Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Rockin' SP Single Ear Headstall - Buckle End

Rockin' SP
- Item #20892

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Rockin' SP tack is all about delivering quality working tack that's built for real riders, and the Rockin' SP Single Ear Headstall is no exception!  This heavy duty headstall is popular with riders of all Western disciplines. It really is smarter gear for smarter riders!

Favorite Features

  • Made of heavy duty Herman Oak harness leather that's soft, supple, and ready to go right out of the box
  • Single, sliding ear allows for easy positioning, giving this headstall the perfect combination of style and function
  • Buckle ends make it easy to switch bits
  • Solid brass hardware is built to last
  • Made in the USA

Pairs great with the innovative Rockin' SP Split Reins! Reins sold separately.

Buy a bundle & SAVE! Click here to check out the Rockin' SP Tack Bundle!
 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rockin' SP Single Ear Headstall - Buckle End is rated 4.8947 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!!! Awesome product! Love this headstall! We use it all the time now. It's so easy to change the bits with the buckles. It is beautiful. So much better than the tie ends or Chicago screws.
    Date published: 2015-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Leather, Withstands Abuse! When these headstalls come in the mail, they are oiled, soft, and ready to use! I have never needed to oil or treat them, and no amount of use seems to wear them out!
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love the quality of the leather. It's so flexible, and soft. Just like the reins I bought. Great product. Rockin SP tack are high quality products and I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rockin SP SE Headstall Very pleased with the product but more with their Customer Service, came on time as promised!!!! Easy to talk to them and place our order.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome leather!! I bought this headstall for my daughter to practice in. Her gelding doesn't like his ears touched but the single ear makes it a lot easier to get on and off. The leather is amazing!!
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and good fit This is a great headstall. It is simple and well made.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome headstall! I bought this headstall almost a year ago. When it arrived, I was very impressed with the suppleness of the leather. I used it without any oiling or conditioning. The quality and durability are great. I love the buckle ends for quick bit changes. It has fit many different size horses with no issues. Overall a great headstall!
    Date published: 2014-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bridle, not for large headed horses I ended up getting two of these bridles and they are my favorite bridles that I have ever owned. I chose the one eared version over the browband version because I didn't want a headstall with a throat latch. One of my QH's is a big boy and it's hard to find a throatlatch that fits him that isn't an oversize bridle. I punched a couple of holes in the straps and now that it fits him, it looks great and works really well. The headstall fit my T 18 hh TB on the biggest setting right out of the box; his head is narrower than my QH. The leather is soft and supple and came out of the box in amazing shape. I wish all my tack came this nice. Even though the headstall had to be adjusted for my larger head horse, I still give the product 5 stars because of the quality and durability.
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality! This is a very well made headstall and quality leather! It's soft and supple. You won't regret getting this one!
    Date published: 2014-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great qualitg Love this headstall! So soft and simple! Fits great!
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the leather on this bridle. Great quality for the price!
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend I absolutely love this bridle. The day I got it I put it to work and it was amazing, I also bought the split reins and they were the same. Such an amazing product, will only buy these bridles from now on!
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great headstall excellent quality! I love this headstall. Easy to change out bits, and it is very well made. It should last a very long time.
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truth in Advertising This is the only headstall I've ever, in 65 years of riding, been able to use without some kind of oiling/conditioning. Comfortable for horse, very nice!
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    • 2016-02-05T14:55CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
    • loc_en_US, sid_10892, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.