Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rubber Grooming Mitts

Item #15116
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Great for bathing (especially the legs) or everday currying. The Rubber Grooming Mitt is offered in fun colors too!

Sizing

9 x 6.5 x 0.2 inches
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Your horse's favorite classic curry, now full of ...
    Description:
    "Your horse's favorite classic curry, now full of glitter for some added flair! The Tail Tamer's Comfort Circle Curry is made of soft, flexible high quality plastic. Your horse is sure to know the difference! *The Tail Tamer's Comfort Circle ...
    Why We Love This The Oster Fine Curry ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect solution for sensitive areas! The fine fingers will gently clean and massage dirt and dandruff away. Imported. Favorite Features Rubber control-touch handle for added comfort and better grip ...
    "The Microfiber Bathing Mitt is made from two ...
    Description:
    "The Microfiber Bathing Mitt is made from two different microfiber weaves, 300 gsm (grams per square meter) terry weave and 1050 gsm chenille microfiber. The long chenille strands hold lots of sudsy water and penetrate down past the hair to ...
    "Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded ...
    Description:
    "Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded strap for easier grooming. Green. Rubber Hand Groomer effectively lifts out dirt and breaks up clumps of mud to deep clean. Imported."
    "The Oster Medium Grooming Brush has a comfort ...
    Description:
    "The Oster Medium Grooming Brush has a comfort grip that eliminates sore hands, ever if you're grooming a barn full of horses! Medium stiff brush easily flicks away dirt and debris for a thoroughly clean coat. Blue. Imported."
    "The Sheepskin Groom Mitt is made out of ...
    Description:
    "The Sheepskin Groom Mitt is made out of top quality 100% Australian Sheepskin. Watch as it effortlessly absorbs and removes dust from horses, boots, saddles/ tack, and even your show coat! This mitt can be used wet or dry and ...
    "After 3 years of research, Equilibrium are proud ...
    Description:
    "After 3 years of research, Equilibrium are proud to introduce the Equilibrium Massage Mitt. The Equilibrium Massage Pad made a significant impact on the equestrian market by making massage therapy affordable for all. It's impressive clinical results have been replicated ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rubber Grooming Mitts is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 79.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for getting out itches+clumps of fur!!! I love these mitts!! They are my go to when I want a softer curry for the face and legs. The horse I ride and all of the mares at the barn I ride at love it on there face and girth area. Great for scratching itches and removing clumps of hair!!!
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever My best friend uses 2 of these and recommended it so I got it a month ago. I will never go back to normal curry combs because this is so great and it's easier to get places and change the pressure you use on you horse! Love
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to for grooming! I don't know who loves the grooming mitt more... myself or my mare! It helps me scrub the dirt/mud off on dirty days and give my mare a massage on every other day. She LOVES it and it keeps my hands cleaner than a regular curry! By far the best tool in my grooming kit and so affordable!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Legs and face! I bought this as a bathing tool and soon realized it was perfect for everyday grooming on my horses face and legs
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality control issue? I know its a $5 grooming mitt but one side of mine is basically melted and some of the "pebbles" do not exist. Not sure if there is a quality control issue. I've already used it, so too late to return it. These would be great otherwise because the colors are really cute!
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite grooming tool! I have always struggled with curry combs because of them being sort of messy and not being able to use them on the legs and face. With a grooming mitt, you can use this on the legs, face and body and it always satisfies my horse!
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome but material isn't great. I love this mitt...if only it didn't fall apart. My sensitive OTTB who is usually not a fan of the curry LOVES this mitt. The colors are so pretty and I wish they held up better. I stored them in my tack trunk during the warm humid fall months of North Carolina and it would stick to everything, even itself! Pulling it apart would break off pieces of the mitt...as if you were pulling apart sticky playdough. I would imagine it would do better in a drier environment!
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensetive horses I got this mostly so I can use this on the legs of the horses I work with, since where I am we get a lot of mud and it likes to stick on their legs. I love that it is very gentle yet it works really well and is only a little weaker than your standared rubber curry.The only thing I don't like is that it is a bit big for my hand, so it slides around and makes it somewhat hard to use. But once you get used to it, it isn't that bad. Another thing is that if this gets wet, it WILL stink unless you have washed it. If you get horse dirt in there plus water your hand will smell like you just stuck it in poop. So be warned. Other than that, it's a fantastic product.
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grooming Tool! This is definitely my favorite grooming item that I own. It is very flexible and you can use it on their legs and other sensitive areas. On the inside of the glove there was some black residue, but I just rinsed it out. Overall, I love the product.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from These mits fell apart within a week. They seemed like they were left out in extreme heat for prolonged amount of time. They felt very old
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Grooming Tool! I have always been a big fan of the mitt! The fact that they come in colors is only icing on the cake!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I love it! My delicate flower of a gelding doesn't care for regular curry combs. I bought one of these Ave we both fell in love. It is gentle enough to use on legs and faces but really loosens up hair and dirt better than any other curry I've used! My horse loved it too. He stretches his neck out and leans into my hand when I hit a "sweet spot" and this brush found them! Fantastic buy!
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Sensitive Areas! I honestly bought this product because I was a few dollars away from free shipping but I am so glad I did! It's great for sensitive areas. My horse seems to enjoy it and it's easy to use and wash off. Great addition to my grooming tote!
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean! This rubber grooming mitt has been a goto item for over 30 years. Easy to curry contour areas of your horse and easy to remove the hair from the grooming tool itself.
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming mitts are the best~ Grooming mitts are my go-to for currying my horses and I have them in every grooming bucket. These ones are nice and flexible and come in good colors.
    Date published: 2015-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Grooming Mitt Nice all black rubber grooming mitt. Goes perfect with all the other solid black grooming supplies to make a nice set.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best glove I ever put on my horse. Best glove I ever put on my horse.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these for the face and legs! I always have one of these in my grooming kit. Great for faces, legs ears and any sensitive, hard to reach areas needing a good curry.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I was very happy to receive this mitt. the fit is perfect and I look forward to using if for a long time.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best clean up and massage tool This rubber grooming mitt is replacing an old one that I wore the nubs off of. My horse loves his post ride massage and clean up with this tool - so user friendly, and ow available in fun colors! What's not to love?
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed using this for the first time. Got a lot of the hair off of my older mare.
    Date published: 2014-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job Gets off mud and shedding hair easily. Really handy to use.
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brush box necessity Spring and shedding: time for new curries. This glove seems good and sticky. As for durability, I don't expect more than a year from any of these -- they always wear smooth with use.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient for a Quick Grooming I have used these before, and they are different than a regular curry comb. It actually like takes a minute to separate the two rubber sides on the glove to get your hand in. It feels really gross when it is wet inside the glove and you use it. Personally I like using jelly scrubbers better, but when I need to brush fast to get on for my lesson, I use this.
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Concept but needs to be sized The gloveis a great idea and it can really scrub your horse. The problem is it was huge on my hand and kept coming off. As a result, I was not able to use it as intended.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't really like this one. I could live without this rubber wash mitt in my tack grooming bucket.I prefer to use either my jelly scrubber or scrub & wash mitt.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on legs Works well dry or for shampooing especially good for use on legs.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for everyday use I find these mitts easier to use than many of the rubber curry combs on the market. My first mit lasted almost 2 years before the little rubber nubs wore off and I had to replace it. Good value for the money and easy to keep clean- won't collect dirt and hair like other curry combs.
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_70
    • loc_en_US, sid_5116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders