Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

PowerFlex Bandage

Item #11722
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We Love This

PowerFlex Bandages offer superior strength and performance with abrasion and wear resistance up to five times that of any other support bandage. Provides dense protective padding that is soft, lightweight, and comfortable. For use with horses, dogs, and most other animals.


Favorite Features

  • Maintains consistent compression 
  • Will not tighten after application
  • Unrolls and wraps easily with excellent cohesion (adheres strongly only to itself, does not stick to skin or hair)
  • Flexible and conforming to most difficult body shapes and contours
  • Unaffected by water- once applied will not loosen or tighten, even when wet
  • Easy to cut or tear by hand to any length
  • When used with horses, PowerFlex Bandages provide the best support for tendons and ligaments, can be used as a hoof wrap, and can be re-used as a morning workout bandage.

Sizing It Up

4" x 5 yards.


Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The AluShield Aerosol Bandage is the fastest and ...
    Description:
    The AluShield Aerosol Bandage is the fastest and easiest way to protect wounds without having to wrap bandage on horses. The unique aerosol formula protects wounds from water, dirt, debris, bacteria, and insects, while still allowing them to breathe. Favorite ...
    The Esperia Fleece bandages are made of a ...
    Description:
    The Esperia Fleece bandages are made of a super soft 260g fleece material that your horse is sure to love! These awesome polo wraps offer maximum protection and support when your horse needs it the most. Favorite Features 260g Fleece ...
    Eskadron Climatex Bandage Liners improve air circulation and ...
    Description:
    Eskadron Climatex Bandage Liners improve air circulation and wick moisture away from the horse's legs. Ideal padding for training bandages. Can also be used with stable bandages or as a medical dressing. Sizing It Up Set of 4. 12.5" x ...
    T-Foam Bandage Liners provide additional support and protection ...
    Description:
    T-Foam Bandage Liners provide additional support and protection for your horse's legs during strenuous exercise. Can be used under EquiFit's T-Sport Wrap and/or other exercise bandages. VELCRO brand closures make for easy use. T-Foam&trade relieves pressure and conform to each ...
    EquiFit T-Foam Dressage Bandage Liners conform to each ...
    Description:
    EquiFit T-Foam Dressage Bandage Liners conform to each horse's legs for maximum support and protection during strenuous exercise. Providing a custom fit every time. The T-Foam liners minimize dirt and debris build-up known to cause rubs. VELCRO brand closures make ...
    The Large Barn First Aid Station is designed ...
    Description:
    The Large Barn First Aid Station is designed for horse owners and care takers who have a "herd" to tend to. It is meant to provide the essential needs for at least eleven to eighteen horses and riders or handlers; ...
    The Elastikon Bandage Tape is high twist, cotton ...
    Description:
    The Elastikon Bandage Tape is high twist, cotton elastic cloth tape with a rubber-based adhesive.  Designed to help provide the elasticity needed for dynamic pressure dressing. Favorite Features  Conforms to difficult areas. Perfect for keeping flexible bandages, like Vetrap and ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    PowerFlex Bandage is rated 4.6809 out of 5 by 47.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have been happy with the quality compared to more expensive vet wrap.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and stays put I recently had a bad leg wound in my horse and the powerFlex bandage stuck and did uncurl, even after turnout
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job well It is just as good as vetrap is. like the colors too.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wrap! Great wrap! Very tough and stays wherE you put it!
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less expensive, equally effective This wrap works just as well as Vet Wrap and is quite a bit less. I will keep buying it.
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use! I used this to wrap my mare's sore feet while the ground was all chopped up andfrozen this winter, and it has made a HUGE difference. I like this better than other wraps I have used. It is nice and stretchy, cushiony and sticks to itself nicely.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy! Very happy with the no chew bandage. They can't chew it off and I love that.
    Date published: 2014-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Works well for wrapping abscess w/ poultice as well as other uses.
    Date published: 2013-11-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from wrap For a self adhesive wrap, it isn't very sticky, but it is very elastic and strong.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays put A cheaper alternative to Vet Wrap and you don't have to sacrifice quality. I have been using this over a standing wrap (horse likes to chew on wraps) and this has been a great help in saving my wraps.Always a good idea to keep some extra rolls on hand for emergencies (stable / trailer).
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from dog didn't mind the taste at all I bought the NO CHEW bandage, used it on a dog and she ate it!. pulled off two other ones as well.
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to keep on hand for minor injuries to major issues in middle of night when no vet on hand.
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than all the others! PowerFlex seriously is a better vetwrap-style bandage than any of the other brands, and it is cheaper, too! It feels appreciably stronger when you touch it, and yet it tears off the roll more easily even with a single hand. I use it to wrap hooves when my mare has lost a shoe and it's awesome. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PowerFlex Bandage I use bandages mostly for wrapping hooves with abcesses then add duct tape, etc. These bandages are a little more difficult to unroll but last a lot longer than most I have used. Even when the duct tape tears, the bandage holds the meds and pad in for a whole day with the horse turned out.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for putting up tails! I decided to order the PowerFlex bandage after reading many positive reviews. I got the No Chew version, because I am using it to put up my mare's tail. I most certainly don't want her tail getting chewed off, so I figured stacking the odds in my favor wouldn't hurt.When the box came, I did make the mistake of leaving it open and our dog got into it, ripping open one of the PowerFlex bandages.... however, as advertised, it is No Chew, and he didn't destroy it at all.. so not only is it not attractive to horses to chew on, it is also not attractive to dogs to chew on.It's been in for several weeks already and has stayed in place perfectly. Great product, great value.
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from as expected, good Use it to wrap horses tail in after bath every 2 weeks. Holds up fine to 24 hour pasture horse flicking her tail around.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Loved it! My horse also didn't try to chew it off like he normally does...
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to it's name! I ordered the no chew powerflex bandage. It worked perfectly. Stayed in place. Never came apart. My dog, Sam did not chew it and left it alone. I ordered 3 and shared one with my neighbor who is equally thrilled with the bandage. Thank you very much for a quality product.
    Date published: 2011-04-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok product I had probems getting bandage to stick together..it kept undwinding
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same as the others I pretty much only use vet wrap to wrap tails before shows, so for how I use it, there is never any real wear and tear to tell the difference between different brands. This product works just as well as the others I've used.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love PowerFlex Really easy to wrap and holds up well.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stick It worked just as well if not better than other brand name wraps
    Date published: 2010-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff! I go through so much of this stuff it's rediculous! I love how well it sticks to itself, and all of its incredible uses. I always keep some in both my first aid kit and tack trunk so I never run out.
    Date published: 2010-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Product! I go through a lot of cohesive bandages for my horses, so I was originally attracted to these by the price. Imagine my surprise when I found out that they are actually superior to other brands that are much more expensive! I'd recommend these to people who don't have much experience wrapping either horses or dogs, as well, because they don't seem to be as difficult as other brands with respect to accidently making the bandage too tight.
    Date published: 2010-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price - Helps when you have free shipping too Great product!When your horse has to be bandaged at least the choice of colors make it fun!
    Date published: 2009-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bandage Great bandage, great price. Was a lifesaver when my horse developed cellulitis.
    Date published: 2009-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like the name brand stuff Save money by buying this brand instead of the name brand. Holds, grips, and works just like the stuff that is 3x the price.
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! My horse has had a bed sore for a while now and it has been a pain to keep it wrapped. I bought the no-chew version of this product and it is working great! It is thick enough to keep the flies from trying to get him, and he doesn't mess with it anymore either. I keep him wrapped for about a week, depending on the weather, and it would probably last even longer than that. I love this product!
    Date published: 2009-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flexible Wraps By Far I've been buying these wraps for a couple of years now, and they are by far the best general support wraps on the market. My horse requires frequent standing wraps and I've found that I can use these with a cotton wrap over & over again. I create old-fashioned "ties" by snipping the ends. They stay on even during turnout, and come through the wash beautifully time and time again. Definitely worth the expense.. no more tendon tears or ankle scrapes from the ice this season. For everyday support and protection, I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2009-04-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No substitute for VetWrap My horse recently had surgery to repair an open fracture of his splint bone. The surgery went well and we have now moved on to making sure the incision heals properly. As part of the wrapping process (and it is indeed a process--no less than SIX layers of various materials!), a flexible cohesive bandage is needed. I've always used VetWrap but decided to try the PowerFlex since it is a bit cheaper. Although I think the PowerFlex would be fine for general wrapping, it did not have the same stretch that VetWrap has. This made it very difficult to get the wrap nice and tight. Also, the PowerFlex didn't seem to cling as well as the VetWrap does. I still have a few rolls of PowerFlex that I'll keep on hand, but for my tough wrapping jobs I will stick with VetWrap.
    Date published: 2007-09-26
    • 2016-05-03T15:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_36
    • loc_en_US, sid_1722, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders