Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Pyranha Wipe N' Spray

Pyranha
- Item #17339
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

More than just your average fly spray, Pyranha Wipe N' Spray comes ready-to-use, provides insect protection, and imparts a high sheen to the hair when brushed out. A favorite of show horse owners, effective protection results can come from only 1 to 2 onces per horse. This repellent has been effective on biting flies, mosquitos, gnats, fleas, and should also be effective in helping to deter ticks.

Favorite Features

  • Citronella scent
  • Contains lanolin as a coat conditioner

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pyranha Wipe N' Spray is rated 4.5722 out of 5 by 194.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only stuff that truly works I wont buy any other fly spray because this is the only one I find truly works. Use less because I don't need to keep reapplying as much. It is oily though...only downside. Tried the water based version but think the oil based works better.
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Tried other flysprays but always come back to this one.Works great for trailrides and out in the pasture.Only need to apply a little bit.Only negative is the oilyness but I guess that's part of why it works so well.
    Date published: 2015-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! Works pretty well but like other fly products, does not last long on my horse. It does kill flies on contact when I'm spraying my horse.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Very Well I have tried three different fly sprays this summer: This one, Endure and Outsmart. So far this one works the best at repelling flies and gnats. It seems to last longer too.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Powerful but doesn't last long enough This stuff does have some knock-down power: if a fly is on your horse when you spray him, it falls off. But after a few hours, or sooner, I don't think it's effective anymore and the flies are landing everywhere again. Spraying two horses once a day and their legs and bellies another time, I went through a 32 oz bottle in about 2 weeks and their fly irritation really didn't change. I don't think this problem is specific to Pyranha. In my experience, fly spray is mostly a waste of money. The other negative is that Pyranha leaves horses a bit greasy.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living on the coast This works awesome with midges along with green-heads we have and of all other branflies. This is the best one I used so far. I will continue to use this product.
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Very Well I have been using this product for a couple of years now. I have tried more expensive fly sprays and they do not work any better than Pyranha. I have sprayed it directly onto flies and watched them fall to the ground.
    Date published: 2015-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly spray around Our horses are so happy with this product They can go over 24 hours with no flies.
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Proof This fly spray works extremely well. When I put it on the flies can't get away fast enough. I reapply every day because the horse sweats when I ride so I hose her down, but you don't have to. It does have a bit of a weird smell to it and is quite concentrated. I have tried a few different fly sprays in the past and this works the best.
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! This is the only fly spray that works and keeps working!
    Date published: 2015-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Shine This is really great defense against the deer flies, horse flies, etc. that we have in our area. The lanolin is a great bonus.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product This is one of the best fly sprays I've ever used. Easy to use, doesn't seem to sweat off, and makes my horse's coat shine!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this fly spray! I have used a lot of fly sprays and so far this is the best one. Not only does it work so well with the bugs it makes my horse really shiny!
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray ever! I've been using this kind of fly spray for a while now. It works really well with all biting insects. It kills them immediately and repels them for a few days. Here in the south the bugs are really bad, so the fly spray doesn't last as long as it says, but it helps tremendously. I highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's the only fly spray that works in Texas This is the defacto product for flies in the springtime in Texas where it's super humid and super hot and the bugs are descendants from the Jurassic ere... Nothing else works as well. And SmartPak's regular price beats all other vendors. Thanks so much!
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Grea5 Year after year this fly spray works really well compared to others I have tried.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've tried the rest, but this is the best.Long-lasting bug killing power. Kills flies and mosquitoes on contact! Does not irritate my horse's sensitive skin.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective! This product has great "knock-down" power and drops flies, mosquitos and gnats on contact! The product lasts about a week when brushed into the hair coat after application. It's nice to see quiet tails and relaxed horses in my pasture. I'd like to try the water-based formula though as the oil-base really attracts the dirt and dust.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more bugs! It works great in the pasture as well as on the trail.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Ever We Love Pyrahna. It sticks in our Humid weather, doesnt sweat off and any of our horses who are sensitive to fly sprays made from alcohol do not have an issue with it. Lasts all day and night. Best at shows so we know we have all day protection.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the flys off I've been using this product for several years, because it works! Since it's oil based it stays on and works all day.
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha wipe N" spray I have tried all the other fly sprays and wipes that on the market today and this has worked the best for me.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Fly Spray That Works! I was just recently told about Pyranha Fly Spray and I wish I had found out about it 11 years ago. My horse is super sensitive to fly bites and this is the only product that works. It's very oil based and makes my horse's skin peal if I don't wipe is around or dilute it. It really does work though.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills flies almost on contact ! I have been using this product for about two years and have found it to be the most effective for repelling flies. However, this was a tough season in PA . It seemed the flies were numerous despite all efforts to keep population low . Looking forward to fall ! The flies will be gone !!!!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Flyspray - works I think this fly spray works as well as any (and better than some) and I like the scent. Good spray top. I saved one to use on a liniment bottle.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A moderately priced spray. I always alternate my fly spray and this is one of my favorites.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha fly spray This is the best fly spray I ever used !! This is the only spray I have ever used that the flys actually drop to the ground. It lasts a long time too.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY WITH PRODUCT I DID NOT LIKE THAT THE PRODUCT WAS VERY GREASY. DID NOT LIKE THIS AT ALL, COLLECTED MUCH MORE DUST AND DIRT THAN REGULAR FLY SPRAY. I WILL STICK WITH MY BRONCO THAT I GET FROM YOU. THANK YOU
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray I've found Great bug repellent, long lasting, good for the coat, and smells better than most. What's not to like?
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    • 2015-08-26T12:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_175
    • loc_en_US, sid_7339, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.