Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

RJ Classics Washington Xtreme Soft Shell Show Coat

RJ Classics, Inc.
- Item #21121
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Out with the old, in with the new! The RJ Classics Washington Xtreme Soft Shell Show Coat is not your traditional show coat - it delivers both competitive performance and revolutionary style! The high tech fabric and innovative style makes the RJ Classics Washington Xtreme Soft Shell Coat a great crossover jacket, perfect for any discipline.

Favorite Features

  • Unconstructed interior (no lining) allows the rider maximum comfort and unlimited range of motion
  • Ultra lightweight fabric is stretchy and breathable to bring you the performance you need in the show ring
  • Water-resistant exterior also repels UV rays (the equivalent of wearing SPF 50) to keep your skin protected from sun's harmful rays
  • Four-button show Coat w/ tonal matte logo shank buttons and hidden zipper beneath allows for a perfect fit with no gapping
  • Three offset front welt pockets create a modern silhouette
  • Zipper cuffs continue the theme for this contemporary coat
  • Wrinkle-free, machine washable fabric is easy to care for

80% Nylon 20% Elastan.
Imported.

Sizing It Up 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    RJ Classics Washington Xtreme Soft Shell Show Coat is rated 4.5294 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our hot, humid weather This is a comfortable, (relatively) cool show coat that (for once) does not feel like you are trying to jump fences while wearing a suit coat. It is very thin and lightweight, which takes some getting used to, but it still looks like a traditional coat when on and it is great for showing in the Texas heat and humidity. (I don't feel like I'm going to pass out after each trip.) I wear it in the hunters and think it looks perfectly appropriate. I particularly like the hidden zipper, since I have a large chest and pulling and gaping are often issues unless I buy the coat very large. This fits my chest without looking too big elsewhere. It is also easy care. I liked it so much I bought one for my trainer as a gift.
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I just received this coat in the mail. I had seen it in a local tack store, but they did not have my size. I wanted a soft shell coat, with a bit of a pattern. The tonal black is gorgeous and exactly what I was looking for. Some of the other soft shell coats are very shiny, but this one has a more natural looking tone. I am rather large chested, but smaller everywhere else so other coats I looked at would need to have some tailoring done to make the rest of it fit properly after sizing up for my bust. This one fits wonderfully everywhere, no alterations required. I can't wait to start showing in it!
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little too thin. I know every now is looking for that super stretchy and thin show coat. I tried this one on in person and it looked like I was wearing a shirt. the material is literally so thin the you can see through it when holding it to the light. It just doesn't even look like a show coat. If your'e looking for a nice, stretchy, and durable hunter/jumper coat, I'd recommend the Grand Prix Quinn, also available on SmartPak!
    Date published: 2014-02-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept, not so great coat I think that this style is the coat of the future -- basically the same fabric that yoga pants are made out of -- cut like a dressage coat. This coat needs a few extra touches though to look like a dressage coat -- it needs shoulder pads and back venting with buttons or zippers or something that will give it a little interest from behind. The vents as they are are only a couple of inches deep. And it needs metal buttons! The plastic ones are just too cheap looking. A great idea whose time has come, just not quite right here. And crazy expensive compared even to pikeur or cavallo coats.
    Date published: 2014-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my life! This coat was the first soft shell show coat that I bought. I stepped into the next generation with this coat and couldn't imagine going back. When I first saw it I was blown away by the amazingly soft and stretchy fabric - what really sets it apart though, is the quality of the tailoring. When you put this coat on it looks like it was professionally tailored but then you also feel like you can go do some equestrian yoga! I've machine washed and hung the coat for care and it's held up beautifully over the 1+ year that I've owned it. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed!
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most amazing coat EVER!! I'm so happy I bought this coat.  It's extremely comfortable and stylish!  It fits like a glove, but is stretchy enough to allow the movement you need.  LOVE LOVE LOVE!
    Date published: 2013-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Coat - Worth the $ After searching endlessly for a coat that work well for dressage and stadium, I wound up with this coat. The Pikeur Skarlett was much too short and boxy, and traditional wool coats were not an option. It has the technical, lightweight fabric that make it bearable to wear on hot days. The shape is very flattering, and after only competing in it once, I received many compliments on it. I LOVE the zipper behind the buttons, it makes for a very polished (read: can't gape and see through to your shirt underneath) look and is very elegant. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! Like everyone else at a horse show on a hot day, I would be dying in my wool coat. Even so called lightweight and stretchy ones! I had never spent more than $200-$250 on a show coat.. And obviously as they are all getting much more technical with advanced features and fabrics the price is reflecting this! So when I started looking around, I knew to get what I wanted it would be more of an investment.When a button on my old coat broke at a spring show, a friend loaned me her wellington extreme coat. We are similar in size, but I would say she is slimmer than me. The jacket is SO stretchy all over it fit me like a glove.I showed in her jacket in my classes and knew there was no going back to the wool!!I ordered this jacket to finish out my show season, and ordered a size smaller than my old wool coat as it is much more forgiving. I can't even describe how much I love it! So light weight, and so flattering. I ordered the navy as I primarily show in the hunters now, and it is VERY dark. Dark enough that at first I thought they sent me the wrong color! My friend's coat is the black one and next to that you can tell its navy. Just so y'all know, it is a very, VERY dark navy.I am a pretty normal fit, don't usually need things altered (sleeves etc) and this is no exception. It was delivered on a weds and I tore the tags off and showed in it on a Saturday.I would suggest investing in a lightweight and fitted show shirt to wear under this jacket. Anything of a thicker material that is baggy doesn't look good under it. I bought the new tredstep symphony long sleeve white shirt, and it was a perfect match.Soooo much more comfortable than any other jacket, AND you can use the smartpak 20% off coupons on r&j classics! Technical and totally new, but still very classic and appropriate for hunters and hunt seat equitation.Everyone who tries mine on wants it! AND did I mention you can throw it in the washing machine!? :)
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome coat, but pricey I've waited a long time to find a lightweight coat with stretch that's washable. Luckily I tried on a RJ coat locally to find my size, so knew what I needed. I'm exceedingly happy as this coat's fit is perfect, styling is modern yet classic, and the material is amazingly comfortable. The zipper under the buttons is very smart and keeps everything in place. The stretch is what sold me and is why I'm keeping it even thought is way overpriced. We'll see how it holds up (that's why I only have 3 stars for durability - as I have yet to wear at a show), but the fit and comfort are superior. It's the first time I'm excited to wear a coat.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    • 2015-05-26T10:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_11121, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.