Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Plymouth Basic Fancy Stitch Hunter Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #17210
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Plymouth Basic Hunter Bridle by SmartPak is crafted from durable imported leather. It's quality workmanship is shown in it's fine details and stainless steel hardware. Complete with 5/8” plain laced reins. Perfect for everyday use, and an unbeatable value! Available exclusively at SmartPak.
Color: Chocolate Brown
Imported

Customizable! Add customization to this bridle, and a nameplate will be attached or laser inscribed with your desired text.

Coordinates with:
Plymouth Clincher Browband by SmartPak
Plymouth Standing Martingale by SmartPak
Plymouth Web Reins by SmartPak

Favorite Features

  • Crafted from durable imported leather
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Raised noseband & browband
  • Customizable!

Sizing

Available in sizes Pony, Cob, Full, Oversize

Cheek pieces are 5/8" wide

Reins are 5/8" wide x 54" long

Raised ½” noseband and browband (except O/S which is 5/8")
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Ovation Elite Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Padded ...
    Description:
    "The Ovation Elite Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Padded Bridle features Ovation's exclusive ""Comfort Crown"" design. This bridle comes complete with fancy stitched raised laced reins. Made with Wicket and Craig American leather, known for its rich color and willingness to ...
    "The Harwich Flash Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Flash Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding quality and features traditional designs with sophisticated and subtle treatments. Harwich bridles are crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and feature a padded noseband, browband, and monocrown. The superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
    "The Harwich Hunter Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Hunter Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding quality and features traditional designs with sophisticated and subtle treatments. Harwich bridles are crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and feature a padded noseband, browband, and monocrown. The superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
    "The KL Italia Wellington Bridle offers a distinguishable ...
    Description:
    "The KL Italia Wellington Bridle offers a distinguishable look with a shaped noseband that will get you noticed in a crowd. The Wellington features a fancy stitched, padded, caveson noseband. Measuring 1 3/8"" at its widest, narrowing on each side ...
    "The Dr. Cook's Beta Bitless Bridle was developed ...
    Description:
    "The Dr. Cook's Beta Bitless Bridle was developed by Dr. Robert Cook after years of research, inspiration and perspiration! The Dr. Cook® Bitless Brides are marketed all over the world and used in all disciplines. It is the most accepted ...
    "This fancy raised figure 8 bridle is a ...
    Description:
    "This fancy raised figure 8 bridle is a favorite in the jumper ring. Edgewood bridles are hand crafted in the USA and are renowned for their fine attention to detail, including, hand finished edges, roller buckles on cavesons, and lovely ...
    "The Imperial Bridle is, hands down, the best ...
    Description:
    "The Imperial Bridle is, hands down, the best selling bridle from Arc de Triomphe. The Imperial Bridle is an example of incomparable craftsmanship. Made from genuine full grain European cow hide, the Imperial Bridle is raised and padded bridle and, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Basic Fancy Stitch Hunter Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bridle I bought this bridle for my quarter horse mare. I was impressed with the quality of the leather and the price. It is a very nice bridle and well worth the money.
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice economy bridle For the price, nice leather and quality workmanship.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality & value
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle for the Price Was surprised by the quality of this bridle for the cost. Very soft & supple.
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle We recently purchased this bridle for my daughters show horse and has worked wonderfully.
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent quaility This bridle seems to be holding up well to use. Decent leather that could be used in the show ring. Awesome value!
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the quality I bought this for my fine-boned QH hunter mare. The padded bridles looked overwhelming on her head. This bridle is very dark brown as stated in other reviews. Came out of the box butter-soft and ready to use. Exceptional quality. I will be buying another.
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It IS havana, but still excellent quality I was in denial after reading the reviews that the bridle is much darker than pictured, thinking "no way, Smartpak would've fixed this issue for sure!" Well, my bridle arrived and it is indeed a chocolate/havana color. Fortunately it doesn't clash with my saddle and it's buttery soft, so I've decided to keep in. All in all, a great value! Just know it is not the color pictured. I bought the pony size for my 13.1hh pony with a medium fine face, it fit her well except that the throat latch is strangely long.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from YASS I JUST got this out of the mail and I love it. What they say is true it is SO SOFT right out of the box. When in doubt size UP.
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely bridle This bridle serves the purpose for which it was purchased. It has held up well and thus far is as advertised. I would purchase this product again
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed! Having bought two Plymouth bridles previously, and been extremely pleased with them, I bought this when I needed a new set of reins - can always use an extra bridle. After only four uses - two lessons and one two-day show - the reins are showing wear marks on the dye/stain, enough that the reins that I needed will not be able to be used for a show. I have never had this happen before. Upon receipt his bridle and reins combo was far stiffer than the previous Plymouth bridles I have purchased from SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Look, Bad Quality, Different Color I bought this about 3-4 months ago and the keeper already snapped. The color is a VERY DARK HAVANA. NOT AN OAKBARK!!!!
    Date published: 2014-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small fine heads! Got this bridle for a horse I exercise and it is great! The quality is very nice, soft, supple. It is very fine so great for a smaller head. The nose band over the crown could be a little longer. The fancy stitching looks great!
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bridle! So far I am loving this bridle!! Came out of the box soft and supple, and looks great on my horse with a perfect fit despite him sometimes having a difficult to fit head. Looks just like the much pricier bridles that I have seen out there, and way more affordable! I plan on showing in it this season as well.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Bridle but Wrong Color I was really excited about this bridle due to the price and I was able to get it on sale. Unfortunately, when I received it, it is a Very dark brown. I would call it Havanna color. I already have a dark brown bridle and from the photo, I had expected it to be a more Chestnut/ lighter color. The quality of the bridle is great and it is nice fine leather that is already incredibly soft and supple. Would look best on a horse with a smaller more refined face as the other reviewers mentioned, it is quite narrow.Returned sadly due to color :(
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Verynice looking bridle! Nice, bridle! Straps are very narrow, so would look best on a horse with finer features or a shapely head. Stitching is nice and leather is supple.
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-12-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color Problem I bought this to match my saddle since the price was so great but unfortunately it was more of a chocolate color then the chestnut I expected. SmartPak issued a refund and I would be happy to buy from them agian
    Date published: 2013-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Value I needed another Cob size bridle for a New Forest Pony and didn't want to spend a lot of money since I have four NFPs. This bridle came out of the package soft and pliable and was it was very easy to attach the bit and reins even though it was brand new leather. The stitching on it is a classic touch and its brown color looks very handsome on my dark bay gelding. Added benefit is that it matches my saddle!
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Beautiful right out of the box! Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from wow because of the price i expected this to be a less than decent bridle. i was so wrong. the only bridle ive used on my pony since february and its in great condition. my only problems: i had to get the cob size for my pony b/c it runs small. and i had to oil this A LOT before the color wouldnt rub out on her coat. great for the price!!!!! going to get plymouth for my next horse
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Bridle! So, so, so, pleased with this purchase! It has held up wonderfully and it is the perfect schooling bridle. I used it in a GM clinic and couldn't tell the difference between mine and all the $200+ bridles while we were riding.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle and super value! This is such a nice bridle, with a super price! I loved how soft and supple it was right when I got it. It is very dainty and looks great on my Thoroughbred mare. I am beyond pleased!
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! I was very pleased with the quality of this purchase. The leather is excellent, especially for the price. I got O/S, because my horse has a big head, and I can definitely say it would fit even a much larger head!
    Date published: 2013-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price This is a great little bridle. It looks like a much more expensive bridle than it is and the leather isn't stiff like I was expecting. I've only had it a couple weeks so I can't speak for it's durability but as a schooling bridle it's an excellent value.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bridle for the price I bought the pony size for my small pony mare. It seemed a bit big on her but she has a very petite refined head. The leather is of decent enough quality for schooling or a small local show. Definitely oil it before use.
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pleased!! I bought this bridle as it fit in my low budget and because of the color. I looked as several other bridles, but the color matched my saddle perfectly and I'd only heard great things about this bridle. The color does NOT match the picture! I'm SO dissapointed in this bridle! The pictures make this look like it is a chestnut color that would beautifully complement my light saddle. The bridle came an it is DARK chocolate color! I hadn't even oiled it yet! If you want a light bridle DO NOT buy this! I cannot comment on the leather quality or durability. I barely took it out of the package I was so dissapointed in the color. Sending this back as it will totally clash with my saddle!
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price I bought this bridle for my medium pony and am really pleased with the quality of the leather. Much nicer quality than other bridles in this price range. I've used it about a dozen times after only oiling it once and the leather is supple. The browband and throatlatch run large, so it may not be the best fit for a smaller pony.
    Date published: 2012-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle! I just received this bridle today, and I am very pleased! It is a gorgeous brown color. The non raised parts are quite supple already, and there are no scuffs! I was wondering, however, if this has a wax coat that will need to be removed?
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I would absolutely 100% recommend this bridle! Great leather (not too high of quality, but great for the price) with beautiful stitching and hardware! I just got it and it oiled up beautifully to a nice oakbark (dark brown) color that looks great! I can't comment on durability as I just got it, but it looks very sturdy yet not bulky. I will be using this bridle on many different horses while in college so I needed something cheap, but wanted to fit in at a big hunter barn. It definitely looks like it's worth way more than $50! So pleased! Will definitely order again in the future!
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_7210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders