Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Classic Fly Mask

SmartPak
- Item #21109
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what your horse needs to keep summer's pests at bay at a price you'll love!

Imported.

Favorite Features
  • Durable PVC mesh that holds its shape and keeps flys off your horse's sensitive face 
  • Soft mesh ears provides extra protection from pests in sensitive areas  
  • Fleece edging ensures a comfortable fit on the horse's face
  • Wide VELCRO® brand closure keeps the mask securely in place

Sizing

Available in cob and horse.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Polished aluminum measuring standard with heights ruled from ...
    Description:
    "Polished aluminum measuring standard with heights ruled from 10 to 18 hands on one side and 100-180 cm on reverse. Push button - fold up vertical beam has easy to read plumb vial for accuracy. Telescopic in center for ease ...
    "The new Bite-Lite Insect Indoor Light Trap will ...
    Description:
    "The new Bite-Lite Insect Indoor Light Trap will silently and discreetly catch indoor house flies, moths, wasps, and other nuisance flying pests. Called the Armadilha, from the Portuguese word ""trap"", this is a beautifully designed and attractive unit for your ...
    "Zymox® Equine Enzymatic Skin Guard aids in the ...
    Description:
    "Zymox® Equine Enzymatic Skin Guard aids in the epidermal hydration, providing a temporary barrier against a broad range of bacterial and fungal microbes. This product features the patented LP3 enzyme system. The LP3 system contains Lacotferrin, Lysozyme, and Lactoperoxide. Each ...
    "Mane N' Tail Pro-Tect Wound Spray provides a ...
    Description:
    "Mane N' Tail Pro-Tect Wound Spray provides a deep penetrating therapeutic formula. With unsurpassed effectiveness on organisms associated with Fungal and Bacterial Problems, Girth Itch, Rain Rot and Scruf. Safe and Gentle solution that will not irritate or stain Made ...
    "No Rub frees from dandruff and relieves itching, ...
    Description:
    "No Rub frees from dandruff and relieves itching, thereby preventing frayed long hair, bald tail root and short, unsightly manes. With bio-sulphurous fluid and urea to normalise all biological processes, the hair thus becomes shiny and healthy! Made in Germany" ...
    "Silver Ointment contains pure silver which, by way ...
    Description:
    "Silver Ointment contains pure silver which, by way of the enlarged surface area, leads to continuous release of silver ions.This allows the silver’s antiseptic effect to unfold, pushing back bacteria. Infections abate which allows the skin to calm and regenerate. ...
    "Leovet Thermo-Massage is optimal for warming up before ...
    Description:
    "Leovet Thermo-Massage is optimal for warming up before training and exertion. This fantastic product works by immediately creating warmth without prolonged massage. The result is enhanced oxygen supply (increased flow) to muscles. Made in Germany."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 223.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Velcro fastener Has a very wide double locking Velcro strap. Great for horses that get their masks off all the time.
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask ever This is the only flymask that stays on due to the triple Velcro, I see people complaining that the ears are so huge but this doesn't bother me as it prevents rubbing (also it looks very cute). Both my horses have these and they work perfectly!
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product I bought this for my thoroughbred mare who was getting rubs from her other mask. Love the ears on it. It's a little snug across the cheeks but still fits her fine
    Date published: 2016-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on! I bought this for a younger OTTB I had, hoping it would survive turnout with his crazy friends. It stayed on great and he didn't get those stupid sweat spots from it when it was super hot out. I would definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Passes the mouthy gelding test! I bought this for my gelding, who is turned out with a bunch of other young and mouthy guys, all of whom delight in removing horse clothing from one another. Since wearing this, my 16h boy actually comes in each evening still wearing it, whereas previously fly masks have been removed and/or lost within just a few days. The extra-wide Velcro band really helps keep the mask on. I also love the pull tab feature, which makes it much easier for me to take it off my horse. Yes, the ears are overly long, making him look somewhat elfin, but he doesn't object to wearing it at all. I'm ordering more for my other horses.
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stay on well My horses are a couple of Houdini's and like to remove their fly masks. I purchased these because of the great price and thus I had a couple more flymasks on hand so the boarding barn help, or me, doesn't have to traipse through the pastures looking for masks every day. What we discovered is that the Velcro is excellent and that my horses are leaving these masks on. Works for me!
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality mask at a good price I was very happy with the quality of this mask. It is well made and the material is substantial. The velcro closure is very secure. My only criticism is that the circumference (around the jaw) is too small. I have a 16h thoroughbred and the mask barely fit around his jaw. Other than that I think it's a great fly mask and the price is right.
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from too small The horse size was really to small for my TB mare, who wears regular horse size bridles and halters.
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality fly mask As other reviews mention, the ears are a bit long. Otherwise the overall quality of this fly mask is great. Overlapping Velcro closure is much stronger and wider than any other brand I have used. The horse size fits my OTTB and the cob size fits my half-Arab nicely.
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on! My guy loves to scratch and will usually work a fly mask off. I got this a month ago and he hasn't gotten it off yet.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mask This mask fits great and seems very durable. The only thing I wish it had was a longer nose for those light skinned horses that need that extra protection.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tons of room for eyes and ears AND super durable Never getting another kind of fly mask! I've had this for over a year and it shows no sign of wearing down. Big velcro under the chin means it doesn't go anywhere and I've gotten great comments about how much room it leaves eyes and ears. My picky mare has never had a problem with it!
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product This doesn't fit AT ALL. I have a normal sized TB and the ears were way too long and thin, the mask didn't go all the way down his face, and I couldn't even get it to velcro. It immediately went back.... I'm not really sure what type of horse they expect that thing to fit! I'm disappointed since usually I love SmartPak products!
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from covers well Fits my stallion with his big head fine - it's a bit big on the fillies and geldings tho. Works great when they will leave it on. :)
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask, slightly large ears I bought this within the last few weeks and I love it! It fits my OTTB gelding great. The ears are a bit big, but I don't mind as I'd rather have too big than too small!
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I bought cause it was a light color, stays on my mare well.
    Date published: 2016-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed Finally, a fly mask that doesn't rub my mare's face AND she cannot get it off. The quality is great and there is plenty of room around the eyes so no more rubs. The wide velcro keeps the fly mask on her face. Smartpak must have listened to everyone's complaints and designed a fly mask to solve them. Also great value for the price.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems fairly durable, but fits odd Purchased this about a week ago for my boy. A lot of people complain about the ears being very large.. They are larger than typical flymasks, but my horse has gigantic ears, so that's good for me! However, it (horse size) just barely fits around his jaw, it also sits sort of high on his nose, BUT.. He does have a very long face. Overall, it seems durable, and I managed to get it to fit, so I would definitely suggest it to other with normal or petite horse heads. It would be great if they made it in oversized without changing the fit of the ears!
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit Nice fit and nice material. Pretty durable but I noticed the ears were getting a little fuzzy from normal wear, but I'd buy one again.
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well! I bought this for my TB who has a big head and small ears! The mask fits perfectly (other than the ears are too big!). I really like the double velcro to help it stay on, he's the only one that never seen gets it off in the field!
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the fly masks! This is, by far, the best fly mask we have tried. The Velcro is exceptionally strong and so far the mask has held up to 24 hr use with no fraying, tearing, or wear. I will definitely be buying more of these for the rest of the horses in our barn.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing is Weird I tired both the cob size and the horse size and they both did not fit my horse so I returned both. My horse usually has a cob sized head and the velcro on both was way too small. The length of the velcro is the same on both the horse and cob size and the ears are way too big.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put! This is the first fly mask that my mare can't get off!
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great new smart pak product Bought these fly masks for my three horses. Love the extra wide Velcro.. Horses can't rub the off. Thanks smartpak
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice mask, but runs very small This mask is tough and has a very secure closure, BUT it does not fit on any of my horses. I had to improvise an extension on the jaw closure which is not very secure, so I have to go find it in the pasture often (so the white color actually helps!).
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice mask, but didn't fit my horse I'm disappointed that this mask didn't fit -- it was too tight in the jowl -- because I wanted to like it. It looked to be decent construction, and I really liked the extra-wide Velcro closure. But the fit was off. A friend said it fits her Quarter Horse's wedge-shaped head perfectly. If that describes the shape of your horse's head, then you might find this mask worth a try.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great! I love the way this fits my horse, but he is hard on things and within 3 days had ripped a hole in one of the ears. On the plus side, he hasn't been able to ditch it out in the pasture! It stays on!
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been using daily for a while, so far so good! The velcro is good quality and the mesh is great. I love the ear coverings too, however, even on my beefy QH gelding, the horse size mask is way big. He's only slipped it off once so far, but the tips of the ears hang off and he makes a great jester, but not the look I was going for. It still fits around the throat latch fine, and has tons of room around the eyes, which isn't a bad thing, and fits well around the muzzle. I got it monogrammed and was confused because it doesn't actually say anywhere the location of the monogram for this product, but for those wondering, it goes horizontal on the bottom of the nose band portion of the mask, and it came out great. I like it overall, though the size isn't perfect, I fear the Cob size wouldn't have worked either so i'll stick with it.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used to love it- go back to original sizing Please go back to original sizing. The ears are now huge but the area around the jaw/face is way smaller. I loved this fly mask before but the new one I cant even close. Would have been 5 stars like I reviewed last time had sizing not changed. It was the only mask my horse cannot get off and has lasted over a year.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_214
    • loc_en_US, sid_11109, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders