Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth

SmartPak
- Item #19889
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth is easy care, anti-slip, breathable AND comfortable for your horse! The perforated removable neoprene lining allows for excellent air circulation through the girth which keeps your horse considerable cooler than a traditional neoprene lining. Double end elastic.

Favorite Features

  • Provides great air circulation
  • Double End Elastic
  • Anti-Slip
  • Easy Care
  • Durable
  • Comfortable for your horse

Sizing

Available in sizes 46" - 56"
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This Tradition meets technology in ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Tradition meets technology in this innovative new girth. High quality leather gives a sophisticated look, while our breathable VenTECH™ technology provides your horse with the comfort they need to perform. The non-slip, neoprene VenTECH™ liner conforms ...
    "The very best in quality English design. The ...
    Description:
    "The very best in quality English design. The Edgewood Sheepskin Girth features soft top-grain leather, contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood Girths are nylon liined from end to end for strength. Thick 3/4"" removable sheepskin lining, rounded stainless steel buckles ...
    "Curved elastic girth moves with your horse to ...
    Description:
    "Curved elastic girth moves with your horse to prevent chafing and rubbing, providing maximum comfort. The Wintec Chafeless Elastic Girth comes with quality stainless steel roller buckles and surcingle loops for safety. Imported."
    "Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth ...
    Description:
    "Stylish and sophisticated, the Antares Classic Jumper Girth is crafted by Antarès Sellier, a successful French saddle maker that specializes in custom saddles and fine equipment for horses and is backed by decades of experience."
    "Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse ...
    Description:
    "Leather Anatomic Girth designed to give your horse the most freedom of movement possible. Crafted with natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished French leather which accepts oil easily. Leather Anatomic Girth is complete with reinforced dees for training aids or ...
    "Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
    Description:
    "Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American leather available and expert craftsmanship. Extra fine stitching and supple rich leather finished with stainless steel roller buckles. Carefully crafted to our own specifications and available exclusively at ...
    "Edgewood girths are made with soft, top grain ...
    Description:
    "Edgewood girths are made with soft, top grain leather and contoured for a perfect fit. Edgewood girth's are nylon line from end to end and outfitted with stainless steel buckles. Fancy stitched tops complete the classic Hunter/ Jumper look. Double ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    99% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 139.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what you expect Purchased this a month ago as a schooling girth in order to keep the show girth clean. It is soft and squishy and has a wide base that distributes pressure across the horse's sternum. I also liked the training D so you can atttach draws or a martingale. Would purchase again for any other horses that need a different size.
    Date published: 2016-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped solve my saddle slip problems. I have been really happy with this girth. It is good quality, fit as expected, and really helped solve my saddle slip problems on my round Percheron x TB gelding. No saddle sores, either!
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best girth on the market for the price! I highly recommend this girth! I have purchased two so far and they have held up beautifully all year long with 6 day a week use. They never have rubbed my fine skinned Thoroughbreds. I use it for daily training rides and I use it to show in. Great girth for the price!
    Date published: 2016-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth, No Complaints This is the first girth I've ever bought myself, but I've used tons. I bought it about 2 months ago and it works well on my horse. The material is soft, doesn't irritate, and it's ventilated. It's easy to keep clean. Still looks like new. It doesn't slip, but I don't have much of a problem with that on my horse anyway. The buckles work great, elastic is holding up well. It also looks nice on her. All around, no complaints.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Girth for a great price! Bought this about a month ago now and I've been using it 3-5x a week. Still looks brand new and it fits great. I needed a bigger girth for my growing baby horse and didn't want to spend a fortune on it. This was the perfect choice!
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth! I bought this girth after reading good reviews on another forum. I decided to try it. I love the idea of hosing it off. I was using fleece girths and was tired of laundering them every few days. So this one came in and I tried it. The first thing I noticed when I had my first ride is that my saddle stayed completely in place. I ride my horse with a breastplate normally. The next ride, I didn't use the breastplate, and the saddle stayed PUT! This was not the reason I bought the girth, but I was thrilled with that aspect of it. And of course, it DOES clean up in a breeze. I would hose my horse, and hose my girth, and good to go! I highly recommend it. Best girth for a great price!
    Date published: 2016-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good girth Charlie brown! Nice stitching, seems very comfortable on the horse. Should hold up well. Cleans off with just a brush after I'm done riding, still looks like new1
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome girth! I have one of these for my other horse and love it so I bought a larger one for another horse. It fits great; was cheaper than the others like it on the market and it is very sturdy!
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! Love this girth! Fits true to size and looks great on my mare. I haven't had it very long, but it seems to be great quality and like it will hold up. Super easy to clean, sweat and hair just rinse right off. All of this plus a great price. Very happy with the purchase!
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Stars isn't enough...I LOVE THIS GIRTH I purchased this girth while looking for something that was easier to clean than the SmartPak fleece girth (which I also love). I believe I picked it up during one of SP's sales, and with the free shipping, I was very hopeful. It had great reviews as well, and I can honestly say that this girth is one of the best! Who doesn't love a girth that you can spray off with a hose, and dries quickly?? The inner neoprene lining is also removable via Velcro if you ever need to machine-wash it. My horse loves it, he has no reaction while tightening this girth, and the construction is quite durable. I would absolutely buy this girth again!
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from affordable, good quality The liner cleans really well and held up over time. Have ordered this a few times and always pleased.
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good For Summer Riding This is not only a good looking girth, but it's also comfortable on my horse. I used it to show this past weekend in hot, humid weather, and it didn't chafe him him. I also like that it dries quickly. This is a very nice girth for the price.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Defies gravity!!! I've had this girth for a month and it has greatly reduced how far my saddle slips on my TB!!!
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth I have been using this about a month or so. It works well. I still need to tighten more than my horse's liking to stop it from slipping (he is a heavy sweater). It cleans up easily.
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean! I live that this girth has elastic with roller buckles on both ends. My mare sweats a lot and the girth handles it well. I can just hose it off after each ride and let it dry which is great because she always soaks through it.. It is soft and conforming. Great value for the price.
    Date published: 2016-06-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love this but the neoprene cracks... I've had a few of these girths, and one of the dressage ones like it. I have a TB and was worried about him being sensitive but he is great with this girth. My one criticism is that the neoprene cracks in the center. I don't know if that's just me or...? I keep buying them because they're comfortable for him but it seems like I replace them every 6-12 months because of the cracking problem, wish they would hold up a little longer.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this girth - easy to clean and true to size. My saddle hasn't been slipping!
    Date published: 2016-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, cleanable, and the price is right. This girth is great for cross country schooling or showing, or muddy trail rides. It fits true to size and is easy to just hose off instead of ruining your fancy leather girth. Can't speak to durability but for the price it seems very nice.
    Date published: 2016-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit, easy to care for Fits my TB well, he is very sensitive and has no sores from this so far!
    Date published: 2016-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak Air Neoprene Girth I've always used Profrssional Choice products. This is high quality alternative for much less!! Excellent product!!!
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! Bought this a couple of weeks ago. Fits well and good quality - especially for the price. Hasn't shown any real signs of wear after a couple of weeks. I have found that some of the sheepskin girths tend to start showing wear fairly early on. So, happy with the purchase and thick it will be appreciated by the horses as temperatures hit up in the summer.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice girth I bought this girth for my medium pony. It seems very well made and l believe it would be comfortable. Sadly it was too large and does not come in a smaller size.
    Date published: 2016-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super quality, great fit This is the third one of these I have bought. I got one in a 48 inch and liked it so much that I just bought two more in 50 and 52 for the other horses in the stable. Nice low profile. Great elastic that seems to be holding up. Another great smart pak product -
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Tried this after my saddle started slipping, works fantastic and the perforations keep my horse cool as well.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth. Easy to clean. Horses loves it. We bought the latest of these last month. Note: the three we already own are still in service 1-4 years after we bought them. This one is for a new horse who is much broader in the girth (subtle huh) so we needed a bigger size. The girth breathes, cleans up, and doesn't rub wrong. Super product. Great value.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from qualty product I bought this about a month ago - I have been very happy with it. The elastic on both ends is high quality - stretchy and yet not sloppy. The girth itself is very slim and light weight. The ventilated neoprene is perfect. I'm probably going to get another one or two for the other size horses in the barn.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice girth I've have this girth only for a little while but I'm pleased with what I've seen so far. I bought this for a thinskined Anglo Arab and she hasn't shown any discomfort from wearing it. Very well make. Seems durable enough. Now I put runs small in the fit, not because it was too small per say, but because the elastic is so hard and stiff and unyielding when you first get it that my trainer couldn't even get it to stretch so I order a size up and Viola it fit FYI. Overall I'm very pleased this products
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Best girth for the price! Fits well and my sensitive OTTB doesn't even notice it!
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice girth I have been using other brands of neoprene girths for years, and when I needed a new one, thought I'd give this one a try. So far, so good! My only slight critique is that it does move a little bit on my fjord, but he does have a round belly and is very fuzzy right now--still, SO much better than non-neoprene girths. I never noticed my old neoprene girth doing this, but it had stretched a bit on one side over time to accommodate his roundness, so became somewhat custom-fitted for his shape. I'm guessing that this one will do the same.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New tack room staple I wanted to give this girth a try, as a more affordable option to the ventech girths (it's an even better deal when SP tack/ items are on sale) I was very pleased with the quality, and that it helps the saddle stay in place. My horse sweats a lot, and the cooling sheepskin girth got quite grubby (even with washes) this summer. It dries faster, and doesn't make my horse as sweaty. You can unvelcro the lining or just wash the entire girth. Looks like new. I would say it runs slightly on the small size.
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_136
    • loc_en_US, sid_9889, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders