Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rambo Plus Flymask

Horseware Ireland
- Item #20224
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

All the extras you're looking for in a flymask! The Rambo Plus Flymask protects your horse flies and sun exposure in comfort.

Imported.

Favorite Features
  • Redesigned eye area that includes eye guards to prevent rubbing and maintain the mask's shape (so your horse won't get poked in the eye by his own mask)
  • Detachable nose cover to help prevent sunburn on light colored noses and protect that sensitive area from bugs
  • Ears are larger than many other masks and made of soft material

Sizing

Circumference at rear adjustable closure: Horse (38"), Cob (36"), Pony (34"), Sm. Pony (32").
Circumference at nose adjustable closure: Horse (28"), Cob (26"), Pony (24"), Sm. Pony (22").
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Rambo Stormsure is a flexible adhesive designed specifically ...
    Description:
    "Rambo Stormsure is a flexible adhesive designed specifically to contain and waterproof the nicks that your blanket may get through the years. Made in United Kingdom Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to ...
    Why We Love This Provide your horse with ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Provide your horse with the ultimate protection from flies this season and save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe Fly Bundle includes the Rockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask and the SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features ...
    "New SuperMask® II Fly Mask is built to ...
    Description:
    "New SuperMask® II Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on! The SuperMask® II keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays and aids ...
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Premier Free Detach-A-Neck Turnout Blanket ...
    Description:
    "The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Premier Free Detach-A-Neck Turnout Blanket combines everything you would want in a durable turnout blanket, comfort, fit, and technology! This turnout is made from super strong and durable 1200 denier triple weave outer shell with repel shell ...
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears is ready to help you battle those pesky flies this coming season! Lightweight and stretchy, it protects from flies with its contoured fit and large, soft ears. Breathable, fine mesh outer with ...
    "For a limited time only try the 32oz ...
    Description:
    "For a limited time only try the 32oz size for just$14.95! OutSmart™ Fly Spray is new and improved! OutSmart is a next generation insect repellent effective against house flies, stable flies, mosquitoes, and ticks. Engineered to be smarter, it’s powered ...
    "Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane ...
    Description:
    "Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane all summer long without the use of harsh chemicals, natural Zephyr's Garden Pure & Simple Plus refill concentrate is a blend of essential oils, herbs, and apple cider vinegar for topical application. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Plus Flymask is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 146.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask for horse or pony with lg. Eues Great fly mask !!!! Fits perfect with adjustments . High quality won't buy another
    Date published: 2017-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME - but runs a little big I love how this mask keeps the material away from the horses eyes! The mask runs a little big as I have what I'd consider a normal sized horse and whenever she rolls the mask comes off. So I got a cobb size and that works a bit better...but still comes off sometimes when she rolls.
    Date published: 2017-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo Plus Flymask I have had one of these fly-masks and like them. I was always worried with other fly-masks that the dart would dent in and come in contact with their eyes. Also, it is not so close to the face which perhaps makes it feel cooler on hot days.
    Date published: 2016-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask on the market Regular fly masks collapse and rub on my guy's eyes. This canopy type mask protects from flies while keeping the mask away from his eyes.I do wish the sizes were a little more adjustable. The cob is too small while the horse size is do-able but wish I could make it a little tighter. LOL, I guess he is in between sizes. YES!!!! I recommend this product
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flymask! Purchased this flymask a few weeks ago and I'm so impressed with it I want one for all of my guys! Love the design and the protection for the ears and nose. Gnats have been so bad this year and this mask fits the bill!
    Date published: 2016-09-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as I anticipated Not what I thought it would be. The material quality is great, but the overall fit is kind of wonky. No forelock hole, a bit stiff, and seems to rub the wrong places. The eye "visor" feature is great, keeps it off their face, but the ears are a bit small and pointy, and the forehead/forelock area is pretty tight and "square" as I would say. The colors are nice, and the velcro part is wonderful and secure. It seems to just be a very strange fit. I have a 15.3hh Appy, fairly normal head, a little big on the jaw, but a feminine nose and regular shape and it seems to fit okay in some placesand terrible in others. Length is good, although the nose is a bit long and oddly proportioned to the rest of the mask. i was just trying to find something to stay off my horses eyes a bit better- but Im unfortunately not pleased with this fit.
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My horse had a significant cornea scratch last summer and the scar is still healing. I bought a Guardian mask last summer that he worse to shreds. I was going to order another one until I found this product. I feel comfortable that this product gives him protection from both the sun and anything that may cause another scratch as I am overly sensitive after all the money I spent!
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye protection This is a reorder for me. All other fly masks rub my horse's eyes. Great product and design. In my opinion, this is the best fly mask in the world.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great in theory I bought this because my QH has developed an allergy to gnats and her vet recommended she wear a flymask with ears as the gnats really attacked the insides of her ears. This particular fly mask is great in design to keep it away from the eyes but for my horse, she almost immediately slung it off. I did have to return it and of course, SmartPak was as great as always in accepting the returned item. I am exchanging the Rambo mask for a different style, hopefully I'll have better luck! In rating it, I can only give 3 stars as I really don't know how durable the mask is in actual day-to-day use but the quality does seem like it would hold up very well.
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly mask every fits my horse like a dream, a little large for my little girl but not their fault, covers all that needs to be covered including the nose but does not bother eating. Not close to the eves. Love the way it has the double closures and easy way with the tab to open
    Date published: 2016-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have product for anyone who has a horse with uveitis. I've tried all the fly masks out there and this one is superior the rest.
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask Great Fly Mask overall, but used it for eye injury, which worked excellent due to the fact it kept the mask away from the eye, which a lot of fly masks do not. My vet loved it too!!!
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Fabulous Intergalactic Beekeeper Helmet! I love this product! My horse has a chronic eye condition, and I love that this mask does not even come near his eyes! He wears it 24/7 and it has lasted for about a year and a half. It has soft, thin padding along the edges, and has never caused any rubs to his ears or head. Also, the wide "brim" (if you will) acts like an early-warning system and keeps him from bumping his head into things, since his vision is not the best, and he likes to hide in trees. I took the nose flap off, as my picky pony (read: spoiled dressage horse) does not believe the benefits outweigh the sheer irritation of wearing that particular accessory. As far as upkeep, I recommend using a hose with strong water pressure to rinse it if it gets dirty, and hand- rather than machine-washing if you want it to last forever. That being said, they do stand up to the washing machine fairly well, but I've had too many a fly-mask rip in the washing machine to risk this -considerably more expensive- one's life too often. Also, this product runs a little large. My horse has a large head (partly because he's obviously fabulous, and mostly because he's 18 hands tall), but it's slender/refined, so the horse-size is almost too big for him as far as width. However, his large ears (for which there is ample room in the "ear sleeves") seem to work to counteract and stabilize this factor. All that being said, it's definitely worth the extra money and will last much longer than most of the other fly masks I have tried.... And yes, I do call it his "Intergalactic Beekeeper Helmet" because in addition to being a fabulous fly mask, that's what it looks like. Hope this was helpful!
    Date published: 2016-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, But Beware of Color Choice ! I've reviewed the Rambo Plus Flymasks before. Absolutely love them!However, I recently purchased the newer colors (Silver mesh / Blue trim and Silver mesh / Purple trim) and will be returning them immediately. The older Oatmeal mesh / Black trim flymasks are very easy to see through. However, the new silver mesh on the Blue and Purple trimmed flymasks reflects light and makes it very difficult to see. This was true both looking directly at the sun and indoors. A shame really, because I love the idea of different colored trim.I've just ordered another 6 of the older oatmeal / black Rambo Plus Flymasks. It is still my absolute favorite flymasks and our horses like them, too!
    Date published: 2016-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this flymask! This flymask may look quite silly on your horse, but it does its job and it does it well! It's very sturdy! My favorite feature of this flymask is the fact that it's virtually impossible for the mask/mesh to have contact with their eyes. This way there is no chance of rubbing the eye and causing a number of eye problems (even blindness!) My horse rolls as soon as he steps foot in the pasture, and this mask has not bent or misshapen AT ALL. It is reassuring knowing there is virtually no way the mask can mash into his eyes and cause damage.
    Date published: 2016-08-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse gets it off Nice design but my horse slipped it off her head too easily. Back to basic Smart Pak mask. Just wish it had a nose cover.
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask!!! I bought this about a month ago and am in love with it! It stays on my horses head keeps the bugs out doesn't create rub and fits great I did Size down like they say to and got the cob instead of horse which fit great! The fly mask keeps out of his eyes and works great!
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not recommended Doesn't fit a normal horse head well. And does not stay on well. The straps are stiff and it is difficult to get it to not gap. I ended up taking the long nose section off as it simply hit my horse's nose in a place where it appeared to be more awkward than helpful.
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Coverage So, it's big. It covers most of the face, and quite a bit under the jaw that many masks don't cover. My appy has a larger-than-normal head, and it is roomy on him. The ears are plenty big, they might even work for a mule. All the edges are rounded and very soft, I don't think it's possible for it to rub or cut anywhere. I am able to put his halter over it when I bring him in from the pasture. He gets itchy, which I think might be related to his forelock being held inside, so when I take it off I scratch his whole head for him, and then he's good to go. Does not seem to mind when I put it back on. It has not yet come loose or lopsided. The Velcro strips are wide and covered in soft fabric so it doesn't collect hair or grass by being exposed.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great design I bought this a few ago and have to say it is nicely made. I haven't put it on my QH yet as he hasn't needed it. I am sure in the next week or so he will. He has a white blaze that is prone to sunburn and this nose piece is nice, not sure how he will do with the ears being covered.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not holding up very well I bought two of these fly masks and within a few weeks, both had started to fray pretty significantly at the end of the nose piece. My other issue with them is that hay strands and small sticks get stuck in the holes of the mask, especially on the nose piece of course since that's the part closest to the ground, and can be pretty uncomfortable for the horse, poking him in the nose. The mask does hold its shape well and it does have enough structure to stay off his eyes but I don;t think I'd buy another one.
    Date published: 2016-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific fly mask! My horse has been wearing this about 3 weeks now. It stays put, and the large eye area is great. Her previous masks were always too close to her eyes and would sometimes rub, plus she would frequently take it off herself. So far she hasn't gotten this one off and seems very comfortable in it.
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mask! We have a draft cross with a wide face, and very heavy/thick eye-lids. This makes finding a mask that doesn't poke her in the eye a challenge! We tried several others, including ones similar to this that just didn't work. This one is absolutely perfect - it keeps the mask far away from her eyes. Our vet and farrier have even commented on how nice it is! We've had it about a month so far, and it has held up very well. They definitely run large - we've usually bought draft sized masks for her, and the horse size fits her just right.
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd sizing This looked great and was made of quality materials. I did return it because my QH who usually wears a small horse didn't seem to fit any of the sizes. The cob wouldn't latch around her jaw or nose by several inches and the horse was way too large. Also there are 2 places where you have to Velcro and neither is locking so I fear pasture mates would get this off.
    Date published: 2016-07-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great design, but incredibly short lived! I bought this fly mask a) to keep my eye irritation-prone mare from getting poked in the eyes by her mask and b) because she's a big roller, rubber, and all around destructive horse when it comes to the gear I turn her out in. It's a little pricier than I was initially looking for, but between the design and my trust in Rambo's (usually) durable product line, I thought it'd be worth a shot. Unfortunately, while I loved the design, I was super bummed when it fell apart about 3 weeks After that time, the structure of the fly mask popped out some time when she was in the pasture, rendering it virtually useless - see photos. The idea is great, but it's for the price point of the mask relative to comparable alternatives, it's not durable enough to be worth the investment. Pretty disappointed in Rambo on this one.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality product! I purchased this mask for my mare a few months ago after looking and researching numerous flymasks. I am so glad that I settled on this one. While we all joke around the barn that she is the resident bee-keeper, because it is somewhat larger than your average flymask, no one can fault the mask for not doing it's job. The eye guards draw the mask away from her face preventing her from rubbing while also providing enough room for her halter underneath. This mask has lasted longer than any others.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Cute My mare goes through fly masks quicker then I can order them!She takes them off, rips them, and who knows what else. She has had this one for 2 months now and she hasn't gotten it off or ripped it. Kind of a miracle!!!!
    Date published: 2016-07-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea but not quite there... Bought this about 2 months ago. Loved that it was far away from his eye lashes and eyes to prevent rubbing but within the month the metal piece that holds the fly mask out and round poked through the side and now it is limp and bothers his eyes and face. Love the idea, just needs to be more durable. I had no rips in it but my horse isn't the type to rip his mask off and since the metal band holding it away from his face poked through the mesh, it is useless to me now. Way too expensiclve or only a months use.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems durable The cob was just a little too small for my 16h mare, but the full is a little too big and came off a few times until barn staff started adjusting it differently. A full fits my 17h gelding perfectly. Stays off their eyes better than a regular mask.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on and fits well The design keeps the fly mask from rubbing on the horses eyes. It fits very well, stays on and my horse seems comfortable in it. It is a little awkward getting the halter on so you might need to let the halter out a notch or two to get it over the front of the flymask. Overall I think it is a great product.
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    • y_2017, m_4, d_21, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_143
    • loc_en_US, sid_10224, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders