Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Plymouth Elite Hunter Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #19856
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Plymouth Elite Hunter Bridle by SmartPak is crafted from durable imported leather. It's quality workmanship is shown in it's fine details, padded monocrown & noseband, and stainless steel hardware. Complete with 5/8” raised fancy stitch laced reins. Perfect for everyday use, and an unbeatable value! Available exclusively at SmartPak.
Color: Chocolate Brown
Imported

Customizable! Add customization to this bridle, and we will laser inscribe your desired text.

Coordinates with:
Plymouth Clincher Browband by SmartPak
Plymouth Standing Martingale by SmartPak
Plymouth Web Reins by SmartPak

Favorite Features

  • Crafted from durable imported leather
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Padded monocrown & noseband
  • Customizable!

Sizing

Available in sizes Pony, Cob, Full, Oversize

Reins are 5/8" wide x 54" long

5/8" padded noseband
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
    Description:
    "Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, stylish hunter bridle suitable ...
    "A quality, leather, non-padded hunter style bridle made ...
    Description:
    "A quality, leather, non-padded hunter style bridle made from genuine full grain European cow hide. The Arc de Triomphe Tribute Bridle is a bridle with exquisite styling and detailing that will look gorgeous on your horse."
    "The Harwich Bling Dressage Bridle by SmartPak offers ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Bling Dressage Bridle by SmartPak offers a classic look with a touch of sparkle and style. This Harwich bridle is crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and features a padded crank noseband and monocrown. The fashionably curved browband has ...
    "The Harwich Figure 8 Bridle by SmartPak is ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Figure 8 Bridle by SmartPak is beautifully crafted jumper bridle made from durable vegetable-tanned leather. It features a padded noseband, browband, monocrown, and a removable fleece nose pad. The superb craftsmanship is reflected in the fine details and ...
    "The Harwich Flash Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Flash Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding quality and features traditional designs with sophisticated and subtle treatments. Harwich bridles are crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and feature a padded noseband, browband, and monocrown. The superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
    "The Harwich Hunter Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding ...
    Description:
    "The Harwich Hunter Bridle by SmartPak offers outstanding quality and features traditional designs with sophisticated and subtle treatments. Harwich bridles are crafted from durable vegetable-tanned leather and feature a padded noseband, browband, and monocrown. The superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
    "The Kavalkade Angelo Clincher Bridle is a stunning ...
    Description:
    "The Kavalkade Angelo Clincher Bridle is a stunning deep brown English caveson bridle with a flash noseband that is easily removable to be able to remove the flash and use a bridle in multiple disciples or show rings. Its anatomical ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Plymouth Elite Hunter Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 88.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak amazes me again! i bought this maybe 2 months ago and after two weeks there was a freak accident and it was trampled. The crown piece was completely destroyed, so I called customer care and asked if it was possible for me to get a replacement part. I was prepared to pay like $50 for this replacement because it was better than buying a new bridle, and I asked how much it would be and she said it was free, and they have a stock of replacement parts that may not be the plymouth piece but would still fit. I was honestly floored. It wasnt smartpaks fault that my bridle was trampled, so they shouldnt have to pay for my new bridle part! and they literally sent me not one, but 2 crown pieces so I could try them on and see which one worked better and send the other one back. So appreciative of smartpaks awesome customer care, and I was a huge smartpak lover before, but this just knocked me out of my seat! awesome bridle, even better customer service!
    Date published: 2017-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price! Bought this bridle for my 7 yo gelding who chews everything - so didn't want to waste money on an expensive bridle that he would destroy. This one looks nice enough for the show ring and appears very durable. Love the padding at crown and noseband.
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bridle! I've been using this for a couple of weeks now and it's awesome. At first I bought my large pony the cob size and it was too small and I went up to the horse and it fits perfect. It's very pretty and very good quality for a great price!
    Date published: 2017-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bridle Very happy with this bridle. Leather is supple. It's looks fantastic on my horse! Will enjoy using this bridle for many years to come!
    Date published: 2016-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made bridle I bought the full size which fit my TB well except in the browband it was too small. This company doesn't sell the browbands separate so I had to order a close matching oversized band to use. Otherwise it seems to be a well made, simple bridle.
    Date published: 2016-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bridle for the money... Except for the reins. I bought this bridle at the Smartpak retail store after leaving the competitor's tent sale a couple years ago. I hadn't found what I wanted there, and I was glad I didn't because the quality and features of this bridle are wonderful for the price! Useable straight "out of the box" and softens up even more with some oiling. The full horse size fit both my average thoroughbred and big-headed paint well. My ONLY complaint is the reins. They turned pink in some areas of the lacing after a few cleanings. Of course Smartpak is wonderful and offered to replace them if I sent them in, but I don't really want another set of pink reins so I declined and just used a different brand.
    Date published: 2016-11-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed with options I bought this bridle after having it recommended to me as an affordable but beautifully made bridle by barnmates. I thought it was beautiful, but it doesn't fit my horse (cob headstall fits beautifully, but he needs a horse browband and noseband as they were way too small). I was very disappointed that Smartpak was unable to give me an option to buy a horse noseband and browband seperately. They rerecommended that I try the Harwich Fancy Padded bridle they sell (of which they would sell me seperate parts for noseband and bridle), but "hazelnut"is not a color that strikes me as looking good on a dark bay or will match my other tack. Disappointed aND still looking! I would buy this bridle if they offered me the parts to buu seperately!
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bridle! the main reason I picked this bridle is because of how padded it is. I wanted to make sure it was as comfortable as possible for my big guy. The second reason was how fancy it looked. It's even more beautiful in person. Excellent quality for an amazing price.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality bridle for great price Love that his bridle has the look and feel of a more expensive product but doesn't break the bank! As far as fit goes, I wish it could be adjusted to a shorter length. If I were to get a cob size I'm afraid the browband might be too narrow. I have an average Paint and have to adjust the cheek pieces fairly high which can cause the brow band to also sit high. The padded crown is nice, but I wish it were also sculpted to fit behind the ears as it's straight design defeats the purpose of the crown being a 'comfort' style. I have the Plymouth Dressage bridle and find the same situation. However, I found I had to order an even larger browband, as the one that came with the average horse size was pinching my Paint.
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bridle! I have had this bridle for two years and it has had a fair amount of use in that time, though probably not as much as many people would use a bridle in that amount of time. However, this bridle is still looking fantastic even after this long, and I love the monocrown feature! I have used it on two very different sized heads in this amount of time and it was able to be adjusted to fit both of them amazingly. I also have the Plymouth plain raised bridle which I am extremely pleased with as well.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bridle for the price! I like it. It is definitely not as soft and amazing as the woman in the Smart Pak video described, but I am using neatsfoot oil and hopefully it will be nice and soft soon. I do love the padded crown and nose band. I really think it adds comfort for my horse.
    Date published: 2016-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bridle I've been using this bridle for about a month. I got it when it was on sale and I am very happy with the quality, color and fit. No rubs, pretty soft for little break in time. I use it for shows and it looks beautiful. I do not show A level but I would use it at that level as well. My trainer is impressed with the quality and price.
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price but not crazy about the color This bridle came and I spent some time checking it over. The craftsmanship and leather quality seems to be really fantastic for a bridle in this price range. It had nice features too. Ultimately, I returned it because the color is not what I was looking for and not quite like it looks in the picture. If they offered this same bridle in Oakbark, I would absolutely have kept it! The color, to me, looks more like a nondescript dark brown.
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and quality This is a quality bridle that looks great on my horse. He has a large warmblood head and fit into the horse size.
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking bridle for the money I really like this bridle and the padding is comfy for my horse. Looks more expensive than it is!
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful bridle and our pony seems to really appreciate the extra padding.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a show bridle Purchased as a show bridle but the quality was not quite good enough for that purpose. Better as an everyday bridle.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I purchased this due to the two tone colors to match my saddle. It is beautiful! The leather is super soft and cleans very easily. Very happy
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super Disappointed! Just purchased this bridle as an extra, and it looked great in the bag. The leather is of rough grain and to be expected at the price point. It came with a wax coat on it which I cleaned off with warm water and basic saddle soap. It came off nicely on most of the leather, but on one of the reins the dye came off! Not sure what to do because the stitching is white and any dye to cover it up will dye the stitching as well. Was going to purchase another, but will not purchase anything from this line again. I own two martingales form the Harwich line and love the leather but hate the Harwich crown pieces. I like a mono-crown or traditional crown, would never own a bridle that had a crown piece that are on the Harwich bridles; looks tacky. Very unhappy with this products reins.
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my horse to show in, and it fits him so well and it looks grate! I'm also so pleased with the quality of leather!
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leather, good value I have two of these bridles. I am generally very happy with the quality of the leather and I think they are very nice looking. Definitely equivalent to a more expensive bridle. My first bridle I use every day. I love it for the most part except that the reins came with a problem with the dye. There is an area about 5" long on the underside of both reins where the dye was missing out of the package, so the leather is much lighter in color. Since it is for schooling use, I didn't bother contacting SmartPak for a replacement. My second one is for shows. This bridle seems perfect, and I really like the leather. It looks very nice on my dark bay horse. The only issue I have is that the fit is not perfect for my horse, but I think it is his head, not the bridle. The noseband is the perfect length around, but I wish that it was longer on the top side. As it is, the straps that connect up to the headstall sit right on my horse's face bones, and if the top part of the noseband was an inch longer, the straps would fit below those bones. My horse does fit into Horse sized halters, but some halters are a weird fit on him, so it is definitely an issue with him, not the bridle. I ordered a 3rd bridle in Oversized to see if that would fit my horse's nose better. The bridle fit ok, but the nose band was much too large. The length across the top was better, but the bottom strap was much too large. The leather on this bridle was very nice, no problems evident. I returned this bridle.
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not buy I bought this bridle two months ago and It was great when I first got it. Once it started breaking in, the leather discolered in the reins, noseband and browband. The bridle doesn't take in oil. I have tried to contact smartpak to return
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for the Price This bridled looked overall nice when I first got but I do have to say it doesn't break down as nicely as I hoped it would. I use it now for schooling and am looking at bridles to show in because I definitely wouldn't take this bridle to a rated show(maybe schooling show if I had to) I would recommend this product to anyone who is just starting out or maybe just wants a bridle to school in! I would say that you need to oil this bridle a few times once before and a couple of times as you use it to aid in the break down of the leather.
    Date published: 2015-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im Impressed I have to say WOW, just like what the reviews said, it was lightly oiled coming out of the bag, it has beautiful stitching thought the bridle, even the reigns are wonderful. I was a little hesitant to get the fancier bridle, but it is so worth the extra bucks. I think this is one of my best purchases from smartpak, This bridle is a excellent value and its a fantastic product. I know this bridle will last me years.
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality!! This bridle hasn't let me down!! I absolutely love it!! Will recommend it to anyone!!
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful craftsmanship I am so pleased with my purchase of this Hunter Elite bridle! The padding is so nice and the leather is supple. It is exactly what I wanted and the customer service at Smartpak can't be beat!
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Requires a break-in time - but a great value I decided to buy this bridle for two reasons: it was on sale and it has all the features of a much higher priced bridle (raised, fancy stitching, padded mono crown, and raised/fancy stitched reins). When I first received the bridle it was stiff, but that is to be expected with a bridle in this price range. I decided not to get discouraged about the stiffness because my schooling bridle is the Plymouth plain raised bridle and it softened of wonderfully. The first time I tried it on my horse I definitely did not love it because the mono crown is not as easy to adjust as a traditional crown. However, this is a person preference and each horse is different. The bridle is also a little snug because of the padding - which is very soft. The brow band in particular is snug on my horse...but he has a very wide Morgan head. I also wasn't a fan of how wide the straps are on the crown piece. It just looked a little "chunky" to me because the mono crown obviously adjust on both side as opposed to one side. But after oiling and rolling the bridle it is now lovely and I am use to the mono crown and all of the features I was slightly apprehensive about at first. I cannot comment on the durability because I only use it for shows...so it gets minimal use. However, for the price range (and with a little elbow grease), it turned out to be an awesome bridle.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling bridle! Very pleased with the quality for the price. I only wish it came in an oakbark color. The fancy stitch reins are a very nice touch.
    Date published: 2015-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous bridle I purchased on a whim because it was on sale. What a fantastic buy. Looks great and it great quality. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I was very happy with this bridle. It came ready to ride in right out of the box!
    Date published: 2015-04-04
    • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_9856, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders