Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20948
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too fun to buy just one!

In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches.

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Flattering mid rise gives you the comfortable coverage you want 
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic knee patch fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Fashionable Euro seat and front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A new offering from FITS, The Performax &trade ...
    Description:
    A new offering from FITS, The Performax &trade Kimberly Knee Patch Zip Breech has just what you're looking for. Featuring a back yoke and euroseat styling, this breech displays a traditional sleek appearance suitable for any horse show. Front zip. ...
    Everything you love about the ... in a ...
    Description:
    Everything you love about the ... in a fashion forward jeans style!  66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend flatters your figure while providing great coverage Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf eliminates itchy hook-and-loop closures.  Floral pattern inside ...
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit ...
    Description:
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit design and the world-leading Schoeller-prestige fabric, the Tredstep Symphony Argenta Full Seat Breeches define a new standard in high performance breeches. A range of  key note design features are brought together in classical harmony ...
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to ...
    Description:
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range ...
    The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is a fun, practical, and professional addition to your riding wardrobe. Made from Schoeller® Prestige 4-way stretch nylon fabric and cotton twill with a Stretch Clarino™, these breeches place emphasis on comfort and ...
    More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring ...
    Description:
    More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring you the best of both worlds: traditional styling and cutting-edge fabric and design. A high-performance hybrid built from hardy Dynamic Extreme that stretches while providing "no-show" coverage, they lend a classic look ...
    The Ariat Denim Knee Patch Breech is a ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Denim Knee Patch Breech is a fun twist on quality Ariat breeches! Whether worn as leggings or riding pants, this denim knee patch breech is for showing off a sporty attitude. Tailored from premium stretch cotton denim with ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4215 out of 5 by 121.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute breeches This is my second pair of pipers. They are great in the saddle and I love the color options. I didn't give them 5 stars because the crotch does sag some on me. I wish smart pal would widen the legs or shorten the rise. Overall cute breeches.
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need them in white! I have 6 pairs of piper breeches (4 pairs knee patch, 2 full seat) and am dying to have them in white! any chance you guys could make that happen!?
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Look but Fit Needs a Re-Design I ordered these in Black with White Piping in a size 36.....I love the look and fabric however the fit needs some work. They keep falling down as the waist is extremely big and mis-proportioned to the rest of the breeches. This non-curvy design sort of defeats the purpose of the Plus offering. I am going to have them tailored with 2 pleats in the back but hopefully the designers will rework the fit. If so, I would definitely purchase additional pairs.
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the right fit for me Well to be fair these pants are great. Nice quality, great colors, They are just not the right fit for my SHORT self. I wish they had. I loved them as soon as a way them.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Riding Pants Ever! I needed a pair of riding pants so I purchased 1 pair and liked that the Piper Plus Breeches came in my size and looked really nice. I loved them so much that later I purchased 2 more pair and have loved them so much that I wear them around town, to school, not just for riding. They are warm, durable, stretchy and are cut generously to fit the curvy equestrian lady. I highly recommend these - they are reasonably priced and are a great value.
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fit is comfortable and easy to ride in. This is my second pair, I find I go to my Pipers more than my other breeches. They wash well, dry in no time and are comfortable to ride in.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches for us Fuller Fillies I love my new breeches. I had to return for a smaller size. They run a little big which is great, because not all of us ladies are the same.
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfy I have three pair of these and I just want more! The only thing that would make me happier than I already am with them is for pipers to have a white pair of breeches!!! Come on pipers!!
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper Breeches Love my breeches ! They feel great when I ride, and love all of the different colors
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy!! I love my breeches! I broke them in with a nice bareback ride and they washed clean very nicely!
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for us short people! So far so good. I have had these for about a month and still love them. They are a little on the short side, but I am short, so they are a perfect fit for me. I appreciate the pockets so that they look like pants and I can put my phone in there. I ride and drive my ponies, and the full seat is useful in the carriage as well. I am also glad that they are a reasonable price. I will probably get these again.
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable! Most comfortable pair of riding pants I've bought to date. And I've bought several pairs over the past few years. Stretchy but fitted. Feel like a comfy pair of jeans.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality, poor fit I bought these breeches a month ago, and I was eager to try them on. I don't know if my measurements were off, or the size chart was off, or if they really weren't cut for my shape. I am happy to say the return process was quite painless.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great option I have three pairs of these now. I'll repeat my wish that the back waistband was just a little higher and contoured so the belt wasn't so very necessary, also that my full seats in wheat/teal fit great but another color I got in full seat felt too small so I exchanged for the knee patch variety. Nice fabric. Wish there was a winter version.
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome breeches! They are overall pretty good breeches, but Im a fairly lean rider nd these breeches were made for the bigger rider.
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality!!! I'm in love with these breeches. They are the perfect durable yet breatheable material and come in super cute colors :)
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! Great fit, great feel, nice details and well made. Bought one pair to try them out and immediately bought a second pair! Love these breeches!!
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these! I love everything about these breeches, the color, fit on the calf, butt design and all! My only complaint is that the stitching on the patch is "sloppy". I hadn't even gotten on for my first ride in them before i noticed the stitching was popping. The stitches are too far apart and I already know the patch coming off is going to be the reason I'm going to have to throw these out eventually. If they fixed the stitching and made it a more consistent and closer stitch I wouldn't have A poor word to say!!Actually a very slight issue is the waist band being a little lose also but nothing a belt didn't solve !!Great job Smartpak!
    Date published: 2015-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, nice quality! Fit great, feel great, great price!! Excellent product.
    Date published: 2015-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitting Breeches I'm hourglass shaped and I do wish the waist was smaller, but a belt solves it for the most part. Tons of great feedback from the folks at the barn. The wash up well, I do hang them to dry. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for schooling or local shows I bought the pipers for schooling and local shows and they are amazing! They are a great breech for the price! I thought the weight of the fabric was just right, nice stretch and they maintained their form all day. Wore them to a local show and got many compliments. I ordered the wheat/teal and they were great for the local over fences classes. I will order more and looking forward to trying the full seat.I would wear these all day, every day. Some of the most comfortable breeches I've owned.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit Love the pockets. Great fit. Comfy. A little long though.
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall I really like these breeches overall. I wish they were offered in a longer length as mine are slightly too short (I'm 5'9"). The waist gaps a little for me, but wearing a belt makes it better. Overall very comfortable and flattering.
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! I love these breeches so much that I just bought my second pair! They are great for schooling, come in fun colors, and are super comfortable, even in the Florida heat and humidity. I will not be going back to the cheapo cotton schooling breeches I was buying before!
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Comfortable breeches. They do ride a little lower than I would like and can slide down as I move about the barn. Material is tough but still very breathable.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits really well I bought these breeches never bought them online before but these fit great!
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They fit! As a lady who lost her girlish proportions when she gained a son, I finally broke down and bought new breeches to accommodate my more ample hips (courtesy of one very large baby). The breeches fit perfectly and legs are generous enough in size to prevent "sausage casing syndrome". While heavier in construction than some other "summer breeches" they are cool enough to be worn during the Texas summer. I am really happy with the wide band waist , which is very supportive and true to size: no muffin-top for me now. Waist is at a good height for this low-rise wearing child of the 90's that now needs more support around the belly.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Very nice breeches for the price. Great quality and good fit. Seem like they will last a very long time. Wish they made these without the piping and possibly a side zip so I could use them for shows. But otherwise love the fun colors for home.
    Date published: 2015-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product great price Without a doubt the comfiest breeches I've ever owned, the don't ride up or slip down. As a larger woman I have always been leery of buying clothes online but smartpaks return policy gets all the worries out of the way. My size was too big so I sent it back and got turn around in less than 2 weeks. They feel so durable but not unyielding. I lounge around in these things. Plus they are super cute. I got them on sale too after eyeing them for months and smartpak sent me an email for a sale. I especially loved that bit.
    Date published: 2015-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these britches I now own 5 pairs of these britches. The quality is amazing- they look good on- they feel great on. They wash well--- and come in great colors. The price is unbelievable--- happy to have found them.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    • 2016-05-01T17:37CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_115
    • loc_en_US, sid_10948, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders