Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

SmartPak Classic Fly Mask

SmartPak
- Item #21109
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is just what your horse needs to keep summer's pests at bay at a price you'll love!

Favorite Features

  • Durable PVC mesh that holds its shape and keeps flys off your horse's sensitive face 
  • Soft mesh ears provides extra protection from pests in sensitive areas  
  • Fleece edging ensures a comfortable fit on the horse's face
  • Wide VELCRO® brand closure keeps the mask securely in place

Imported

Sizing It Up

Cob, Horse.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
    Description:
    A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensures protection and long ...
    The Genero Fly Sheet made Exclusively for SmartPak ...
    Description:
    The Genero Fly Sheet made Exclusively for SmartPak is made from a lightweight polyester mesh that keeps your horse protected from flies and insects. Favorite Features Lightweight mesh perfect for warm climates Singular chest strap Belly Band for full stomach protection ...
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
    Description:
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Favorite Features Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader&trade pasture fly mask ...
    It is the ultimate armor to protect your ...
    Description:
    It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your ...
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
    Description:
    The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fastening VELCRO Brand closure with heavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined ...
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Fly Mask with Ears provides the ultimate protection against insects, the sun, dirt and debris- all while keeping horses cool, dry, and comfortable. Favorite Features Breathable and moisture-wicking fabrics Blocks 80% of harmful UV rays Lightweight and durable ...
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears ...
    Description:
    The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating the ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Classic Fly Mask is rated 4.1908 out of 5 by 131.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality Good quality fly mask. Have not tried to wash them yet. I bought 2, one cob for my Paso Fino one horse size for my 14.2 Quarter Horse. Size is good. It is hard to peel open the strap, but that is good so horses don't pull it off.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable bought this for my thoroughbred gelding and was really happily shocked by how strong this mask is! It has really strong double sided velcro at the throat latch that really keeps the mask secure without rubbing. Buying another one today for my other horse who is a true houdini in the pasture.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as Cashel I got these about month ago, they run huge in head. It worked ok on my paint but too big for mustang had to send back. The ears are way long and get too narrow. I'll pay the extra $5 foe Cashel brand.
    Date published: 2015-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the BEST!! Great fitting, super sturdy!! This mask has practically perfect design- ears fit well, eye area is where it should be, and the Velcro closure is the best ever! Super secure, but easy for humans to remove!
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smart Pak Fly Mask I tried the smart pak brand of fly mask because it was cheaper than the cashel crusader one that I usually buy. The ears were extra long and flopped over on my average size horse. The eye portion did not stay puffed out and often were indented in towards his eyes instead. I was not pleased with the shape of this product and will continue to use the cashel crusader in the future.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask The years are a little large but I'd rather have those two large the two small but the best feature is the Velcro underneath it's very wide and holds it on it's very hard for them to pull it off it stays in place
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Double Velcro Fastener I would go ahead and rate this with 5 stars, but I haven't had it long enough for the "time test". I love it because it stays on our horse that always manages to get his fly mask off out in the pasture. I also like the light color - seems like it would reflect the suns rays well.
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Court Jester Ears This fly mask has made my OTTB's turnout time bearable. The biting midges were chewing his ears up, but his mask has kept them out. We do get a giggle out of how long the ears are. For a warmblood, they would be super, but they give my guy the appearance of a court jester or a floppy bunny. No matter, it's turnout, not a beauty contest, and he's happy.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask! This is the only mask my horse hasn't lost yet. The Velcro is really strong and mask keeps it's shape and stays out of the eyes.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great!! Love this mask. No rubs. Stays off eye area too. Looks awesome
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Smart Pak i order a fly mask in May and I love it, also I ordered boots in April and love those as well
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Fly Mask!! I had originally purchased a SmartPak Classic Fly Mask for my big boned thoroughbred who has large ears and a long face and a pasture mate who was more than willing to help him take his mask off. I was very pleased with the quality of the mask and the way it fit. I have since purchased 2 more - one in a cob size for my other thoroughbred who has a very fine head and for my foundation QH who has a shorter face but is broad through the jaw. I love the ease of putting these masks on, I love the way that they stay on. The SmartPak Classic Fly Mask has worked out great for my herd of 3.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent fit Liked the price point on this fly mask. I have had it for a few weeks now and there is no sign of wear. (Horse out 24/7) The fit is ok, not a huge fan of the large closure under the jaw, it helps to keep the mask secure, but it also left a small rub.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask! This mask has a great fit, strong, double Velcro closure, with plenty of room around the eyes. My pony loves to destroy all his "clothing" & he has yet to even get this mask off! That's a major plus in my book!
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the SmartPak Fly Mask! I own 3 horses and they have 3 distinctly different heads - a large boned thoroughbred with a big head and big ears, a fine boned thoroughbred with a very typey head and a foundation quarter horse. They are all geldings and fly masks receive a lot of play so there was always an ear out or mask gone when I would check on them. I ordered the SmartPak Fly Mask for all 3. The large TB and the QH both took the standard horse size and the fine boned TB took the cob size. The masks fit well and stay off their eyes and most of all are on at the end of the day in the pasture. Love them!
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Flymask Super durable, the Velcro is very nicely constructed. I his name embroidered on it in bright blue and it looks adorable. Everyone at my barn wants to get one for their horse. It's an excellent quality for a very reasonable price.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super satisfied My pony was notorious for ditching her fly mask in the past. Since she has had this one for almost a month now, it has remained on and completely whole!!
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse is scared of it I tried this on my horse and he does not like it. He is blind in one eye and I believe the shinier finish is the problem. It is well made and looks very sturdy. I wish he would like it.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from runs small Great product but runs small. Tried it on my three quarter horses and didn't fit any of them. Fit a little Morgan mare at the barn though.
    Date published: 2015-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! Tough fly masks that are holding up well on my 3 horses. Only comment is that the ears are huge! Despite that they fit well and are very durable so far.
    Date published: 2015-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality & nice velcro The horse I bought this for is a bit hard to fit - her jowl is deceptively wide - she wears a horse size bridle and halter but horse size in this product did not fit her jowl.Since I liked the construction and materials on the mask so much I am using it on another horse who really didn't need a new mask yet.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice mask The Velcro is super strong and wide. The ears are very big so are floppy on my small eared horse, but a very good mask!
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy mask This mask has plenty of eye room and a great velcro closure. Would have given it a 5 if it had more nose protection.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from issue with fit This fly mask is so well made. I love the closure. Unfortunately, the ear space is too far apart for my quarter horse and does not allow him free ear movement (middle fabric pushing his ears down). Needless to say - he has been attempting to get it off ever since I put it on him. His fly mask from last year, fit great - purchased from smart pak but different brand (unfortunately it is no where to be found in tack room). I guess I should have gone with that one but I love all of smart pak's line - I gave this one a go. To me, it seems this mask is for a arab.... just not a good fit:(
    Date published: 2015-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well made I have had this for over 3 weeks and my mare has yet to destroy it (this is a first). The weave on this mask is very tight so it works for florida midges (no-see'ms). My only complaint is that they need a warmblood size for bigger horses. Also I suggest a place for the forelock AND a connection on the top (poll) so you can connect the mask to a fly sheet that has a neck. If you can fix those 2 problems you will have the best fly mask on the market.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product. Only received and tried on for sizing. Runs a little big but don't think can size down and ears to long, but not too concerned about that. Like the width across the face with no interference with eyes. One of my mares managed to remove her masks so I will be interested to see if the wider velcro strap will help with that. . .haven't used yet so can't say anything about durability, etc. but looks like will hold up.
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very secure Velcro, extra room for eyes The video for this ad is spot on. Just bought and used briefly at the end of the fall. Seems very durable with extra room for the eyes. My mare has kind of big ears and this fits very well, which might mean the ears are a bit large for the average horse.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor fit and Visibility This mask unfortunately didn't fit my horse but he is hard to fit--he has a Thoroughbred head but it is huge! So, he's always stuck between horse and warmblood sizes. Every flymask I've tried is either too big or rubs him. Ears were too small and didn't fit correctly underneath. Those are our own personal problems but others might be interested to know that I ordered 6 different flymasks to try simultaneously. I tried them on to "see what I could see" through them and this one had very poor visibility. I did like the fabric from a cooling perspective, though--seemed like it would deflect instead of absorb the sun.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Be Live To Used Another Year I bought this in May and used it until August and it will easily last through another fly season next year. The Velcro is super sticky, and my horse (who happens to live in a destructive herd of geldings) never got it off once. The price is great. Only wish it came in more colors.
    Date published: 2014-12-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fits Great, but needs a closure redesign I bought four of these because they fit really well and don't tend to rub beneath the chin like most fly masks do. The closure is this really wide double Velcro that works great, but it is not securely attached on the side where it is sewn to the mesh. Within two weeks all four masks, worn by four different horses, had become un-wearable due to the Velcro detaching from the mask. It is not difficult to fix with a sturdy sewing machine, but it is a disappointing result. This definitely needs to be fixed in production/design.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    • 2016-05-04T16:47CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_124
    • loc_en_US, sid_11109, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders