Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Saxon Equileather Zip Paddock Boots - Adult

Saxon
- Item #15428
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Saxon Equileather Ladies Zip Paddock Boot - Updated last provides more room in the toe cap area for a more comfortable fit. Ideal for schooling, vacation riding and as a spare to save your leather paddocks in bad weather. You will be amazed by the look and feel of these boots. It is truly hard to tell that these are not leather! Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Durable Equileather outer 100% washable and water resistant
  • Durable and long wearing Thermo Plastic Resin Sole
  • Steel shank provides additional support

Sizing

Available in Ladies - 5 1/2 - 11 


What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Ariat Scout Paddock Boot covers all the ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Scout Paddock Boot covers all the essentials without breaking the bank! Get the quality paddock boot you want at a price you'll love. Perfect for the recreational rider or someone who's in the barn often. Imported."
    "The Dublin Elevation Child's Laced Paddock Boots provide ...
    Description:
    "The Dublin Elevation Child's Laced Paddock Boots provide a traditional look with all day riding comfort. Advanced Dublin RCS footbed provides important arch support and moisture control for all-day comfort both in and out of the saddle. Imported."
    "The Dublin® Advance Child's Zip Front Paddock Boots ...
    Description:
    "The Dublin® Advance Child's Zip Front Paddock Boots features supple leather and Dublin's unique RCS (Rider Comfort System). Choose RCS Technology for genuine comfort with quality boots that are made to last. The RCS system provides these great features: Sweat ...
    "Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? ...
    Description:
    "Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? Look no further than the Dublin Elevation Child's Zip Paddock Boot! YKK zipper front for easy on and off. Includes Dublin's Advanced RCS footbed providing arch support and moisture control for all-day ...
    "The Tuff Rider Leadline Front Zip Paddock Boot ...
    Description:
    "The Tuff Rider Leadline Front Zip Paddock Boot offer a unique balance of all-weather comfort and durability with affordable style for your growing child. The comfortable soft faux leather is great for everything from riding to barn work. Imported."
    "Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane ...
    Description:
    "Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction Moisture-wicking lining 200g Thinsulate Insulation Antique brass zipper Reflective piping Suede padded top collar with Achilles notch Duratread outsole"
    "The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock Boots feature ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock Boots feature upgraded full-grain leather and a moisture-wicking, breathable lining. With built in Four Layer Rebound (4LR)™ Technology, this boot offers support and cushioning for everyday wear. The Ariat® Heritage III Lace Paddock has ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saxon Equileather Zip Paddock Boots - Adult is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 140.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive, but hold up I really like these boots because my wallet is happy after purchasing them. I do go through boots very quickly and for the price they hold up well for the wear and tear I provide them.
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good boots Have been using these a lot and still LOVE them! Boots are really comfortable, lightweight, and waterproof mostly. My horse has stepped on my foot (which happens a lot lol) and i barely felt something! The boot got a weird form- but the hoofprint came off easily- i just had to push on the other side and everything was fine then. Should only be stored upwards- they misshape:) Very comfortable for both riding and walking on the ground. Good pricing too. Recommend to everyone!
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bought these for my daughter, and the second time she wore them, the zipper failed. Will be returning them.
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boots are GREAT for beginner riders! Bought these boots to have a nice hard toe and tall heel for riding and ground work. After breaking them in, I feel they are such a nice pair of boots. They work well in the stirrups and also work well doing ground work. Provide great support for my ankles. I haven't tried my half chaps yet with them but I am sure they will perform spectacularly.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Quality They fell apart in about 2 months. It was horrible. When I first gt them in the mail they looked really nice and they fit great! I used them about 3x a week when I interned at a local barn. Within two months the sole had come completely off of my left foot. They are not durable at all and very poor quality. I was very upset as I had hoped they'd work great for around then barn but sadly they just didn't last. Get another brand it's worth the extra money.
    Date published: 2016-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My daughter got these over a month ago and just loves them she rides in them daily and they are holding up great
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely boots! I bought these a few weeks ago because my two pairs of riding boots were mysteriously lost in our cross country move. They're wide enough that I can stick my inserts into them and my toes don't feel crammed against one another. Would definitely buy them again!
    Date published: 2016-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em!!! Bought these and they unfortunately don't fit my sister but they fit my mom great! I would suggest a size up! They have held up to daily barn activities and still look great!
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! These boots are super comfy and rest nice in a stirrup and great for everyday they are that comfy!
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Recently purchased these boots first day wore them all day no pinching or sores. Finally a paddock boot that is light weight and comfortable for my very troublesome feet
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boot for the price I ride 5-6 days a week and I didn't want to pull out my nice $900 dollar tall boots at the barn. I bought a pair of these from Smartpak and they shipped in two days! The quality is actually really nice for being under $40 bucks. When they get wet or dirty at the barn, I just wipe them off with a cloth. They definitely fit true to size. I love the zip style instead of laces!! After about 6 months of use, the laces seem to kind of fall apart... I would have to get new ones. However, I've had the zip pair for going on a year and they are holding up great.
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great paddock boot I just purchased my 2nd pair of this boot. My first lasted about 5 years! The boots finally started to crack a bit and show their age. I ride 2-3 times per week and participate in some local schooling shows. These boots are comfortable right out of the box and clean up very well and, as they are synthetic, they are also very easy to clean. I normally wear size 8 1/2 but ordered a 9 in order to put in my own insole and they fit great. If you are looking for an inexpensive, low maintenance option, this is a great product!
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boot for Mud Season! I was looking for a paddock boot, washable and moderately priced, that I could wear during mud season here in New England so I could preserve my more expensive leather boots. I found the Saxon Equileather Zip Paddock Boots at SmartPak and thought they were worth a try. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised on all counts. Not only are these boots washable and very reasonably priced, they look nice and are surprisingly comfortable! When these wear out, I would definitely buy another pair! The quality and value for the price is excellent.
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These are very nice boots and they look great with my half chaps. They are much better than I expected !
    Date published: 2016-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cushion Soles, fit nicely with no loose spots My daughter wanted tall riding boots, but she's too short we had to settle for paddock boots and chaps. These are very comfortable. Fit well. Size was what we expected. She's liking the ideas of separate paddock boots and chaps now after wearing these.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the boots I bought these for a Christmas present. My daughter love them!
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Very happy with boots Love them. Firm, light weight & warm
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I bought these boots for a gift for s friend and they are awesome
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were a gift for my best friend and she loves them. I wear mind with dresses, skirts, leggings and yes, even shorts!
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable and functional We just test rode in these boots yesterday and are very happy!
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Bought these for my quickly growing daughter & she's very comfortable in them. We've had Saxon Equileather paddock boots before, they clean easily and last well-been handed down twice so far!
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gift for my little sister! These went over great as a gift for an 11 year old who's feet are growing so fast! They feel close to real leather, the toe is nice and thick, and the zipper works great. I'm hoping they still fit for next show season, but if not, they are priced well enough to not break the bank!
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Beginner Boot I bought these boots about one year ago when I started riding again. They've held up nicely. In the summer I was riding two to three times a week but once school started up again I went down to once a week. The price had me a bit worried when I first purchased the boot, but they've lasted despite their low price. I did just recently notice a slight tear in the boot. It's not big enough that I need to order new ones though. I think that for the new rider or someone who only gets out to the barn a few times a week these are great! Comfortable and affordable. Another plus was the fact that I could order size 11. I'm 6'2" and finding shoes that come in this size is very difficult. Definitely consider this boot if you are looking for a cheap, but durable starter boot
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, rugged Bought these a month ago for my ten year old. She has tested them in every environment, wearing them daily. Still as nice as the day she got them!! Great value!!
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite boots! Comfortable and affordable, they're my favorite. They work well with half chaps for showing. I'll wear them until they fall apart and they last a long time.
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality These were the cheapest paddock boots and the best paddock boots
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter boot I'm pretty happy with this purchase biut I had to exchange it twice before finding the right size for me. I generally wear a 9-10 and I originally ordered a 10, than exchanged for 9.5 and again for 9. Now that I have the right size, they suit me just fine. They aren't fancy and take a bit of breaking in but as a new rider, it's right for me right now.
    Date published: 2015-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, affordable boots I bought these boots and am so satisfied with my purchase! A couple scratches but half chaps cover them up. They are easily cleaned with water and a rag! No rips and easily broken in. I recommend these boots to riders who want an affordable pair of paddock boots that will be reliable and hold up long!
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal! I bought these boots for my daughter. Perfect for schooling shows. Easy to put on, durable, and comfortable!
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_127
    • loc_en_US, sid_5428, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders