Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Plymouth Raised Standing Martingale by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #17213
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Why We Love This

Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value.  Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range.  Available exclusively at SmartPak. 

Perfect match for the Plymouth Plain Raised Bridle and Plymouth Fancy Raised Bridle.

Favorite Features

  • ½” plain raised leather
  • Stainless steel hardware 

 
Sizing It Up

Pony, Full.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Raised Standing Martingale by SmartPak is rated 4.697 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft Super soft leather without even having to oil. Straight out of the box into the show ring. Great quality, great price!
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Martingale This martingale is beautiful. After being oiled, it is just perfect and looks great on my horse.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Love this product looks just like the pictures seems overall durable.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price. I bought this martigale to match my plymouth bridle, and so far so good! I've used it for a month now, cleans well, looks great.
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I ordered this as a schooling martingale for my new gelding, but I think it's nice enough to show in! I love it. It is a rich darker leather that only needed a little bit of oiling. The stitching on it contrasts very nicely and matches my non-Smartpak bridle pretty much perfectly. I did a lot of looking before purchasing this one and I don't think you will find a better value for the money.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This martingale is very attractive and great quality. Nice fit as well. I bought this for my thoroughbred and it fits perfect.
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plymouth standing martingale great value for the money
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice martingale, happy with purchase! Very nice and soft leather, cleans up easily and looks nice on w/ matching bridle! The only negative is it runs a little large, the neck strap is very long, although i would still highly recommend this for a good priced, nice looking piece of equipment!
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectations I needed a standing martingale for my horse, but I'm also riding another horse who tends to put everything in his mouth, so I wanted something I could use for both of them that wasn't super expensive, just in case he got ahold of it! This is a much better quality martingale than the price would suggest. It came out of the box dark and soft, and took minimal oiling to get it to be nice and supple. Fits the horses and looks great! Of course, I'm now eyeing the matching bridle ;)
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Martingale! I LOVE THIS MARTINGALE! It's amazing quality, darkens nicely and is extremely durable! My horse pull's alot and this martingale shows it can stand her and her attitude!
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price Great martingale with a great price. Dark leather and white stitching, matches the plymouth bridle I also purchased nicely.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent Martingale This is a decent martingale, it seems it be a little small. The leather is stiff and the knot is very prone to slipping. Overall it is an acceptable martingale, but the bridle of this variation/style is of better design.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite Good I'm a newbie to the whole horse leather world, so I don't really know what leather is quality and what isn't.It arrived quite well. The non-raised parts weren't very stiff. The raised parts were, but after some oiling they are now getting quite soft.However, while I was putting some rubbing alcohol on it, purple-colored dye came off onto the cloth. This didn't concern me at first, until I looked at a few spots on the martingale where I faint purple like spots! Some olive oil quickly fixed those, but there was a whole spot where it was almost pink colored. It has darkened with a few coats of olive oil, however that certain spot is a little bit lighter than the rest of the martinagle.It is a very pretty, attractive bridle and the color is gorgeous, aside from the light spot. You get what you pay for, and in fact this is a very good quality martingale. I have not used it yet so I don't know how durable it it.
    Date published: 2012-09-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I hoped With this martingale, you get what you pay for. It fits well and the leather is ok. My complaint lies in the fact that the raised part was full of light colored scuffs, scratches, and even cracks before I ever even used it. While oiling and rolling it, the leather started to crack. The scuffs won't go away, even with darkening oil. I bought this to match the bridle, which I love. Wish this was a bit better.I do know a friend that has this same one though and she doesn't have these issues so maybe it has to do with how I oiled it?
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but stiff I like that it mached great with the bridle but it's stiff, I'm sure it is do to it being raised to match. It did not come with a rubber stopper (donut) so it moved around a lot until I got one.
    Date published: 2012-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice! This is a great martingale for a great price. It does come pretty stiff, but of course with use it gets softer. I have had it for a little over a month and it is starting to soften, but other than that, it is great quality.
    Date published: 2012-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must buy for the price For under $50 this is a very good quality martingale. Stiff out of the package but with a couple coats of oil and a few minutes of rolling to loosen the fibers it felt great. I also purchased the Plymouth Elite Hunter Bridle to match. I have hunch that the bridle and martingale are made by the same company that manufactures Bobby's English Tack which is by far one of my favorite tack companies. Now I have two quality bridles/martingales
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just like the expensive ones! beautiful, durable and perfectly priced. I was shocked to see such quality with such a low price. Well worth the buy, I use it 2 x day shows no wear, nice enough for showing as well.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great martingale I bought this to use with my OTTB. I wanted something nice enough to show in but could also be used for schooling. This martingale was perfect. It is beautifully made and matches rest of my tack perfectly
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Martingale This Martingale is wonderful! Fits and looks amazing! It looks great with the fancy stitched Plymouth Bridle!!
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality for the price I bought this martingale to match my Plymouth bridle, and it is really lovely. For the price, the quality is outstanding -- it's definitely nice enough to use for shows. It oils nicely and breaks in pretty easily. It's a really fantastic deal at this price.
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great purchase Great fit, looks like expensive martingales for half the price. Matches bridle.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprising Quality I just bought a young new horse and wanted an everyday training bridle and martingale that was of good quality and not extremely expensive. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this bridle and martingale for such a fantastic price. Definitely worth the money and quality of even a show bridle.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value This martingale is well constructed and is a very good price.
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    • 2015-05-22T08:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
    • loc_en_US, sid_7213, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.