Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Plymouth Elite Hunter Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #19856
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Following the success of the Plymouth line, SmartPak is proud to introduce the Plymouth Elite. The Plymouth Elite takes all of the wonderful features of the Plymouth line and adds additional enhancements such as a true padded monocrown and raised fancy stitched reins. Traditional styling and unprecedented quality in this price range.  Available exclusively at SmartPak.

Favorite Features

  • Traditional styling with delicate fancy stitching on 3/4” brow and 5/8"noseband
  • Hook stud ends and stainless steel hardware with 1/2” cheeks
  • Complete with 5/8” raised laced reins

Sizing It Up

Cob, Full, O/S, Pony

Customers Also Shopped For
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, stylish hunter bridle suitable ...
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, innovative bridle. UltraSoft and ...
Wellfleet Monocrown Swarovski Crystal Browband Snaffle Bridle adds ...
Description:
Wellfleet Monocrown Swarovski Crystal Browband Snaffle Bridle adds just that extra bit of sparkle to your ride! Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on ...
The Schockemoehle Sports Brisbane Double Bridle provides a ...
Description:
The Schockemoehle Sports Brisbane Double Bridle provides a wide special caveson noseband with a curved brow band that features squared diamonds. Padded crown piece. Web reins with leather ends, buckle closures and rein stops included.
The Rodrigo Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Bridle is ...
Description:
The Rodrigo Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Bridle is created from Rodrigo Pessoa's competition-proven designs and then meticulously crafter from hand-finished American leather. Rodrigo bridlework is created with attention to detail that distinguishes top horseshow equipment. Trendy fancy stitched 1.25" wide ...
Show off some bling in the ring with ...
Description:
Show off some bling in the ring with Schockemoehle's best-selling dressage bridle, the Sports Paris Snaffle Bridle! Favorite Features Made of the finest leather for elegant quality that lasts Wide pull back caveson Curved browband with square crystals for an ...
Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather ...
Description:
Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather that's vegetable tanned. With an innovative padded crown design that allows the caveson strap to pass over the crown to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area. Superb craftsmanship is reflected in ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Plymouth Elite Hunter Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.36986301369863 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking bridle for the money I really like this bridle and the padding is comfy for my horse. Looks more expensive than it is!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful bridle and our pony seems to really appreciate the extra padding.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a show bridle Purchased as a show bridle but the quality was not quite good enough for that purpose. Better as an everyday bridle.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I purchased this due to the two tone colors to match my saddle. It is beautiful! The leather is super soft and cleans very easily. Very happy
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super Disappointed! Just purchased this bridle as an extra, and it looked great in the bag. The leather is of rough grain and to be expected at the price point. It came with a wax coat on it which I cleaned off with warm water and basic saddle soap. It came off nicely on most of the leather, but on one of the reins the dye came off! Not sure what to do because the stitching is white and any dye to cover it up will dye the stitching as well. Was going to purchase another, but will not purchase anything from this line again. I own two martingales form the Harwich line and love the leather but hate the Harwich crown pieces. I like a mono-crown or traditional crown, would never own a bridle that had a crown piece that are on the Harwich bridles; looks tacky. Very unhappy with this products reins.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my horse to show in, and it fits him so well and it looks grate! I'm also so pleased with the quality of leather!
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leather, good value I have two of these bridles. I am generally very happy with the quality of the leather and I think they are very nice looking. Definitely equivalent to a more expensive bridle.My first bridle I use every day. I love it for the most part except that the reins came with a problem with the dye. There is an area about 5" long on the underside of both reins where the dye was missing out of the package, so the leather is much lighter in color. Since it is for schooling use, I didn't bother contacting SmartPak for a replacement.My second one is for shows. This bridle seems perfect, and I really like the leather. It looks very nice on my dark bay horse.The only issue I have is that the fit is not perfect for my horse, but I think it is his head, not the bridle. The noseband is the perfect length around, but I wish that it was longer on the top side. As it is, the straps that connect up to the headstall sit right on my horse's face bones, and if the top part of the noseband was an inch longer, the straps would fit below those bones. My horse does fit into Horse sized halters, but some halters are a weird fit on him, so it is definitely an issue with him, not the bridle.I ordered a 3rd bridle in Oversized to see if that would fit my horse's nose better. The bridle fit ok, but the nose band was much too large. The length across the top was better, but the bottom strap was much too large. The leather on this bridle was very nice, no problems evident. I returned this bridle.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not buy I bought this bridle two months ago and It was great when I first got it. Once it started breaking in, the leather discolered in the reins, noseband and browband. The bridle doesn't take in oil. I have tried to contact smartpak to return
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for the Price This bridled looked overall nice when I first got but I do have to say it doesn't break down as nicely as I hoped it would. I use it now for schooling and am looking at bridles to show in because I definitely wouldn't take this bridle to a rated show(maybe schooling show if I had to) I would recommend this product to anyone who is just starting out or maybe just wants a bridle to school in! I would say that you need to oil this bridle a few times once before and a couple of times as you use it to aid in the break down of the leather.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im Impressed I have to say WOW, just like what the reviews said, it was lightly oiled coming out of the bag, it has beautiful stitching thought the bridle, even the reigns are wonderful. I was a little hesitant to get the fancier bridle, but it is so worth the extra bucks. I think this is one of my best purchases from smartpak, This bridle is a excellent value and its a fantastic product. I know this bridle will last me years.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality!! This bridle hasn't let me down!! I absolutely love it!! Will recommend it to anyone!!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful craftsmanship I am so pleased with my purchase of this Hunter Elite bridle! The padding is so nice and the leather is supple. It is exactly what I wanted and the customer service at Smartpak can't be beat!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Requires a break-in time - but a great value I decided to buy this bridle for two reasons: it was on sale and it has all the features of a much higher priced bridle (raised, fancy stitching, padded mono crown, and raised/fancy stitched reins). When I first received the bridle it was stiff, but that is to be expected with a bridle in this price range. I decided not to get discouraged about the stiffness because my schooling bridle is the Plymouth plain raised bridle and it softened of wonderfully. The first time I tried it on my horse I definitely did not love it because the mono crown is not as easy to adjust as a traditional crown. However, this is a person preference and each horse is different. The bridle is also a little snug because of the padding - which is very soft. The brow band in particular is snug on my horse...but he has a very wide Morgan head. I also wasn't a fan of how wide the straps are on the crown piece. It just looked a little "chunky" to me because the mono crown obviously adjust on both side as opposed to one side. But after oiling and rolling the bridle it is now lovely and I am use to the mono crown and all of the features I was slightly apprehensive about at first. I cannot comment on the durability because I only use it for shows...so it gets minimal use. However, for the price range (and with a little elbow grease), it turned out to be an awesome bridle.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling bridle! Very pleased with the quality for the price. I only wish it came in an oakbark color. The fancy stitch reins are a very nice touch.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous bridle I purchased on a whim because it was on sale. What a fantastic buy. Looks great and it great quality. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I was very happy with this bridle. It came ready to ride in right out of the box!
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good deal for $$ I bought this bridle a month ago and so far so good. It looks great and feels nice. The brow band is a little snug while the nose band is generous.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor leather quality on reins The leather quality from the bridle to reins is disappointing. Both bridles I purchased have discoloring on the lace reins after a couple months. Far from show ring quality.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very dark I was very pleased with the quality of this bridle. The padding was very soft, stitching beautiful, and leather equal to much higher priced bridles. BUT the color is more Havana & is very dark...so had to return.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beatiful on horse I love this bridle right out of the box. My horse looks terrific in it. Leather is soft and the horse size fits him perfectly. He is a 16.3 TB with long, narrow body and face type. No problems with pieces too long or not staying in keepers. I like the cut back crown around the ears but I would love it if the crown padding were also cut back also. Terrific bridle for the price. I am saving the raised reins for show.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy for the money I bought this to replace my 25+ year old schooling bridle. It might end up in the A circuit show ring. Has many features found in MUCH more expensive bridles. It was quite pliable at first use. Even if it does not last decades it will be a good buy.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle I got this bridle a few years back for Christmas. I LOVE this bridle. it offers great quality padding. The only con i found was that it took longer than expected to break it, its worth it though because its the best bridle ive owned, at an affordable price. The OS fits a 17 hand QH on the first hole.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the money! I bought this bridle as a schooling bridle but it is nice enough to take to shows! This bridle is very soft and supple right out of the box!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I just got a new horse and purchased this bridle for it. It arrived today and I was happily surprised by the quality, especially for the price. The color is beautiful, the leather is already surprisingly soft (it took me about 60 seconds to assemble) and the padded monocrown is gorgeous. Trying it on my mare later today, fingers crossed that it will fit. I got the Plymouth standing martingale as well and it matches the bridle perfectly. Love the bridle and love knowing that should I have any problems Smartpak will sort it out!
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle and a Great Value I purchased this a few weeks ago and am delighted with the quality of the leather and workmanship. I have purchased 2 other Plymouth bridles in the past and am so happy with these products. The leather and workmanship are beautiful, and the price is amazing for this quality. I was especially impressed with the padding around the ears and completely around the caveson. I love the Plymouth product line, and highly recommend it to anyone looking for high quality products that won't break the bank.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality for Excellent Price I bought this a few days ago when it was on sale for Christmas. I have been looking for a bridle for a few months now. I would love to have a wide noseband but I don't want to pay hundreds of dollars for a bridle. This is a nice bridle for the money. It is padded on the monocrown, brow band and noseband. The leather is from India and does have a waxy finish but it is really soft and pliable. The only bummer is that the keepers on the cheek pieces are too big and will not stay up on the own. I will put a rubber band under them to keep them from sliding down.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth the price it is... So, I bought this bridle a few years ago, and might I say, I am quite disappointed with it. Like all the other reviews, the leather on this bridle has faded to a light brown, cracked, and is kind of stiff, even after many many many oiling sessions. Dirt gets stuck on the bridle so easily it's unbelievable. The fancy stitching has basically worn away on the reins, browband, and noseband. I wish I could only use this bridle to school around at home and stuff, but I am not paying for a new bridle just for shows. after having this bridle, I would much rather pay up to $400 for a nice bridle. I could say the same thing about the matching Plymouth Elite Standing Martingale too.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice bridle for price I bought this as a schooling bridle and when it arrived realized it was very nice show quality. Will be buying more!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Love the way it looks on my grey horse and is very nice quality! Love smartpak have bought stuff here before !!!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice schooling bridle, great value This is a great bridle for the price. Hard to find a padded monocrown in this price range. It would be even better if the padding on the crown contoured with the leather overlay to give the ears more room. And the reins were too short to use on a 17 hand warmblood so it would be nice if long reins were an option to buy with this bridle.
Date published: 2014-12-12
  • 2016-09-29T12:25CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_9856, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders