Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Plymouth Raised Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #17210
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Why We Love This

Available exclusively at SmartPak at an unbelievable value, Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range. 

Favorite Features
  • Delicate fancy stitching detail
  • Traditional styling
  • Supple imported leather
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Hook stud ends
  • Plain laced reins included
Sizing It Up

½” browband and crown (except O/S which is 5/8"). 
5/8” cheeks. 
5/8” plain laced reins.
Pony, Cob, Full, O/S

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Raised Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.426229508196721 out of 5 by 61.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It IS havana, but still excellent quality I was in denial after reading the reviews that the bridle is much darker than pictured, thinking "no way, Smartpak would've fixed this issue for sure!" Well, my bridle arrived and it is indeed a chocolate/havana color. Fortunately it doesn't clash with my saddle and it's buttery soft, so I've decided to keep in. All in all, a great value! Just know it is not the color pictured. I bought the pony size for my 13.1hh pony with a medium fine face, it fit her well except that the throat latch is strangely long.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from YASS I JUST got this out of the mail and I love it. What they say is true it is SO SOFT right out of the box. When in doubt size UP.
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely bridle This bridle serves the purpose for which it was purchased. It has held up well and thus far is as advertised. I would purchase this product again
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed! Having bought two Plymouth bridles previously, and been extremely pleased with them, I bought this when I needed a new set of reins - can always use an extra bridle. After only four uses - two lessons and one two-day show - the reins are showing wear marks on the dye/stain, enough that the reins that I needed will not be able to be used for a show. I have never had this happen before. Upon receipt his bridle and reins combo was far stiffer than the previous Plymouth bridles I have purchased from SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Look, Bad Quality, Different Color I bought this about 3-4 months ago and the keeper already snapped. The color is a VERY DARK HAVANA. NOT AN OAKBARK!!!!
    Date published: 2014-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small fine heads! Got this bridle for a horse I exercise and it is great! The quality is very nice, soft, supple. It is very fine so great for a smaller head. The nose band over the crown could be a little longer. The fancy stitching looks great!
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bridle! So far I am loving this bridle!! Came out of the box soft and supple, and looks great on my horse with a perfect fit despite him sometimes having a difficult to fit head. Looks just like the much pricier bridles that I have seen out there, and way more affordable! I plan on showing in it this season as well.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Bridle but Wrong Color I was really excited about this bridle due to the price and I was able to get it on sale. Unfortunately, when I received it, it is a Very dark brown. I would call it Havanna color. I already have a dark brown bridle and from the photo, I had expected it to be a more Chestnut/ lighter color. The quality of the bridle is great and it is nice fine leather that is already incredibly soft and supple. Would look best on a horse with a smaller more refined face as the other reviewers mentioned, it is quite narrow.Returned sadly due to color :(
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Verynice looking bridle! Nice, bridle! Straps are very narrow, so would look best on a horse with finer features or a shapely head. Stitching is nice and leather is supple.
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color Problem I bought this to match my saddle since the price was so great but unfortunately it was more of a chocolate color then the chestnut I expected. SmartPak issued a refund and I would be happy to buy from them agian
    Date published: 2013-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Value I needed another Cob size bridle for a New Forest Pony and didn't want to spend a lot of money since I have four NFPs. This bridle came out of the package soft and pliable and was it was very easy to attach the bit and reins even though it was brand new leather. The stitching on it is a classic touch and its brown color looks very handsome on my dark bay gelding. Added benefit is that it matches my saddle!
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from wow because of the price i expected this to be a less than decent bridle. i was so wrong. the only bridle ive used on my pony since february and its in great condition. my only problems: i had to get the cob size for my pony b/c it runs small. and i had to oil this A LOT before the color wouldnt rub out on her coat. great for the price!!!!! going to get plymouth for my next horse
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Bridle! So, so, so, pleased with this purchase! It has held up wonderfully and it is the perfect schooling bridle. I used it in a GM clinic and couldn't tell the difference between mine and all the $200+ bridles while we were riding.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle and super value! This is such a nice bridle, with a super price! I loved how soft and supple it was right when I got it. It is very dainty and looks great on my Thoroughbred mare. I am beyond pleased!
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! I was very pleased with the quality of this purchase. The leather is excellent, especially for the price. I got O/S, because my horse has a big head, and I can definitely say it would fit even a much larger head!
    Date published: 2013-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the price This is a great little bridle. It looks like a much more expensive bridle than it is and the leather isn't stiff like I was expecting. I've only had it a couple weeks so I can't speak for it's durability but as a schooling bridle it's an excellent value.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bridle for the price I bought the pony size for my small pony mare. It seemed a bit big on her but she has a very petite refined head. The leather is of decent enough quality for schooling or a small local show. Definitely oil it before use.
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pleased!! I bought this bridle as it fit in my low budget and because of the color. I looked as several other bridles, but the color matched my saddle perfectly and I'd only heard great things about this bridle. The color does NOT match the picture! I'm SO dissapointed in this bridle! The pictures make this look like it is a chestnut color that would beautifully complement my light saddle. The bridle came an it is DARK chocolate color! I hadn't even oiled it yet! If you want a light bridle DO NOT buy this! I cannot comment on the leather quality or durability. I barely took it out of the package I was so dissapointed in the color. Sending this back as it will totally clash with my saddle!
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price I bought this bridle for my medium pony and am really pleased with the quality of the leather. Much nicer quality than other bridles in this price range. I've used it about a dozen times after only oiling it once and the leather is supple. The browband and throatlatch run large, so it may not be the best fit for a smaller pony.
    Date published: 2012-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle! I just received this bridle today, and I am very pleased! It is a gorgeous brown color. The non raised parts are quite supple already, and there are no scuffs! I was wondering, however, if this has a wax coat that will need to be removed?
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I would absolutely 100% recommend this bridle! Great leather (not too high of quality, but great for the price) with beautiful stitching and hardware! I just got it and it oiled up beautifully to a nice oakbark (dark brown) color that looks great! I can't comment on durability as I just got it, but it looks very sturdy yet not bulky. I will be using this bridle on many different horses while in college so I needed something cheap, but wanted to fit in at a big hunter barn. It definitely looks like it's worth way more than $50! So pleased! Will definitely order again in the future!
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks small but fits well I recently bought this bridle for my mare to be an every day bridle as well as a show bridle for smaller shows and so far so good. As I was assembling it I noticed that it looked small and wondered if it would fit her. She has a standard horse sized head so I ordered the horse size. It fits well even though it looked small. I am very happy with this bridle. I did not need to use oil to make it ready to be used though I do plan to oil it before shows to make it look even better.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT FIT GREAT FITTING BRIDLE ON A PRETTY PONY. ORDERING FULL SIZE FOR MY HORSE
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pretty good bridle I have just recently gotten this bridle so I dont know about Durability but it works well. I bought Oil with it because some reviews had said it was stiff but mine wasnt. I will probablly oil the reins which seem like the only stiff part. I use this bridle every day and so far so good.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle Bought this for new TB's that have finer heads than our other horses. After reading reviews i ordered the Horse size thinking it ran a bit small. Nope, if anything I thought it was a bit large for a Horse size. We have a Pinto with a giant head - fills up the average Horse size everything: bridle, halter and i am two holes down from the top on the cheeks and centered on the caveson. He has to have a 16" browband and this fits him well. I was happy with the quality and suppleness, no plans to oil it anytime soon. Keeping this one for the Pinto, he was shown in a local Medal class in it and looked just fine. Reins on the horse size are a bit thick for my taste, remind me of reins on foxhunting bridles. My hand is a glove size 7 and they feel a little bulky to me and also my daughter who has slightly smaller hands. Stitching is nice and I compared to a Bobby's bridle in local tack shop and stitch count looks the same. Keepers are not miserably tight either - as long as they don't stretch I will be happy. Ordering a cob size for the TB's and hoping the reins will be thinner.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like my expensive Bridle This is a nice bridle. My trainer was impressed and she is picky. She was amazed when I explained the price. I bought this as a schooling bridle but I think it can double as another show bridle. It came out of the package stiff (of course) but softened up with use and cleaning.
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bridle Really nice bridle, especially for the price.It was soft out of the box, it has stayed nice through schooling and minimal showing. That is right, I have used this bridle at local shows, and it fits in wonderfully.Can't say anything bad about this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think this is a decent bridle for the show. The only issue I have seen with it is how thin the leather is and it stretches very easy.
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I purchased this bridle as my old bridles are all falling apart; the fancy stitch nosebands have been broken, the reins are coming unlaced or have been broken, etc. Decided to try this out as the reviews were so positive on it instead of spending as much or more and only getting the noseband or reins. I was not at all disappointed! Very similar to the Bobby's English Tack Brand even though the leather for this is made in India. Like it better than any other cheap bridle I have seen and I wouldn't even hesitate to take my sales horse babies to the shows in it. you really can't tell the difference on between the more expensive bridles. Does need oiling at first to get it softer. But totally worth the price!
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plymouth Bridle I am very pleased with my purchase of this bridle! You can't beat this for the price. The quality of the leather goes far beyond what I had expected. The reins are supple right out of the package and the bridle itself has very good quality hardware. Great for schooling or shows.
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    • 2016-07-23T10:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_57
    • loc_en_US, sid_7210, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders