Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Saddle Nameplate

Item #11604
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of solid plates to help keep all of your tack organized. A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. Our Saddle Nameplate comes with 1/2'' nails for mounting on your saddle. 

Sizing It Up

Measures 5/8'' x 2 1/2''

Customers Also Shopped For
Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10" wheels. ...
Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10" wheels. Lid flips up for access to a divided storage compartment with dry erase board, pen, mirror and removable towel bar. Houses two saddles, two bridle racks and has three hooks. A third ...
The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. ...
The strongest, lightweight, affordable tack trunk available today. Strong lid that can be locked with a padlock, and molded in handles, this sturdy design will keep its shape and not stretch when filled. Includes tote tray. Grey, Granite, Black, Burgundy, ...
Passier Lederbalsam is a tried and tested leather ...
Passier Lederbalsam is a tried and tested leather conditioner that restores and preserves fine saddlery. Favorite Features Rich in nutrients without chemicals. "Lederbalsam"Protects the leather against water and keeps itSoft. Does not leave leather tacky or oily. Sponge included! Sizing ...
This cart is the perfect solution for around ...
This cart is the perfect solution for around the barn or away at shows. Transport two saddles and all your equipment with ease. Favorite Features Adjustable handle Adjustable saddle racks Removable wire basket on the bottom Pneumatic tires Gray tone ...
The "Equi-Locker" is a very versatile cabinet for ...
The "Equi-Locker" is a very versatile cabinet for any barn or stable. Lock-up your medicines, boots helmets, shoes or any of your personal items. Each Locker includes two adjustable shelves, a hook to hang items, storage net forSoft goods and ...
Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer ...
Please note, this item is on temporary manufacturer backorder. 42" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. ...
out of 5
87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Saddle Nameplate is rated 4.49375 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs sturdier nails three of the four bent while affixing
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a quality brass plate This brass plate went right onto my saddle and I am very happy.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Fit my saddle perfectly! Everything from smartpak is always great quality and super quick to ship.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This saddle nameplate is super fun! It has had no scuffs or scratches for the month I've had it. The brass complements brown saddles while the silver complements black! It looks very professional. The lettering on these nameplates is very easy to read, too. SmartPak gave the best into this nameplate!
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Plate The script looks great and was very easy to attach to my saddle. Does the job!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saddle nameplate is so pretty for the price. I was a bit worried about the nails bending after reading other reviews, but I didn't have any problem with them! I am so pleased with how this product turned ou and love the way it looks on my saddle.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design! The nameplate is high quality and the engraving looks great! It was delivered just as quickly as the non-personalized portions of my order.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nameplate Inexpensive, shipped quickly, looked exactly like how I ordered it, came with two little nails that, contrary to the other reviews, I had no problem nailing them into place myself! Looks very classy and I'm happy with the final result.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product Bought as a christmas gift. It came quickly and looks professional.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS GREAT I got this name name plate no too long ago and it came in so quick and is super cheap in price, only thing it is really hard to install but I took it to a local tack shop and they put it on for free
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would like to see changes Happy with style and script on saddle plates but not with the hardware used to attach them. The little nails were impossible to deal with and bent when trying to mount the plate. I ended up having to buy tiny screws at the hardware store and drilling out the holes in the plates to make them work. Turned out great but there was additional expense to get it all working right.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turned out great! Mine turned out nicely, but the mounting hardware included was not helpful. I ended up putting mine on with two super small screws. But otherwise looks great on my black saddle.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful plate Beautiful saddle plate, just wish it came with screws instead of nails, otherwise it is perfect!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job Bought this about a month ago in silver. Great product, very easy to put on, only thing is that it is a little stiff
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but the hardware was useless. The engraving on the plates was great but all of the nails bent when I went to put it on the saddle. This was on 4 different name plates and saddles. I had nails from the previous saddle brand name plates that were on. I was able to use those on 3 of the saddles and put them on. But had to get new nails for the 4th.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice nameplate Honestly the only reason i bought this was to make the free shipping but i love it. It adds a nice little personalized touch to the saddle.I have bought name plates similar to this in the past and they tend to last a long time.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Plate Just purchased a saddle name plate and it's beautiful. Perfect size, looks great. Love the traditional saddle plates!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I ordered this and received it expeditiously. It is a more sturdy brass plate and quite stylish with the notches.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! Looks nice on my saddle. A bit tricky to install with the tiny nails provided. I would have preferred screws. My husband and son in law put it on for me thankfully.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Plate My new saddle plate looks awesome. The only issue I have with it is that the plate the came on my saddle (I have a Bates) and this plate do not have the same hole placement. The Bates plate was also screwed on where this one is nailed. No biggie though. I can have new holes drilled in it or simply nail it in covering the existing holes.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Fit perfectly on my saddle and script is nice and clear
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Purchased for my Saddle. Came very quickly. No mistakes and well done.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised I bought a new saddle and ordered the name plate a couple days later. The name plate arrived before the saddle. Great service!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too short But looks great! I bought this a few weeks ago to put on a used saddle I purchased, unfortunately it was shorter than the name plate that was previously on the saddle so it did not work for me but had there not been existing holes from the previous name plate it would have been perfect!
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I recently purchased my saddle plate, and was surprised at how quickly it shipped, being that it's a custom item. I love the font that I chose (it was true to the online example), and overall I am quite pleased with the appearance and quality. I have no complaints.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate I just purchased this name plate. It turned out really nicely, however it did not come with the nails as described. Mine came with a ring and S hook which last time I checked doesn't help in fixing it to the saddle!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HUGE! I bought this for my Antares jumping saddle. It seems to be good quality and nicely engraved and easy to read. Unfortunately it's HUGE! It looked ridiculous when I held it up to my saddle and when I compared it to other saddle nameplates in the tack room it was at least twice as thick! I've decided not to use it and will have to look elsewhere for one. I was disappointed because I figured there was a standard saddle nameplate size and didn't expect it to be so big.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Lovely, easy and fast! Oh, and priced right! Nice engraving.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It has one job. :( I've never been disappointed with Smartpak brand product before until this. I left it out of its Baggie for one day and I come back to find it tarnished near the engraving. I would understand ware after months or years but not days. When it came I thought I would love it. Turns out I hated it and didn't even put it on my saddle. I'm returning it.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described I bought this for my new saddle and it looks fantastic! I bought one in silver and it looks great. So happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-04-30
  • 2016-10-22T11:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_1604, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders