I would have given it five stars if it weren't for the velcrow!
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, True to size Great quality, love the softness to it. Great value, very comparable to the other brands on the market but with a great guarantee. Thank you
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from too big Bought this for a warmblood and still too big...not workable
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way Too Big! At the time of purchase, this was the only fly mask with ear protection that was on sale. Because of how bad the flies are this time of year, I was very anxious to get this on my horse ASAP once it arrived. When I first pulled it out of the packing, I was shocked at how HUGE it was! It looked like it was meant to fit on a draft sized horse. After fitting it to my horse, I quickly realized the ears are MUCH too long and need to be cut down to size. Because of the misperportional size, this fly mask makes my horse look absolutely ridiculous. After a few days of wear, I've come to notice that the mask has started to rub my horse's cheek bones raw. Unfortunately, I'll have to keep using this mask until I can find a replacement. Needless to say I'm not impressed and I'm extremely disappointed in the quality (even with the sale price!). I will say that the material feels very strong and durable and the Velcro is very sticky.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sticks like glue I put this on my horse that always gets out of his fly mask. So far he has only got it off once. The Velcro is really strong. The ears are a bit long but not much of a problem. My horse seems happy with it.
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from SmartPak fly mask Nice quality but too small for average horse in the horse size. I had to return it.
    Date published: 2015-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually stays on! My mare always itches her head against my gelding and manages to rub her fly mask off but this one stays on. The Velcro is very tight!
    Date published: 2015-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does the job The ears on our other fly mask got all torn up. This mask is mad of better material. I love the double hool-and-loop closure. My only issue with that is the first closure barely fits his jowl, the second one is big enough to secure the mask.
    Date published: 2015-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! This mask is everything it was advertised to be. I wish it had a place for the forelock to come through, and was just a little lighter fabric. But when you make the fabric lighter you sacrifice durability. The Velcro is great, and holds securely. I prefer the Cashel masks, but for the price I would recommend this mask!
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sturdy velcro strap I usually use the Crusader mask with ears. My guy is four, rolls a lot and if he's next to any other horse even somewhat fun he tends to get into fly mask wars. So needless to say, we've already sewn up two Crusaders in two months (they haven't re-ripped yet since I sewed by the way). But I got one of these to see if the slightly cheaper version would work since it seems like we'll be going through a lot of masks. I don't like the ear material as much (not as ventilated it appears) but I do like the very simple and wide velcro strap closure. That is the the weak point on my Crusaders so I think this might be harder to destroy. Used for a few weeks so far without incident. Will keep you updated when he's next to his five year old bff. He is a large headed warmblood, the biggest size could be a tooooooouch bigger for my preference in the FL heat but will at least keep the bugs out.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Love the extra wide and overlapping Velcro, the points on the ear covers is a little funny looking but the mask has stayed on my horse and that's says a lot as both my horses make it their daily mission to rub off their masks!
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very durable This is a very durable fly mask. It's a little shorter on the nose then I expected, and a thicker material, but it works.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on well! It's the best fly mask I have purchased and it fits well on my mare.
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for my Icy! I just bought the cob size for my Icelandic gelding and I have to Say that this is the best fitting mask for his head. Other masks have left gaps for flys to get I between the mask and his face. The fit is perfect. ❤️ Bought the horse for my big Paint mare and it unfortunately does not fit her. I have about a 1/4 inch coverage on the Velcro. SmarfPak needs a larger size please!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy Doesn't even have a frayed thread and my horses pasture mates are halter/fly mask destroyers.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality Good quality fly mask. Have not tried to wash them yet. I bought 2, one cob for my Paso Fino one horse size for my 14.2 Quarter Horse. Size is good. It is hard to peel open the strap, but that is good so horses don't pull it off.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable bought this for my thoroughbred gelding and was really happily shocked by how strong this mask is! It has really strong double sided velcro at the throat latch that really keeps the mask secure without rubbing. Buying another one today for my other horse who is a true houdini in the pasture.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as Cashel I got these about month ago, they run huge in head. It worked ok on my paint but too big for mustang had to send back. The ears are way long and get too narrow. I'll pay the extra $5 foe Cashel brand.
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the BEST!! Great fitting, super sturdy!! This mask has practically perfect design- ears fit well, eye area is where it should be, and the Velcro closure is the best ever! Super secure, but easy for humans to remove!
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smart Pak Fly Mask I tried the smart pak brand of fly mask because it was cheaper than the cashel crusader one that I usually buy. The ears were extra long and flopped over on my average size horse. The eye portion did not stay puffed out and often were indented in towards his eyes instead. I was not pleased with the shape of this product and will continue to use the cashel crusader in the future.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask The years are a little large but I'd rather have those two large the two small but the best feature is the Velcro underneath it's very wide and holds it on it's very hard for them to pull it off it stays in place
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Double Velcro Fastener I would go ahead and rate this with 5 stars, but I haven't had it long enough for the "time test". I love it because it stays on our horse that always manages to get his fly mask off out in the pasture. I also like the light color - seems like it would reflect the suns rays well.
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Court Jester Ears This fly mask has made my OTTB's turnout time bearable. The biting midges were chewing his ears up, but his mask has kept them out. We do get a giggle out of how long the ears are. For a warmblood, they would be super, but they give my guy the appearance of a court jester or a floppy bunny. No matter, it's turnout, not a beauty contest, and he's happy.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask! This is the only mask my horse hasn't lost yet. The Velcro is really strong and mask keeps it's shape and stays out of the eyes.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great!! Love this mask. No rubs. Stays off eye area too. Looks awesome
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Smart Pak i order a fly mask in May and I love it, also I ordered boots in April and love those as well
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Fly Mask!! I had originally purchased a SmartPak Classic Fly Mask for my big boned thoroughbred who has large ears and a long face and a pasture mate who was more than willing to help him take his mask off. I was very pleased with the quality of the mask and the way it fit. I have since purchased 2 more - one in a cob size for my other thoroughbred who has a very fine head and for my foundation QH who has a shorter face but is broad through the jaw. I love the ease of putting these masks on, I love the way that they stay on. The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask has worked out great for my herd of 3.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    • 2016-05-28T15:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_142
    • loc_en_US, sid_11109, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders