Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Saddle Nameplate

Item #11604
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of solid plates to help keep all of your tack organized. A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. Our Saddle Nameplate comes with 1/2'' nails for mounting on your saddle. 

Sizing It Up

Measures 5/8'' x 2 1/2''

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10" wheels. ...
    Description:
    Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10" wheels. Lid flips up for access to a divided storage compartment with dry erase board, pen, mirror and removable towel bar. Houses two saddles, two bridle racks and has three hooks. A third ...
    ID your tack and personal belongings with the ...
    Description:
    ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification.  Favorite Features Made from satin brass Comes with S hook ...
    The Universal Saddle Cart is a great addition ...
    Description:
    The Universal Saddle Cart is a great addition to your tack room or show supplies. Holds any English or Western saddle for cleaning or storage, and folds up easily when not in use. Made of high strength steel tubing with ...
    Travel Saddle Stand is lightweight and compact with ...
    Description:
    Travel Saddle Stand is lightweight and compact with cut-out grips for easy handling. Unique stand and tote in one. Beautiful spruce wood with dark Special Walnut stain. Measures 24" H x 24" L x 10 1/2" W. 21 lbs. 
    This cart is the perfect solution for around ...
    Description:
    This cart is the perfect solution for around the barn or away at shows. Transport two saddles and all your equipment with ease. Favorite Features Adjustable handle Adjustable saddle racks Removable wire basket on the bottom Pneumatic tires Gray tone ...
    The Burlingham Western Saddle Trunk will house your ...
    Description:
    The Burlingham Western Saddle Trunk will house your finest western show saddle. The large 10'' wheels make it easy to transport over all kinds of terrain. The lid flips up for access to a mirror for last minute touch ups, ...
    Storefour saddles where you used to store one! ...
    Description:
    Storefour saddles where you used to store one! TheStackable Saddle Rack saves valuable floor space. Great for the tack room, traveling to shows orat the stalls. Can be used for bothEnglish and Western saddles. Favorite Features Composed of strong, welded ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Saddle Nameplate is rated 4.5461 out of 5 by 152.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product Bought as a christmas gift. It came quickly and looks professional.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS GREAT I got this name name plate no too long ago and it came in so quick and is super cheap in price, only thing it is really hard to install but I took it to a local tack shop and they put it on for free
    Date published: 2015-11-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would like to see changes Happy with style and script on saddle plates but not with the hardware used to attach them. The little nails were impossible to deal with and bent when trying to mount the plate. I ended up having to buy tiny screws at the hardware store and drilling out the holes in the plates to make them work. Turned out great but there was additional expense to get it all working right.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turned out great! Mine turned out nicely, but the mounting hardware included was not helpful. I ended up putting mine on with two super small screws. But otherwise looks great on my black saddle.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful plate Beautiful saddle plate, just wish it came with screws instead of nails, otherwise it is perfect!
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job Bought this about a month ago in silver. Great product, very easy to put on, only thing is that it is a little stiff
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but the hardware was useless. The engraving on the plates was great but all of the nails bent when I went to put it on the saddle. This was on 4 different name plates and saddles. I had nails from the previous saddle brand name plates that were on. I was able to use those on 3 of the saddles and put them on. But had to get new nails for the 4th.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice nameplate Honestly the only reason i bought this was to make the free shipping but i love it. It adds a nice little personalized touch to the saddle.I have bought name plates similar to this in the past and they tend to last a long time.
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Plate Just purchased a saddle name plate and it's beautiful. Perfect size, looks great. Love the traditional saddle plates!
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy I ordered this and received it expeditiously. It is a more sturdy brass plate and quite stylish with the notches.
    Date published: 2015-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! Looks nice on my saddle. A bit tricky to install with the tiny nails provided. I would have preferred screws. My husband and son in law put it on for me thankfully.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Plate My new saddle plate looks awesome. The only issue I have with it is that the plate the came on my saddle (I have a Bates) and this plate do not have the same hole placement. The Bates plate was also screwed on where this one is nailed. No biggie though. I can have new holes drilled in it or simply nail it in covering the existing holes.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Fit perfectly on my saddle and script is nice and clear
    Date published: 2014-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Purchased for my Saddle. Came very quickly. No mistakes and well done.
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised I bought a new saddle and ordered the name plate a couple days later. The name plate arrived before the saddle. Great service!
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too short But looks great! I bought this a few weeks ago to put on a used saddle I purchased, unfortunately it was shorter than the name plate that was previously on the saddle so it did not work for me but had there not been existing holes from the previous name plate it would have been perfect!
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I recently purchased my saddle plate, and was surprised at how quickly it shipped, being that it's a custom item. I love the font that I chose (it was true to the online example), and overall I am quite pleased with the appearance and quality. I have no complaints.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate I just purchased this name plate. It turned out really nicely, however it did not come with the nails as described. Mine came with a ring and S hook which last time I checked doesn't help in fixing it to the saddle!
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from HUGE! I bought this for my Antares jumping saddle. It seems to be good quality and nicely engraved and easy to read. Unfortunately it's HUGE! It looked ridiculous when I held it up to my saddle and when I compared it to other saddle nameplates in the tack room it was at least twice as thick! I've decided not to use it and will have to look elsewhere for one. I was disappointed because I figured there was a standard saddle nameplate size and didn't expect it to be so big.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Lovely, easy and fast! Oh, and priced right! Nice engraving.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It has one job. :( I've never been disappointed with Smartpak brand product before until this. I left it out of its Baggie for one day and I come back to find it tarnished near the engraving. I would understand ware after months or years but not days. When it came I thought I would love it. Turns out I hated it and didn't even put it on my saddle. I'm returning it.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described I bought this for my new saddle and it looks fantastic! I bought one in silver and it looks great. So happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy looking I purchased this for my new saddle. Plate looks GREAT!!! Nails far too soft and bent on me during application. I'll need to purchase new nails, otherwise nice product.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Substantial Plate The plate itself looks great but it is definitely thicker and wider than I was expecting. My previous nameplate was probably closer to the size of a bridle plate so it will take some getting used to. As others have said, you'll need to make a trip to the hardware store for different nails or screws, the ones included are far too short, especially if your saddle already has holes for a plate. Otherwise, it's well made, attractive, and you can't beat the shipping time.
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saddle Nameplate I bought a Nickel plate with Roman font,and a brass plate with Georgian italic. Theyare both very attractive,but the Roman font is much easier to read from a distance,asthe letters are a thicker,or a heavier look.I will go with the Roman font from now on,butthat is just preference.I ordered my first brass Nameplate from SmartPak 3 1/2 yrs. ago,and it still looks like new.Since the nails are so small,it is a challenge to get the plate straight on the saddle
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saddle Name Plate I bought this name plate for the used saddle Santa brought my 9 year old granddaughter.  It looks so nice on the saddle and she is thrilled to hang her saddle with her name on it in the tack room.  I chose brass and it looks very classy.  The only negative is that the nails are too soft and bend which leads to scratches on the plate during application.  I recommend buying different nails or screws
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Read We gave this to our daughter for Christmas. The name plate is great. It is easy to read. We did read the previous reviews and knew that the mails would not work. SmartPak should respond to its customers and change the nails.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected Lovely name plate. Great quality of the engraving and arrived promptly. What I have come to expect from Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from hard to get on but worth it I have always wanted a saddle name plate for years. So when I bought my first dressage saddle, I jumped on smartpaks website to but a nameplate for my saddle. When it arrive I was so excited to get it on my saddle. Unfortunately the nails were not long enough. But I got some longer nails and it looked amazing on my saddle everyone loved. It looked great on my saddle.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good nameplate I think the nameplate was overall pretty good. It came nails. At first I wanted screws but I think nails will hold it in better. The only thing is that the font ingot was in sort of bubble letters that aren't my favorite but it's fine. I think it looks really good on my saddle.
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    • 2016-05-25T17:43CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_119
    • loc_en_US, sid_1604, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders