Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Rockin' SP Single Ear Headstall - Buckle End

Rockin' SP
- Item #20892
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Rockin' SP tack is all about delivering quality working tack that's built for real riders, and the Rockin' SP Single Ear Headstall is no exception!  This heavy duty headstall is popular with riders of all Western disciplines. It really is smarter gear for smarter riders!

Favorite Features

  • Made of heavy duty Herman Oak harness leather that's soft, supple, and ready to go right out of the box
  • Single, sliding ear allows for easy positioning, giving this headstall the perfect combination of style and function
  • Buckle ends make it easy to switch bits
  • Solid brass hardware is built to last
  • Made in the USA

Pairs great with the innovative Rockin' SP Split Reins! Reins sold separately.

Buy a bundle & SAVE! Click here to check out the Rockin' SP Tack Bundle!
 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Single Ear Headstall - Buckle End is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 15.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome leather!! I bought this headstall for my daughter to practice in. Her gelding doesn't like his ears touched but the single ear makes it a lot easier to get on and off. The leather is amazing!!
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and good fit This is a great headstall. It is simple and well made.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome headstall! I bought this headstall almost a year ago. When it arrived, I was very impressed with the suppleness of the leather. I used it without any oiling or conditioning. The quality and durability are great. I love the buckle ends for quick bit changes. It has fit many different size horses with no issues. Overall a great headstall!
    Date published: 2014-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bridle, not for large headed horses I ended up getting two of these bridles and they are my favorite bridles that I have ever owned. I chose the one eared version over the browband version because I didn't want a headstall with a throat latch. One of my QH's is a big boy and it's hard to find a throatlatch that fits him that isn't an oversize bridle. I punched a couple of holes in the straps and now that it fits him, it looks great and works really well. The headstall fit my T 18 hh TB on the biggest setting right out of the box; his head is narrower than my QH. The leather is soft and supple and came out of the box in amazing shape. I wish all my tack came this nice. Even though the headstall had to be adjusted for my larger head horse, I still give the product 5 stars because of the quality and durability.
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality! This is a very well made headstall and quality leather! It's soft and supple. You won't regret getting this one!
    Date published: 2014-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great qualitg Love this headstall! So soft and simple! Fits great!
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the leather on this bridle. Great quality for the price!
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend I absolutely love this bridle. The day I got it I put it to work and it was amazing, I also bought the split reins and they were the same. Such an amazing product, will only buy these bridles from now on!
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great headstall excellent quality! I love this headstall. Easy to change out bits, and it is very well made. It should last a very long time.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truth in Advertising This is the only headstall I've ever, in 65 years of riding, been able to use without some kind of oiling/conditioning. Comfortable for horse, very nice!
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    • 2015-08-29T12:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
    • loc_en_US, sid_10892, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.