Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Saxon Equileather Zip Paddock Boots - Adult

Weatherbeeta USA
- Item #15428
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Saxon Equileather Ladies Zip Paddock Boot - Updated last provides more room in the toe cap area for a more comfortable fit. Ideal for schooling, vacation riding and as a spare to save your leather paddocks in bad weather. You will be amazed by the look and feel of these boots. It is truly hard to tell that these are not leather!

•Durable Equileather outer 100% washable and water resistant
•Durable and long wearing Thermo Plastic Resin Sole
•Steel shank provides additional support

Ladies. Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Ariat Scout Paddock Boot covers all the ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Scout Paddock Boot covers all the essentials without breaking the bank! Get the quality paddock boot you want at a price you'll love. Perfect for the recreational rider or someone who's in the barn often. Favorite Features Full-grain ...
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Boot will keep your toes toasty warm at the barn and in the saddle this winter. Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction 200g Thinsulate insulation Thermal insole Moisture-wicking lining Antique ...
    Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? ...
    Description:
    Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? Look no further than the Dublin Elevation Child's Zip Paddock Boot! YKK zipper front for easy on and off. Includes Dublin's Advanced RCS footbed providing arch support and moisture control for all-day ...
    The Ariat Kids Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Kids Extreme Zip Paddock H20 Insulated Paddock Boot is a must in the cold weather to protect your young rider's feet from the cold and wet weather! Favorite Features Waterproof, full-grain leather upper Waterproof membrane construction Moisture-wicking lining ...
    Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ...
    Description:
    Combining European elegance and style with Ariat's exclusive ATS technology, the Monaco series offers "A" Circuit and International Riders top of the line show boots with the chic sophistication, fit and craftsmanship previously only available in custom boots. Favorite Features ...
    Ariat's Performer Lace Zip Paddock is an all-around ...
    Description:
    Ariat's Performer Lace Zip Paddock is an all-around boot that handles it all. Favorite Features Soft and shine-able premium full-grain leather Elastic twin gore for fit and comfort ATS technology offers stability with all-day comfort Stabilizing lateral motion control device ...
    ? Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering ...
    Description:
    ? Advanced Dublin RCS footbed with cradle offering arch support and moisture control for all-day comfort. Favorite Features Quality leather boot YKK zipper Moisture-wicking lining for rider comfort Rubber outsole designed for grip, endurance and stability control Punched toe cap ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saxon Equileather Zip Paddock Boots - Adult is rated 4.1654 out of 5 by 127.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect boot for Mud Season! I was looking for a paddock boot, washable and moderately priced, that I could wear during mud season here in New England so I could preserve my more expensive leather boots. I found the Saxon Equileather Zip Paddock Boots at SmartPak and thought they were worth a try. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised on all counts. Not only are these boots washable and very reasonably priced, they look nice and are surprisingly comfortable! When these wear out, I would definitely buy another pair! The quality and value for the price is excellent.
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These are very nice boots and they look great with my half chaps. They are much better than I expected !
    Date published: 2016-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cushion Soles, fit nicely with no loose spots My daughter wanted tall riding boots, but she's too short we had to settle for paddock boots and chaps. These are very comfortable. Fit well. Size was what we expected. She's liking the ideas of separate paddock boots and chaps now after wearing these.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the boots I bought these for a Christmas present. My daughter love them!
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Very happy with boots Love them. Firm, light weight & warm
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I bought these boots for a gift for s friend and they are awesome
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were a gift for my best friend and she loves them. I wear mind with dresses, skirts, leggings and yes, even shorts!
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable and functional We just test rode in these boots yesterday and are very happy!
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Bought these for my quickly growing daughter & she's very comfortable in them. We've had Saxon Equileather paddock boots before, they clean easily and last well-been handed down twice so far!
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gift for my little sister! These went over great as a gift for an 11 year old who's feet are growing so fast! They feel close to real leather, the toe is nice and thick, and the zipper works great. I'm hoping they still fit for next show season, but if not, they are priced well enough to not break the bank!
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Beginner Boot I bought these boots about one year ago when I started riding again. They've held up nicely. In the summer I was riding two to three times a week but once school started up again I went down to once a week. The price had me a bit worried when I first purchased the boot, but they've lasted despite their low price. I did just recently notice a slight tear in the boot. It's not big enough that I need to order new ones though. I think that for the new rider or someone who only gets out to the barn a few times a week these are great! Comfortable and affordable. Another plus was the fact that I could order size 11. I'm 6'2" and finding shoes that come in this size is very difficult. Definitely consider this boot if you are looking for a cheap, but durable starter boot
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, rugged Bought these a month ago for my ten year old. She has tested them in every environment, wearing them daily. Still as nice as the day she got them!! Great value!!
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite boots! Comfortable and affordable, they're my favorite. They work well with half chaps for showing. I'll wear them until they fall apart and they last a long time.
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality These were the cheapest paddock boots and the best paddock boots
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter boot I'm pretty happy with this purchase biut I had to exchange it twice before finding the right size for me. I generally wear a 9-10 and I originally ordered a 10, than exchanged for 9.5 and again for 9. Now that I have the right size, they suit me just fine. They aren't fancy and take a bit of breaking in but as a new rider, it's right for me right now.
    Date published: 2015-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, affordable boots I bought these boots and am so satisfied with my purchase! A couple scratches but half chaps cover them up. They are easily cleaned with water and a rag! No rips and easily broken in. I recommend these boots to riders who want an affordable pair of paddock boots that will be reliable and hold up long!
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal! I bought these boots for my daughter. Perfect for schooling shows. Easy to put on, durable, and comfortable!
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I ever expected !! Great price! I bought these boots at the beginning of the Spring "mud" season. The boots have carried me through some of the worst mud I've come across in a long time, and my feet have stayed warm, dry, and comfortable!!! I couldn't be happier! Thank you for an outstanding product!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Very comfortable and good fit .. much better than I expected for the price! Would recommend to anyone. Good looking, too.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from great boots for the price They fit great and although they aren't the prettiest, they aren't bad looking either. I have wide feet and although they were a little snug I had no pain after wearing them all day. My only complaint is that the boots I received had obvious glue marks around the sole and sides of the boots. It just wasn't put together with too much care but as long as it holds up to some wear and tear I'm not worried about it
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not durable I bought a pair in May and had to buy a new pair in June because they completely split open at the side. Smartpak let me send them back and sent me a new pair for free. Those lasted until October, where they ripped open at a show and I had no other boots and had to borrow some. The heel also wears down very quickly. Go with a better brand, they don't last long! These would be ok for someone who doesn't go to the barn a lot but because I'm at the barn almost every day they didn't stand up to it. Despite the poor quality, they are comfortable once worn in, except if your arches are bad the heel will wear at the side and make this worse. It caused my ankle to hurt for a while too.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable This is a replacement pair that I bought after five years with the same boot. For the price, the boot really holds up over time. And it's surprisingly waterproof.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from World's Best Boots These are amazing boots. I have had two pairs in the past 3-ish years. I only replaced them because my feet were growing. I have used these for some schooling shows in the past 2 years and will soon be making them my regular riding boots because I'm moving up and need tall boots. I love these boots and have never needed a different kind. While at a tack shop I tried on multiple other pairs of paddock boots but they all had uncomfortable seams. These didn't. My first pair started to rip at the seam because I wasn't taking fabulous care of them and my toes were pushing the end. :) It is true that the soles of these start to come out. I have really sweaty feet so they kind of pull the soles of all my shoes out. During the winter I wear warm socks and am fine. During the summer I wear thin socks and am fine. I find that for the price you get great boots compared to paying $150-200 for OK boots. Overall, these boots are amazing.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Schooling/Leisure Boots! These have been my go-to boots for the last 2-3 years. I have never had to replace them, and for their price, that is literally awesome.A few complaints, which I will list first, but I DO heartily recommend these to anyone. Whether you have a pair and need a backup, don't have a pair, whatever - these boots are awesome. Not for showing, but for schooling and general use? Yes. Amazing boots. Can't find anything better for leisure in my opinion - any others are harder to care for, less durable, and more expensive.Only 3 downsides:1. They are not show boots. Simply put. The zipper and faux leather just isn't what I would recommend for a show ring. Get lace-up, real leather boots, and keep those for shows. Use these for every day barn use.2. The sole and heel are weak. Get inserts (or, like me, steal some of the inserts from another pair of shoes and just tuck them in there.) Through the first 1-3 months in moderate work, you won't be able to tell. Once you hit about four months, they aesthetically begin to change (wear&tear at the heel, causes weird-looking arch support) and by six months they begin to feel different, rubbing the heel and lacking support which causes some achiness. With proper inserts and slightly thicker socks for the heel, they are comfortable and easy. But otherwise, do not expect them to last. They do need care and reconsideration after long use. You, in very few ways, get what you pay for. The upsides outweigh the downsides, however.3. They run a bit thin. I have slightly wide feet. The type I have is tight in the toe area and along the side. From what I've seen the newer version of the boot has a much roomier toe area, but still runs small along the side. They do stretch a bit (I recommend wearing thick socks to help reduce pressure and stretch them during the first 1-2 months) and then wear in comfortably, but are stiff if you have wide feet to begin with. So, just beware. You cannot go a size up however, as they actually run slightly large in length.And now to list all of the wonderful reasons that I sincerely recommend these wonderfully-made, easy, durable, affordable boots!1. These will save you money. In more ways than the obvious. Foremost, these boots are a go-to replacement for leather on rainy days. Water damages leather...but water makes faux leather shinier. These things are troopers, great replacements for your regular leather boots to reduce the need to replace those. They are cheap to clean, an old rag, handsoap, and some tape water does the trick for a brand-new look, and easy to store without worrying about damage. I kept mine in my garage for over 4 months, dug them out (spiderwebs and all) and with a spritz of clorox, a hose down, and a bit of handsoap scrubbing, they were shiny and new. Economical boots, through-and-through.2. Easy to care for. I covered this a bit already, but they are astoundingly easy to keep looking, and feeling, like new. Scrub them down every now and then with hand-soap, air-dry or rub with a towel, then rub a bit of vegetable oil over them, and they'll shine like real leather for days. You can touch up fraying or tearing edges, discolorations, or even paint stains, with a sharpie marker. I have kept my black ones discoloration-free after years of pretty much horrid misuse (think of everything horrible you can imagine doing to boots, and I have probably done it on accident.) They do wear, but slowly, despite being splashed with paint, stepped on by horse after horse, left out in the sun soaked through for days, dredged through rain water, went for swims with, scuffed and scratched, worn in the heat of summer without socks... I still get asked if these boots are new. With care, these things are amazing.3. Genuinely pretty. The colors stay nice with upkeep, and it has always looked like real leather. They've been mistaken for real leather more than a dozen times, and received multiple compliments throughout my entire time owning them. Pretty, cute boots.4. Quick and easy to use. Zip-up boots are a godsend, in my humbly lazy opinion. And the zipper has never fallen off or gotten caught or broken in all this time, and doesn't seem to be planning to soon. Sincerely, they are durable boots.5. Comfortable. If you replace the inserts and wear the right socks, they fit well over even jeans, and so smooth over breeches or riding tights. They can go with anything and fit nicely, snug and supportive without being tight or pinching. They have began to rub at the heel after 3 years, but for roughly $40 boots, 3 years is quite a lifetime of comfort and support.I cannot recommend these boots enough, I love them. Whenever I need new ones, I'm getting these again, despite finally having the money for some nice leather ones. I have no interest in showing, and for my every day horsey adventures, they are everything. These boots are awesome. If I were ever to get back into showing, I'd still keep a pair of these, as a lovely little backup for my every day shenanigans.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and serviceable These are perfectly serviceable boots. My only complaint is the sizing, which is so far off base that my 9 year old is in a womens size.
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money!! I previously reviewed these six weeks ago when I purchased them. I have worn them for 1-2 hours a day 5 days a week for less than six weeks. They haven't gotten wet, or been in mud (summer in CA) and most of the that time I have been on a horse. The sole is already peeling off. Don't waste your money. Put it towards something of higher quality. I will be calling SmartPak tomorrow to get my money back. I did read the reviews before I purchased and thought maybe others were wearing the boots a lot and how could the sole come apart so quickly. I should have listened to the other reviews. If I could give this product a 0 I would!!
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from you get what you pay for I didn't expect much from these boots as they were really cheap. I am hoping they will last a year. The are comfy but have no support at all. With custom insoles they work fine. Only time will tell how they wear!
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I have bought several of these through the years and love them. My last pair lasted almost 4 years! They are comfortable, require no breaking in and no cleaning due to being faux leather. I do only wear them for riding, then take them off and put on rubber boots for other chores to limit the wear and tear on them. If you take are of them they will last you, and will be more that worth the price!
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfortable but already tearing up I bought these at the beginning of this month. I wear them to the barn, clean stalls and ride (maybe once or twice a week). Just a day ago I noticed they are already tearing up! There's a split in my right boot behind the toe on the outside. I really liked them except that part, they are comfortable and didn't require any breaking in. I'm feeling very disappointed in them. Maybe it was just the pair I bought and a bit of bad luck, but I plan on returning them.
    Date published: 2014-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Boots! These Saxon Faux Leather boots are wonderful! I take English riding lessons once a week and my work boots (size 7.5) were getting too small (The work boots fit but were too tight). I decided to get some English boots from SmartPak, and I am very pleased with these boots. I got them in size 9 because I heard that they run small. They definitely do. Though they fit perfectly, they looked only a 1/2 a size bigger than my work boots. I'd definitely get one size bigger. Other than that, I really recommend these boots. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-06-21
    • 2016-05-04T16:30CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_115
    • loc_en_US, sid_5428, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders