Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Quic Braid

Item #10217
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for tighter braids, neater bands and minimal stray hairs. Trains stand-up manes to lie flat and combs out without washing, allowing easier care for days after.

Sizing

16 oz.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Lucky Braids Whitener & Dry Wash Spray ...
    Description:
    "The Lucky Braids Whitener & Dry Wash Spray instantly and completely dissolves stains without drying, stripping or coating hair. Revolutionary enzymatic formula simply breaks the bond between hair and impurities. Enhances luster on any color coat, yet does not leave ...
    Why We Love This Elastic material eliminates tangles, ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Elastic material eliminates tangles, pulling and broken ends. Handy re-sealable bag of 400 bands. Unlike rubber bands, which break down with age and sunlight, Slick Bands won’t dry out! Favorite Features Helps eliminate tangles and broken ...
    "Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work of ...
    Description:
    "Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work of an anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoo, shine agent, conditioner, detangler, and medicates scratches -producing superior results! Most shampoos use salt (sodium chloride) to make the lather. They parch skin and strip ...
    Why We Love This The Tail Tamer's Soft ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Tail Tamer's Soft Natural Bristle Brush provides a clean and shiny finish! This oh-so-soft brush is bristled densely with the highest of quality natural fibers available. The "Great Grooves" rubber back is ergonomically shaped to ...
    "The Oster® PRO3000i Lithium Ion Clipper offers great ...
    Description:
    "The Oster® PRO3000i Lithium Ion Clipper offers great power and balance in a heavy duty clipper. It provides 3,000 SPM thanks to its compact drive system and efficient motor. The Li-Ion detachable battery runs up to 2 hours on a ...
    "The KM10 is a German engineered professional 2-Speed ...
    Description:
    "The KM10 is a German engineered professional 2-Speed clipper featuring the revolutionary performance of a BRUSHLESS motor that includes an extended motor life of greater than 10,000 hours offering the maximum in power and torque with the utmost dependability a ...
    "The Patented D-Braider™ is designed to remove braids ...
    Description:
    "The Patented D-Braider™ is designed to remove braids from a horse’s mane with out damaging or giving him/her an unexpected hair cut! The hook end cuts the yarn, thread, or bands easily with a downward pull. Only the rounded side ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Quic Braid is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver I repurchased this 2 weeks ago and can't imagine grading without it
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Works great even for a running braid. Mane is in process of growing in and the braid was getting loose in middle. It stayed in all day.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Product, Terrible Package I LOVE this product, but hate the bottle it comes in. Leaked everywhere.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for braiding I absolutely love Quic Braid nothing works better. My braids come out nice and clean with minimal stray hairs. I have tried braiding with gel, and water and it didn't really work. I spray a little it in my horses mane and it gives me a good grip and it brushes right out without leaving any residue.
    Date published: 2014-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helper for braiding/banding I ended up buying another brand when I was at a horse show because it was all they had - big mistake! I make darn sure I have QuicBraid in my bag in the horse trailer and one at home from now on.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, not great sprayer I love Quick braid, I use it on all my braiding clients, the sprayer does have a tenancy to stick which is a pain, I may buy a new spray bottle and just transfer the contents.
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works Great! Makes braiding so much easier and faster! Great price as well!
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps a ton! I'm trying to teach myself to braid over the winter and was recommended this product by a barn mate who has been braiding her horse for years. I had tried braiding without this product several times, but now that I've used it, I don't think I could ever go back to just using water. I feel like his mane practically sticks to my fingers with this product. My fingers don't get nearly as tired. Will be making sure I don't run out of this product.
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't braid without it! I don't know if I could braid without Quic Braid! It cuts the time in half, no more hairs slipping out of my fingers. This results in tighter, tidier braids. It's a must have!
    Date published: 2012-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product For Banding Since you are expected to band your horses mane for pleasure shows, why not make it as easy as possible? Quic Braid is the best product for banding that I have ever used. It makes your horse's mane really easy to band, and gives you the extra grip that you need.
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value great product, best price
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep in your show bag! This is a great spray to have around when braiding and banding at shows, provides a grippy feeling on the hair and a hairspray like finish. Great for fly-aways and last minute touch-ups before Halter. I've also used this spray to train manes to lie down with great results.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must in your show grooming box We were introduced to this product by a fellow rider in dressage and she loaned us some of her bottle. It made braiding so much easier. The hair was easier to grip and braid tightly and it stayed in place better giving an over all neater appearance.
    Date published: 2012-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it use this for every show and smart pak has the best price ive found anywhere!!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product This product works amazingly well to hold braids in. I wouldn't braid without it!
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep braids looking nice When I go to shows with my horse I always braid his mane. Quic braid helps me to get tighter nice looking braids. The best part is the braids stay looking neat and tidy for both days of competition.
    Date published: 2011-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would not braid without this product I have an andalusian so I have to french braid for shows. It is easy and quick to french braid but it falls out much faster so the stickiness of the Quic Braid is essential.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Manes Neat I love Quic Braid! Even when we don't braid, I still spray it into the top of the mane and brush it in for shows. It really keeps the mane hanging on one side, without looking stiff or unnatural. If a horse really shakes and manages to flip part of the mane over, it usually falls back into place pretty quickly and looks neat and straight like nothing happened.
    Date published: 2011-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never Braid Without It!! I love Quic Braid! This product really has the hold needed to keep braids in place all day. It makes the hir tacky not slippery when applied so the braids can be tighter and last longer. Be careful not to apply to the point that it drips on the coat because it can make sensitive horses itchy.
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Been trying to get my jumper's mane to lay down for a show - sprayed this on, laid a towel over it while I was getting him ready for the class, definitely helped it stay down for a while. I don't braid him, so I can't speak to that property, but for controlling an unruly mane, it seems to work great!
    Date published: 2011-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Braid faster! I bought this just out of the blue I had a show coming up and I really suck at braiding. My horses mane was SO short that its really hard to braid. I used this stuff and it was alright. It dripped off onto my horses neck and left marks. (Right before dressage) Other than that it was a GREAT buy.
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great I have been thinking about trying this stuff for a while. I finally broke down and bought some, it works great! It really helps keep the hair neat and tidy, during and after the process. I have used it for english braiding, and western banding. Works great for both purposes. I even used it to keep the top of his tail in place for a halter class, worked good for that too!
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I used to just use water when braiding or banding, and wasn't sure about how well quikbraid would work. I'm impressed! It's so easy to use and makes a huge difference!
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming staple I groom professionally and I would never braid without this product. It makes the hair tacky to the touch so it is easier to get the braids tighter....and then tight braids look much neater and also stay in place all day (or even multiple days, if necessary). A must-have for shows! :) Plus, SmartPak packed the bottle very carefully in bubble wrap so there was no spilling in the box. Yay!!!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An absolute essential As someone who shows a lot, I never braid without it, and I don't know anyone else that does either, including my FEI-level trainer. It keeps fly-away hairs under control while braiding and makes hair easier to handle. Great stuff!
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST for Braiding! I do alot of braiding of all sorts, as well as banding. This product is an absolute must-have to help the hair get sticky enough, but not slippery, so it doesnt just slide through your hands. I always make sure I have enough for a weekend show and bring an extra bottle just in case!
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for the show ring Quic Braid is a must for newbies or those who are good at braiding. Helps you hold the mane, keep it tight and create professional, great looking braids. Also helps to tame manes!
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_217, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders