Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Saddle Stand

Item #12036

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This saddle stand is a must for equestrians on the go!

Favorite Features

  • Folds up for easy storage and transport
  • Very sturdy
  • Bottom shelf for storage of saddle pads, wraps, girths, and anything else you need to have handy
  • Hardware and Allen wrench included (some minor assembly required)

Sizing It Up

32"H x 26"L x 12"W.
Made from 3/4" steel tube.
1 1/2" sewn nylon webbing.
9lbs.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This Rugged, handsome, and lightweight ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10" wheels. Lid flips up for access to a divided storage compartment with dry erase board, pen, mirror and removable towel bar. Houses two saddles, two bridle racks and has ...
    Why We Love This The Phoenix West Trunk ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Phoenix West Trunk Stand is designed to keep your trunk clean and off the ground.  Made from ¾ steel tubing for durability and powder coated with a high gloss black finish for years of trouble-free use! Sizing ...
    The Brass and Wood Saddle Rack is a ...
    Description:
    The Brass and Wood Saddle Rack is a beautiful piece that will add style and character to your tack room. This piece will last a lifetime. Extends 20". Wall anchor is 12" x 9". 21 lbs.
    Handsome and durable, this rack has locations for ...
    Description:
    Handsome and durable, this rack has locations for three saddles. Use the built in hangers or add additional hangers so the rack can hang over a temporary stall wall. Great for home or on the road. The racks are easily ...
    Why We Love This This cart is the ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This cart is the perfect solution for around the barn or away at shows. Transport two saddles and all your equipment with ease. Favorite Features Adjustable handle Adjustable saddle racks Removable wire basket on the bottom ...
    Keep track of your tack! We've selected a ...
    Description:
    Keep track of your tack! We've selected a variety of solid plates to help keep all of your tack organized. A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. Our Saddle Nameplate comes with 1/2'' nails for mounting on your ...
    The Burlingham Western Saddle Trunk will house your ...
    Description:
    The Burlingham Western Saddle Trunk will house your finest western show saddle. The large 10” wheels make it easy to transport over all kinds of terrain. The lid flips up for access to a mirror for last minute touch ups, ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saddle Stand is rated 4.597 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Looks great! Does the job and easy to assemble. Great price.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great It holes everything I need it's strong enough for my 3rd to sit on the saddle I love it
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable space saver Great place to store, clean saddle on the go and at shows.
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saddle stand I bought this saddle stand for cleaning my saddle, and I am happy with the overall product. It was easy to put together, and it looks like a nice piece of equipment. I wish the leather straps on the bottom didn't slide around, though.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little saddle rack. This isn't a bad rack! I've had it for almost three years now, and I bought it second-hand, so there's no telling how old it really is. It has a habit of closing up a little, but it's very sturdy and can fit in the trunk of a small car. I'd love to have a bridle hook on the front, though.
    Date published: 2014-08-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine; poor directions. It took me forever to put this together because the directions don't bother to tell you the pieces up top must be oriented just so in order for the holes to line up properly. Just a sentence or two would have saved untold hassle. I do also wish the straps on the bottom of this didn't slip around.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Own a saddle? Then you NEED this!! This Saddle Stand is light but sturdy. It comes pre-assembled, so you can just pull it out of the box, unfold it, and toss your saddle on it! When folded, it takes up very little space; and at such a reasonable price, you can keep at least one in your tack room, and one in your trailer! The webbed shelf underneath can hold saddle pads or other lightweight items. The Stand holds my Wintec 500 AP nicely, and makes both storage and saddle-cleaning easy. A must-buy!!!
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic saddle stand I really like this stand--it is a good one for the price point and I haven't had any issues with durability yet (going on about a year of use). Unlike some of the other reviewers, I prefer this type of stand with the cloth straps on bottom to the kind with the metal rack on bottom.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too sturdy My daughter has been using one of these for about a year.  The webbing straps at the bottom are rather annoying. They slide around and bunch up and things just fall down between them.  The screws constantly need tightening. Unfortunately we lost one screw last month, and are having great difficulty finding a substitute, so it is out of use right now.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good, shame about the straps This saddle stand is light and easy to move around. Seems durable enough. The straps for the bottom shelf aren't fixed in place and slide about in an irritating way, so remember to sort it all out before you have an arm full of tack!
    Date published: 2013-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to set up and lightweight. Great purchase, and I really like the storage space underneath. Perfect for a grooming tote!
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok Not as sturdy as my other saddle racks that I've gotten. The bottom rack is made of cloth so you can't set anything heavy on it- my other one is metal and those are MUCH better.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I was looking for a lightweight, collapsable stand that would stand up to my beast of a Western saddle but was easy to move around and store.I do prefer the other stand I have with a hook for the bridle and a metal rack that folds out on the bottom (vs the nylon straps on this one, which slide around and often wind up all on one end). Sometimes this one tries to fold up in the midst of situating my saddle on it, but overall it gets the job done.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed Great quality, just what i needed for my new saddle. Will serve me well long into the future. Thanks!
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable Saddle Stand I love this product! It is light weight, folds easily and easy to put away. While this is great for traveling, it is also great at home. The rack on the bottom is also useful to put miscellaneous items, such as towels, bottles and and even your helmet. I wish I had purchased this sooner.
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stand Fits my saddle great and is light enough and foldable so you can take it anywhere.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable saddle stand Aluminum built makes it light enough to move around. Nylon web straps seem like it will be durable. Works great. A barn necessity!
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for stands to store our saddles, actually display in our game room. I ordered two. they came within a couple of days and are very sturdy. I'm not concerned if someone would sit on them waithing for their turn at pool. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2012-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Should have bought two. This is a very sturdy, collapsible saddle stand that is easily portable from house to barn to arena, as I keep my saddles in the house in the cold, wet winters. The only thing I didn't like was it was hard to get the protective plastic off the metal tubing. However, it was necessary to prevent scratching of the metal during shipping. I wish I had bought a second one for my other saddle.
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy purchase I got this for my daughter for her birthday, the purchase was easy and the product actually arrived earlier than promised. Good job! My daughters room mate put it in the garage so my daughter thought it hadn't arrived (they didn't communicate that point) I called customer service who were friendly and confirmed arrival and even offered to replace it if it had been lost! I give great marks for that too , though it turned out to be unneccesary. I would purchase from them in the future.
    Date published: 2012-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied A good extra saddle stand. Sturdy and easily transportable. Would like the bottom web straps wider to create more of a shelf. Worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! It does it's job very well and more. Especially at horse shows collecting 2 or 3 more saddles. : )
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item Wonderful - easy to assemble, put together in minutes and was read to use.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sturdy Product I just purchased a brand new saddle and didn't want it hanging in the horse trailer all winter....now I have it stored safely for the winter inside the barn on this new stand. Great, sturdy product and FAST shipping!
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality stand good quality and is more sturdy than i thought. glad i bought it
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy and good quality product was a wise choice. the rack is of good quality and quite sturdy. i am seriously thinking about buying another rack.
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saddle Stand This stand came in very handy when we went to shows this fall. I am also using it in my tack room until I can get some more wall mounted saddle racks installed. It's very durable and you can actually stack a few saddles on top of each other.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy product doesn't require assembly, is affordable and sturdy.
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stand for the money I wanted something that is easy to fold and go and this stand fits the bill. Nice quality and not too pricey.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality saddle stand This saddle stand is very sturdy. I don't like the bottom straps as they shift around but they do hold items pretty well. I would have preferred a saddle stand that has a full metal bottom rack.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    • 2016-02-09T14:40CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_59
    • loc_en_US, sid_2036, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.