Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Professional's Choice Fleece Lined Leather Boots

Professional's Choice
- Item #16204
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Leather Protection Boots are made of tough but soft leather that conforms to the horse's leg while preventing interference.

UltraShock™ padding absorbs shock and the dense fleece lining is breathable and moisture wicking. The Leather Protection Boots are durable, fit like a glove, and have set a new industry standard in leg protection. 

Sizes:

  • Medium: 11" around and 10 1/4" tall. 
  • Large: 12" around and 11 1/2" tall.
  • X-Large: 13" around and 12" tall.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Professional's Choice Fleece Lined Leather Boots is rated 3.8889 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and value. I bought these boots after trying other more expensive protection and these work extremely well for my horse. I like that they are quite flexible and the fleece thick and soft.
    Date published: 2013-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice dressage boots I really like these boots a lot. I do agree with the reviewer who said they are a bit tall for the size, I also find this to be true, but do like that they protect for the whole height of the cannon bone. I did have to send back the first set I got and downsize. Do measure! Height is more important. I have used mine 3-4 times weekly for over 6 months and no complaints, so durability seems fine here. I use saddle soap on the leather monthly, and brush off the fleece gently when it's dry, use a damp washrag when it's really bad. My Oldenburg is 16.2, big boned, I use Med. fronts, Large in rear. I would buy again.
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots! I just bought these boots and they're gorgeous! They have super-soft leather, strong velcro, and a great fit.
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless velcro I bought these boots and used them for several months until they simply started falling off because of poor quality velcro straps. I returned them to the company and was promptly dispatched four new boots. All well and good for a couple of months until just the other day two of four fell off 'somewhere' during a trail ride. Good customer service/inferior product.
    Date published: 2010-03-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as they advertise I liked the over all product at the beginning, but they are too expensive for the quality they advertise. They look good, but get dirty fast, and the straps get weak pretty quickly.
    Date published: 2010-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy - especially for allergies to neoprene. I love this boot. Our horse is allergic to neoprene so this product is perfect for him. The leather provides perfect support for everyday work. I love that it is washable too.
    Date published: 2009-10-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stays soft in cold air I have always wanted to try these boots, and they are good. They have good protection, look great and the best of all, stay soft in cold weather (like below 30 degrees). The difficult part will be washing, but it will have to see how that will work.
    Date published: 2009-10-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped to Shreds The look and fit of these boots are fantastic but they simply do not last. They were literally ripped to shreds in less than a month.
    Date published: 2009-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots I've only used the boots a couple of times but they are good quality, study but soft.
    Date published: 2009-09-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but run very small The boots are nice but the fleece isn't as thick or nice as another brand I have, and they run small.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots These are very nice high quality boots however the sizing is a bit tricky. My horse needs the diameter of the large but the height of the medium. I think they need to rethink their sizing a bit to allow more versatility.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality protective boots at a great price Love these boots, but had to return them. My horse has large bones but shorter cannon bones and the boots were too long for her although they fit fine width wise. Disappointed, as they are made really well.
    Date published: 2009-04-20
    • 2015-08-30T15:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_6204, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.