PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Saddle Stand

Item #12036
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This saddle stand is a must for equestrians on the go!

Please note: Some minor assembly required. (Hardware and Allen wrench included)

Favorite Features

  • Folds up for easy storage and transport
  • Very sturdy
  • Bottom shelf for storage of saddle pads, wraps, girths, and anything else you need to have handy

Sizing

32"H x 26"L x 12"W.

Made from 3/4" steel tube.

1 1/2" sewn nylon webbing.

9lbs.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Don't bring the barn dirt where it doesn't ...
    Description:
    "Don't bring the barn dirt where it doesn't belong! The Fiebing's Boot Scrubber is perfect for use both at home and at the barn. Easily attachable to wood deck or flooring. Simply slide boots back and forth through the bristles ...
    "The Burlingham Western Saddle Trunk will house your ...
    Description:
    "The Burlingham Western Saddle Trunk will house your finest western show saddle. The large 10” wheels make it easy to transport over all kinds of terrain. The lid flips up for access to a mirror for last minute touch ups, ...
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Leather Healing Balm is concocted ...
    Description:
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Leather Healing Balm is concocted from the finest, most meticulously selected ingredients, ranging from cosmetic grade adhesives to deeply conditioning oils and waxes, Chamberlain’s new Leather Milk Healing Balm may be the most intense leather healing remedy ...
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Saddle Washing Soap is a ...
    Description:
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Saddle Washing Soap is a natural, water-based me´lange of vital emollients and nutrients created to clean and lightly condition leather saddles and bridles. Recipe No.7 is the perfect recipe to maintain your saddle and tack leather; made ...
    "This portable ad easy to move rack is ...
    Description:
    "This portable ad easy to move rack is great for storing grooming supplies, wraps and quilts, tack accessories and so much more! Great for around the barn or at the show. Made of durable steel tubing with heavy duty polyethylene ...
    "The Standing Wood Saddle Stand feature a durable ...
    Description:
    "The Standing Wood Saddle Stand feature a durable construction, designed to hold two English saddles or one Western saddle. Bridle hook on each end and full length supply tray at the bottom. Lightweight and portable - 33 lbs. Made from ...
    "The Triple Wood Wall Mount Saddle Stand features ...
    Description:
    "The Triple Wood Wall Mount Saddle Stand features a durable construction, designed to hold three saddles. Constructed from solid Spruce, stained and protected with a clear coat. *Wall mounting hardware not included. Handcrafted in the USA."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saddle Stand is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Saddle stand is sturdy and light weight. Worked great in the tack room at the show! Easy to pack in the trailer.
    Date published: 2017-07-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty design. Requires assembly I purchased this saddle stand and wasn't pleased that assembly is required. Even more frustrating was the fact that the bottom poles were uneven and couldn't be used. I had to return the product.
    Date published: 2017-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal Does it's job. Holds my English saddle well. Not sure how much weight it's supposed to be able to carry, but I gently sat on it (don't recommend doing though) and it held up so I know it's strong. Assembling it takes somewhere near 10 minutes, but was fun to make. I hope this review helps :)
    Date published: 2017-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a perfect stand for my dressage saddle. My husband and I put this together fairly quickly. It's a well-built stand and seems pretty sturdy. It does it's job-holding my dressage saddle! I don't use the bottom shelf as I only needed a stand for my saddle. Overall, I am very pleased with it.
    Date published: 2017-04-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Narrow and flimsy It is too narrow and if you try to move it, it starts to fold up. There is no way to lock it so it stays open. Very frustrating to use at a show.
    Date published: 2017-03-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simple item made complicted This saddle rack comes in a box sized for, well, a saddle rack that is folded! HOWEVER! it comes in about 20 pieces, which are not labelled and there is a flimsy piece of paper which outlines the pieces in which they all look alike. The last saddle rack I bought came in a box and I just had to snap in the legs. easy peasey lemon squeezy. This stupid thing has been riding around in my tack room of my trailer for 3 months, and each time I have sat down to put it together, I lay out all 20 parts and the flimsy paper, and then don't have time enough to get it done. I think I am just going to put all the pieces back in the box and send it back.
    Date published: 2017-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I bought this saddle rack as a gift. It was nice, and easy to put together
    Date published: 2017-01-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Narrow, But Does It's Job I was somewhat hesitant to order this stand based on mixed reviews. However, I really needed a stand, as I keep my saddle at home. So I decided to order this. My first mistake was trying to put it together alone. Don't do it! You need another person! I did manage to get it together, but it got a little scraped up in the process. Once I had it together, I thought it must be incorrect, as it was so narrow. Most saddle stands open wider than this one. However, that's just the way it's built. Overall, this is a decent saddle stand. Is it outstanding? No, but it does what I need it to do.
    Date published: 2016-08-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from too narrow and flimsy I bought this just over a month ago and it was recommended on the website for western saddles. First it was too narrow for a western saddle and 2nd it was too flimsy for a western saddle. And when you took your saddle off it...it fell down when your stirrup hit it.
    Date published: 2016-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, but bad directions This seemed simple enough to put together, but directions were so simple, only showed a picture and pieces were not labeled. Luckily my husband figured it out. The bottom bars are different sizes and if you don't do the top right, then the bars don't screw in...so pay attention. Otherwise I like the product.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from The stand opens too narrowly, so it tips over when a saddle is put on
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect stand for cleaning saddles. This saddle stand came in several pieces, but was easy to put together. Most parts snapped together, a few required an Allen wrench which was included in the package. The stand is light-weight and folds for storage.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Narrow I got my stand a couple of weeks ago and assembled it easily, but it seems to be so narrow that the weight of a western saddle makes it collapse. I have to hold the legs with my feet while positioning the saddle. I looked at another rack in the barn and noticed it is considerably wider at the base- and probably a lot more stable.
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this and pieces were not drilled correctly. Sent email and never heard back. Am using it, but it falls apart when I pick up the cart. Also very flimsy.
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stand Very wonderful product! I got this Christmas of 2014 and couldn't be happier! It is very sturdy, and looks appealing. The bottom straps (rack) are also moveable to adjust the gap :) It is very easy to fold up and pretty light weight. I always bring it to shows and mine held up against a little rain during a show break. I have been an equestrian for 7 years and this is one of the best I have seen. In the long run, its very durable, nice to look at, easy to use and well worth the money! I completely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great saddle holder I bought this to hold my saddle and be able to transport when necessary. It was easy to put together. The only reason I gave it a good and not excellent is that it was missing one strap when delivered otherwise it is perfect.
    Date published: 2015-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Looks great! Does the job and easy to assemble. Great price.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great It holes everything I need it's strong enough for my 3rd to sit on the saddle I love it
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable space saver Great place to store, clean saddle on the go and at shows.
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good saddle stand I bought this saddle stand for cleaning my saddle, and I am happy with the overall product. It was easy to put together, and it looks like a nice piece of equipment. I wish the leather straps on the bottom didn't slide around, though.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little saddle rack. This isn't a bad rack! I've had it for almost three years now, and I bought it second-hand, so there's no telling how old it really is. It has a habit of closing up a little, but it's very sturdy and can fit in the trunk of a small car. I'd love to have a bridle hook on the front, though.
    Date published: 2014-08-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine; poor directions. It took me forever to put this together because the directions don't bother to tell you the pieces up top must be oriented just so in order for the holes to line up properly. Just a sentence or two would have saved untold hassle. I do also wish the straps on the bottom of this didn't slip around.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Own a saddle? Then you NEED this!! This Saddle Stand is light but sturdy. It comes pre-assembled, so you can just pull it out of the box, unfold it, and toss your saddle on it! When folded, it takes up very little space; and at such a reasonable price, you can keep at least one in your tack room, and one in your trailer! The webbed shelf underneath can hold saddle pads or other lightweight items. The Stand holds my Wintec 500 AP nicely, and makes both storage and saddle-cleaning easy. A must-buy!!!
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great basic saddle stand I really like this stand--it is a good one for the price point and I haven't had any issues with durability yet (going on about a year of use). Unlike some of the other reviewers, I prefer this type of stand with the cloth straps on bottom to the kind with the metal rack on bottom.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too sturdy My daughter has been using one of these for about a year.  The webbing straps at the bottom are rather annoying. They slide around and bunch up and things just fall down between them.  The screws constantly need tightening. Unfortunately we lost one screw last month, and are having great difficulty finding a substitute, so it is out of use right now.
    Date published: 2014-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good, shame about the straps This saddle stand is light and easy to move around. Seems durable enough. The straps for the bottom shelf aren't fixed in place and slide about in an irritating way, so remember to sort it all out before you have an arm full of tack!
    Date published: 2013-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to set up and lightweight. Great purchase, and I really like the storage space underneath. Perfect for a grooming tote!
    Date published: 2013-03-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok Not as sturdy as my other saddle racks that I've gotten. The bottom rack is made of cloth so you can't set anything heavy on it- my other one is metal and those are MUCH better.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I was looking for a lightweight, collapsable stand that would stand up to my beast of a Western saddle but was easy to move around and store. I do prefer the other stand I have with a hook for the bridle and a metal rack that folds out on the bottom (vs the nylon straps on this one, which slide around and often wind up all on one end). Sometimes this one tries to fold up in the midst of situating my saddle on it, but overall it gets the job done.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what i needed Great quality, just what i needed for my new saddle. Will serve me well long into the future. Thanks!
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    • y_2018, m_2, d_24, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_75
    • loc_en_US, sid_2036, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders