Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rambo Replacement Bungee Tail Cord

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19535
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Replacement Bungee Tail Cord can be used to replace the usual tail strap on Horseware blankets. 
Imported

Favorite Features

  • Elasticized PVC covered cord is flexible and easy to clean taking the pressure off fittings and straps

 

Key Specifications
  • Denier:
  • Fabric:
  • Fill:
  • Closure Style:

Sizing

30cm - 60-69 blanket
40cm - 72-75 blanket
50cm - 78-81 blanket
60cm - 84-87 blanket.
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Special Features Elasticized PVC covered cord is flexible and easy to clean taking the pressure off fittings and straps.
Customizable No
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate in protection! The Stretchies Hood reduces ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate in protection! The Stretchies Hood reduces rubbing on the shoulders, protects the coat from sun bleaching, helps to reduce hair growth, and polishes the coats. Fully adjustable Stretchies Hood has an easy-to-fasten zipper closure. Elastic and center yoke ...
    Why We Love This The Sleazy Sleepwear Tie Tail ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Sleazy Sleepwear Tie Tail Bag is ther perfect way to protect your horse's tail! This lycra bag will smooth the tail hairs while protecting them from dirt. Made in the U.S.A. Key Specifications Denier: Fabric: Fill: ...
    Why We Love This Keep both you and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Keep both you and your dog safe with the Weatherbeeta Deluxe Reflective Parka. This jacket is ideal for when you're walking out on the roads or if your dog runs around your property/ trails off leash. Sure ...
    "The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper is ...
    Description:
    "The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper is the perfect protection for your horse! The Sleazy Sleepwear Stretch Hood with Zipper can aid in protecting braids and bands, keeping your horse clean, training a mane to lie flat or fall ...
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ...
    Description:
    "RapLast is a unique product which uses natural ingredients to prevent horses from chewing on wraps, blankets, wood, manes and tails, and more. There's one word to describe it: Effective! This is because RapLast works in three ways; by sight, ...
    "Protect your pony from winter’s worst with the ...
    Description:
    "Protect your pony from winter’s worst with the ultimate in turnout armor! The SmartPak Ultimate Pony Turnout Blanket is our toughest waterproof blanket yet. This blanket features a heavy-duty nylon that resists rubs and tears, making it the ideal choice ...
    "Rambo® Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
    Description:
    "Rambo® Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo® Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue. One ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Replacement Bungee Tail Cord is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature I bought this to replace one that was broken on my Granddaughter's horse's blanket. It is easy to wash and clip on to the blanket.
    Date published: 2016-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement tail cord I had purchased a used Rambo blanket off of a friend, and realized when I got it out that it was missing a tail cord. This was a perfect replacement! Well made and easy to clean off, unlike the old fabric ones.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These make life sooooo easy in the winter I love these rather than leg straps. Not only are they easier but I truly believe they are safer
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful alternative to leg straps Purchased to replace the elastic leg straps on a fly sheet, my mare kept peeing on them because they got too stretched. I ordered the 40cm cord, it works great on her 72" sheet. Plus has helped keep the sheet out of the way for bathroom breaks and the sheet doesn't slide around on her rump anymore. Will be getting a few more for her other blankets. Fully recommend.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver for mares Our pony mare got her tail cords SO nasty, some blankets you couldn't remove the tailcord for washing so I bought these for all our blankets & cut the nasty cloth tail cords off!
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like to replace my blankets that have the original nylon strap with these since they are much easier to clean, decent price point.
    Date published: 2016-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice It is nice to be able to buy "spare parts" for my Rambo blankets. I always have an extra for "just in case." I also replaced the nylon tail straps on my older Rambos and the Rhino with these. It is nice to now I can get this and other Rambo accessories so quickly and easily from SmartPak.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I have been waiting for this product. Why have an unsanitary cloth cord at a horses behind? They get just disgusting. I bought them for all my blankets
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for ANY blanket I bought these for my Amigo blankets because they have nylon tail straps on them that get horribly dirty and are hard to clean! These are easy to clean and stretchy in case the horse gets in a bind. I will keep buying these for all of my blankets from now on.
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I wish I would have bought these years ago. I bought one for every horse I have and there are no nasty tail cords to mess with anymore. It just wipes clean and no mess on the back of the hocks. Best purchase and well worth the money!
    Date published: 2015-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sooo easy to clean!
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Item These tail cords are the best. I have them on all my blankets. I have cut off the nylon straps and replaced them with these. Easy to clean and durable.
    Date published: 2015-03-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean This tail cord is super easy to clean and attach. We use it on my 6 year old geldings turn out blanket. Especially useful when layering sheets/blankets during the winter. Easier to remove the top layer (blanket) with this tail cord because there are no straps to unfasten. No rubbing like legs straps. Also keeps his blanket secure when he plays in the pasture. May have to get one for all my blankets.
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tail Cord! Love this tail cord - have them on all of my blankets. Easy to clean and durable!
    Date published: 2015-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement So glad you can buy replacement products for expensive but awesome Rambo blankets! I own four Rambo Wugs and for some reason the tailcord on the mid-weight cracked so I was happy to be able to switch it out with a new one!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought this for a used blanket that didn't come with it's origibal tail strap. This is great quality for my horses on turnout!
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to have a way to get a replacement Fits great. Will wait to see how long the tail cord will last
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement strap Great replacement strap, better than the original!
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fairly expensive for what they are I think that they are great replacement pieces; but at the price, it's hard to justify buying them every time the horse breaks one. Twine is free off of the hay and seems to break less frequently
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good item! Works well, seems durable. It fit my quarter sheet perfectly and doesn't snag any tail hair.
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to clean.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Such a good idea... But a little expensive for an add on...why isn't this standard on all Horseware blankets?
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special blanket accessory Easy to clean, durable and interchangeable on all your blankets and sheets.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement for poop straps These are great replacements for the tail cords and straps on horse clothes. You know, the "poop collectors", whose snaps become frozen with gunk. I have different sizes and depending on where Dee rings are located, I use a 30, 40 or 50 cm length. SO much easier to keep clean, and they have held up pretty well through 2 or 3 winter seasons so far.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! I bought this to replace the leg straps on a blanket that I use on a mare that sometimes kicks when I fasten leg straps. Works great and the blanket stays in place.
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better design I have replaced the tail straps on several blankets with Rambo Replacement Bungee Tail Cords. I like the flexibility of the tail cord but I especially appreciate the plastic coating/sleeve. It makes it easier to clean and minimizes the inevitable debris that remains behind as the blankets are taken on and off a horse. The clips can be challenging to attach depending on the size of the attachment rings.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, I got the smallest size I was flummoxed as to which size to get and had to go to the barn and measure, just get the smallest size, I'm not sure why you'd want it bigger unless your blanket was too small - it just needs to reach across and under the tail. Certainly a better option than using baling twine when the old one breaks, which rips their hair. Rated it a little low on value and overall b/c of the price, I would think $10 would be fairer but I finally got 2 b/c I wanted to preserve my horse's tail.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm ordering them for all our blankets! This has worked out so well, we have decided to replace all of our tail cords with this. The PVC coating really helps keep it cleaner (which means healthier!) and it's easy to remove when needed.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile! I purchased this over a month ago to use with my schnieder turnout blanket in place of the leg straps and it works great. It's so much faster blanketing without leg straps. I have even used it with the schnieder turnout attached to a rambo liner without shifting. My horse is a size 78" blanket
    Date published: 2014-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement cords I'm thankful for replacements and hoping the new cords are more durable in low temps...as here they come...
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    • y_2017, m_1, d_19, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_9535, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders