Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Plymouth Dressage Bridle by SmartPak

Plymouth by SmartPak
- Item #17211
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Plymouth Dressage Bridle by SmartPak is crafted from durable imported leather.  It's quality workmanship is shown in it's padded noseband, fine details, and stainless steel hardware.  Complete with 54" web reins with leather stops.  Perfect for everyday use, and an unbeatable value!  Available exclusively at SmartPak.
Customizable! Add customization to this bridle, and a nameplate will be attached or laser inscribed with your desired text.

Coordinates with:
Plymouth Clincher Browband
Plymouth Mirrored Browband
Plymouth Web Reins

Favorite Features

  • Crafted from durable imported leather
  • Stainless steel hardware
  • Padded noseband
  • Customizable!
  • Sizing

    Available in sizes Pony, Cob, Full, Oversize

    Noseband is 1" wide

    Reins are 5/8" wide x 54" long
    What Customers Say:
    You Might Like
      Customers Also Shopped For
      "The Wellfleet Patent Leather Dressage Bridle by SmartPak ...
      Description:
      "The Wellfleet Patent Leather Dressage Bridle by SmartPak is crafted from the finest English leather available and thoughtfully designed with the comfort of your horse in mind. This bridle is made with SmartPak’s exclusive Comfort Contour Technology and features an ...
      Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous ...
      Description:
      Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by ...
      "The Kavalkade Duo Slim Browband is an elegantly ...
      Description:
      "The Kavalkade Duo Slim Browband is an elegantly curved browband split into two arches with small rhinestones. This browband is available in black with grey rhinestones and black with white rhinestones. Imported Coordinate with the Kavalkade Quentin Dressage Bridle!"
      "Keep your barn organized! Many options ensure that ...
      Description:
      "Keep your barn organized! Many options ensure that you will find the whiteboard to fit your needs. A variety of erasable marker/tack boards to choose from. Approximately 24"" x 36"". Please allow 8 weeks for delivery."
      "The Harwich Crystal Browband by SmartPak will add ...
      Description:
      "The Harwich Crystal Browband by SmartPak will add style and sophistication to your bridle. At 5/8"" wide, the Harwich Crystal Browband features clear crystal beads. An amazing value, this dressage browband is a great way to give your horse an ...
      Forever etched in your memory A lasting, professional-quality ...
      Description:
      Forever etched in your memory A lasting, professional-quality memorial at a very affordable price. Crafted for indoor/outdoor use as a garden stone, placed beside an urn or displayed anywhere you want a special reminder of your dog. Our fine-grain black-finish ...
      "This headstall features a beautiful scalloped design with ...
      Description:
      "This headstall features a beautiful scalloped design with replaceable snaps that can be swapped out! Made in the USA! Click Here for more snap options!"

      Reviews

      out of 5
      96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
      Tell us what you think!

      SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

      • Review 0
      • Votes 0
      • Discipline:
      • Expertise:
      • Product
        Experience:
      • Competitor:
      Quality
      Value
      Palatability

      Helpful?

      Plymouth Dressage Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 246.
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful bridle
      Date published: 2017-03-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful quality leather!! I was super surprised with the quality of this bridle because of the price. It rivals some of my $150 bridles. I do like that it doesn't have a crank nose band, but you do have to close it after you use it because it's very flat from shipping.
      Date published: 2017-01-24
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and price! I ordered a cob size for an arabian. The leather quality makes the bridle seem more expensive than it was.
      Date published: 2016-12-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, supple bridle! I really like this bridle - I ordered it in black and when it arrived was so pleased with how soft and supple the leather is! It looks great and I actually really like the webbed reins over the plaited leather on my other bridles. The flash strap is the right length (they often seem too long). My only slight niggle would be the 'Plymouth' logo stamped on the cheekpiece, would prefer if that wasn't there as its quite obvious but I stopped noticing it after the first few uses. My only complaint is that I ordered a cob size and I think I received a full (it has an F stamped on it), but it just about fits my horse on the top holes and I couldn't be bothered to send it back! Lazy me. Overall a great buy and excellent value.
      Date published: 2016-12-06
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget bridle but good quality for the price Make no mistake, this is a low-end bridle. It's missing features I prefer, like a padded crownpiece and buckle ends. I bought it for my mouthy 3-year-old, figuring it would be destroyed one way or another so I didn't want to spend more. (As it turns out, he's been under saddle for 6+ months now and so far, so good.)I can't imagine a better bridle for the price. The leather is surprisingly supple right out of the box. I swapped the web reins out but I almost never use the reins that come with the bridle, even more expensive ones. I also found a nice crystal browband on sale for $20 so I substituted that and he looks pretty classy. Tried a dozen times to upload a picture but kept getting an error, so you'll just have to take my word for it!
      Date published: 2016-11-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, great price! Lovely, supple bridle right out of the packaging at a great price! Very pleasantly surprised! My large pony is in between the full and cob size so unfortunately I need to mix and match pieces from two bridles to make it work for him which is the only negative.
      Date published: 2016-11-08
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This bridle is so great! Such soft leather and so comfortable on my horse!
      Date published: 2016-10-28
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this bridle because I needed one to match my new dressage saddle. It is great for the price! The leather is soft right out of the package and my boy seems happy in it. My only complaint is that the keeper on the noseband doesn't adjust, so the excess hangs down. But overall, this is a great purchase if you need a good schooling dressage bridle!
      Date published: 2016-10-26
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tight in the browband I'm very glad I read the previous reviews. My 15.2 paint has a very refined head and usually fits somewhere between cob and full sizes. Usually I go with the cob size for him, but I saw a lot of the reviews mentioned the browband was a bit snug so I opted for full size this time. The browband is definitely on the small side - it fits him perfectly, even though we're on the smallest hole for the cheek pieces. The noseband is a little on the small side as well, but not unusable. I feel like the cob size probably would have adjusted better, but the browband and noseband would have been too snug. The bridle itself is beautiful, though. Very soft leather, easy to buckle and unbuckle, and the noseband and browband have nice padding on them - I didn't realize from the photos and description that they were padded. Very happy with my purchase, would buy again!
      Date published: 2016-10-18
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from So supple! I am so impressed with the leather quality. It's so supple and soft and looks great!
      Date published: 2016-10-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, supple leather I bought this bridle a month ago and was very pleasantly surprised at the quality and the feel of the leather. I was able to use it right out of the bag and it fits my horse well. I hope they keep this bridle at this price point for a long time and I find the need to purchase another!
      Date published: 2016-10-17
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great Value ! I bought this a month ago and what a great value looks like I paid a million bucks!!
      Date published: 2016-09-20
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality but comes with Pony Reins I bought this bridle for my 3/4 Arabian Mare in a cob size. It fits her beautifully, the leather is a nice an supple and you can tell it is well made. For the price I couldn't ask for better. However my mare is 15 hands, she has a small head and a long neck, it came with pony reins. If she stretches even a little bit, the reins are on the buckle. However this is a common issue when you own an Arabian, someday they will make cob/arab sized headsets AND reins!
      Date published: 2016-09-12
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice bridle for the price This bridle is a great, everyday piece of tack, the leather starts out supple and soft enough to use immediately. The size I ordered was too small (new horse right between cob and horse so always guessing, no fault of Smartpak) and returning was a breeze. Already owned a larger size so am still using this bridle everyday and very happy with it. Love SmartPak!
      Date published: 2016-09-03
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quality - Very Impressed! I bought this for my youngster as an every day bridle starting under saddle - the quality is incredible. The leather was soft and supple coming out of the box, it is a bridle made of substance, and I am very impressed! The price is more than affordable, and the value is astounding. I would highly recommend this product to future shoppers! I will be buying a second for my new mare!
      Date published: 2016-08-10
      Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality but not for my horse Check the photo closely. You'll see the buckles are against the cheeks if the horse. Makes for clean looking lines, however, would rub the horse raw if worn for any amount of time. It was returned.
      Date published: 2016-07-19
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good bridle I got this inexpensive bridle for my filly, who is part draft, but very short. Fits her very well, and is nice and soft.
      Date published: 2016-07-07
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from gGeat quality bridle for the money. The leather is very soft for a brand new bridle.
      Date published: 2016-06-23
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value By far this is the best bridle at this price. It is very high quality and looks very nice. I have noticed that the noseband in the cob size is a tiny bit short, but it fits on the last hole.
      Date published: 2016-06-21
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price Nice leather was lightly oiled. Only reason I didn't give five stars was the slightly lower quality reins compared to the quality of headstall. The reins will work just fine but they are rough enough to definitely require gloves each ride
      Date published: 2016-06-13
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bridle Very nice quality. Was just too big for my thoroughbreds tiny head!
      Date published: 2016-06-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bridle I bought to show at one dressage show just to see how my new mount would do at a show. Nice bridle, I did buy the cob size and fits nice on my NSH who is about 15.2. The brow band is a bit small but other than that its a really nice work bridle.
      Date published: 2016-05-26
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for the price.
      Date published: 2016-05-26
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous value I am a new dressage rider, transitioning after being a hunter/jumper rider for 10+ yrs. I purchased this because I have the hunter Plymouth elite fancy stitched bridle and have been happy with it. I also found it difficult to find budget friendly options at local tack stores. I am beyond thrilled with this bridle! If I did not see the price, I would have easily assumed this was $100+. The leather is super soft and does not even need oiled out of the box. Plus with smart perks, you get 10% off and free shipping!
      Date published: 2016-05-11
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I expected The quality matches the price. Just what I needed.
      Date published: 2016-05-10
      Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like it... This had great reviews and I guess I'm overly concerned but it seems tight on his poll, although my trainer's bridle fits exactly the same. I want to exchange for the (I guess it's a newer style) bridle with the caveson integrated into the crownpiece, and is padded. It does fit him, though, and he goes in it just fine. And the crownpiece seems wide to me.
      Date published: 2016-04-16
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I have an OTTB and we usually compete in hunters, but my barn was having a home schooling dressage show and I thought it would be fun for us to do a little intro A test. Bridle was super soft and flexible right out of the bag. He's only worn it a couple of times but it is super great quality and I'm sure it'll hold up!!
      Date published: 2016-04-08
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality! Very nice quality for the price, easy to break in, great fit!
      Date published: 2016-04-05
      Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bridle This bridle doesn't seem to be the greatest of qualities, but is nice enough to show in. The cob size seems to run a bit small in the noseband circumference compared to the many other cob sized bridles I own.
      Date published: 2016-03-29
      Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, wonderful bridle I bought this as a schooling bridle but it is really good looking and so am showing in it also
      Date published: 2016-03-28
      • y_2017, m_4, d_30, h_7
      • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
      • cp_2, bvpage2n
      • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_236
      • loc_en_US, sid_7211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
      • clientName_smartpak

      Q & A

      Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders