Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle w/ Long Reins by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20437

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Plymouth bridles are crafted in imported leather with fine details and stainless steel hardware at an unbeatable value. Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range. Available exclusively at SmartPak. 

Padded fancy stitch bridle with excellent detail at an unbeatable price - you will be amazed at the quality and craftsmanship and an unheard of price. Traditional styling with delicate fancy stitching on 3/4” brow and 5/8" noseband. Hook stud ends and stainless steel hardware with 1/2” cheeks. Complete with 5/8” x 64" plain laced reins. Brown. Cob, Full or Oversize.

Click Here for the Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle with regular reins.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle w/ Long Reins by SmartPak is rated 4.64 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and Affordable I bought this as a show bridle for the Appaloosa circuit and I'm really glad that I did! I did go with a Full size for my fairly average sized show horse, but the reins were perfect, especially with the modern headset for the hunter under saddle and equitation horses. Looks clean and classy without breaking the bank.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Perfect Fit! We have tried several different bridles on our OTTB Manny, but he has a very refined head and everything just looked sloppy. We decided to purchase this bridle (we have another one like this only in a bigger size) and are so glad we did! Now Manny looks like a superstar! Very high quality and well-made.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! Color more of a Havana. So happy I went with this bridle.
    Date published: 2015-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bridle! I love this bridle! Its super soft leather and my horse loves it too!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bridle for the money I am pleased with this bridle. It's a good bridle for the money and looks more expensive than it is!
    Date published: 2015-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle I have not ridden in this bridle, but it fit my horse beautiful. The padding is in all the right places, without adding bulk. Gorgeous bridle. The only downside to this bridle is I will have to purchase an new kimberwick as the reinforceing leather on the reins is too thick to fit in my current one.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle I bought this bridle on a recomendation from my life long trainer and it's fantastic! It was soft out of the box. I got the extra long reins since my guy has a long neck and it was a perfect fit. It does come in pieces but it needs to so you can fit it to your horses head. Great bridle!
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bridle! I have only owned this bridle for a short time but its absolutely gorgeous!! It looks and feels like a much more expensive bridle. The fancy stitching and padded browband and noseband are amazing! My horse looks great in it and he likes riding in it! The reins are pretty stiff when they first come but with conditioning, oiling, and riding they loosen up and work great!!!
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the low price Definitely need to oil-very stiff upon arrival but beautiful stitching and seems to be of decent quality for the lower cost. I'm hoping it holds up well!
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Schooling Got this as a new schooling bridle and although it was a bit darker than I had pictured, it fit the bill perfectly. Very soft leather after initial oiling.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! This is a beautiful bridle and I am extremely happy with this purchase. Very soft leather right out of the box which made putting this bridle together very easy and hassle free. (Getting my bit off my old bridle was a different story...) The OS fits pretty great on my big headed Friesian cross. I probably could have gone with the Horse size, because the OS is pretty large, but it works! Very happy. It looks beautiful too with the rest of my tack.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Perfect! I bought this bridle for the 17 hand Tennessee Walking horse that I ride and do schooling shows with. He literally has a head the size of a draft and I had a heck of a time finding something big enough to fit him that still looked great. I can't believe how much I love this bride. It's beautiful and great quality for the price. It's flexible right out of the box and although it requires some assembly, it's not overly difficult. The long reins are AWESOME! Perfect for horses with long necks. I would definitely recommend this bridle to anyone for anything from shows to trail rides!
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bridle for a Great Price This bridle is everything I expected and more for the price. I wish I would have bought one for my other two mares also when they were having the 15% off sale.
    Date published: 2013-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice for the price This is a very nice bridle and I love the extra long reins. You do have to assemble it when you get it but it is worth it and it does need oiled a few times it is a little stiff.
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Bridle for PRice Originally, I had the plymouth hunter elite bridle but it was too small for my horse, and it was out of stock, so I settled for this one instead and let me say I am IMPRESSED for the price. Very nice padding, fancy stitched. I am not a fan of bridles without monocrowns but I can live with this one. I have a tb whos 16.3 with a very refined head and this bridle fits her pretty well. The long reins are also perfect as she has a long neck and i have short arms
    Date published: 2013-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Nice bridle at a great price. I love the fact that it comes with long reins. It is perfect for my horse that has a long neck and standard reins are just too short. I was a little worried about what size would be best for my horse, so I called and the representative I talked to suggested the size she thought would fit. My mind was eased with the fact that if it didn't fit I could send it back for free. It fit perfectly! Would definitely recommend this bridle to a friend.
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price For such a low price it was excellent quality. It was fun putting it together as it was shipped in separate pieces. As can be expected for such a low price the leather is a bit stiff and needed to be worked a little. My only real complaint is that the nose band is small. All the other straps and buckles the bridle was at about the middle hole, but the chin strap (cavesson) was on the last hole. My horse usually is fairly average. Overall this is a fantastic product for the price.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase and reasonably priced I was impressed with the quality and price. I would recommend it and I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just so so I have 2 other Plymouth bridles and love the quality, but this one feels slightly papery. I'm hoping it will soften with use and cleaning. Also the reins are freakishly long. I had expected full size reins but these are much longer--my fault for not checking measurements.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! I was looking for an extra bridle to keep in the trailer for shows/schooling that I didn't have to purchase extra long reins in addition--this bridle fit the bill. I was apprehensive of the quality at first since it was so inexpensive, but knew I could return it for free if it didn't work out. The leather is a little stiff, but after a couple of oilings, its all good!
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    • 2016-02-13T15:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_10437, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.