Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #13884
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively.

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Anti-pilling, double bonded fleece offfers superior warmth while also remaining highly breathable, wicking moisture away from your horse
  • Contoured competition cut wraps around the saddle and allows the riders leg to work effectively
  • VELCRO® Brand closure at withers allows for easy on and off
  • Includes tail cord
  • Solid Navy sheet comes with a light tan and baby blue trim.

Sizing

Small (60 - 69)
Medium (72 - 75)
Large (78 - 81)
XLarge (84- 87)
What Customers Say:
You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 170.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Sheet The blue is stunning on every color horse, and the embroidery is beautiful.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value...! With the weather the way it has been this is a great warm up tool for my horse..!
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rambo wash I love it! Can't wait to use it on all my Rambo blankets!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, high quality Each of my horses have the Rambo Newmarket fleece coolers, which are wonderful. This quarter sheet is the same thick fleece material that breathes well and wears well. I will say that I spent a LOT of time trying to determine the right size for my horse before ordering. Some reviewers say it runs small while others claim it runs big! My horse is a 16hh TB who wears a size 75" in Weatherbeeta blankets and a MW saddle (so he's not slab sided). I bought the medium and while it might be the tiniest bit small, he would be swimming in a large. A quarter sheet is not supposed to be hanging down the horse's tail!
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality fleece! Fits well, looks lovely and keeps my horse warm. My clipped horse is happy to work in this quarter sheet!
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I bought this a month ago and I have used it everyday...the fit is amazing and it does not shift...I would go I size larger than you think though.great buy.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and stays put! This sheet is really, really well made. I love it! Others have mentioned that the hardware on the tail strap makes noise. I didn't notice that. But I only used it for the first ride. After that I removed it altogether so that I could take off the blanket once we were warmed up (on warmer days). I have a slim, small horse. He's 14.2h. The medium size fit him better than the small. But either would have worked.
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quarter sheet I bought this so my horses bum stays warm when it's freezing cold. It fits great around my saddle and lies comfortably around his backside. I would definatly buy another!
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product! Purchased a medium after reading the reviews. Fits my 15.2hand stocky guy well. The saddle cut is generous as many others have stated and perhaps not the best choice if you want it over your legs. Fits fantastic under saddle or under the legs. Quality product and I can be quite picky. Seems a tad over priced BUT I like the quality and thicker fleece so I am o.k. with it. It would have rated 5 stars if it fit better over the riders legs as well.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality It's cold in Ct an needed to keep his back muscles warm . Kept him comfortable an made a style statement! My horse was the best dressed in the forest trail ride.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Rambo quarter sheet !!:) I bought this quarter Sheet a Year ago and I loved it so much I bought one in each color in the cooler and quater sheet for 3 of my Horses!!:)
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Quarter Sheet! This quarter sheet is so plush and soft, and I wish that SmartPak will carry a (human) blanket just like this! The only reason I gave this quarter sheet 4 stars in stead of 2 stars is 1) there seems to be a lot of gapping over my Hanoverian's loin. It's almost like this quarter sheet is made for a great big Thoroughbred with a high croup "bump". There is a lot of extra material behind the saddle.. so much, that I have even considered getting it taken in 2) The hind chain that goes under the tail makes a *clink* noise while riding. My horse doesn't spook easy, but I can see how this may be a problem on a flighty horse. It is also annoying, and I'm worried that it may hurt the back of his hind. I hope that the pictures have been uploaded, my connection isn't very stable over here!
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful It's beautiful and elegant. The blue stripes are gorgeous. Looks great on my chestnut horse in fall and winter. I feel good knowing his big muscles are warm. Nice detailing and fit. Looks more expensive than it actually is.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have another quarter sheet from Rambo, and I bought this for my new horse. I was happy to found that Rambo has come out with a new velcro closure system better than the one on my previous sheet. It now closes and holds a lot better. Rambo products are always my favorite.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy I love these quarter sheets. I've been using them for years and always buy the Horsewares fleece coolers as well. Well made and long lasting.
    Date published: 2014-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet I just bought this and it shipped out very fast! ordered it with a monogram and it came out so sharp. I love the classic gold stripes and the fleece is so soft. love the way it fits. we received endless compliments.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! Fits my large draft-x. Very soft and durable with a classic, elegant look. Velcro closure is very sturdy and useful for removing rug while riding, if needed. A little pricey but Rambo makes long wearing products--no doubt you'll have it for years. Buy it!
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! Amazing!! I bought this quarter sheet for our frigid winter months to use on my extremely cold sensitive TB and it REALLY worked. Improved his movements and made him significantly less stiff in a short amount of time. Plus it looks really classy and nice. Altogether it's 100% worth the money.
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! This was my first quarter sheet purchase, and I am so glad I didn't buy anything cheaper, or more expensive. I ordered a large for my 17 hand horse and it fit my friends 16 hand horse too. It is the upmost of quality and the Velcro closure is very secure. The tail closure can be removed and it dose make a clinking sound when left on, but I don't mind this and my horse didn't react at all. I've jumped 3'6 in this quarter sheet and you don't have to worry about it slipping. Overall one of the best purchases I have made!!!
    Date published: 2014-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo quarter sheet Excellent quality. Stays in place and moves with my horse
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft blanket! Excellent quality and super soft material. Stays in place and does not slip. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet I just received this item prior to another cold spell here in the NE. Not only does it look great, but it's warm and stays in place while warming up my horse.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!! I was a bit skeptical of using a quarter sheet but I LOVE this one. I can walk, trot, and canter my mare with this one and it doesn't move at all! Very nice and warm and stays put! Mare is free and it's nice my legs still make context with her. Highly worth the money!
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money The Rambo quarter sheet is a favorite at our barn. The design allows the rider's leg to make contact with the horse while providing generous coverage of the hind quarters. The weight is perfect for riding our clipped horses during the North Carolina winter months. The attractive colorful stripes are sporty and fun. Washes nicely (air dry or it will shrink).
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous sheet! Love, love, love this quarter sheet! The contouring feature keeps the sheet from flapping and scaring my sensitive thoroughbred and the navy/cream stripes make my gray boy look even more elegant
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit and construction! I bought this for a sensitive grey pony that was really fresh in the cold. The size and cut fit very well for riding. The double fleece is thick, warm and soft. No pilling so far and seems very well made. Worth the money!
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best Amazing quality 1/4 sheet.  It doesn't move around very much, just a bit to the outside at the canter.  I thought about getting a different, less expensive brand, but frankly, didn't want to risk getting one I didn't like.  Love all the colors.  I wouldn't buy any other product. The XL fits my friend's 17.3hh, huge Warmblood.  That's his 1/4 sheet in the picture on a 16.1hh, fine Thoroughbred.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I got this for my recently clipped horse and its wonderful! It stays perfectly in place and never slides!
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quarter sheet I just bought this quarter sheet to help keep my horses muscles warm when we trail ride. The quarter sheet doesn't slip at all! It is perfect for the trails and it also is great as people see us (safety !!) !
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality! Doesn't quite fit my wide boy at the shoulders but it works very well :) Thinking of making a fleece/velcro shoulder strap so it will bridge a little better when I'm riding bareback. Fits great around the saddle!
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_159
    • loc_en_US, sid_3884, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders