Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Baby Pads

SmartPak
- Item #16525
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

*Select Colors Only On Sale!*

Simple, practicality! Once you try it, you won’t be able to ride without it!

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Wicking lining gives our baby pad a little more substance than others you may have tried
  • 100% cotton baby pad with wicking
  • 100% polyester lining
  • Machine wash cold and dry

Sizing

Measures 26" spine, 17'' drop
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Why We Love This The ACavallo Close Contact ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The ACavallo Close Contact Twin Sided Gel Half Pad is designed with the horse in mind. Taking a non-traditional approach, this pad features double-sided gel that delivers the benefits of ACavallo's shock-absorbing therapeutic gel to both ...
    "The ACavallo Spine Free Gel & Memory Foam ...
    Description:
    "The ACavallo Spine Free Gel & Memory Foam Half Pad is made with your horse in mind. Specifically designed to fit their conformation, this pad features a unique two piece construction. This construction eliminates spinal pressure and improves saddle fit. ...
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Saddle Pad creates soothing thermal heat using exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber. This saddle pad effectively warms up your horse prior to work and helps keep muscles loose and supple. It also promotes an accelerated recovery time ...
    "Made of polypropylene and our state-of-the-art Welltex fabric, ...
    Description:
    "Made of polypropylene and our state-of-the-art Welltex fabric, which is infused with ceramic powder, the pad reflects your horse’s natural body warmth and creates a soothing infrared thermal warmth. Tired or sore back muscles experience relief from this soft warmth ...
    "The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the ...
    Description:
    "The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the right combination of class, glitz, and innovation! This premium pad features glittering piping set with additional rhinestone along the quilting. The functional fiber lining ensure breathability. And most importantly the 8mm foam ...
    "Using state of the art materials, EquiFit has ...
    Description:
    "Using state of the art materials, EquiFit has developed and added a highly innovative saddle pad to their line of products. Made using ImpacTeq technology, the ImpacTeq Half Pad brings a new level of shock absorption to the existing half ...
    "The Equine Comfort Products Wool Classic Half Pad ...
    Description:
    "The Equine Comfort Products Wool Classic Half Pad is made of Wool which is a 3-dimensional protective fiber that forms pockets of air quickly wicking away moisture. Wool’s natural springiness relieves pressure points and provides soothing support and naturally soothes ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Baby Pads is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 145.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love the pads, mongramming is perfect and came super super super fast!
    Date published: 2017-03-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as pictured I bought two Smartpak baby pads several months ago & was so excited. They are not similar to the picture whatsoever. They are the smallest baby pads I have & do not lie flat on my horses like other baby pads do. My favorite brand has been the Roma pads and the Smartpak ones do not compare. Very disappointed in the product. I was confident by the reviews but maybe I ended up with a bad batch. They have stayed very durable as they spend most of their time in my trunk.
    Date published: 2017-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice! Bought the 3-pack of these and had them embroidered for my IHSA team. They came out really nice, are sturdy, and fit beautifully.
    Date published: 2016-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal! I love white baby pads under my mattes half pad... such a clean and classic look. The three pack is a great deal too! I also find baby pads are easier to wash than normal pads (I use my washer at home). Because they are easy I usually wash them more frequently so they don't get so hairy or dirty.
    Date published: 2016-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A LITTLE THIN...BUT OVERALL VERY SATISFIED. I HAD THEM EMBROIDERED AND MONOGRAMMED....THEY ARE ABSOLUTELY LOVELY. FITS MY TB BUT A LITTLE SMALL FOR MY WB JUMPER
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft,Nice Quality
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing essential features I'm not sure what kind of magical horse you have to ride to get these to stay in place like other reviewers have said. These do not stay in place on my horse since they don't have billet or girth straps. They also are not contoured, so I find them bunching up a bit under the saddle, which I would imagine is not the most comfortable for my horse. On the positive side, I like the soft feel of the underside, and the longer length is great to keep my Fleeceworks half pad from touching my horse's back and getting dirty.
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby pad
    Date published: 2016-10-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Longer than normal pads I bought this 3-pack so I could ride with the baby pads under my saddle pads to spare my regular saddle pads from being washed so often, BUT they are way longer along the spine than my saddle pads so it sticks out like crazy. So I just tailored it myself, but if you want a crisp look without that extra work, i'd measure your saddle pads to compare lengths. Also, the fabric does not feel very breathable for the horse, which sucks because that's necessary in Houston...
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite baby pad! It fits and looks great. I also like how soft the material is. My horse loves it!
    Date published: 2016-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite baby pad! This is my fourth one that I've bought, they hold up well, I use them for both schooling and show because they look nice and don't slid back like some other baby pads I've seen! Definitely recommend smartpak baby pads
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value I really enjoy these. They look nice under saddle - though they can be hard to keep straight. They also are long lasting, especially for the price. My one complaint is the slightly fuzzy underside makes for a sweatier horse in the summer.
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this baby pad I purchased these baby pads to replace the old ones I had and I live how they are lined on the underneath. I don't really have a problem with them slipping much and seem to be great quality
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad These baby pads aren't bad, pretty decent size; the underside is a softer, more textured material which seems to make them less breathable than they could be as well as catching the hair in it to a sort of ridiculous extent even on a body clipped horse. Also says do not bleach which is unfortunate since I got white ones, but full disclosure I bleached them and they haven't fallen apart yet for what it's worth. For the price I would say they are decent, if you want something a little more breathable/bleachable that doesn't catch hair I would say go with Beval for a little bit more money.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price! I love the price and it does keep my horse more cool but if you use them everyday and wash them once every 2 weeks the pad becomes a little weak
    Date published: 2016-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad I've never had! I own 3! I love this pad so much I bought two more!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for my round mare I like the quality of the lining material, and the surface material seems to prevent shavings/hay from sticking. But the pad did not stay in place for either my jumping saddle, or the dressage saddle. Rumpled up in weird ways. May have worked if it had keepers of some sort
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me nice size pad, and I liked the weight and fleece underneath- but it just wouldn't stay in place with my saddle (jumping or dressage)
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, great price! I bought a monogrammed white baby pad for a friend as a gift, and it came out beautifully! The baby pad is soft and lightweight, but holds up to every day use. It also washes easily and the monogramming looked really sharp! Besides, you can't beat the price.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddlepad I bought this a few months ago and I absolutely love these pads. Whatever the material is on the underside of the pad it dries really quickly Great for summer riding
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Love using this pad! My horse does not sweat a lot under pad
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing I got a set of three baby pads and I absolutely love them! They are the perfect size and material. They look super cute with the monograms too!!
    Date published: 2016-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic--but make them bigger! I have four of these pads, which I got monogrammed, and they look fantastic! I really like the weight of these pads--a bit more substantial than your average baby pad, but not bulky. The lining seems to help wick moisture well (important in south Florida!). Unfortunately, my boy is 17.1 and big bodied, and I ride in an 18" saddle--these pads are just not big enough. It's not quite long enough to extend below the flaps, and I don't have a half inch to spare underneath the panels. I wish these came in a bigger size, because they are by FAR my favorite baby pads otherwise! Durable, washes beautifully, good looking, and you can't beat the price.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE These are my go to pads for schooling at home or at a show. Fits my saddle perfectly and looks great! Will definately be buying more.
    Date published: 2016-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the stitching and great quality This was the best thing I have bought online and the wait was worth it is great quality and I will use it for as long as it lasts... It is great!
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I love that these Padua bigger than most. I have a larger saddle and they work perfect! And the smart perks are a plus!
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Baby Pads Black I purchased this product to try these pads out and I am very please with the product. The price was very reasonable and they hold their shape very well. They are very soft and I like the way they feel. Can be used in a variety of ways and I am more then please with this product.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different material I was expecting material more like typical cotton type baby pads but it's a little different. Not awful just maybe a little less breathable. I still like it but was just a little surprised and would probably rather have the regular material
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I love my new baby pad. Great price, quick delivery, and the embroidery looks beautiful!
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than a baby pad! Smartpak's baby pads are lined, so they are thicker than a typical baby pad and don't creep under the saddle. Plus they wash really well. I am a repeat buyer!
    Date published: 2016-02-21
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_131
    • loc_en_US, sid_6525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders