Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #13884
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively.

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Anti-pilling, double bonded fleece offfers superior warmth while also remaining highly breathable, wicking moisture away from your horse
  • Contoured competition cut wraps around the saddle and allows the riders leg to work effectively
  • VELCRO® Brand closure at withers allows for easy on and off
  • Includes tail cord

Sizing

Small (60 - 69)
Medium (72 - 75)
Large (78 - 81)
XLarge (84- 87)
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. ...
    Description:
    "Add classic styling to your horse's functional wardrobe. This lovely wool dress sheet offers the wicking and drying benefits of natural wool along with attractive and classic detailing. Perfect for cool days, shows, trailering, and more. Imported."
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
    Description:
    "Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Sheet offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Also Available: Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Neck Rug (Fill: ...
    "Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
    Description:
    "Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. The SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Sheet is a barn favorite. Designed to keep your horse dry in wet and chilly weather with a generous shoulder gusset to allow shoulder movement. Your horse ...
    "Why We Love This The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Premier ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Weatherbeeta ComFiTec Premier Free Standard Neck Turnout Sheet combines everything you would want in a durable turnout sheet- comfort, fit, and technology! This turnout is made from super strong and durable 1200 denier triple weave ...
    "The Smartpak Deluxe Pony Turnout Sheet is designed ...
    Description:
    "The Smartpak Deluxe Pony Turnout Sheet is designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Imported. Also Available: Matching SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket (Fill: 220g) How to measure a horse Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart"
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Add to your SmartPink ® and SmartBlue ® collection with these fun sheets exlusively from SmartPak! Favorite Features Polished stainless steel hardware Detachable elastic leg straps Nylon lined shoulders to prevent rubs Fleece at withers Double ...
    "You're sure to love this turnout sheet for ...
    Description:
    "You're sure to love this turnout sheet for its classic styling and durable manufacturing at a price that can't be beat! Imported. Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 165.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greeeaaatttt I bought this when it was on sale and it is the bomb.com!
    Date published: 2016-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo fleece competition sheet I actually bought this product a little under a month ago for a friend and her horse. She can't stop raving about it and it has become a ritual to ride in it when she rides the in cold mornings!
    Date published: 2016-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome Exercise Blanket Purchased blue stripe pattern for a gray, he looks great in it! Easy to use. Great for light work days, keeps hindquarter muscles warm on chilly days.
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful quarter sheet I bought this when smartpak was offering free embroidery and I am so happy that I did. This quarter sheet is beautiful. The fleece is super thick and soft. My horse is short-backed and stocky- he usually wears an 80 in blankets- the large fit him perfectly. Really looking forward to using this as the temperatures dip. I think this is definitely worth the price.
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality As always, Horseware products are of the highest quality. Nice thick fleece and perfect fit for my warmblood.Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very heavy I love this quarter sheet because the fleece is super thick so when I go out of the indoor arena the wind does not blow it around and scare my horse. And a bonus of the thick fleece is that it helps warm my horse up quickly and keeps her warm
    Date published: 2016-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this late in the season. Only ridden with twice but so far so good. Now weather warming up but will have for next year. I did buy the large because my guy wears a 78 in most blankets so went with the recommended "large". I ended up returning and getting a "medium" b/c the large was too long and hung past his tail. My guy isn't very broad (half Arabian) so if your horse has a wider back/hindquarters then the large may be perfect.It washed up great too! I used a little shout on the rub marks from my saddle and they came out no problem in the wash. I hung it to dry.
    Date published: 2016-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality It is beautifully made and love the color. I have not used it yet so can't give 5 stars. however, being a Rambo products, I suspect it will hold up for a very long time. Quality products.
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sheet This is a really nice sheet. I've used it when it was really cold and one time when it was snowing and it worked very well. Good quality and looks nice too.
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great This has come in handy during the cold months, looks amazing on my grey Arabian and he warms up so well with it on!
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! Great color! I did go up a size since I like to sit on it for an easier removal. It was a bit lighter in weight then I expected so in the frigid cold would recommend using a heavier weight cooler. Do like you can secure it toactually use when riding.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit, great quality I love this competition sheet, it is warm and has a great cut, I also like that the Velcro closure works well (I used to have a sheet were this broke quickly).
    Date published: 2016-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! I love the blue stripes and it fits my horse great!
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Thick Fleece The first thing I noticed about my new Rambo quarter sheet was the thick feel of the fleece. Not only does it insulate my horse, but the material is substantive, so it will last for many years. The first day on his back, we went riding in the frigid cold with snow flakes falling all around us. We were warm as a hot toddy.
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality quarter sheet Great quality quarter sheet, XL is a smidge on the big size for my 17h ottb but works well.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great great product love RAMBO I had wanted one of these for a long time and so glad I got it. Fits true to size and is the quality you expect from Rambo.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey for what it is but love it! Really easy to use and it looks great. It also fits my guy like a charm! Just wish it wasn't so expensive because there isn't much to it. Got it on sale for 75 which was nice, but still way too much for what it is.
    Date published: 2016-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 1/4 Sheet Love that the design insures that my leg is on my horse not on the blanket . 1/4 sheet stays in place great material.
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product This is so soft and warm. I always put around my legs too when i ride and it really helps me stay warm toothe quality is excellent and so much nicer than others I've seenwell worth the price
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite quarter sheet! I love this quarter sheet! I use it all the time since I've gotten it and it still looks brand new. I even jump in it and my horse does not overheat with it on.
    Date published: 2016-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this quarter sheet I got this for Christmas two years ago. I got it in the chocolate color, size large for my 16.2hh OTTB gelding. He's an average-narrower build, so if you have a chunky or long horse you're better off getting an XL. He was a gangly lanky 5yo in the photo, so it was a little long front to back for him initially. He's filled out (and has outgrown most of his things....) so the quarter sheet fits him better now than it did in the photo.The quality and thickness of the fleece far surpasses any of the other quarter sheets I've seen. It washes great, stays in place, keeps my horse's back toasty warm, and stays down when it's windy. It's very sturdy and doesn't pill.
    Date published: 2015-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality and affective Bought this quarter sheet for my half Arabian mare. She tends to get a little tight in her hind end and this quarter sheet keeps her noticeably warmer and helps her muscles relax. She gets warmed up and moving well behind much faster with this quarter sheet on cold days. It's also a very high quality material and fits very well.
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, high quality quarter sheet It hasn't gotten cold enough yet for me to use this quarter sheet, but it's wonderfully soft and seems to be very high quality. It's well worth the price — I returned a different fleece quarter sheet that was 1/3 the price because the quality just didn't match up to this one.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Wish I had bought this soonerClipped my horse and now he is toasty warm during our ride from the barn to the indoor and back.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quarter sheet! only used a few times but love the material and the fit. didn't shift at all while riding and love the contour.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Sheet The blue is stunning on every color horse, and the embroidery is beautiful.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value...! With the weather the way it has been this is a great warm up tool for my horse..!
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo wash I love it! Can't wait to use it on all my Rambo blankets!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, high quality Each of my horses have the Rambo Newmarket fleece coolers, which are wonderful. This quarter sheet is the same thick fleece material that breathes well and wears well. I will say that I spent a LOT of time trying to determine the right size for my horse before ordering. Some reviewers say it runs small while others claim it runs big! My horse is a 16hh TB who wears a size 75" in Weatherbeeta blankets and a MW saddle (so he's not slab sided). I bought the medium and while it might be the tiniest bit small, he would be swimming in a large. A quarter sheet is not supposed to be hanging down the horse's tail!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_154
    • loc_en_US, sid_3884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders