Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Pyranha Wipe N' Spray

Pyranha
- Item #17339
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

More than just your average fly spray, Pyranha Wipe N' Spray comes ready-to-use, provides insect protection, and imparts a high sheen to the hair when brushed out. A favorite of show horse owners, effective protection results can come from only 1 to 2 onces per horse. This repellent has been effective on biting flies, mosquitos, gnats, fleas, and should also be effective in helping to deter ticks.

Favorite Features

  • Citronella scent
  • Contains lanolin as a coat conditioner

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray ...
    Description:
    Zephyr's Gareden Pure & Simple Plus Summer Spray is a natural, light blend of essential oils, herbs and apple cider vinegar for topical application. It was developed to keep your horse happy and sane all summer long without the use ...
    Tired of spray bottles that stop working?? We've ...
    Description:
    Tired of spray bottles that stop working?? We've found the Spray Master Spray Bottle- an industrial quality spray bottle designed to stand up to fly spray, conditioner, and alcohol with a 5 year guarantee. 5 years! This is no run-of-the-mill ...
    A natural way to condition coats and repel ...
    Description:
    A natural way to condition coats and repel bugs! When you want to avoid harsh chemical pesticides,Wahna Win Super Fly Spray is a safe, natural choice for fly and insect control. The unique blend of oilsincludes catnip, argan, citronella, thyme, ...
    The UltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant bug protection for heavy workouts in the hottest, most humid weather! This water-based formula kills and repels multiple species of flies and mosquitoes and stays active for up to 14 days. Favorite ...
    The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide ...
    Description:
    The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide refills for the Pyranha Spray Master System . Developed over 30 years ago using the highest quality pyrethroids, HP is a premium formulation that has set the bar for effective automatic flying ...
    The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower ...
    Description:
    The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower electric motor-driven pump controlled by a solid state electronic timer. This timer is programmed to dispense an insecticide formulation in the form of a very fine mist at specific intervals through spray ...
    The UltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrum ...
    Description:
    The UltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrum protection from a wide range of flies and mosquitoes. A breakthrough combination of five active ingredients helps ward off even the most resistant insects, while giving the horse's coat a healthy, oil-free ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pyranha Wipe N' Spray is rated 4.5756 out of 5 by 205.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more bugs! It works great in the pasture as well as on the trail.
    Date published: 2015-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Ever We Love Pyrahna. It sticks in our Humid weather, doesnt sweat off and any of our horses who are sensitive to fly sprays made from alcohol do not have an issue with it. Lasts all day and night. Best at shows so we know we have all day protection.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the flys off I've been using this product for several years, because it works! Since it's oil based it stays on and works all day.
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha wipe N" spray I have tried all the other fly sprays and wipes that on the market today and this has worked the best for me.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Fly Spray That Works! I was just recently told about Pyranha Fly Spray and I wish I had found out about it 11 years ago. My horse is super sensitive to fly bites and this is the only product that works. It's very oil based and makes my horse's skin peal if I don't wipe is around or dilute it. It really does work though.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills flies almost on contact ! I have been using this product for about two years and have found it to be the most effective for repelling flies. However, this was a tough season in PA . It seemed the flies were numerous despite all efforts to keep population low . Looking forward to fall ! The flies will be gone !!!!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Flyspray - works I think this fly spray works as well as any (and better than some) and I like the scent. Good spray top. I saved one to use on a liniment bottle.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A moderately priced spray. I always alternate my fly spray and this is one of my favorites.
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha fly spray This is the best fly spray I ever used !! This is the only spray I have ever used that the flys actually drop to the ground. It lasts a long time too.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT HAPPY WITH PRODUCT I DID NOT LIKE THAT THE PRODUCT WAS VERY GREASY. DID NOT LIKE THIS AT ALL, COLLECTED MUCH MORE DUST AND DIRT THAN REGULAR FLY SPRAY. I WILL STICK WITH MY BRONCO THAT I GET FROM YOU. THANK YOU
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray I've found Great bug repellent, long lasting, good for the coat, and smells better than most. What's not to like?
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well It's near impossible to ease my guys fly woes, but this fly spray works well and keeps him from beating his legs to death. It's a little oily, but it's otherwise good.
    Date published: 2014-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Although dirt does stick to this more than the water based products, I find it to be much more effective.
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME PRODUCT! MY POOR HORSE CHARLIE BOI WAS SO MISERABLE WITH THE FLIES BOTHERING HIM. AFTER USING THIS PRODUCT MY BIG BABY IS A HAPPY CAMPER! :-)
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really keeps the flies off the horse's! I purchased this product a month ago because my current brand of fly spray was not doing the job. It was water based vs Pyranha which is oil based and works better.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha Fly Spray Great product! You can see the flies falling off after being sprayed! It smells great also! Definately worth your dollar!
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best stuff I've tried to date! Works sooooo well! Even gets rid of the house flys! Will definetly be buying more!
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly spray I've tried Works so much better than anything else out there.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't last very long I spray my horse everyday but the flies still come and bite him.Not very many products work.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hives Everywhere This stuff really seems to repel the insects, but Sonny got the works hives I've ever seen. I had to call the vet! If your horse tolerates it, go for it.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most effective! Pyranha seems to be the best spray at keeping away the bugs, esp those nasty biting house flies. I spray on my horse's legs and immediately the flies are gone. Other sprays just don't seem to work as well. And I love the sheen it gives his coat. Unfortunately, I've found that Pyranha isn't very effective at keeping the large horseflies away, but then again I don't know of anything that will deter them. Overall very happy with the spray, it's my first choice in sprays.
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!! This product works perfectly on my horses. Flies in my area are vicious and seem to use other fly-sprays as flavoring on the horses. Pyrannha Wipe N' Spray has stopped the flies in their tracks and my horses can now graze in peace.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this fly spray. Works great! Will continue to use this product
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Works really well on flies and biting bugs. The smell reminds me of the old time fly wipe.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pyranha spray Like most horse owners, I have used many different types of fly sprays, even made my own. This product is one of the best by far. I discovered it a few years ago, & have used it ever since!
    Date published: 2014-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps the flies off! It seems that no repellants work anymore, but this one seems to! I spray it on my little mule, and the flies disappear! It seems to repel mosquitos, too. The only drawback is that it is very oily, so it attracts dust like crazy, and you don't want to spray it where your tack goes. But other than that, it works pretty darned well!
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a deal Great price for a great product.; I have used many sprays over the years and this is by far the best. Smart pak by far has the best price.
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pyranha Wipe N' Spray Love this product and so do my horses. Fast, effective, smells wonderful and makes their coats all nice and shiny.
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - especially for the money! I've been using Pyranha Wipe N Spray for several years. It is by far the best of the "affordable" products for me, for every day use. It doesn't last 2 weeks, but my horses swim and roll in the sand a lot, so nothing is going to last that long here, anyway. It does a way better job of repelling all flying insects, even the dreaded horse flies, which swarm the horses in the evening (dusk). I ride grassland trails, too, and the horse flies swarm the horses without it. A few will still land and bite, but there are no swarms. They stay away for the most part.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use Pyranha Wipe N' Spray the most. Tried others but they don't seem to help repel those little flying creatures as much.
    Date published: 2014-06-16
    • 2016-04-28T16:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_186
    • loc_en_US, sid_7339, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders