Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Pro Long Lines

Item #11330
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The extra-long 30' Pro Long Lines are a Narrow Gate Tack exclusive design! The Pro Long Lines are 18' of heavyweight, 5-ribbed cotton webbing and 12' of rolled nylon with spring snaps that attach to the bit or roller. The nylon resists wear from sweat and friction and slides easily through surcingle rings or stirrups.

Sizing

Each line is 30' long (total length of 60')
18' of heavyweight cotton webbing and 12' of rolled nylon
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Designed to stand up to the most demanding ...
    Description:
    "Designed to stand up to the most demanding riding with heavy harness leather that’s dipped in oil, dressed with saddle butter and hand rubbed for the ultimate in performance and a rich golden chestnut color. Non-rust stainless steel hardware."
    "Smarter gear for smarter riders! Great for training ...
    Description:
    "Smarter gear for smarter riders! Great for training the young horse. This rolled noseband is tapered under the chin and was designed utilizing the same smarts, obsessive attention to detail, and insight of world champion riders as our other Rockin' ...
    "The De Gogue addresses tension in the poll, ...
    Description:
    "The De Gogue addresses tension in the poll, mouth and neck. Applies poll pressure when the horse raises his head, encouraging the horse to lift, stretch and engage. Helps the horse develop the correct muscles for a rounded frame and ...
    "The Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Extra Grip are ...
    Description:
    "The Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Extra Grip are a spur that fits perfectly on your riding boots. Its unique fit and design eliminates pressure and movement thus providing correct spur performance and protection of the boot leather. Made in Germany." ...
    "Dressage trainer’s dream! Three color metered lunge line ...
    Description:
    "Dressage trainer’s dream! Three color metered lunge line is a great training aid. Colored divisions for 10m, 15m, 20m diameter circles. Canvas line with a brass snap and a rubber stop. Made in the UK."
    "Add a little style to your spurs! The ...
    Description:
    "Add a little style to your spurs! The Basket Weave Spur Straps are made from natural skirting leather with a crisp basket weave pattern and stainless steel buckles."
    "Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was ...
    Description:
    "Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was developed by a close partnership between Herm Sprenger and Klaus Balkenhol, trainer of the US Dressage Team. Made in Germany."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Pro Long Lines is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great length. I purchased these a few weeks ago to assist with my groundwork on a young horse. They are a good length and weight for working with a young horse.
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great length! Nice lines. Love the thin easy slip lines. Good and long. Perfect for work.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I love these lines! I had been using two lunge lines to do the groundwork with, and I kind of bought these on a whim. I am so glad I did. They slide through the surcingle rings very easily, and they are light enough that if I don't want to use them in the rings, they are not hard to handle. The length is great. I can do just about any exercise with them. And you cannot beat the price. Most sets of long lines run $75-200 and these are comparable to those. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for at a great price Bought these for use with my filly and they are just what I wanted. Haven't used them yet, but they fit the bill for what I was looking for and the price point was just right. I like that the ends buckle together.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight I am doing straightness training with a cavassen and a lunge line. I found the lunge line too heavy. This line is very fine and I can hold it with a whip in hand without difficulty.
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love using these long lines, they are light and soft in the hand which makes them easy to use and enables me to give precision signals
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft, lightweight and easy to handle long lines Nice long lines, lightweight, not bulky, and soft to handle. Have only used them twice but am happy with my purchase so far.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this product! Great quality, extra long lines. I am very happy with this product!
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this to start long lining with my mare & it is perfect. The rolled nylon section slides easily through the surcingle rings.. I thought the rolled section was just a little bit long when working close to the horse (& no gloves)
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I'm used to older long lines that feel stiffer and these are really flexible and feel thinner. I'm sure as they accumulate dirt/sand/grime they'll stiffen up. That being said, since they are more flexible I have a better feel. Definitely worth getting if you need new long lines
    Date published: 2015-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tool to have around the barn These are easy to use, love the clip that holds he end together (if you choose). Narrow end fits easily through D rings and seem sturdy. Great price too.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great long lines! These are very nice long lines especially for the price, they are fairly easy to use also (not bulky when gathering up). Coming from someone who hasn't long lined for awhile! They slide easily through the rings also. Great buy!
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great as long lines, not so great as longe line? The design that splits the long lines into two is a great one - you can have two longe lines. However, I did not realize that the part that is close to a horse is very narrow (1/2 inches?). This may potentially be hazardous if a horse gets tangled during longeing. The rope should have a reasonable width, so that it won't injure an out-of-control horse. For this reason, I think this product should only be used for long lining, by having two parts connected with a plastic buckle at the end.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice lines Nice long lines for the price. I like the clips that attach to the bit and the rolled lines that feed thru the rings. The flat woven ends are nice, feels like a regular lunge line.
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Long Lines! I really like the long lines I purchased. They are extra long and the webbing is brown so the dirt does not show and the snaps are small enough to fit through the surcingle dee rings.
    Date published: 2014-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great long lines My horse and I are new to long lining and it took me a couple of weeks to figure out what kind of long lines I wanted. I decided to go with these from SmartPak and they have worked out great! They don't tangle (though I do allow the tail ends to drag the ground) and run through the surcingle rings nicely. My regular lunge line does tangle, so I think the cotton material on these tangles less easily. The part of the lines that shows white in the picture is actually tan on the pair I received, which is better than the white IMO. They are long enough that I can switch up between ground-driving closer to the horse and lunging with the 2 lines. Once I start trotting my horse on these though I think I will need something longer than 30 ft so I can make the circle larger.
    Date published: 2014-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pleased to Finally Find Good Long Lines! I have been looking for a good pair of long lines forEVER and am so glad to have come across these. I've tried leather lines, but they require a lot of cleaning. I've tried biothane lines, but they are a bit sticky and don't slide nicely through surcingle rings. These lines solve those problems! The black portion slides right through the surcingle rings, while the portion you hold onto is thick enough to be comfortable. They can get run through the mud and dirt without drying out and requiring attention. They are very light, which is a bonus for my sensitive-mouthed OTTB. It's also handy that they snap together at one end. Overall, these are a must-have for long-lining, and very affordable.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit the Bill I needed some long lines to work a pony in, but wanted to be able to use them for some horses in the future. The budget was low, expectations were high. I could find nothing better for twice the price. My only "complaint" would be that the top part of the rein is just folded in half, not rolled. It still works perfect.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value These long lines were perfect to ground drive horses while being able to stay a safe distance away. The only problem is they're white, so they show dirt, but since this is the only issue, I think they're well worth it! I also like that there is a buckle at the ends of each line so that you can attach them to each other. Very helpful to keep them together or be able to use separately!
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Long Lines I'm fairly pleased with these long lines overall, for the price they definitely do the job. However, I do wish at times that they were a bit heavier so it was easier to maintain contact in breezy conditions.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Long Lines Durable & very reasonably priced. Great value. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Purchase These long lines are a great length for both lunging and long lining. The cotton is soft and comfortable in your hand. The rolled section slides well through surcingle rings, however it is not truly rolled. Instead, it is 1/2 in wide nylon folded in half and sewn. I do wish that these long lines had truly been rolled to slip through even better. In addition, the nylon is extremely light and actually blows in mild wind, spooking my horse as well as not allowing great contact. I wish that this had been a bit heavier so that I cold feel m horse through the lines instead of just the wind. However, if you are looking for a cheap set of long lines, these are fairly good and the flapping can be dealt with.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Long Lines! These long lines are great because the rolled black nylon slides through bit/halter rings easily with the horse's movement. They also feel heavy and high quality. The only thing I would change is that the rest of the lines are white. This got dirty after the first time I used them! They should have made the whole lines all black or just brown, but they are a good quality!
    Date published: 2012-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Purchase I have used these long lines twice now, and they are very comfortable in your hands. They also don't give you rope burns when your horse pulls away (though it is still a good idea to use gloves to be on the safe side). I did wish that the rolled nylon was not nearly as long, because I found myself holding it when I was first working my horse with one line behind his butt and the other as a direct lunge line. If you only intend to long line and work your horse from a distance though, these lines are fantastic. I do wish that they came in something other than white though.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I needed I've never purchased longlines before but needed them for rehabing a horse. These are perfect...I also bought a surcingle from smartpak that I was also very pleased with - both are working out well.
    Date published: 2011-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lines Myself and my horse are new to long lining and I find them to be very reasonable in price and of good quality.
    Date published: 2011-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality ... but I ended up returning them. They were just too long for how I use them. Maybe they are more geared for ground driving?
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal for Double Lunging Decent quality long reins with comfortable cotton to hold. I do not find these too long as some other folks commented. Lightweight and easy to handle.
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great long lines i bought these for my trainer to use with my 4 YO horse, so i've not used them myself. but she loves them!
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    • y_2017, m_4, d_29, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_1330, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders