Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Royal Rider Stirrups

Item #12369
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

From Royal Riders of Italy. These Royal Rider Stirrups are lightweight, only 10 oz. Royal Rider Stirrups are made of the highest grade polymer composite to incorporate the advantages of shock absorption with superior strength. Comes with interchangeable black rubber and stainless steel "cheese grater" foot pads. Pads screw in to ensure that they do not move!

Favorite Features

  • Lightwieght
  • Durable
  • Interchangeable pads that screw in
  • Shock Absorption

Made in Italy

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    SmartPakLined StirrupLeathers are lined with Nylon to prevent ...
    Description:
    SmartPakLined StirrupLeathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching. Covered withSoft leather, requires no break in time!The SmartPak Lined Stirrup Leathers measure 7/8" wide.Holes spaced .75" apart.Stainless steel roller buckle. Brown 48" or 54" long. Black 54" or 60" long. ...
    Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrup ensures improved leg ...
    Description:
    Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrup ensures improved leg position. Changing the weight ratio on the Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrups results in perfect balance and great comfort for the rider. Shock absorbing grip is achieved by a widened tread made ...
    Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and ...
    Description:
    Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Favorite Features Half hold lined leathers made of fine calfskin with nylon lining Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk Provides ...
    Lorenzini Stirrups are the only ones in the ...
    Description:
    Lorenzini Stirrups are the only ones in the world patented and made of aluminum and titanium, two extremely light materials. These innovative stirrups feature a wide, titanium footbed with a high densityNeoprene to provide extra grip. The unique design of ...
    WhyWe Love This Now you see it, now ...
    Description:
    WhyWe Love This Now you see it, now you don't! MDC's newly patented 'S' Models provide 45 Forward Stirrup Positioning Technology that are invisible in the show ring. Forward facing design provides makes these stirrups 'Game Changers' for the future ...
    Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrups offer security, flexibility, ...
    Description:
    Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrups offer security, flexibility, strength and comfort! This international, patent-pending style consists of four links allowing for movement in four directions at the same time, enabling immediate release in case of emergency. Favorite Features The Herm ...
    Why We Love ThisThe MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup provides high traction and greater support for the traditional or performance minded rider. The MDC Hunter Classic features an ultra-low profile treadandis practically invisible in the show ring, allowing all the benefits ...
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Royal Rider Stirrups is rated 4.728813559322034 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These do the job! These are great. I am a bunion sufferer which makes it difficult to keep my foot from sliding into the stirrups. The wide foot bed and "cheese grater" base have really helped! I do wish they were a little heavier, though.
    Date published: 2016-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I tried the 4 3/4 Royal Rider Flexible stirrups and they were too big. I tried the 4 1/14 Royal Rider regular stirrups and they were too small. The 4 3/4 regular ones fit just right! Love them....and I don't miss the flex.
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stirrups I use these on both my dressage and jumping saddles. Super lightweight, provides wonderful extra grip, and a nice subtle look. Expensive, but well worth it. Clean up well and last!
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stirrups! I wasn't sure how I would like these stirrups, but decided to give them a try. They are so light, and I love that the footbed is wide. They also come with the "cheese grater" pads so my foot never slips. I have been using these for about a month, and I have to say I just love them.
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stirrups Had a pair in black and needed grey for equitation classes. So comfortable and you will never lose a stirrup again.
    Date published: 2015-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticks like glue! Best non-slip stirrups I've ever used. Really grabs your boot and keeps the stirrup from wrapping around your ankle should you compromise your leg weight.
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I think these are too light After riding in these Ive noticed that I don't feel as supported as I did with the heavier stirrups
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like these So I just recently transitioned from the hunter ring to jumpers, and my beloved Herm Sprenger Bow Balance stirrups just weren't cutting it anymore. Don't get me wrong, those stirrups are awesome. But not when jumping higher than 2'9". Something that is going to keep my foot securely planted in place is what I was looking for and these definitely deliver.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stirrups! I bought these stirrups for the wider footbed and grip factor. I wasn't disappointed! I feel very secure in the saddle and over fences with these stirrups
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light These stirrup really keep my feet in place. Never lose my stirrups anymore 
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stirrup The cheese grater feature makes this a great stirrup and makes it impossible for your foot to slip when it's wet or muddy. The only downside is I prefer the traditional look of the Fillis iron with stainless steel. Make sure the stirrup is hung correctly (in the right direction) so you don't scratch your saddle.
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped My Position I really wanted to give these a 5 because they've been so helpful in keeping my feet steady. With steady feet, I find the rest of my position is better too, My seat and hands are more independent. The only reason I gave them a 4 is that I think the price was too high for plastic stirrups. Otherwise, they're great.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stirrups!!!!!! Went to my 1st rated horse show... just put these on my saddle with no trial...my feet stuck like glue!Wish I had started with these, may have saved me from some nasty falls.
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great jump stirrups These are nice and light and the grates help keep one's foot nicely set.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great traction! I bought these stirrups for my jumping saddle. I love them! Your feet will stay put! As an added bonus, they are really light weight.
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice irons! The cheese grates are perfect for extra grip on the irons and these make it easier to keep my irons in place over jumps. They also take away and leg/joint discomfort!
    Date published: 2012-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product design and size - if you are an adult rider with a small and narrow foot the 4 1/4 width size is great. Most stirrup widths are too wide for my foot. This size has kept my foot from slipping in and out of the stirrup.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grip with these stirrups My 9 year old gets great grip with these cheese grater style stirrups. Additionally they look really good with her Beval saddle.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Rider Stirrups Love them. My 9yr old is a petite child but these fit her wonderfully. Great with both saddles and really help her keep her feet planted.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic Stirrups I used to ride with expensive jointed stirrups. My trainer recommended I drop the jointed with a traditional stirrup. I had loved my jointed stirrups and wasn't sure if I wanted to switch. I bought the same stirrups my trainer had and I am so glad I did! I wish I made the switch earlier, it has not only helped my leg position but my feet feel very secure in these stirrups.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stirrups- I am a dressage rider. I started to have arthritis in my big toes. Very painful. I had the UMS 6 Stirrups and they were good for awhile but the pain came back. I purchased these and also the flex Royal Riders to compare. I did not like the flexible ones and returned them but these are very good at reducing the pain because they are wide and give more support to my feet. I have only used them a few times but so far my feet feel better.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stirrups Ever! I had been lusting over these for a while and I am so glad to finally have them! I have always ridden with the Herm Sprengers but tried these out once when I rode in a friend's saddle. Love the wide foot bed and grippy grater, especially in the fall/winter when the bottom of your boots are wet. Never lose my irons, and they don't bang against my horse when I do no stirrup work like the heavy metal ones.
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feet won't move Love the grip. Yet to be seen if they chew through my shoes. But I feel so secure. At least yiu can change out pads if you dont like cheese graterWas a long time fan of older heavier but love these. Won't got back to jointed. Love them.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stirrups but..... These will make your foot stay put! And they are very lightweight. But for me, I didn't like the look of them with my dressage saddle. I prefer the classic irons instead. But definitely worth getting if you don't mind the black color.
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Suprised I purchased these not expecting something overly spectacular (my coach asked me if I was crazy buying stirrups for this price), but I was pleasantly suprised with the difference I felt when I rode; they feel so much more stable ! My coach even noticed how much solid my leg and heel looked and after riding in them decided she wanted a pair for herself.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from holds foot great I love the grater stirrups. They really help to hold my foot in place. Well worth buying.
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These are the best! I love how light they are, and your foot doesn't move one but once you put your foot in and your heel down. I feel like they have really improved my lower leg stability.
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride yet! I know there is a less expensive version of this type of stirrup, but these are of very nice quality, extremely comfortable while in the tack, and provide a great base of support and are so light weight! I will never go back to conventional stirrups again after riding in the Royal Rider Stirrups.
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Rider stirrups Great product, lightweight, secure fit and feel, easy to clean and maintain.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizes It is not labeled but small size is pony size for small child.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    • 2016-07-24T10:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_2369, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders