Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle w/ Long Reins by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #20437
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value. Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range. Available exclusively at SmartPak. 

Padded fancy stitch bridle with excellent detail at an unbeatable price - you will be amazed at the quality and craftsmanship and an unheard of price. Traditional styling with delicate fancy stitching on 3/4” brow and 5/8" noseband. Hook stud ends and stainless steel hardware with 1/2” cheeks. Complete with 5/8” x 64" plain laced reins. Brown. Cob, Full or Oversize.

Click Here for the Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle with regular reins.

Customers Also Shopped For
Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous ...
Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by ...
The Micklem Deluxe Competition Bridle with English Leather ...
The Micklem Deluxe Competition Bridle with English Leather combines the unique design of the original Micklem Competition Bridle with high quality English leather and stylish details. Micklem bridles are designed to fit the horse's skull and prevent uncomfortable pressure points. This ...
Why We Love ThisThe Harwich Padded Fancy Stitch ...
Why We Love ThisThe Harwich Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle w/ Long Reins offers an exceptional value with high quality leather and expert craftsmanship. Harwich Bridles are crafted using durable imported leather that's vegetable tanned. Our exclusive Harwich Bridles feature an ...
out of 5
97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle w/ Long Reins by SmartPak is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice! This is a very nice bridle for the money. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable durability I bought this bridle 2 years ago and have been surprised at how the bridle has held up. It is sturdy enough to school in and cleans up nicely for shows. A full size fit my, TB headed 17.2 appendix. The value of this bridle can not be beat!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made bridle for the price. I purchased this as a practice bridle, it looks nicer than I expected. the leather is soft but appears substantial.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I wanted to hold out for the Harwich bridle, but was on a budget and couldn't pass up a great sale. I was so pleased when the bridle came- the leather and stitching are great quality!
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Bridle This bridle is super high quality for the price, and fits both chunkier warmblood heads and more petite thoroughbred heads. The rein length is perfect for horses over 16 hands. The color and the stitching are gorgeous, and I'm really happy with how easy it was to break in
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and Affordable I bought this as a show bridle for the Appaloosa circuit and I'm really glad that I did! I did go with a Full size for my fairly average sized show horse, but the reins were perfect, especially with the modern headset for the hunter under saddle and equitation horses. Looks clean and classy without breaking the bank.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect Fit! We have tried several different bridles on our OTTB Manny, but he has a very refined head and everything just looked sloppy. We decided to purchase this bridle (we have another one like this only in a bigger size) and are so glad we did! Now Manny looks like a superstar! Very high quality and well-made.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! Color more of a Havana. So happy I went with this bridle.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bridle! I love this bridle! Its super soft leather and my horse loves it too!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bridle for the money I am pleased with this bridle. It's a good bridle for the money and looks more expensive than it is!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle I have not ridden in this bridle, but it fit my horse beautiful. The padding is in all the right places, without adding bulk. Gorgeous bridle. The only downside to this bridle is I will have to purchase an new kimberwick as the reinforceing leather on the reins is too thick to fit in my current one.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle I bought this bridle on a recomendation from my life long trainer and it's fantastic! It was soft out of the box. I got the extra long reins since my guy has a long neck and it was a perfect fit. It does come in pieces but it needs to so you can fit it to your horses head. Great bridle!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bridle! I have only owned this bridle for a short time but its absolutely gorgeous!! It looks and feels like a much more expensive bridle. The fancy stitching and padded browband and noseband are amazing! My horse looks great in it and he likes riding in it! The reins are pretty stiff when they first come but with conditioning, oiling, and riding they loosen up and work great!!!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the low price Definitely need to oil-very stiff upon arrival but beautiful stitching and seems to be of decent quality for the lower cost. I'm hoping it holds up well!
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Schooling Got this as a new schooling bridle and although it was a bit darker than I had pictured, it fit the bill perfectly. Very soft leather after initial oiling.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! This is a beautiful bridle and I am extremely happy with this purchase. Very soft leather right out of the box which made putting this bridle together very easy and hassle free. (Getting my bit off my old bridle was a different story...) The OS fits pretty great on my big headed Friesian cross. I probably could have gone with the Horse size, because the OS is pretty large, but it works! Very happy. It looks beautiful too with the rest of my tack.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Perfect! I bought this bridle for the 17 hand Tennessee Walking horse that I ride and do schooling shows with. He literally has a head the size of a draft and I had a heck of a time finding something big enough to fit him that still looked great. I can't believe how much I love this bride. It's beautiful and great quality for the price. It's flexible right out of the box and although it requires some assembly, it's not overly difficult. The long reins are AWESOME! Perfect for horses with long necks. I would definitely recommend this bridle to anyone for anything from shows to trail rides!
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bridle for a Great Price This bridle is everything I expected and more for the price. I wish I would have bought one for my other two mares also when they were having the 15% off sale.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice for the price This is a very nice bridle and I love the extra long reins. You do have to assemble it when you get it but it is worth it and it does need oiled a few times it is a little stiff.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Bridle for PRice Originally, I had the plymouth hunter elite bridle but it was too small for my horse, and it was out of stock, so I settled for this one instead and let me say I am IMPRESSED for the price. Very nice padding, fancy stitched. I am not a fan of bridles without monocrowns but I can live with this one. I have a tb whos 16.3 with a very refined head and this bridle fits her pretty well. The long reins are also perfect as she has a long neck and i have short arms
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Nice bridle at a great price. I love the fact that it comes with long reins. It is perfect for my horse that has a long neck and standard reins are just too short. I was a little worried about what size would be best for my horse, so I called and the representative I talked to suggested the size she thought would fit. My mind was eased with the fact that if it didn't fit I could send it back for free. It fit perfectly! Would definitely recommend this bridle to a friend.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price For such a low price it was excellent quality. It was fun putting it together as it was shipped in separate pieces. As can be expected for such a low price the leather is a bit stiff and needed to be worked a little. My only real complaint is that the nose band is small. All the other straps and buckles the bridle was at about the middle hole, but the chin strap (cavesson) was on the last hole. My horse usually is fairly average. Overall this is a fantastic product for the price.
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase and reasonably priced I was impressed with the quality and price. I would recommend it and I would buy it again.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just so so I have 2 other Plymouth bridles and love the quality, but this one feels slightly papery. I'm hoping it will soften with use and cleaning. Also the reins are freakishly long. I had expected full size reins but these are much longer--my fault for not checking measurements.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! I was looking for an extra bridle to keep in the trailer for shows/schooling that I didn't have to purchase extra long reins in addition--this bridle fit the bill. I was apprehensive of the quality at first since it was so inexpensive, but knew I could return it for free if it didn't work out. The leather is a little stiff, but after a couple of oilings, its all good!
Date published: 2012-05-15
  • 2016-10-22T11:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_10437, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders