Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Saxon Equileather Zip Paddock Boots - Adult

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #15428
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Saxon Equileather Ladies Zip Paddock Boot - Updated last provides more room in the toe cap area for a more comfortable fit. Ideal for schooling, vacation riding and as a spare to save your leather paddocks in bad weather. You will be amazed by the look and feel of these boots. It is truly hard to tell that these are not leather!

•Durable Equileather outer 100% washable and water resistant
•Durable and long wearing Thermo Plastic Resin Sole
•Steel shank provides additional support

Ladies. Imported.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saxon Equileather Zip Paddock Boots - Adult is rated 4.0721 out of 5 by 111.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal! I bought these boots for my daughter. Perfect for schooling shows. Easy to put on, durable, and comfortable!
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I ever expected !! Great price! I bought these boots at the beginning of the Spring "mud" season. The boots have carried me through some of the worst mud I've come across in a long time, and my feet have stayed warm, dry, and comfortable!!! I couldn't be happier! Thank you for an outstanding product!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Very comfortable and good fit .. much better than I expected for the price! Would recommend to anyone. Good looking, too.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from great boots for the price They fit great and although they aren't the prettiest, they aren't bad looking either. I have wide feet and although they were a little snug I had no pain after wearing them all day. My only complaint is that the boots I received had obvious glue marks around the sole and sides of the boots. It just wasn't put together with too much care but as long as it holds up to some wear and tear I'm not worried about it
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable I bought a pair in May and had to buy a new pair in June because they completely split open at the side. Smartpak let me send them back and sent me a new pair for free. Those lasted until October, where they ripped open at a show and I had no other boots and had to borrow some. The heel also wears down very quickly. Go with a better brand, they don't last long! These would be ok for someone who doesn't go to the barn a lot but because I'm at the barn almost every day they didn't stand up to it. Despite the poor quality, they are comfortable once worn in, except if your arches are bad the heel will wear at the side and make this worse. It caused my ankle to hurt for a while too.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable This is a replacement pair that I bought after five years with the same boot. For the price, the boot really holds up over time. And it's surprisingly waterproof.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Best Boots These are amazing boots. I have had two pairs in the past 3-ish years. I only replaced them because my feet were growing. I have used these for some schooling shows in the past 2 years and will soon be making them my regular riding boots because I'm moving up and need tall boots. I love these boots and have never needed a different kind. While at a tack shop I tried on multiple other pairs of paddock boots but they all had uncomfortable seams. These didn't. My first pair started to rip at the seam because I wasn't taking fabulous care of them and my toes were pushing the end. :) It is true that the soles of these start to come out. I have really sweaty feet so they kind of pull the soles of all my shoes out. During the winter I wear warm socks and am fine. During the summer I wear thin socks and am fine. I find that for the price you get great boots compared to paying $150-200 for OK boots. Overall, these boots are amazing.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Schooling/Leisure Boots! These have been my go-to boots for the last 2-3 years. I have never had to replace them, and for their price, that is literally awesome.A few complaints, which I will list first, but I DO heartily recommend these to anyone. Whether you have a pair and need a backup, don't have a pair, whatever - these boots are awesome. Not for showing, but for schooling and general use? Yes. Amazing boots. Can't find anything better for leisure in my opinion - any others are harder to care for, less durable, and more expensive.Only 3 downsides:1. They are not show boots. Simply put. The zipper and faux leather just isn't what I would recommend for a show ring. Get lace-up, real leather boots, and keep those for shows. Use these for every day barn use.2. The sole and heel are weak. Get inserts (or, like me, steal some of the inserts from another pair of shoes and just tuck them in there.) Through the first 1-3 months in moderate work, you won't be able to tell. Once you hit about four months, they aesthetically begin to change (wear&tear at the heel, causes weird-looking arch support) and by six months they begin to feel different, rubbing the heel and lacking support which causes some achiness. With proper inserts and slightly thicker socks for the heel, they are comfortable and easy. But otherwise, do not expect them to last. They do need care and reconsideration after long use. You, in very few ways, get what you pay for. The upsides outweigh the downsides, however.3. They run a bit thin. I have slightly wide feet. The type I have is tight in the toe area and along the side. From what I've seen the newer version of the boot has a much roomier toe area, but still runs small along the side. They do stretch a bit (I recommend wearing thick socks to help reduce pressure and stretch them during the first 1-2 months) and then wear in comfortably, but are stiff if you have wide feet to begin with. So, just beware. You cannot go a size up however, as they actually run slightly large in length.And now to list all of the wonderful reasons that I sincerely recommend these wonderfully-made, easy, durable, affordable boots!1. These will save you money. In more ways than the obvious. Foremost, these boots are a go-to replacement for leather on rainy days. Water damages leather...but water makes faux leather shinier. These things are troopers, great replacements for your regular leather boots to reduce the need to replace those. They are cheap to clean, an old rag, handsoap, and some tape water does the trick for a brand-new look, and easy to store without worrying about damage. I kept mine in my garage for over 4 months, dug them out (spiderwebs and all) and with a spritz of clorox, a hose down, and a bit of handsoap scrubbing, they were shiny and new. Economical boots, through-and-through.2. Easy to care for. I covered this a bit already, but they are astoundingly easy to keep looking, and feeling, like new. Scrub them down every now and then with hand-soap, air-dry or rub with a towel, then rub a bit of vegetable oil over them, and they'll shine like real leather for days. You can touch up fraying or tearing edges, discolorations, or even paint stains, with a sharpie marker. I have kept my black ones discoloration-free after years of pretty much horrid misuse (think of everything horrible you can imagine doing to boots, and I have probably done it on accident.) They do wear, but slowly, despite being splashed with paint, stepped on by horse after horse, left out in the sun soaked through for days, dredged through rain water, went for swims with, scuffed and scratched, worn in the heat of summer without socks... I still get asked if these boots are new. With care, these things are amazing.3. Genuinely pretty. The colors stay nice with upkeep, and it has always looked like real leather. They've been mistaken for real leather more than a dozen times, and received multiple compliments throughout my entire time owning them. Pretty, cute boots.4. Quick and easy to use. Zip-up boots are a godsend, in my humbly lazy opinion. And the zipper has never fallen off or gotten caught or broken in all this time, and doesn't seem to be planning to soon. Sincerely, they are durable boots.5. Comfortable. If you replace the inserts and wear the right socks, they fit well over even jeans, and so smooth over breeches or riding tights. They can go with anything and fit nicely, snug and supportive without being tight or pinching. They have began to rub at the heel after 3 years, but for roughly $40 boots, 3 years is quite a lifetime of comfort and support.I cannot recommend these boots enough, I love them. Whenever I need new ones, I'm getting these again, despite finally having the money for some nice leather ones. I have no interest in showing, and for my every day horsey adventures, they are everything. These boots are awesome. If I were ever to get back into showing, I'd still keep a pair of these, as a lovely little backup for my every day shenanigans.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and serviceable These are perfectly serviceable boots. My only complaint is the sizing, which is so far off base that my 9 year old is in a womens size.
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money!! I previously reviewed these six weeks ago when I purchased them. I have worn them for 1-2 hours a day 5 days a week for less than six weeks. They haven't gotten wet, or been in mud (summer in CA) and most of the that time I have been on a horse. The sole is already peeling off. Don't waste your money. Put it towards something of higher quality. I will be calling SmartPak tomorrow to get my money back. I did read the reviews before I purchased and thought maybe others were wearing the boots a lot and how could the sole come apart so quickly. I should have listened to the other reviews. If I could give this product a 0 I would!!
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from you get what you pay for I didn't expect much from these boots as they were really cheap. I am hoping they will last a year. The are comfy but have no support at all. With custom insoles they work fine. Only time will tell how they wear!
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I have bought several of these through the years and love them. My last pair lasted almost 4 years! They are comfortable, require no breaking in and no cleaning due to being faux leather. I do only wear them for riding, then take them off and put on rubber boots for other chores to limit the wear and tear on them. If you take are of them they will last you, and will be more that worth the price!
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable but already tearing up I bought these at the beginning of this month. I wear them to the barn, clean stalls and ride (maybe once or twice a week). Just a day ago I noticed they are already tearing up! There's a split in my right boot behind the toe on the outside. I really liked them except that part, they are comfortable and didn't require any breaking in. I'm feeling very disappointed in them. Maybe it was just the pair I bought and a bit of bad luck, but I plan on returning them.
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Boots! These Saxon Faux Leather boots are wonderful! I take English riding lessons once a week and my work boots (size 7.5) were getting too small (The work boots fit but were too tight). I decided to get some English boots from SmartPak, and I am very pleased with these boots. I got them in size 9 because I heard that they run small. They definitely do. Though they fit perfectly, they looked only a 1/2 a size bigger than my work boots. I'd definitely get one size bigger. Other than that, I really recommend these boots. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toe is really narrow and will not stretch or give I liked these much better at first than I do now. The toe is too narrow and is making my feet ache the minute I put them on. I don't have freakishly wide feet, but I do like to wiggle my toes. In order to get a good fit for a normal to wide foot, I recommend sizing up 1 full size (I wish I had).I'm always thrilled to see a cruelty-free boot, but these are killing my feet. I'm back in my old blundstones, which feel like heaven compared to these.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cruelty-free bargain! These are nice synthetic paddock boots at a value price. They look good and are a bargain at this price.These boots don't last as long as higher-end boots, but they are so inexpensive, good looking, and comfortable, that they are well-worth the price. Also, since they are synthetic leather, they're great for vegans and anyone else who likes to avoid using leather when they can. These (and the Saxon synthetic lace ups) are now the only paddock boots I buy and I'm very happy with them.They do run on the small and narrow side - I go up a 1/2 size from Ariats or Blundstones.
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots great price I have worn the boots for several years now and they are fantastic.
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great bargain - non-leather/vegan friendly boots These are not the highest quality - I used to buy the Ariat non-leather boots (discontinued) and those were fancier - but these are a great bargain for the money and, since they are cruelty free, you can feel good about wearing them. They look good and, although they don't last as long as leather boots, they are about 1/4 of the price and you can just buy a new pair. Very comfortable too. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not purchase I have been buying these Saxon boots for years while my daughter's foot is still growing. The boots usually last at least a year with wear, tear and even water at the barn. Saxon must have changed the materials that they are using in making the current product. The soles came off and the the material fell apart in less than six weeks. Very disappointed in Saxon! But very glad that Smart Pak took the boots back for a refund. Do not buy this Saxon product!
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love these boots! I wear them every time I go to the barn, which is every other day. Very durable and I love the feel and fit! I've owned 3 pairs so far, since my feet are still growing. Great boots, and worth your money! Great product by Saxon.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great until they fell apart too soon! I got these boots for my daughter exactly 4 months ago to wear for lessons off our farm. She has an old pair of Ariat paddock boots that still fit but are so worn but she loves to wear them and I wanted her to have a better looking pair for lessons. I didn't want her using her show boots so I got these. They were great until the soles separated and the toe seams split this week. She probably only wore them about 24-30 times and only for riding, not barn chores or all day.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Last 2 months if you wear them every day I bought these boots as an alternative to going through Ariats every 5 months. I though if I could get cheaper boots to last maybe 3 or 4 months then I could replace them and still be ahead. Well these boots lasted about 2 months and then they totally fell apart. The entire sole separated on both boots. To be fair, I wore them every day while riding 1 to 5 horses and doing all the barn stuff. So these would probably last a lot longer for someone who just used them occasionally.
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good boots, but runs small. I am normally a size 9 in boots, but in these, the 9 was too tight, so I needed to order a 9.5 and they felt too large. Seem to be nice boots though!
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent boot I got these knowing they were a cheaper boot, I do ride every day and they lasted me about 2 months before they ripped on the seam of the toe, although I continued to wear them, they last about another 5-6 months before they completed ripped apart. But for as much as I paid I'll say I got my moneys worth! Would recommend for someone just riding once or twice a week, but if in a bind and need a new pair quick and dont have the funds for a good pair I do recommend!
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rubs My daughter says that these rub the top of her legs making it a little red there. She's wearing them with jogpurs.
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice These seem nice. My daughter wanted them and so bought in 8 1/2 but was just about pinchy on her so returned for a 9 and great! Very nice for not being real leather. I don't know long term yet but from the box to being worn a few times-looks nice, feels good-she says.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Uncomfortable!! I have owned these boots for about a year now. When I first bought them, the leather was very stiff and I was in agony at the end of every ride. I had to wear stiff wool socks to keep from getting blisters. But I have been patient. Everyone tells me they will break in eventually. Now after a year of riding at least 5 days a week...I got to say... It still feels like I am wearing iron shoes. If you are a beginner, boots are definitely something you shouldn't go cheap on.
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots love that these boots are so inexpensive but last a long time!
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Everyday Boot Honestly, I was expecting much less for $39.95. I wanted a decent looking paddock boot to slip on alone or with half chaps and not have to fret over when they got scuffed, scratched or filthy. To look at them without intense scrutiny, they definitely look like leather. They have a nice, tailored style. They fit true to size with no weird issues whatsoever. The sole is sturdy. They seem like they will hold up quite well for what they are, and it won't rip my heart out if I have to replace them.My only small quibbles are that the ankles feel a little "cardboardy" at first (though they do supple up after two or three rides-- I never got sore or blistered from them) and that the insole is quite hard-- it's fine for me, but if you have picky feet or are going to be wearing them ALL DAY you might want to use some kind of insert. They're also not at all warm for cold weather riding, but I didn't expect them to be.They're exactly what they need to be, and I'm glad I purchased them.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots My daughter has grown up in these boots. She started with a child's size 1 and now she's in a ladie's size 6. She's only 8 years old, so, as you can imagine this would get expensive as quickly as her feet grow! Not so with these boots. Very good quality for this low price!!She has two ponies that she rides almost every day and the boots hold up very well.
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    • 2015-08-29T13:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_99
    • loc_en_US, sid_5428, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.