Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Rubber Grooming Mitts

Item #15116
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great for bathing (especially the legs) or everday currying. The Rubber Grooming Mitt is offered in fun colors too!

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and ...
    Description:
    Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and loosen matted dirt for quick grooming. Black, Blue Glitter, Pink Glitter or Purple Glitter. (Glitter makes grooming more fun!) Favorite Features Fits comfortable in your hand Durable Fun color options! Imported.
    It's in the bag! TheRhino SmartPak Collection Grooming ...
    Description:
    It's in the bag! TheRhino SmartPak Collection Grooming Kithas everything you need, anywhere you go. Created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland. Favorite Features Polyester grooming bag is both strong and durable Kit includes body brush, dandy ...
    The Microfiber Mitt will quickly become an essential ...
    Description:
    The Microfiber Mitt will quickly become an essential part of your grooming routine! This safe andSoft microfiber product is perfect for wiping down your horse both before and after workouts. Microfiber is suitable for even the most sensitive areas and ...
    Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded ...
    Description:
    Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded strap for easier grooming. Green. 4 " diameter. Rubber Hand Groomer effectively lifts out dirt and breaks up clumps of mud to deep clean. Easy to clean out Imported.
    ThisSoft Rubber Face Curry is a solid rubber ...
    Description:
    ThisSoft Rubber Face Curry is a solid rubber oval brush withSoft filaments, making it an excellent choice for removing light dust and hairs from the face and other sensitive areas. TheSoft Rubber Face Curry is a must for thin-skinned or ...
    The Sheepskin Groom Mitt is made out of ...
    Description:
    The Sheepskin Groom Mitt is made out of top quality 100% Australian Sheepskin. Watch as it effortlessly absorbs and removes dust from horses, boots, saddles/ tack, and even your show coat! This mitt can be used wet or dry and ...
    The HandsOn® Gloves are a all-in-one revolutionary glove ...
    Description:
    The HandsOn® Gloves are a all-in-one revolutionary glove that will change the way you bathe and groom forever! Created by animal people for animal people HandsOn Gloves reach far beyond the traditional curry combs, mitts and scrubbers on the market ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Grooming Mitts is rated 4.6575 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome but material isn't great. I love this mitt...if only it didn't fall apart. My sensitive OTTB who is usually not a fan of the curry LOVES this mitt. The colors are so pretty and I wish they held up better. I stored them in my tack trunk during the warm humid fall months of North Carolina and it would stick to everything, even itself! Pulling it apart would break off pieces of the mitt...as if you were pulling apart sticky playdough. I would imagine it would do better in a drier environment!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensetive horses I got this mostly so I can use this on the legs of the horses I work with, since where I am we get a lot of mud and it likes to stick on their legs. I love that it is very gentle yet it works really well and is only a little weaker than your standared rubber curry.The only thing I don't like is that it is a bit big for my hand, so it slides around and makes it somewhat hard to use. But once you get used to it, it isn't that bad. Another thing is that if this gets wet, it WILL stink unless you have washed it. If you get horse dirt in there plus water your hand will smell like you just stuck it in poop. So be warned. Other than that, it's a fantastic product.
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grooming Tool! This is definitely my favorite grooming item that I own. It is very flexible and you can use it on their legs and other sensitive areas. On the inside of the glove there was some black residue, but I just rinsed it out. Overall, I love the product.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from These mits fell apart within a week. They seemed like they were left out in extreme heat for prolonged amount of time. They felt very old
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grooming Tool! I have always been a big fan of the mitt! The fact that they come in colors is only icing on the cake!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I love it! My delicate flower of a gelding doesn't care for regular curry combs. I bought one of these Ave we both fell in love. It is gentle enough to use on legs and faces but really loosens up hair and dirt better than any other curry I've used! My horse loved it too. He stretches his neck out and leans into my hand when I hit a "sweet spot" and this brush found them! Fantastic buy!
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Sensitive Areas! I honestly bought this product because I was a few dollars away from free shipping but I am so glad I did! It's great for sensitive areas. My horse seems to enjoy it and it's easy to use and wash off. Great addition to my grooming tote!
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean! This rubber grooming mitt has been a goto item for over 30 years. Easy to curry contour areas of your horse and easy to remove the hair from the grooming tool itself.
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming mitts are the best~ Grooming mitts are my go-to for currying my horses and I have them in every grooming bucket. These ones are nice and flexible and come in good colors.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Grooming Mitt Nice all black rubber grooming mitt. Goes perfect with all the other solid black grooming supplies to make a nice set.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best glove I ever put on my horse. Best glove I ever put on my horse.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these for the face and legs! I always have one of these in my grooming kit. Great for faces, legs ears and any sensitive, hard to reach areas needing a good curry.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I was very happy to receive this mitt. the fit is perfect and I look forward to using if for a long time.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clean up and massage tool This rubber grooming mitt is replacing an old one that I wore the nubs off of. My horse loves his post ride massage and clean up with this tool - so user friendly, and ow available in fun colors! What's not to love?
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed using this for the first time. Got a lot of the hair off of my older mare.
    Date published: 2014-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job Gets off mud and shedding hair easily. Really handy to use.
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush box necessity Spring and shedding: time for new curries. This glove seems good and sticky. As for durability, I don't expect more than a year from any of these -- they always wear smooth with use.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient for a Quick Grooming I have used these before, and they are different than a regular curry comb. It actually like takes a minute to separate the two rubber sides on the glove to get your hand in. It feels really gross when it is wet inside the glove and you use it. Personally I like using jelly scrubbers better, but when I need to brush fast to get on for my lesson, I use this.
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Concept but needs to be sized The gloveis a great idea and it can really scrub your horse. The problem is it was huge on my hand and kept coming off. As a result, I was not able to use it as intended.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't really like this one. I could live without this rubber wash mitt in my tack grooming bucket.I prefer to use either my jelly scrubber or scrub & wash mitt.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on legs Works well dry or for shampooing especially good for use on legs.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use I find these mitts easier to use than many of the rubber curry combs on the market. My first mit lasted almost 2 years before the little rubber nubs wore off and I had to replace it. Good value for the money and easy to keep clean- won't collect dirt and hair like other curry combs.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't pay attention very well I had bought this mitt thinking it was similar to another one that I had purchased (and later 'walked away'). I didn't think very much about it, and when I got it I realized the mitt is open on both ends. I feel weird about my hands being in a rubber mitt with water/dirt/soap running freely through it, but I suppose I will have to use it until it walks away again.
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strange smell! This wash mitt is exactly what you would expect. Robust enough. Does the job (though it is a bit too large for my 11 year old's hand). But has a very strong rubber/plastic smell which lingers on the hand.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these mitts! They make springtime shedding a breeze, but they are great for year round brushing too!
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My most important "brush" I have used grooming mitts for as long as I can remember. My horses LOVE when I use this on them. The mitt works on either hand. It is great for getting dirt & hair off,then finish with a cloth or soft brush. I use it for baths. I rinse my barn baby down with water, then put a strip of the shampoo on the mitt and scrub them down to their skin from head to tail, down their legs. They love it!! My horses are very happy and in the summer especially, they get scratched, massaged, & very clean all at once. The mitt is especially great for very sensitive skinned horses. I use this rubber grooming mitt when washing my dogs too.You can see the black mitt in my bucket in the pic.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this How I got by without this all these years I dont know. I love this mitt, it makes currying legs SOOO much easier, and my mare loves her face rubbed with it too. Make sure you get a fun color, black may be classic, but the bright colors are fun and you wont have to worry about people taking it. :)
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from grooming mitt I keep one of these on hand all the time and replace it when it gets worn. They are cheap! My horse that is very sensitive to touch really appreciates the softness and enjoys the massage he gets with it. Good for legs, a place hard to curry.
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The simple things in life My Thoroughbred loves this grooming mitt!! I do too. Thanks to the cutout end, my hand doesn't get all hot and sweaty. It does a good job on face, legs, and summer coat.
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Handy Mitt! After a long ride or when my horse comes in covered in mud I know it's bath time. Sometimes my curry combs can get a little messy with soap, water, and hair everywhere. I wanted something easier and less messy--I bought my first grooming mitt! It worked perfectly! It removed dirt and hair with a breeze and made bath time much easier and less messy for me. The mitt was a little bigger than I expected, but I was still very pleased with the overall product. It has a soft enough texture to scrub my horse's coat yet it's tough enough to devour all dirt and mud in it's way! Great buy!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    • 2016-05-29T16:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_64
    • loc_en_US, sid_5116, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders