Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Shapley's Show Touch Up

Shapley's
- Item #16239
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Created exclusively by Shapley’s, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing sprays designed to safely and effectively conceal stains, scars, blemishes, and flaws.

Show Touch-Ups cover completely and will produce a wide range of color depending on the number of coats applied. The colors will not smear, clump, rub off or damage the coat. Show Touch-Ups can also be used to enhance tails and feathered legs, creating a full, natural look. 12 oz. aerosol can.

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Shapley's Show Touch Up is rated 4.32 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Real Lifesaver! I have a solid white gelding and I never go to a show without this! It's really hard to get the dirt/grass stains off his hocks and knees and out of his tail. This covers up the discoloration that remains after a bath. I also use a little on his mane and tail after I braid them and it finishes them off nicely. Putting some throughout the length of his tail also makes it look a little fuller. One can lasted me an entire show season, so it's a good value, too!
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Chestnut color is very off! I have a dark red chestnut horse. I read the reviews and decided to test the color at the store first. It appeared a bit darker and redder than a regular chestnut, so having a dark red horse i decided to buy it. When i sprayed it on my horse, the color was totally off. It was so red, from far it almost looked like blood. I don't know why they made it a such a vivid color, i definitely never seen a horse like that. Im sure that colors like White or Black are much easier to match than chestnut, as it has so many shades.
    Date published: 2010-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Gleaming Whites A friend recommended this product for show days for my likes-to-be-dirty gelding's socks. It's super easy to use (works like spray paint) and looks natural - but is still so much whiter than you can get with just shampoo. And less effort! Definitely recommend this for anyone with a horse with white, especially for the legs.
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solution for blemishes I had never heard of Shapley's Show Touch Up until I met someone who showed quarter horses. This stuff is really neat – spray it on over scars or missing patches of hair, and it actually blends really nicely. Perfect for my "outdoor" horse who is constantly getting little cuts so he can stay clean up nice for the dressage ring.
    Date published: 2010-08-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not work for what we needed it for I think this product works great to highlight white or black socks. We purchased it to cover some scars that our horse got in the pasture but the color came out kind of orangy pink and it did not do the trick. Other people were using it to highlight white and black socks and it worked great for them. I will maybe try the dark brown color and see how that works.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't get the Chestnut colour! The chestnut colour is really funky, kind of a pinkish-orange. I know there are so many variations in hue, so perhaps this stuff will match on some chestnut horses. I'm sure the black and white colours work just great.
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have a grey horse and I used the black to touch his dark colored legs and it worked great! It looked very natural! Also, if I accidentally sprayed it on a lighter part of him where it looked un-natural, it was very easy to wipe off with a wet towel. The only thing that I wished it did better was hold the color.. It stayed on, but as the day wore on at the show and I rode him more, it started to fade around his fetlocks and pasterns. Overall it was a good investment and Smartpak has this product offered the cheapest compared to other stores/websites which is also a plus!
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have a grey horse and I used the black to touch his dark colored legs and it worked great! It looked very natural! Also, if I accidentally sprayed it on a lighter part of him where it looked un-natural, it was very easy to wipe off with a wet towel. The only thing that I wished it did better was hold the color.. It stayed on, but as the day wore on at the show and I rode him more, it started to fade around his fetlocks and pasterns. Overall it was a good investment and Smartpak has this product offered the cheapest compared to other stores/websites which is also a plus!
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Show Touch Up Spray Compares I absolutely love Shapley's Show Touch Up Sprays! No other Touch Up Spray compares and I have tried many. It is easy to use, goes on smooth, looks natural. The colors are true to the color of your horse. Never looks greasy or runny. I recommend this product to all of my friends and clients.
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I can't live without my white spray! Best product ever! So much better than cornstrarch or baby powder!
    Date published: 2010-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mainstay of Our Grooming Program We have used Shapley's Show Touch Up for years. It really dresses our horses up for the show pen and washes out easily.
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Our colt was rubbing his hair off his neck and chest and it was only one week before our big horseshow. I didn't know what to do and a friend of mine mentioned Shapely's Show Touch-up. So I ordered it and recieved it in time to do a test on the colt. The morning of the show I sprayed 2 different colors on and it matched great, couldn't tell he had bald places on his neck or chest. Thanks.
    Date published: 2009-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Shapley's touch up works great! It covers up all those little marks my horse gets when he out playing. I wouldn't go to a show without it!!!
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-Have for white legs! My daughter has a sorrel mare with 4 white stockings - bad news when you live in NC where there is clay, not dirt. But this stuff really works! We had a trainer that was a professional groom and scowled when we pulled it out, but now she's a believer. We've tried other brands, too, but they all end up too "stiff." We LOVE this stuff!
    Date published: 2009-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product covers well. Does come off a little easy and dulls the coat. Regardless, I will continue using it because it does well enough for what I need.
    Date published: 2009-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it keeps works so well I rode a paint with a lot of white and his legs always were dirty on the day of the show so, I would spray it on and it work it covered up everything. Plus it works great on scars.
    Date published: 2009-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Cow! My horse has four beautiful tall white socks that go up to his knees and hocks...but terrible to keep clean! I purchased the Shapely's Touch Up in White to help out, especially for shows. I couldn't wait to try it out! I was impressed as to the quietness of the spray (it didn't bother my horse at all), and that it seemed a little went a long way...even with the amount of chrome my horse has, it seems as though the can should last a long time. But the results is what knocked me over! Talk about earth-shattering, eye-blinding, rock-your-world, WHITEST CHROME you have ever seen!! My grooming box will NEVER be without it again!
    Date published: 2008-05-06
    • 2015-05-23T08:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_6239, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.