Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Rodrigo Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Bridle

Pessoa
- Item #15760
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Rodrigo Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Bridle is created from Rodrigo Pessoa's competition-proven designs and then meticulously crafter from hand-finished American leather. Rodrigo bridlework is created with attention to detail that distinguishes top horseshow equipment. Trendy fancy stitched 1.25" wide noseband and raised fancy stitched reins will make this bridle stand out in any show ring. 3/4" browband and 1/2" cheeks. Roller buckle on noseband.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rodrigo Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Bridle is rated 4.375 out of 5 by 16.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I just bought this bridle for my petite, 15.2 OTTB mare in the Cob size. It fits perfectly, and is set on middle holes right now so I have plenty of room to go tighter if it stretches. The wide noseband is stunning, it looks very high-end. It oiled very well and is now a beautiful rich color. I also love the laser engraving; I was expecting a brass nameplate so I was surprised when I saw my name etched into the leather. However, I actually really like it, it is very subtle (once oiled) and different from what you see every day. Excellent product! I will be getting the martingale soon!
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty, but stretches! When I first bought this bridle, I loved it! I've had it about a year now and it still looksgreat. Beautiful stitching and I love the wide nose band. I've received many compliments too. But lately, it has stretched out SO much! So much that I had to put more holes into it but it's still too big. I have to get another bridle now.I did like this bridle, but sadly because it stretched I don't think I'll get another one though.
    Date published: 2014-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic value This is a quality bridle, and for the price I think it is an excellent value. This is not the first Pessoa bridle I have purchased, and it probably won't be the last.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle Beautiful bridle. Lovely noseband, and stitching. Very soft right out of the bag. Pretty color. I've received many compliments on it, and I've only had this bridle a couple weeks.
    Date published: 2012-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in L O V E Do not oil this bridle a lot it darkens very easily. The nose band is really wide but on my horse(TB) it looks fine. This is my most favorite bridle I have ever owned. The sizing does run a lil big, my horse is 16.3h TB built like a WB and I have on almost the smallest holes but i don't mind.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Styling I love the way this bridle looks. I don't like the Quality of the leather (its not padded) and comes in a bright orange color that must be oiled (soaked in olive oil). I wanted this one to stand out because i love wide nosebands to show in, and indeed it is. It has received numerous compliments. The fit is odd. I have the Full, for my small warmblood mare, but still the noseband is too tight (i had to punch extra holes).Probably wouldn't buy again, and find a cheaper wide nose banded bridle (grand prix just came out with one).
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent bridle! Beautiful bridle! good fit on my horse. I just got it so can't comment yet on durability. Very attractive and well-priced!
    Date published: 2011-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bridle I bought this bridle with caution based on reviews of newer Pessoa leather products. This bridle is an exception to those products-its gorgeous, tightly stitched and the leather is a very nice quality. It oiled and softened up nicely with several coats of hydrophane darkening oil. Some pieces did need more coats than others but the end result was a nice even havana/chocolate brown color. Cant wait to show in this bridle!
    Date published: 2010-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get compliments with this Bridle This bridle is a real head-turner. Everywhere we've gone people have commented on it. The wider noseband really flatters our warmblood's head.It oiled up beautifully with the Hydrophane leather darkening oil (available at SmartPak) and the leather is supple with precise stitching, quality buckles and keepers.
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I was really happy with the bridle when it came and I am extremely picky about my tack! Oiled great, softened up great, and looks great on the horse. Great value- comes with reins for that price! Will definitely be recommending this bridle to others!
    Date published: 2009-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Impressed! I was really immpressed with the quality of this bridlework. I wasn't expecting the leather to be of such high quality. I love the trendy wide noseband; perfect for those big Warmblood heads that swallow up the traditionally sized noseband. I would definitely buy another Rodrigo bridle after seeing the quality first hand.
    Date published: 2007-10-10
    • 2015-08-26T13:29CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_5760, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.