Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #13884
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively.

Favorite Features

  • Anti-pilling, double bonded fleece offfers superior warmth while also remaining highly breathable, wicking moisture away from your horse
  • Contoured competition cut wraps around the saddle and allows the riders leg to work effectively
  • VELCRO® Brand closure at withers allows for easy on and off

Imported

Sizing It Up


Small (60 - 69)
Medium (72 - 75)
Large (78 - 81)
XLarge (84- 87)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Add to your SmartBlue and SmartPink collection with ...
    Description:
    Add to your SmartBlue and SmartPink collection with our fabulous SmartBlue and SmartPink Thinsulate Turnout Blankets. Favorite Features Tough 1200 denier waterproof polyester outer with a polyester lining Thinsulate liningprovides the equivalent of 220g of fill without the weight Polished ...
    The Custom Curvon Scrim Sheet is perfect for ...
    Description:
    The Custom Curvon Scrim Sheet is perfect for your horse awaiting the show ring!This sheetfeatures a single hidden surcingle andsinglebuckle front closure. Favorite Features Fully customizable so you can add your personal touch Made of quality materials Gives your horse ...
    Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material ...
    Description:
    Pre-shrunk 8.5 oz 100% cotton day sheet material provides superior durability with rich colors that won't fade. The matchingsupplex lined shoulders allow for uninhibited shoulder movement and the faux beaver at the withers adds even more richness to this spectacular ...
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. ...
    Description:
    The outer material is 1000 denier Dupont Cordura. This blanket has 300 grams of insulation, fur friendly taffeta lining, high bias surcingles, detachable elastic leg straps, faux beaver at the withers,doublebucklefront closure witha detachable tail loop. Sizes 48 - 84. ...
    TheProtective Summer Blanket is a classy and functionalProtective ...
    Description:
    TheProtective Summer Blanket is a classy and functionalProtective blanket. The light weight, breathable material along the chest and back ensure the ideal level of heat insulation to keep your horse comfortable. At the same to the closed meshed polyester material ...
    For over 100 years, the Baker Blankethas been ...
    Description:
    For over 100 years, the Baker Blankethas been world renowned for its traditional good looks and"tough as nails"durability. This classic stable blanket features a triple weave that helps to trap heat so your horse stays cozy in cool weather without ...
    The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out ...
    Description:
    The Baker Turnout Blanket will never go out of style! Thistough turnout is made from 1200 Denier Rip-Stop Polyesterthatcan withstand a great deal of abuse.This stylish yet practical turnout also featuresa waterproof/breathable membranewhich is waterproof and maintains the ability to ...
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Rambo Fleece Competition Sheet is rated 4.8441558441558445 out of 5 by 154.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! Fits my large draft-x. Very soft and durable with a classic, elegant look. Velcro closure is very sturdy and useful for removing rug while riding, if needed. A little pricey but Rambo makes long wearing products--no doubt you'll have it for years. Buy it!
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! Amazing!! I bought this quarter sheet for our frigid winter months to use on my extremely cold sensitive TB and it REALLY worked. Improved his movements and made him significantly less stiff in a short amount of time. Plus it looks really classy and nice. Altogether it's 100% worth the money.
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! This was my first quarter sheet purchase, and I am so glad I didn't buy anything cheaper, or more expensive. I ordered a large for my 17 hand horse and it fit my friends 16 hand horse too. It is the upmost of quality and the Velcro closure is very secure. The tail closure can be removed and it dose make a clinking sound when left on, but I don't mind this and my horse didn't react at all. I've jumped 3'6 in this quarter sheet and you don't have to worry about it slipping. Overall one of the best purchases I have made!!!
    Date published: 2014-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rambo quarter sheet Excellent quality. Stays in place and moves with my horse
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft blanket! Excellent quality and super soft material. Stays in place and does not slip.Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quarter sheet I just received this item prior to another cold spell here in the NE. Not only does it look great, but it's warm and stays in place while warming up my horse.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!! I was a bit skeptical of using a quarter sheet but I LOVE this one. I can walk, trot, and canter my mare with this one and it doesn't move at all! Very nice and warm and stays put! Mare is free and it's nice my legs still make context with her. Highly worth the money!
    Date published: 2014-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money The Rambo quarter sheet is a favorite at our barn. The design allows the rider's leg to make contact with the horse while providing generous coverage of the hind quarters. The weight is perfect for riding our clipped horses during the North Carolina wintermonths. The attractive colorful stripes are sporty and fun. Washes nicely (air dry or it will shrink).
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous sheet! Love, love, love this quarter sheet! The contouring feature keeps the sheet from flapping and scaring my sensitive thoroughbred and the navy/cream stripes make my gray boy look even more elegant
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit and construction! I bought this for a sensitive grey pony that was really fresh in the cold. The size and cut fit very well for riding. The double fleece is thick, warm and soft. No pilling so far and seems very well made. Worth the money!
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best Amazing quality 1/4 sheet.  It doesn't move around very much, just a bit to the outside at the canter.  I thought about getting a different, less expensive brand, but frankly, didn't want to risk getting one I didn't like.  Love all the colors.  I wouldn't buy any other product.The XL fits my friend's 17.3hh, huge Warmblood.  That's his 1/4 sheet in the picture on a 16.1hh, fine Thoroughbred.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I got this for my recently clipped horse and its wonderful! It stays perfectly in place and never slides!
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quarter sheet I just bought this quarter sheet to help keep my horses muscles warm when we trail ride. The quarter sheet doesn't slip at all! It is perfect for the trails and it also is great as people see us (safety !!) !
    Date published: 2013-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality! Doesn't quite fit my wide boy at the shoulders but it works very well :) Thinking of making a fleece/velcro shoulder strap so it will bridge a little better when I'm riding bareback. Fits great around the saddle!
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for Horsey and Me This quarter sheet looks great, handles well (minimal static and stable dust cling) and just plain works. The cut works well both under the saddle flaps and over my legs. The velcro closure at the pommel is serious velcro with an overlay design that I expect to be functional forever. Haven't needed to wash it yet.
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious & Effective I bought this quarter sheet two years ago before my Friesian was diagnosed with a mild case of EPSM.  Keeping his hind quarters warm is really important and his impulsion is negatively affected when the temperature drops into the 30's.  I appreciate how easy it is to use this sheet even while I'm tacking up and then as I ride.  The double faced fleece is thick and it doesn't easily slide off his back.  The one negative is I agree with other reviewers in that the cut out for the saddle is large and while I find it works well for my dressage saddle (smallish 17.5 seat), not sure how it would fit a minimalist jump saddle.  My horse is a broad backed 15.3 hh, short backed Friesian with a large rump in full work.  I bought a large and it covers him nicely.  
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wanted to love it, but couldn't make it work! Workmanship is lovely, pattern is lovely, AND it matches my favorite cooler!But the large was too small (left my guy's bum hanging out), and the XL was too big (hanging off the back end by a good amount). I also found that the saddle hole was much too large--like, hanging behind the saddle by a good 10" if I had it fastened around my waist. And since I prefer to wear it like that (over my lap instead of under the saddle), I like a quartersheet with a relatively long drop in the front. This instead has a nice taper--which makes it not provide much coverage for my legs at all.It's beautiful, and maybe I would 100% love it if wore it under the saddle. But as is, I returned it. :( 
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! Great sizing, great weight, great color. I have an 18 hand horse that wears a size 87 blanket. Standard, one-size horse quarter sheets never quite fit him. I bought this in size XL and it fits pefectly. It is a wonderful thick weight and fits nicely under the saddle flaps without getting in the way of your leg. I love the newmarket print which looks so handsome on a bay. And I love that I can cover my legs if I want and stay warm with him. So far, this is the best quarter sheet I've found.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this quarter sheet Used it first time last night. The Large fit perfectly under saddle for my 16.2 h OTTB. Like other users mentioned, the material is nice, thick yet very soft! I used it for the entire ride, no static! The price is a little high, but if it is on sale, be sure grab one!
    Date published: 2013-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made a little pricey for what it is but similar products run about the same. the blanket is very thick and soft and warm. the outside is striped but the reverse side is a solid color. runs very small. my 16.0 hh TB is a 75 blanket and the large fits him perfectly. bought a medium and had to return it
    Date published: 2013-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for those cold days The quality is amazing. I felt silly spending the money on a fancy quarter sheet but it is well worth it if you ride in the cold (I use it below 25 degrees F) and helps for a happier horse and a happier me. I got a large for my big, long warmbloods and it is too big by a foot. I have to put it under the saddle to get it to stay on w/o sliding back. If it is on my legs, I need to pull it up constantly. If your in between sizes, get the smaller size.
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Quarter Sheet! I purchased this sheet after having several other lower quality quarter sheets over the years. With the other sheets the fleece ones caused static and the quilted ones didn't seem to fit well or keep my horses very warm. This sheet is well made, the Large fits my 16.1 h WB beautifully, and the colors options are really nice. Although it was pretty expensive, if it holds up half as well as my other Rambo products then it will have been worth it in the long run!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A smart purchase I have been using this quarter sheet for the past three weeks and wish I had bought it sooner. It keeps my horse warm during our workouts on chilly mornings without impeding his movements.
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome and high quality! LOVE this quarter sheet. I live in NH and we have some cold nights. My paint horse has been very stiff warming up, so I decided to try this sheet. I like that you can put the flaps over your theighs, it really does provide warmth, although it only covers above the knee. It's also easy to take off when you're ON the horse. If they're not spooky. the only practical thing that's not cool is that you can't use a whip properly when the sheet is on. But once you take it off, it's just fine (-=
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Rambo does it again. I am never disappointed with their products. The fleece is thick and soft, providing excellent coverage and warmth on those cold riding days.It does run a little big but as long as I use it under my saddle and not over my legs it's fine. Believe me this quarter sheet is worth the price.
    Date published: 2013-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this sheet I had never tried a quarter sheet with my horses before but with the cold Kentucky winter we've had, I finally broke down and purchased one! The fleece is very soft and seems durable. My horse was a little grumpy when I first tried riding him with his sheet(he's pretty grumpy about a lot of things!) but doesn't seem to mind anymore! The gold color actually looks very pretty with my chestnut.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This quarter sheet is very good looking, fits well and is a warm and fluffy fleece. The extra large fit a 17 hand warmblood perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typically perfect Rambo As always, Rambo is a get what you pay for purchase....costs more but beautiful material, fits well, lasts long! Whenever I deviate and try some other brand, it never works out!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a very nice and well made quarter sheet. My clipped horse definitely appreciates it on chilly days. I think it runs true to size. I have a 16.2h wb and the xlarge fits him perfect. Would definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Definitely worth the money!!! I don't splurge much but this was not a case of buyers remorse, such a nice sheet and stays put while I ride! I get so many compliments, I love it!!!
    Date published: 2013-01-16
    • 2016-07-24T10:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_143
    • loc_en_US, sid_3884, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders