Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth

SmartPak
- Item #19889
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth is easy care, anti-slip, breathable AND comfortable for your horse! The perforated removable neoprene lining allows for excellent air circulation through the girth which keeps your horse considerable cooler than a traditional neoprene lining. Double end elastic.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Air+ Neoprene Girth is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 95.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great but rubbed I bought this and it seemed really easy to clean and comfortable and good quality for the price, unfortunately it gave my horse a rub within the first two times I used it so I had to return it. I use a fuzzy girth normally so maybe if your horse is used to leather or not fuzzy it would be ok!
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the pro choice! only problem is the center is wide so that the martingale is a little snug. But it's my favorite girth and I even used it in a show!
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I have one of these in every size. They are my favorite girths.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Fits my horse great and helps hold my saddle in place without chaffing my horse. I actually like it better than the Professionals Choice girth that's like it.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing !!! I researched lots of girths and finally chose this one. I could not be more pleased!! It is amazing.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I have only used this girth a few time and I am very happy with it so far. My horse seemed to always wear a 48 but recently they have all been too big for some reason (maybe they all stretched out). So I ordered both the 46 and the 48 and ended up keeping the 46. Since my horse holds his breath and is cinchy, it's touch to get on at first, but once it's on and he relaxes, it fits great. I got it with a 20% offer and a $10 off coupon so only cost me like $30. What a steal. Better than spending $70 on the Professional choice neoprene girths.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to like it Fit great, easy to care for, but chafed my horse :(
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight easy to clean girth I absolutely love this girth and use it all the time. It is such a nice easy to clean girth that looks great on my horse. I have even used it in shows and it is perfect. I have bought two, and would buy more if I needed them.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the price I was looking for a schooling girth that wouldn't cost me an arm and a leg, so i came across this and couldn't be happier with it.
    Date published: 2015-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! Just purchased this girth and was debating between this one and the professionals choice. This one has a nearly anatomical shape that fits very well on both my horses. It's cleans up great and you could even do schooling shows in it. Very neat and tidy under saddle. Can't say much about durability but I love all the smartpak products I have so I doubt it will be any different.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Girth My trainer bought this girth for my lease horse over 2 years ago and i still use it to this day. This is everyones favorite girth at the barn! I love it so much all the horses i ride love this girth and it really keeps the saddle in place also they don't sweat as much in this girth. I'm going to be purchasing one of these girths for myself and my new horse so I don't have to fight over it with all my barn friends :) it looks super nice with brown and black saddles. It does start off a little small brand new but the elastics stretch out after a few uses so i would get the size that fits the horse you ride.
    Date published: 2015-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't Slip This is my favorite girth. It is flexible, easy to clean, and doesn't slip at all. I've only used it for a few weeks, so I'm not sure about the durability yet, but it seems well made and should last a while.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! As usual, the smartpak staff was so helpful when I was placing my order. It was a toss up between the professional choice girth, which I've always used, and this. And I am so glad I went with the smartpak air +!! I got a 52 as that is what my horse usually is and it fits perfect! It is great looking and I get compliments on it all the time. It is so easy to clean and keeps my horse cool underneath. It has also made him less girthy, which I am forever thankful for. Get this girth, you will not be disappointed!
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It did help prevent slipping, but needed to order 2 inches shorter than other girthes (I.e.usually 52" and had to purchase 50").
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice, wide girth! I bought this because of the shape and width. It seems to work just as well as an anatomical girth yet is very affordable.
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality, great value Seems just as nice as a pro choice neoprene girth but costs less. Keeps saddle from sliding. I just got it so I can't speak to its durability but I would definitely buy another one
    Date published: 2014-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!!! I purchased this girth when my horse got body clipped. I thought the neoprene might help for some extra grip. This girth is excellent especially for the price point! The design is suitable for home or shows. Qualities I appreciate - soft, flexible, easy to clean, and air circulation! As others have stated, you will need to extend your martingale by a hole to accommodate the wider middle part of the girth and this girth seems to run a bit small. I ordered a 52" when I typically purchase a 50". I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. Have used this with 2 different horses, and I just find it to be perfect. Horses don't sweat excessively underneath it; it's easy to adjust away any little pinch of skin that forms when you tighten the girth; it's easy to clean. And it looks neat and attractive even after heavy use.
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted This girth was just what I was looking for...reasonable price and nice looking. Also liked that it is elastic on both sides.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great girth, easy to wash This is a nice elastic girth. It looks good on and I like the d-ring for attaching other tack as needed. It does not rub my horse or slip around while in use. It stays pretty clean as there is no fleece on it, but I just rinse it off after a particularly dirty ride. First use it was flexible and easy to put on, I didn't have to wrestle with the elastic (that can be very stiff when new) to get it on.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth! I really like this girth from SmartPak. It is made out of good material. I like the "air" feature part of the neoprene - I feel like it helps keep my horse cool in his girth. He still sweats, but the girth seems to allow more air flow for evaporative cooling than the traditional leather girth I used before.I purchased a 48". I feel like this girth runs just a little bit smaller than the 48" of the SmartPak leather girth. I do like that the leather has the size stamped into it, so you can know which size it is if you have multiples of the same girth for your horses.My one problem is very minor, but the center part of the girth widens significantly enough that it is slightly difficult to fit through the loop on my martingale. I suppose there is a ring there though that could be used instead if desired/necessary.This girth would be able to be used in the show ring. On my horse & saddle, the girth part runs up enough that the start of the elastic is just under the end of the saddle flap. This makes it still look nice that it could definitely be used in any show ring - and no obnoxious manufacturer name on the side taking away from its look.
    Date published: 2014-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this girth for the price. I wanted to try this girth for two reasons. A few reviewers mentioned that their horses became less "girthy" and their saddles did not slip. So I thought I would give it a try. I haven't had the girth long but the girth has helped with both of those issues. It is also easy to clean. So far so good. I would recommend this girth to my other barn mates.
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome girth! Hands down the best girth I've ever used. Looks nice enough for the show ring and cleans easily enough for every day use. I did order up a size and struggled to get it on initially but I imagine the elastic will relax over time. First time using it was a long trail ride with a huge water crossing and my saddle didn't slip a bit!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice alternative to Professionals Choice I wanted another Professionals Choice girth for my big mare, but just didn't want to shell out the cash. I took a chance on this girth, and it looks nice. It is an inch shorter than all 4 of my other 56" girths, but that shouldn't be a problem. It is thinner and lighter than my Professionals Choice. The neoprene isn't quite as thick. I've bought other no-name neoprene girths before, and the Smart Pak brand is definitely better quality. It looks good and I'm saving $15, so I'm happy!
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice girth I bought this girth recently. Very nice and comparable to more expensive versions. Looks nice for schooling or in the show ring.
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Better then other brands Holds my saddle in place well over others I've used, very please!
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite girth EVER. I have always been a leather girth kind of girl, but I really needing something more low maintenance. I purchased a Professional's Choice neoprene girth years ago and never thought I would use anything else, until a friend of mine purchased this SmartPak girth and was raving about it. Admittedly, I was skeptical. I mean, Pro Choice is pretty hard to compete with, but I love SmartPak products and my new gelding needed a girth. I am aghast with how wonderful this girth really is. I did order a size up based on reviews and it is perfect, even after the elastic has stretched out. The girth still looks brand new even after the sweatiest of rides this summer. I am so glad I gave this girth a try. My gelding is MUCH less girthy and sassy during the saddling process thanks to this girth. What a pleasure all around. Very pleased!!
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Girth! I have purchased other neoprene girths and my horses have hated them so I was a little hesitant to buy this one. This girth is wonderful both of my girthy horses don't mind this one at all. I also love the fact I can just hose it off, no more sweaty fuzzy girths. This girth does run a little small.
    Date published: 2014-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great girth for value I've been using girth for a few weeks now and am very happy with it. Materials seam good quality and made well.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my girthy horse Tightening this girth makes an accurate fit not like others where you have to tighten and re-tighten.
    Date published: 2014-08-08
    • 2015-08-31T16:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_92
    • loc_en_US, sid_9889, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.