Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rambo Plus Flymask

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20224
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

All the extras you're looking for in a flymask! The Rambo Plus Flymask protects your horse flies and sun exposure in comfort.

Imported.

Favorite Features
  • Redesigned eye area that includes eye guards to prevent rubbing and maintain the mask's shape (so your horse won't get poked in the eye by his own mask)
  • Detachable nose cover to help prevent sunburn on light colored noses and protect that sensitive area from bugs
  • Ears are larger than many other masks and made of soft material

Sizing

Circumference at rear adjustable closure: Horse (38"), Cob (36"), Pony (34"), Sm. Pony (32").
Circumference at nose adjustable closure: Horse (28"), Cob (26"), Pony (24"), Sm. Pony (22").
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The new Bite-Lite Insect Indoor Light Trap will ...
    Description:
    "The new Bite-Lite Insect Indoor Light Trap will silently and discreetly catch indoor house flies, moths, wasps, and other nuisance flying pests. Called the Armadilha, from the Portuguese word ""trap"", this is a beautifully designed and attractive unit for your ...
    "Bite-Lite brings pest control indoors with the introduction ...
    Description:
    "Bite-Lite brings pest control indoors with the introduction of the Armadilha Insect Indoor Light Trap. What's in a name? The word ""armadilha"" means ""trap"" in Portuguese. If you need to control indoor house flies, moths, wasps, and other flying pests ...
    "Custom Crochet Ear Nets offers simple stylish fly ...
    Description:
    "Custom Crochet Ear Nets offers simple stylish fly protection for eyes and ears. Pick your own colors for that truly unique look. The Crochet Ear Net fits neatly under the bridle. Cotton blend."
    "Maintain a professional and polished look while keeping ...
    Description:
    "Maintain a professional and polished look while keeping flies at bay. The EquiFit Ear Bonnet keeps the ears, poll and head cool and dry with its multi-dimensional air-mesh. The EquiFit Ear Bonnet is the finishing touch to a winning uniform!" ...
    "The Noble Outfitters™ Guardsman™ Fly Mask with Ears ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters™ Guardsman™ Fly Mask with Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating the ...
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating ...
    "The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most ...
    Description:
    "The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most effective horse fly trap on the market today for catching tabanids (also known as greenheads, deer flies, yellow flies, and B-52 bombers). By placing this unique, study trap in a hot, sunny ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Plus Flymask is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 180.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your horse will look like a very comfortable alien Your horse will look hilarious in this (the big band really makes the mask sit far away from their face), but a fly-free one. It keeps the vast majority of the fly mask material off your horse's eyes and face, which is great. Easy to clean and stays put. my horse hated the nose piece, but it's removable! That's a big plus if you're unsure if yours will like the extended nose or if you only want to use it sometimes.
    Date published: 2017-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality fly mask. Bought the horse size for our QH mare. The nose piece is a little too long and drags on the ground, so we just fold it up. Otherwise great quality mask, and seems very durable.
    Date published: 2017-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse fly screen Love how it pulls the screens away from their eyes!
    Date published: 2017-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask ever We started using these last year, and now have switched all to these. they do not bother the horses eyes and stay on great
    Date published: 2017-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full coverage- stays off of their eyes Bought this about a month ago and have used this same mask in the past, hands down best mask out there. Very durable, stays off of their eyes and stays on during rough play. We do group turn out, lots of frisky geldings and these stay on.
    Date published: 2017-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask! The design of the mask helps keep it away from the eyes. One of our horses has eye sensitivities and this mask doesn't irritate and does not give him an excuse to rub.
    Date published: 2017-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fly mask. I love it that when priding by phone the representative suggested I purchase the cob size for my Quarter horse. She knew her products. That says a lot.
    Date published: 2017-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these masks only, horses love the visor The only thing I wish every fly mask maker would do is make the ear pieces more rugged. Any mask I have ever bought with ears that's the first place that rips! Awesome product!!
    Date published: 2017-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best for keeping mask away from eyes. I bought this for my mare after an eye injury. It is perfect for protecting her eyes from flies with out having any material too close to her eye if she rubs her face. While it did seem to run slightly large and made her head look huge it worked well for what I had ordered it for. The only thing I really had any issue with was the nose flap. Since the mask was slightly large on her (she is a 15.2 hh warmblood and I ordered Horse size) , the nose flap reached all the way to the end of her nose. Because of that combined with the fuzzy/soft/felt-like trim, it gets really dirty really fast. I have to remove it to clean just that piece pretty often. Overall, I love the mask, I just wish the fuzzy trim had been omitted on the nose piece.
    Date published: 2017-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask!! I've used many flymasks over the years and this one is the best. I love that the mask is away from their eyes. The throat closures is soft and does not rub.
    Date published: 2017-08-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Huge!!!! I ordered thinking a regular horse size would fit. It's huge!!!!! The mask is so large, the nose piece goes past his lips! Order a size or two smaller
    Date published: 2017-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bee keeper These masks stay out of the horses' eyes. The velcro is very strong, especially the velcro that attaches the nose extension.
    Date published: 2017-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flymask It gives nice room around the eyes (!) and does not rub on the nose band either.. We call it his tent- as it looks big and funny, but the horse does not mind at all.. we like it a lot.
    Date published: 2017-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works My horse lost sight in eye. Been able to keep eye. From time to time it runs. I keep a fly mask on him 24/7. I worry he will poke it, rub it. I've been using the noble flymask because of the ridge that keeps the mask from laying on the eyes. This mask may make your horse look like an alien but works great.
    Date published: 2017-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly mask! Well made and seems to be comfortable on my horse - especially great as it fits his very large ears nicely! My horse really seems to like the "orb" like structure and it prevents the mask from collapsing inwards to protect their eyes. While unfortunately I haven't yet found a completely indestructible fly mask, these ones seem to last a lot longer than others! Worth it to pay a little more for this nice one so I don't have to buy them so frequently!
    Date published: 2017-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps eyes from being scratched by mesh This looks a little weird as it is really huge, but the mesh is kept away from the eyes by a stiff circular band.
    Date published: 2017-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great for my mare it doesn't rub her eyes have two that I switch back and forth to keep them clean very sturdy and well worth the money
    Date published: 2017-07-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too small but nice mask This is a really nice fly mask. I bought it to match my new fly sheet. I read reviews and people say it's large but it only looks it. I tried it on my 17.2h Oldenburg and couldn't get the Velcro to latch because it was too small. He is usually in between and horse and warmblood size. He doesn't have that big of a head. Really disappointed it didn't fit. Hopefully they make an oversized mask someday.
    Date published: 2017-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on, no rubbing! My filly needed a fly mask after she came in from the field with conjunctivitis. We tried another brand at first, but she ripped it right off. Yet another attempt resulted in the mask rubbing against her face in weird places. This one makes her look like she's going on a mission to outerspace, but it stays on and she seems completely comfortable! But I read the reviews before dying, they do run a bit large, and a cob size comfortably fits my 15.2 hand quarter horse.
    Date published: 2017-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver gets 5 stars, black gets 3 stars I bought 2 - the purple/silver for one horse, the black/grey for another. The black one has a different material for the ears. That particular horse can remove any fly mask, or rubs his eyes raw trying. He CANNOT get this mask off, and his eyes suffer NO irritation while trying! The bad thing was, that he completely destroyed the ears as they are cloth like, and they were tore up from tree bark. The silver mask still looks brand new (they are on their 2nd summer with these masks). I have used the silver one on the head rubber a few times, and it still has no damage, so I bought another of those. These masks are WELL worth the money, as they hold up remarkable well (the silver mask) and do not need to be replaced. I do not turn out with halters, but a halter will fit under if you do that.
    Date published: 2017-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Fly Mask! This is by far the best fly mask I have ever purchased. I should have paid more attention to the previous reviews regarding size before I purchased. I have a large TB that normally fills out the "horse" sizes no problem. This mask runs VERY large. I returned the first mask and got the Cob size. It fits him perfect. He loves it and I have had no problem keeping it on him. He's in the pasture with 20 other horses and he tends to rough-house with a few of them. To my surprise, the mask has stayed on! It's very well made. In fact he seems to be a bit upset when I take it off and almost immediately starts shaking his head due to all the annoying bugs we have here in TX. I seriously think he really likes this mask. I highly recommend it. My only complaint is that there's not an opening for his forelock. That would make this mask PERFECT! P.S. Don't worry about the appearance....I was a little bit at first, but honestly it looks a lot like all the other masks once its on. Don't give it a second though. Just buy it. You wont be dissapointed! I Promise.
    Date published: 2017-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from B+ review right out of the box Holy cow, this thing could probably accommodate mule ears. Im debating on cutting the ear coverings off of the mask because it's messing with my satellite reception in the house. I'm not sure what mythical Pegasus-centaur-warmblood-draft creature they use for sizing but it does run large. I get that it's sized larger by proxy to accommodate sitting off of and away from the face but upon opening the box, I thought "there's no way this sucker is gonna fit." The nose flap was too long for my horse's face. One dip in the water trough and he would have waterboarded himself. I feel like the quality was exceptional as far as material, stitching and durability. My horse usually loses his fly masks when he rolls so we will see how this one fairs. So far, we are on Day One. I recommended this to my friend for her Standardbred with a ginormous head and long ears. She bought one already. I feel it will fit her mare like a glove. **Measure your horse and compare sizes on the chart listed because I probably could have fit my gelding in their "cob" size too. He is not a petite framed horse but I still say that it fits well. I'm overall pleased with this mask compared to Cashel or the other common store shelf brands.
    Date published: 2017-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a perfect fly mask!! This is the best fly mask, it stays on in the pasture and protects the eyes! The horses look like they have a fish bowl on their heads but you can't beat the design and the double Velcro straps under the chin. Removed the nose piece after it got nasty but I'm still in love with the mask!
    Date published: 2017-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome mask, but does run large! We decided to try the Rambo mask because I love the quality of his Rambo fly sheet, and the quality is NOT disappointing. Great, sturdy mask, soft fleece edging, and it stays well away from his eye. Nice big ears with plenty of room. My guy is a typical "horse" size but does have that narrowish TB head, so the horse sized mask is a touch big on him, but it fits decently well once you adjust it. Even though it's a bit big, I have not found a fly or gnat or tick underneath it, and he doesn't routinely take it off.
    Date published: 2017-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mask runs large! I bought this for my mare when she developed a corneal ulcer. This is a good mask BUT it does not do the job to stop her from being able to itch her eyes. She just rubs and the mesh collapses even with the brow band retainer. HOWEVER, when she is healed - this will be our go-to mask! I used the COB size and it worked fine.
    Date published: 2017-05-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice quality, runs large very nice quality and design. Unfortunatly they run very large. I measured my Welsh pony and the small pony measurements matched his. However it was sized more like cob size, and it practicly fell off his head. I measured the actual mask throatlatch and it was 34 not 32. I was disappointed it would not fit as the quality and style were exactly what I wanted for the wide forhead and large eyes of the welsh pony. Had the size not been so far off it would have recieved 5 stars. Great product just check sizing
    Date published: 2017-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! Have a gelding that needs to wear a fly mask year around because of his sensitivity to the bright sun. This one is fantastic because it keeps the course material away from his eyes and rubbing the skin around his eyes. It's great
    Date published: 2017-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Rambo Plus Flymask is nice quality and I like the design. However I returned the mask because there was no forelock port and I had concerns about my horse developing a corneal ulcer which has happened in the past with other fly masks lacking a port. It runs small and is a bit over-priced.
    Date published: 2017-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend to everyone My pony has uveitis so I purchased this mask and covered the top half with flex seal. It makes it uv proof and rain won't drop into her eyes. A great alternative to expensive uv masks. I love the band that keeps the mask away from her eyes so it never stabs and always keeps its shape. It is also customizable with the removable nose piece, I did trim the ears off, they were a bit long and she was mistaken for an easter bunny.. Very easy to take them off and the two latches make it impossible for her to rub off. Big plus!
    Date published: 2017-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It definitely runs big! I had to get the small pony size for our med pony but she has a quarter horse forehead and the way the mask sat on her face rubbed her forelock off :( That being said the mask is great and I love how it does not cave in at the eyes.
    Date published: 2017-04-12
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_177
    • loc_en_US, sid_10224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders