Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Royal Rider Stirrups

Item #12369
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

From Royal Riders of Italy. These Royal Rider Stirrups are lightweight, only 10 oz. Royal Rider Stirrups are made of the highest grade polymer composite to incorporate the advantages of shock absorption with superior strength. Comes with interchangeable black rubber and stainless steel "cheese grater" foot pads. Pads screw in to ensure that they do not move!

Favorite Features

  • Lightwieght
  • Durable
  • Interchangeable pads that screw in
  • Shock Absorption

?

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Royal Rider Stirrups is rated 4.7843 out of 5 by 51.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stirrups! I bought these stirrups for the wider footbed and grip factor. I wasn't disappointed! I feel very secure in the saddle and over fences with these stirrups
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light These stirrup really keep my feet in place. Never lose my stirrups anymore 
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stirrup The cheese grater feature makes this a great stirrup and makes it impossible for your foot to slip when it's wet or muddy. The only downside is I prefer the traditional look of the Fillis iron with stainless steel. Make sure the stirrup is hung correctly (in the right direction) so you don't scratch your saddle.
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped My Position I really wanted to give these a 5 because they've been so helpful in keeping my feet steady. With steady feet, I find the rest of my position is better too, My seat and hands are more independent. The only reason I gave them a 4 is that I think the price was too high for plastic stirrups. Otherwise, they're great.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stirrups!!!!!! Went to my 1st rated horse show... just put these on my saddle with no trial...my feet stuck like glue!Wish I had started with these, may have saved me from some nasty falls.
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great jump stirrups These are nice and light and the grates help keep one's foot nicely set.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great traction! I bought these stirrups for my jumping saddle. I love them! Your feet will stay put! As an added bonus, they are really light weight.
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice irons! The cheese grates are perfect for extra grip on the irons and these make it easier to keep my irons in place over jumps. They also take away and leg/joint discomfort!
    Date published: 2012-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product design and size - if you are an adult rider with a small and narrow foot the 4 1/4 width size is great. Most stirrup widths are too wide for my foot. This size has kept my foot from slipping in and out of the stirrup.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grip with these stirrups My 9 year old gets great grip with these cheese grater style stirrups. Additionally they look really good with her Beval saddle.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Rider Stirrups Love them. My 9yr old is a petite child but these fit her wonderfully. Great with both saddles and really help her keep her feet planted.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic Stirrups I used to ride with expensive jointed stirrups. My trainer recommended I drop the jointed with a traditional stirrup. I had loved my jointed stirrups and wasn't sure if I wanted to switch. I bought the same stirrups my trainer had and I am so glad I did! I wish I made the switch earlier, it has not only helped my leg position but my feet feel very secure in these stirrups.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stirrups- I am a dressage rider. I started to have arthritis in my big toes. Very painful. I had the UMS 6 Stirrups and they were good for awhile but the pain came back. I purchased these and also the flex Royal Riders to compare. I did not like the flexible ones and returned them but these are very good at reducing the pain because they are wide and give more support to my feet. I have only used them a few times but so far my feet feel better.
    Date published: 2012-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stirrups Ever! I had been lusting over these for a while and I am so glad to finally have them! I have always ridden with the Herm Sprengers but tried these out once when I rode in a friend's saddle. Love the wide foot bed and grippy grater, especially in the fall/winter when the bottom of your boots are wet. Never lose my irons, and they don't bang against my horse when I do no stirrup work like the heavy metal ones.
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feet won't move Love the grip. Yet to be seen if they chew through my shoes. But I feel so secure. At least yiu can change out pads if you dont like cheese graterWas a long time fan of older heavier but love these. Won't got back to jointed. Love them.
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stirrups but..... These will make your foot stay put! And they are very lightweight. But for me, I didn't like the look of them with my dressage saddle. I prefer the classic irons instead. But definitely worth getting if you don't mind the black color.
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Suprised I purchased these not expecting something overly spectacular (my coach asked me if I was crazy buying stirrups for this price), but I was pleasantly suprised with the difference I felt when I rode; they feel so much more stable ! My coach even noticed how much solid my leg and heel looked and after riding in them decided she wanted a pair for herself.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from holds foot great I love the grater stirrups. They really help to hold my foot in place. Well worth buying.
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These are the best! I love how light they are, and your foot doesn't move one but once you put your foot in and your heel down. I feel like they have really improved my lower leg stability.
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride yet! I know there is a less expensive version of this type of stirrup, but these are of very nice quality, extremely comfortable while in the tack, and provide a great base of support and are so light weight! I will never go back to conventional stirrups again after riding in the Royal Rider Stirrups.
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Rider stirrups Great product, lightweight, secure fit and feel, easy to clean and maintain.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sizes It is not labeled but small size is pony size for small child.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrups!!! These are amazing!!! They are extremely light but your feet never slip out. My trainer hates these because she likes traditional riding apparel but everyone else loves them!!!!! Recommended to everyone!!!!
    Date published: 2012-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I absolutely love love love these irons!!! They are so light they don't even feel like they are there!! And your feet never slide around! I would purchase them again 100% and I recommend them to EVERYONE!!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stirrups I love these stirrups. Good shape, light weight and cheese grinders already installed. They definitely help to keep my foot in place and my saddle is much lighter now. I only own them for about a month but they seem very durable.
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Moved to the Jumper ring and my regular stirrups were WAY to slippery. These are so lightweight, I hardly know they are there but my feet stay PUT. I am comfortable and secure in the saddle over jumps and around tight corners.Very happy with them!
    Date published: 2011-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'Em I love these stirrups. I had been riding in Sprenger stirrups for about 5 years to help with my knee pain from ACL tears and ligament replacement. My trainer finally convinced me to change to the Royal Riders for a better fit to my foot, and I am really glad I did. They are lightweight, and I feel that the wider foot bed gives me more security and support over the jumps. I highly recommend these.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting quality irons are worth it After years of riding in school saddles, I finally got my own saddle. My trainer recommended these stirrup irons because they are lighter, high quality, and the material is less prone to breaking than metal. These irons are really nice and feel super secure. I haven't tried the rubber pads yet, but the cheese grater ones help lock your feet in place. Now I feel like I can concentrate on the rest of my riding without having to be distracted by my feet. I also tried the Royal Rider flexible irons, but preferred the solid, locked-in feel of these instead. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love These Very lite weight yet strong. Great grip but you don't feel like your foot is stuck in them. I'm using them for my young fresh gelding. They give some added security :)
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! WOW... I really did not expect to like these stirrups because of their weight. However, because of their weight they are VERY secure! They are durable and the cheese grater keeps my foot "locked-in"! Just be aware that the cheese grater does not wrap around on both sides of stirrup. It did take me a few minutes to place them correctly on my leathers so they hung properly with the grates wrapping around the edge that my boot rests on. I rode with my beloved MDC stirrups the other day and could not believe the difference!!!
    Date published: 2010-12-02
    • 2015-08-30T15:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_44
    • loc_en_US, sid_2369, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.